MerusCase Reviews

MerusCase

Encrypted online legal practice management solution

4.69/5 (61 reviews)
Pros
  • Easy access from anywhere, home or office
  • Worker's Compensation filing and integration with EAMS.
  • Very Complete, easy to understand and made my life easier :D
  • The ease of use and navigate. Training new hires takes less time.
Cons
  • Everything has been great so far. Thank you
  • Sometimes there is a slight delay in things showing up in Activity.
  • Sometimes files takes to long to preview when you put the mouse on it
  • The billing portion of it is not user friendly. It should be improved.
98%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Shane Means

Amazing Simplicity and Harmony

Reviewed 2015-02-09
Review Source: Capterra

MerusCase is very well thought out and organized. Every field has purpose and a deeper relationship to the system as a whole. The system not only feels faster but it begs to hold all your data because everything works in harmony. Need to see a document but forgot to install a word processor on your laptop or iPad? MerusCase creates roll-over image previews of every documents and converts your Word docs into PDF, without you asking it to. Do you want to see your calendar for a case, for an office or for just your colleagues Bill, Steve and Jane? MerusCase handles this gracefully using filters. The Merus filters are ubiquitous in MerusCase and make customization endless without the need to run reports to get what you need. There is a great divide between what MerusCase is offering and every other system. Where other systems are generic, MerusCase is flexible and has knowledge into a variety of different case types. For example, when you create an Immigration case you see all the UCSIS forms and have the ability to populate those forms with data that you wouldn't normally collect for other cases such as a the petitioner's employment history, citizenship status, or even "alien registration number". It's not just the fields either, when you create a Personal Injury case the system tailors itself depending on if the case is Motor Vehicle related, Premise Liability, Product Liability or Medical Malpractice. This gives you the sense that MerusCase is thinking ahead, helping you become a better attorney/paralegal/secretary without you even recognizing it. There's a reason MerusCase doesn't have integration points into every other system; it does a lot more for you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


MerusCase

Encrypted online legal practice management solution

Anonymous

MerusCase has a wonderful Customer Support team! The tool is easy to use and has many great features

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
MerusCase is easy to navigate through and is an excellent time saving tool. It is a fast growing company that is an industry leader in cloud based case management software. MerusCase provides real time case activity logs, task management, and calendar collaboration with your fellow staff members regardless of where you are. The EAMS integrations makes it simple to file online.

Cons
The only thing that I can say I like the least about the software is the release times being further apart. I always look forward to the new tools and features MerusCase offers and the faster we get to utilize them the better! However, I appreciate the way they do a release iteratively to ensure the final product in production is of high quality.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


MerusCase

Encrypted online legal practice management solution

Bruce Levitz

It's been a breath of relief finding a case management system at work so effortlessly in our day-to-

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

makes my work life better

Pros
The almost seamless interaction between communication, letter writing, calendaring and scheduling. I also like that the company is very interested in improving their product. Today there were several updates that were quite useful.

Cons
It's really hard to find much fault. I would say if anything, making it easier to find dates of loss and claim numbers so that their uniform throughout the system. Also, a place to specify which adjuster represents which party. Sometimes that's confusing. also there are many features that make work easier but may not be apparent to the user unless one asks. it seems to be a process of discovery by asking rather than a process of informing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MerusCase

Encrypted online legal practice management solution

Melody Quintana

Great Customer Service

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

I had an issue where some documents were mistakenly deleted and contacted support. I was assisted by a rep who not only responded quickly , but also provided excellent customer care. He was able to reinstate the lost documents.

Pros
It is easy to access from anywhere and customer service is exceptional.

Cons
The billing portion of it is not user friendly. It should be improved.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


MerusCase

Encrypted online legal practice management solution

Michelle Ly

Merus has a very simple user interface which makes it easy to navigate.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It combines file management with billing components in a smooth and easy to use way. The email linking aspect is also great.

Cons
the billing aspect could be improved by adding more features like the ability to select and mark multiple invoices at one time as delivered instead of one by one.

Response from Merus


Thanks for taking time to share your experience using MerusCase, Michelle!

Glad to hear you are enjoying our intuitive email linking. You aren't alone ¿ it's one of our standout features.

