This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Red Points

Brand intelligence platform for online revenue protection.

visit website

Red Points Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Lots of nice features, great customer support and a great collaboration with the account manager. Top quality service overall.

IH

Ionut H.

Very minimalist, but with all features available. And the Redpoint team is very helpful, very available, and very nice.

PA

Pierre-Alexandre B.

Ease of use is the best aspect of Redpoint's software.

KD

Kipp D.

Cons

The lack of info when links are denied ; you need to ask your account manager why, which is not possible for all of them when dealing with thousands of links.

Arnaud D.

It's not just stopping counterfeit sales that matters. If somebody is using a poor quality fake garment in public, that projects a bad image towards would be customers thus damaging the brand deeply.

LJ

Lee J.

For us the reason to use an online platform was to have better insight in the global infringement problem, to have one place where all online infringements are tackled.

JP

Joy P.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

10

5

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


15 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

How to strongly increase your efficiency in fighting counterfeits

Reviewed a year ago

Really positive, we are achieving exactly what we were aiming at, and even more.

Pros

- The clarity of the platform - The efficiency of the AI - The availibility of the Account Manager

Cons

The lack of info when links are denied ; you need to ask your account manager why, which is not possible for all of them when dealing with thousands of links.

Vendor response

Hi, Arnaud Thank you so much for your review! We love protecting your beautiful products, and helping your brand achieve the goals you have established. Thank you, Red Points' team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Red Points Helped Us Remove 3,000 Counterfeits

Reviewed 2 years ago

Since starting with Red Points about a year and half ago, we have removed over 3,000 fake listings of Mighty Mug. The swift removal of these knockoffs allows us to protect our brand, our sales margins and ensures that customers buying Mighty Mug are getting an authentic product, backed by our warranty.

Pros

The best thing about Red Points is that it is constantly searching the major e-commerce marketplace looking for counterfeit or knockoff items. Once Red Points locates one of these listings, it is incredibly easy, literally the click of your mouse to have the item removed from eBay, Alibaba, Wish, Amazon or any of the other major marketplaces around the world. We spend 5-15 minutes per day on Red Points and it has been a game-changer for us. We no longer have to choose between growing our business and combatting knockoffs, we can do both.

Cons

We love Red Points and do not have any complaints about the system.

Vendor response

Hi, Jayme! Thank you so much for your review! We love having you as a client, and we hope to continue protecting your innovative brand for many more years. Have a nice day, Red Points Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Buyer Beware the Time Investment Required

Reviewed 3 years ago

A Brand Protection Software that is Only as Useful as You Make it - if you have time to dedicate to making sure their algorithm is working, it will pay off. This is not set-and-forget

Pros

The service/software can be effective - we definitely saw takedowns that could have been damaging to our e-commerce business if the users were allowed to continue selling their products.

Cons

As with any algorithmic tool, it only gets better with input. If you don't have an employee to monitor and give near-constant feedback on the results, the investment (potentially thousands a month) is wasted. We ended up with e-mails from multiple businesses stating that Red Points had been in touch about a violation of our trademarks/patents and the products targeted had nothing to do with our marks and registrations. To be fair, we used a set-it-and-forget it approach to this tool when we should have been a great deal more active with it.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your comment. We are really sorry to hear that you did not get to fully leverage our technology to automate the process of detection and enforcement of online IP infringements. Our team works closely with all our clients on a case by case basis to define the adequate scope of protection needed and we would love to connect with you to discuss your feedback in more detail. You can contact us at marketing@redpoints.com Red Points team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

fantastic option for fighting copies of products!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Not only does it give us the confidence that copies of our products are being found and dealt with worldwide, but it has also enhanced our relationships with our distributors offshore. They can see we are doing our best to fight this problem for them in their territories.

Pros

Red Points online dashboard is very simple to use and has strong back-end reporting. It is a very quick process to check daily and approve or remove potential copies of our products that they find. The customer service team is excellent even though they are in Europe and we are in New Zealand - has never been a problem for us. It has definitely helped us in our fight against copies worldwide and is great value for money....FAR cheaper than a lawyer!

Cons

Nothing - it is a fantastic product and service.

Vendor response

Hi, Josh Thank you so much for your review! We love having you as a client, and we hope to continue protecting your innovative brand for many more years. Have a nice day, Red Points Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RedPoints Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

RedPoints has been vital to the removal of counterfeit and inauthentic versions of an infant teether toy that we produce, along with several variants of trademark infringement. We have pulled nearly 2,000 individual product listings thanks to RedPoints.

Pros

We enjoyed the streamlined interface/UI, responsive team that we can e-mail and get replies from quickly, and a generally quick and painless removal process of infringing content/listings.

Cons

There is a lack of transparency on when/why listings are not removed from online marketplaces. The bots that pull in infringing listings often pull in your own brand's content, so manual monitoring is a must. Listings can also come back online, which I have been told that RedPoints is working on a way to find and monitor this. Until then, if a listing comes back online, it is up to us to find and report it manually.

Vendor response

Hi, Jeffrey Thank you very much for your comment. We are really happy having The Manhattan Toy Company as a client. We've taken your feedback on board, and we will be investigating the issues you have been encountering. We continually improve our technology to effectively automate the process of detection and enforcement of online IP infringements. Thank you so much, Red Points team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Every Brand Needs Redpoints

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's not just stopping counterfeit sales that matters. If somebody is using a poor quality fake garment in public, that projects a bad image towards would be customers thus damaging the brand deeply.

