This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories
Reveal

Artificial intelligence (AI)-enabled eDiscovery software

visit website

Reveal Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reveal Data Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Reveal Data is an amazing company that cares about their product and their customers.

Pros

It is easy to use, on any web browser and support is amazing.

Cons

Could improve some of the image markup tools.

Vendor response

Thank you so much, Johanna. We continue to enjoy working with you and Triage!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great review tool for both large and small matters

Reviewed 4 months ago

We are able to leverage the Reveal tool in a secure AWS Cloud environment. So, this helps us get through very large datasets without a lot of hardware/IT overhead. We no longer have to outsource these projects and can do most of the work ourselves. Huge time and cost benefit!

Pros

The intuitive interface and all of the built-in features really made Reveal the best option for our law practice.

Cons

None that I have come across yet. Perhaps if there was some way to collect data from our client, that would be helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review of Reveal (based on one project)

Reviewed 7 months ago

My overall experience was good and I appreciated the support I received. As noted above, though, it was not until the project had been completed that I realized I wasn't being charged for the support I received, so it had been a bit frustrating at the time.

Pros

I liked the ability to load, process, review and produce in the software utilizing analytics components, and then export the works back into our in-house litigation support software. The lawyer I was working with found the software's determination of documents it deemed relevant very accurate.

Cons

I found it frustrating to not have processing reports available (though I understand this has since been remedied), a struggle to determine a good workflow for narrowing down inclusive emails and potential charges for support very ambiguous.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid Review Platform A Must Have

Reviewed 7 months ago

We are now in our 3rd year with Reveal, over these few years I have witness Reveal continue to grow and develop their product unlike many do. They continue to partner with incredible companies like NexLP to further their product and provide the best technology available. As data becomes more and more important to our practice Reveal provides all the tools to make the review process a lot less tedious.

Pros

The ease of use on Reveal is unreal from admin to end user. As an admin on the software I appreciate the simplicity of the backend or the ops center. My user are able to be up and running with a short training session.

Cons

The one aspect I wish was better would be the printing, I find it to be a little over complicated. Having to create PDFs and then download them to print seems a bit much.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and easy to use

Reviewed 7 months ago

Our business has had a great experience with Reveal. They have been willing to work with us and our unique challenges and have responded positively to our suggestions. We look forward to a continued relationship with them.

Pros

I like that it is easy to setup an instance and that we are able to do so quickly and remotely. In the current environment, this is particularly important.

Cons

Although features are being incorporated into the tool, there is one that is still not fully integrated and requires multiple logins. We understand that the integration is happening soon and should alleviate the problem when it is completed. It does not limit usage of the tool, but is just a bit clunky at the moment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

In-House Corporate Review of Reveal

Reviewed 7 months ago

Very good user experience and support has been reported so far.

Pros

The pricing model, available functionality, review interface, and support team.

Cons

Using the backend to setup review projects is extremely challenging.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reveal - cutting edge legal review tool with advanced analytics integrated

Reviewed 7 months ago

Great experience from setup to data load to review to production. fully integrated tool with great features to power through complex review.

Pros

Easy to set up and use. project management is great. advanced analytics really speed the review process.

Cons

only knock is that terminology and buttons are different from other software, but that will always be the case.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Revealed

Reviewed 7 months ago

We are very happy with Reveal. We work with large document sets from the legal profession in preparing investigative reports and Reveal is essential to finding, identifying and keeping key documents organized and available to a team of people working in different locations. Reveal allows us to share document sets with team members on a very granular basis, and to let the team members share tags, annotations and comments, while also filtering out duplicates, identifying related documents and providing powerful search capabilities. We can go through large sets of documents to find what we need quickly - or conversely find that what we need isn't present so we can ask for it.

Pros

The software is quite intuitive to use for a user experienced with the use of Electronic Document Management Systems. Teaching new users is not difficult. Loading documents is straightforward. Cloud service responsiveness is pretty good. Functionality is good. Good administrative tools. Excellent support from the company on training.

Cons

The location of some features is not as intuitive as it could be, however once the user knows where things can be found, it is not a problem. The most recent update improved this. Uploading of documents would be helped by a "wizard" type of feature that would help organize initial uploads. Response time is dependent on internet connection and server side response (all cloud-based services share this however, it's not just Reveal) Controls for viewing/rotating scanned documents could be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Feature rich discovery tool

Reviewed 7 months ago

Great tool, great customer service. Everyone is willing to jump in when a problem arises.

Pros

Reveal has one of the largest integrated functionality and analytics stack available in the market. Somehow, they managed to create a feature-rich tool and not make it so complicated that it becomes unuseable.

Cons

Your monthly hosting size can balloon quickly if you don't keep an eye on it. They need further development in integrating their latest acquisition, NexLP.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reveal has the most powerful AI in ediscovery

Reviewed a year ago

I have been using Reveal for two years and am experiencing support and responsiveness that is better than expected. Using Reveal has allowed me the opportunity to leverage technology across my staff.

Pros

The AI features allow you the ability to review millions of pages faster than any other application and teh ease of use and automation allows access to all types of users.

Cons

Reveal is growing fast and is still responsive to our custom requests.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Power is in Your Hands

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

I like that Reveal can be rolled out and implemented to a team giving that team full power to run their matter on their own without much PM time. The user/admin is only limited to their bandwidth, skill, and time.

Cons

I only with there were a few more integrations from the Dev Ops center to the front end UI. Example: Making structure folders (custodial folders upon ingestion). It would be nice to be able to do that on the front in instead of signing into another program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Under The Radar Perfection

Reviewed 7 months ago

I have loved working with Reveal. It’s simple, powerful and affordable.

Pros

I love how simple it is to use the program. Clients love the interface and the tools are top notch and as good or better than the competition.

Cons

I can honestly say there is nothing I don’t like about Reveal.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great program

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

The interface is very user friendly; searching is a breeze and very effective and although I have yet to use this feature, transcribe is going to be very useful. Finally, the analytics are awesome - significantly cuts review time.

Cons

Tagging documents could be better. Although bulk tagging of documents is very easy, I would like to be able to select certain documents for tagging by keystrokes (ctrl +shift) as opposed to having to individually click through boxes. Also would be nice to just have one log in for Reveal and NexLP.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 7 months ago

Excellent. Great support in foreign countries and markets advancing "Just" rule of law discovery and investigation practices globally.

Pros

The business model of Reveal, robust Processing/Analytics/Review SW for Foreign documents, languages and data formats.

Cons

Continued integration between the SW modules and required required server installation specs will improve efficiencies.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best eDiscovery System

Reviewed 2 years ago

System installation as well as continuous support by far the best IT experience I have ever had

Pros

The software was easy to use, i was able to settle in pretty quickly. Also the open structure offered quick alternative solutions in urgent situations. Knowing other eDiscovery systems and then being able to use such a fast system with low and virtual hardware was more than awesome.

Cons

Predefined reports are not yet on the same level.

Vendor response

Many thanks for the review! Your feedback is really helpful. We're very glad you're having a good experience with Reveal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reveal Reveal

Reviewed 2 years ago

Dev team is super quick to implement changes bases on user needs and requests.

Pros

Picture icons/buttons made sense and were helpful. Lot of functionality without looking too busy. Ability to drop and drag for customization.

Cons

No complaints so far. Good training, good tech support.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback! We're very glad to know you're having such a good experience with Reveal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reveal

Reviewed 7 months ago

Team was great and easy to work with-

Pros

Product was easy to use and allowed my team to pour through hundreds of thousands of pages of discovery in a streamlined and user friendly fashion.

Cons

I didnt have any problems with using the softare-