Regarding your wish for the ability to select and mark multiple invoices as delivered at once vs. doing it one by one: I hear you. There are a couple of reasons we require you to mark them individually. When marking an invoice, the system asks you for delivery method and date of delivery, which can be different for each one. You may also need confirmation numbers for some delivery methods. Marking all invoices delivered at once would disrupt the ability to assign a confirmation number to the applicable invoice.

That said, we love getting constructive feedback and feature requests like this. So, please don't hesitate to share more great feedback with us in the future. You help make us better :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


MerusCase

Encrypted online legal practice management solution

Donna Rivers

I have nothing but praise for MerusCase!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-10-18
Review Source: Capterra

I find MerusCase very easy to use. I love the ability to access all the case information from anywhere - I never take my entire file to the Board anymore simply because I am able to rely on the ability to quickly get to case information, documents, etc. through Merus. I have all the information I need at my fingertips. The staff loves the upload feature that allows easy uploading of documents into the cases.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MerusCase

Encrypted online legal practice management solution

Ricky Perez

MSKW

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

I've been in this field 19 years now and this is the easiest to navigate, easiest to train people in, and most reliable.

Pros
The ease of use and navigate. Training new hires takes less time.

Cons
Lacks some basic tasks like filtering employees who are NOT on calendar on a specific calendar date.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


MerusCase

Encrypted online legal practice management solution

luzdary algood

Best System

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-29
Review Source: Capterra

It's a great system to have and easy to use when there are no issues.

Pros
Easy to use once you are able to get comfortable with how the system works and what you are able to do

Cons
When you are not able to edit some features that are supposed to be available to you. that's the worst

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MerusCase

Encrypted online legal practice management solution

Ricky Perez

User friendly; responsive customer support

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-03-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Intuitive to the needs of our specific field of practice; user friendly, and customization. By far the easiest new file set-up I've used. They are also continuously adding new features per client suggestions/recommendations.

Cons
They are continuously adding features, but i still find the type of reports that one can run through MerusCase are limited, but they are readily available to offer alternative options.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MerusCase

Encrypted online legal practice management solution

Gerard Dagonese

As a user since 2013, this just keeps getting better and better and the customer support is the best

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

It has greatly increased my productivity.

Pros
Functionality, ease of use, integration of billing, document management, email client, and accounting features.

Cons
Not much disliked although I would love to have the ability to scan from a desktop scanner directly to the interface.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MerusCase

Encrypted online legal practice management solution

Christopher Lyle

Need to speed up third party integrations and development.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-01-13
Review Source: Capterra

I really enjoy MerusCase and how it helps our firm be more efficient in managing clients. However, this party integration needs to speed up. For example a integration with Zapier.com would solve all of MerusCase's integration problems. Need the ability to link MerusCase to other application to help become even more efficient.

Pros
Worker's Compensation filing and integration with EAMS.

Cons
Lack of ability to integrate with third party applications or services to export data for other systems. For example, the ability to export invoices directly to Quickbook or Xero would be 1000 times better then the method to export now.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


MerusCase

Encrypted online legal practice management solution

Jessica Alvarez

Merus case review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Overall great program

Pros
I like how easy it is to use and easily accessible it is for all of my templates

Cons
I dont like that it is difficult to retrieve accidentally deleted items.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MerusCase

Encrypted online legal practice management solution

Catherine Graham

Meruscase has helped our firm increase efficiency as well as minimize our IT costs.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very user friendly, easy to use and maintain, easily accessible anywhere while adhering to HIPPA and security requirements. Great for accessing documents during court.

Cons
Calendar function does not feed into email platform calendar. Need to manage two calendars 5% of the time (when you receive an external calendar invitation). However, the Meruscase calendar works great on smartphone calendars and such. Just need to internally manage external calendar invites carefully.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MerusCase

Encrypted online legal practice management solution

Kenneth Franconero

Merus is Easy Choice for Workers' Compensation

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We like the elimination of folders in favor of document tagging and searches. It more closely approximates how I work in Gmail.

