App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

MyCase Reviews - Page 19

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


461 reviews

Recommended

CB
AvatarImg

Celia B.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Most of the features are so intuitive that you don't need to use the fantastic training guides.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ability to keep track of all aspects of a case, schedule and set up repetitive items and share what you want with key team members , with piece of mind about security.

Cons

No option for estate management; organizing assets and insurance coverage, beneficiary distributions, debt management, etc.

SW
AvatarImg

Summer W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best case management system available for small firms

Reviewed 9 years ago

I tried several different case management software platforms prior to deciding to use MyCase based on ease of use, cost, and the client portal (main reason). I don't have a brick and morter office so this software fits my needs perfectly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TC
AvatarImg

Thomas C. Orr

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best Decision I ever made

Reviewed 9 years ago

Outstanding package and superb customer support. This has made the difference for my solo office by taking the worry out of time keeping and billing. My customers love it as well.

Pros

Pretty much all good.

Cons

Wish it could make coffee

MJ
AvatarImg

Michael J.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent software for Private Investigator's

Reviewed 7 years ago

Excellent software for Private Investigator's, the staff and system is very professional. No software system is perfect, however my case continues to update the software and platform.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DG
AvatarImg

Denise G.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nurse practitioner-Legal Nurse Consultant

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ease of case/time tracking and billing. Additionally it is a great client management system. So I get all in one.

Cons

I wish the case file manager for medical records was more robust. Then I really would have everything in one place.

BL
AvatarImg

Banks L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

MyCase is must a must have tool for small law firms.

Reviewed 9 years ago

MyCase is fantastic!!! Our small firm is now capable of managing hundreds of cases. No more answering clients' phone calls and scrambling to locate their files. All of the information is right at your finger tips.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ND
AvatarImg

Natalie D.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must have for a law office!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's very user friendly so I was able to train all the employees fairly quickly to use it. Everyone at the offices loves it.

Cons

It took time to set up and the calendar took time in syncing with the software calendar, but other than that it's great.

JS
AvatarImg

Jacob S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best Case Management Software Out there

Reviewed 9 years ago

Love the software, ease of use and technical support. If you have a law office and you want to take it to the next level, you can not afford not to get on my case.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SB
AvatarImg

S B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible Billing

Reviewed 8 years ago

The batch billing is a mess. The only way to accurate do billing where you post payments from a client's trust account is individually. You cannot make certain features preset (like Notes/Terms) on your bill so you must add the language EVERY TIME you do a bill. It does not automatically carry over the balance from the last bill. There is so much wrong with this system we had to terminate our service.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My Experience with MyCase

Reviewed 4 years ago

It was just the perfect program for the type of firm I worked for.

Pros

It is user friendly and great technical assistance.

Cons

the software allows specific information to be input, but is limited on its usefulness

KL
AvatarImg

Kwame Leslie D.

Verified reviewer

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review