Pros

We have been using Redpoints for many years and from the very first day I have been amazed at just how efficient the team are at removing counterfeit posts on platforms we didn't know existed. As a brand owner it is imperative that I protect my brand along with any copyright designs to not only prevent improper sales but to protect brand integrity as I do not want sub standard products bearing my brands name entering the market as it can put others off buying the brand. Redpoints helps take care of all of this.

Cons

There is nothing to dislike about Redpoints. The system is slick, the staff very polite and professional and the counterfeit problem is dealt with in the most pain free fashion for us.

Vendor response

Hi, Lee Thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you are happy with our services. We very much love having you as a client, and knocking off fake Tatami Fightwear from the internet! Red Points' team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Global reach and time saving!

Reviewed 2 years ago

For us the reason to use an online platform was to have better insight in the global infringement problem, to have one place where all online infringements are tackled. Redpoints has stood up to that challenge, also they have an excellent customer success team with quick reply to questions and open to discuss new options or further tweak our joint IP efforts.

Pros

It is easy to use and is a life saver in terms of time and money. It makes the enormous amount of global online infringements manageable and yearly progress is visible with a few clicks. We include about five different designs and two brand names in the platform, Information is gathered per asset, so progress and success rate can be viewed for specific items.

Cons

I am missing a management report: to easily select information from the platform, which is then combined into a PDF for internal reporting.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your comment, Joy. We very like having you as one of our clients. We've taken your feedback on board, and we will be investigating the options of providing a management report. Thank you so much, Red Points team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly polished and effective software with great customer support

Reviewed a year ago

We found a great deal of success with the software so it certainly does what it claims to however the customer support is also fantastic and really helps us to get the very most out of RedPoints

Pros

The UI is well laid out and easy to navigate. All the main functions you will use most often are convenient and simple to operate. You can easily work through a large number of items and generate analytics whenever you need. The software algorithms work well after a short learning period and continue to crawl the net looking for new matches.

Cons

Generating excel files with metrics of my choosing could be easier however this feature sees improvement in updates

Vendor response

Hi, Joe Thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you are happy with our services. We very much love having you as a client, and knocking off fake Penn Elcom products from the internet! Red Points' team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Efficient removal of infringing listings

Reviewed 2 years ago

In the past it was a days work to gather infringing listings and reporting them trought different portals. Now it is centralized and takes minutes to confirm infringements and leave the rest of the work to Red Points. The overall amount of infringements have declined as the listings are removed before retailers in key markets have a chance to purchase the products.

Pros

Easy to use for its main purpose; monitoring and removing infringing listings on global platforms. Red Points efficiently scans these platforms and quickly has infringing listings removed. They are constantly developing their service and looking for new ways to improve. The customer service is also great.

Cons

Some of the more advanced tools are not very intuitive and can be difficult to use. All the information is available, and if I have problems I can always ask for help.

Vendor response

Hi, Tobias Thank you so much for your feedback. We love having you as a client, and we hope to continue protecting Secto Design for many more years! Red Points' team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelent service

Reviewed a year ago

They offer excellent service for Copyright and Brand name protection.

Pros

Lots of nice features, great customer support and a great collaboration with the account manager. Top quality service overall!!. e

Cons

No Cons yet. We did not experienced any dissatisfaction.

Vendor response

Hi, Ionut Thank you so much for your review! We love having you as a client, and we hope to continue protecting your products. Have a nice day, Red Points Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IP Protection

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent overall experience for they have assisted our company in protecting our IP for massage foam rollers.

Pros

Ease of use is the best aspect of Redpoint's software.

Cons

Overall no complaints. We have see Redpoint's have a significant impact on infringing rollers being taken offline due to their technology.

Vendor response

Hi, Kipp Thank you so much for your review! We love having you as a client. Cheers for many more years together! Have a nice day, Red Points Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive and Efficient counterfeit removal tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent!

Pros

The intuitiveness of the software. It is easy to use and I can easily describe what is needed to colleagues that assist in its implementation.

Cons

Nothing in particular; perhaps the difficulty with removal of utility infringers.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback, Evan! We love having Foreo as a client, and we hope to continue protecting your innovative brand for many more years. Have a nice day, Red Points Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Red Points

Reviewed a year ago

For the most part, I would say it is good, but they have work to do to improve the service.

Pros

I like that Red Points is constantly crawling for counterfeits and knock offs, I could never find what they find in a timely manner.

Cons

I think the reporting is under developed, and the clarity of the detection resolution is difficult to find.

Vendor response

Hi, Lisa Thank you for your review. We like to protect your products online, and make your life easier! We will make sure to share your feedback with the team, and improve the service. Thank you,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software is one of the easiest to use. Very minimalist, but with all features available. And the Redpoint team is very helpful, very available, and very nice.

Cons

There is no reason to unlike this software, except the efficiency that generate a daily/weekly follow up, but it is also why we apply for.

Vendor response

Hi, Pierre-Alexandre Thank you so much for your review! We love having you as a client, and we hope to continue protecting your products for many more years! Have a nice day, Red Points Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and efficient

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is very user-friendly and easy to use. In addition, its not very time-consuming and it allows you to react quickly in case of some one is selling counterfeits, abusing your brand or using your copyright protected materials. So it makes it easier to protect your brand and consumers in a time-efficient manner.

Cons

The search results sometimes include secondhand sales of genuine products, which is very important for us not to "disturb".

Vendor response

Hi, Louise Thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy having Ganni as a client. We've taken your feedback on board, and we will be investigating this issue with the team. Thank you so much, Red Points team