Cons
I would like to find a way create documents in the cloud, rather than having the download merged documents and then uploading back to Merus. Merus has plug-ins to make Word and Merus work more seamlessly. However, a completely cloud-based solution, which could use Google Suite or Microsoft 365 in the cloud would help tremendously.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


MerusCase

Encrypted online legal practice management solution

Harold Lopez

Both customer support and engineering team provided outstanding assistance! Couldn't be happier.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ability to maneuver with ease. I do not have any issue moving from tab to tab. I find it to be very useful.

Cons
New to the software. Don't have any Cons. I was previously using A1-Law at another firm and find Merus to be a lot better.

Response from Merus


Welcome to the MerusCase family, Harold! And thanks for taking time to let us know how we're doing so far.

MerusCase is a robust tool, and as you dive deeper, you'll discover a lot of opportunity for customization. So, don't hesitate to contact us with any questions. We're here for you!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MerusCase

Encrypted online legal practice management solution

Mayra Portillo

Thank you!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

Great Experience. Thank you

Pros
Very Complete, easy to understand and made my life easier :D

Cons
Everything has been great so far. Thank you

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MerusCase

Encrypted online legal practice management solution

vicky Pulido

Great case management

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy access from anywhere, home or office

Cons
Sometimes there is a slight delay in things showing up in Activity.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MerusCase

Encrypted online legal practice management solution

Larissa Ca

MerusCase is a great tool for our office! Excellent/fast customer support if we have questions!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like how easy it is to learn how to use MerusCase. The ability to create future task reminders and workflows is an added bonus.

Cons
Updating/editing a linked task, the description shows the new description and the old description.

Response from Merus


Thank you Larissa for your feedback!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MerusCase

Encrypted online legal practice management solution

Kathy McDaniel

One of the customer rep was able to walk me thru to install of our new letterhead and make adjustments for us!!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-01-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The support staff is very helpful and only a phone call away to actually speak with a real person to assist this non-computer ninja is exceptional and much appreciated.

Cons
We do look for more places to input statistics about the case, i.e. how long from time opened to closure date, how was the matter resolved - settled, award, c'r, etc. This would be helpful in keeping our staff on target.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


MerusCase

Encrypted online legal practice management solution

Bijan Favakehi

MerusCase Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software has increased our productivity and our team collaborates more intelligently on case loads.

Cons
The least liked issues are communicated with MerusCase team and they usually resolve them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MerusCase

Encrypted online legal practice management solution

Betty Pennington

Customer Service Department folks are very helpful and respond quickly to my requests for assistance

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I find this program easy to use. Transferring the information from our existing software at that time was a snap with the help of the customer service department.

Cons
Choice of template reports but they will be happy to create them for you and work with you on getting the information you need.

Response from Merus


Thank you Betty for your review! Happy to have you as a customer

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


MerusCase

Encrypted online legal practice management solution

Julio Lopez

Honest Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Inside the firm this CRM helps a lot to manage interactions and documents, I would like a better way to arrange activities as if you are new to the case and try to put up to date is kind of hard.

Pros
I like the fact you can save time sending an email with files and it will automatically attach them to the case.

Cons
Sometimes files takes to long to preview when you put the mouse on it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MerusCase

Encrypted online legal practice management solution

Dani Romandi

Customer Support was FAST, QUICK and easy to understand!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Loved, that I sent a software HELP!!! email, and a friendly tech got back to me within minutes! Thank you!

Cons
That I had to ask for help in the first place, BUT, all was handled, so very minimal con. Glad that it was taken care of quickly.

Response from Merus


Hi Dani,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We're always happy to help.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


MerusCase

Encrypted online legal practice management solution

Jennifer Zander

Excellent - everyone I spoke with was more than helpful and worked quickly to resolve my issue.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Great customer service and a user friendly product.

Pros
It is straightforward and user friendly. You can easily organize documents and customize your settings.

Cons
No complaints so far. I did have an issue with accidentally deleting documents, but it was my error and team quickly restored my documents.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MerusCase

Encrypted online legal practice management solution

Julie Duarte

Merus is good

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-06
Review Source: Capterra

besides the issue with the email and the capacity for sending documents , everything is very good.

Pros
It is friendly to use it and has very helpful features for law firms

Cons
maybe the fact that sometimes shows emails as not read and they were already read and the capacity to send documents attached it would be better if it could be bigger.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


MerusCase

Encrypted online legal practice management solution