App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

TimeSolv Logo

Legal billing and invoicing solution

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

TimeSolv Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

101

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.62/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

bigtime
netsuite
bonsai

Pros and cons

I have found that the support, especially from Nicole, has been great. She really helped me with questions before I signed on for the free trial and has continued to help me.
I have been with TimeSolv for over 10 years. I spent much time looking for an invoicing solution for my tech consulting biz and TimeSolv best had the features I was looking for and at a great price.
We want you to know that we are pleased with the quality of service TimeSolv provides. We appreciate the responsiveness of customer service when we have questions and the way you conduct business.
Support Staff was rude, argumentative, and unprofessional.
However, you can print a Client Statement to view payments made, but they have to be payments you have not allocated yet. That is probably the ONLY thing I dislike.
Before switching to TimeSolv, I was using TimeSlips software--it was terrible--it never worked and it took hours and hours to get customer service to fix problems.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


101 reviews

Recommended

DN
AvatarImg

David N.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Timesolv: the most versatile and user focused solution for time tracking needs and invoicing

Reviewed 9 years ago

Timesolv is easy to use and extremely flexible in its user interface. There are so many ways of tracking your time with Timesolv - both on your office computer and on your mobile devise. Modifying your time entries are a breeze and invoices are literally sent "at a touch of a button". Tracking performance and adding and removing users is simple. Trust accounting is fairly easy - although it requires two steps to do a trust disbursement and then a subsequent allocation. I can't say too many times that this software has been designed to let professionals track and enter their time with the greatest of ease, track their time via mobile devise, track your time in real time, and sent virtual invoices that do not get jammed up in spam filters. Bravo!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KL
AvatarImg

Kathy L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love having the ability to get to our billing from anywhere.

Reviewed 9 years ago

Overall great for legal billing. I would recommend this to another law office since it has greatly reduced lost billing time. PROS: Customer service/technical support has always been prompt and ensures that my questions and/or issues are addressed. CONS: 1. not able to print statements previously sent 2. statements - when no new activity (disbursement or time) would like the statement...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MK
AvatarImg

Melissa K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pretty Good

Reviewed 9 years ago

I am currently at the end of my free trial month but I intend to convert to a paid subscription. I have found it to be much easier than my prior software, plus I like that it is web based. I have found that the support, especially from Nicole, has been great. She really helped me with questions before I signed on for the free trial and has continued to help me. We are scheduled to do the integration with QB soon. I found that they were timely in their responses, even during the late evening hours, when I'm working as well. I like the ease of being able to email my bills with basically minimal work on my end.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DH
AvatarImg

Diane H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love it!

Reviewed 9 years ago

Love everything about TimeSolv. It's so easy to set up client, matters, invoice settings, etc. Really love the flexibility of searching for info, entering time, and the biggest benefit to us is the use of the LEDES billing. About 50% of our clients utilize this format and with the help of the excellent customer support staff, I was able to set up this up and send test invoices and they ALL worked!! The customer support by phone and online is terrific. The "look" of the program is great and easy on the eyes. At this point, I haven't found any "cons". Experience has been great! As well, the cost is very reasonable! Under the trial period, I was able to get everything set up and now our timekeepers will start using it on December 1st.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PJ
AvatarImg

Poonam J.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

One of the best billing software out there!

Reviewed 9 years ago

Pros: Timesolv is very easy to understand and use, generally new users do not need a walkthrough to start using the system as it is so intuitive. It is the best billing software out there, it can accommodate variety of variations in billing. There is a wide variety of reports available and if you are an intermediate user of excel, you can get any report you need in matter of few clicks. I have used this software as an administrator of the system for over 15 years in two different companies. Every time I shopped for a replacement, I always ended up making the decision to continue with it! Excellent customer service - overall great bargain for your buck! Cons: Some more consistency in formats of the displayed data will be helpful.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JA
AvatarImg

Jennifer A.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for small firms

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

TimeSolv is easy to use and customize. It provides everything my small practice needs for timekeeping and invoicing.

Cons

The invoice print out looks a little basic.

VK
AvatarImg

Val K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

clutter-free, easy to use, efficient software for legal billing

Reviewed 9 years ago

I was pleasantly surprised by the visual aesthetics and the ease of use of TimeSolv Legal Billing. Unlike most other web-based legal billing systems I evaluated, TimeSolv's frees the workspace from clutter and organizes functionality in a logical, consistent way. It takes little time to learn TimeSolv. In my opinion, the only two important functions that are still missing in TimeSolv Legal Billing are (1) uploading and organizing files, and (2) integration with Google Calendar. Overall, TimeSolv is clearly a winner to me. I look forward to being able to upload and organize files and see the integration with Google Calendar.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DZ
AvatarImg

Don Z.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is an outstanding package of software-as-service!

Reviewed 9 years ago

I am a solo real estate attorney. TimeSolv includes exactly everything that I need in a billing system. It also excludes features that I don't need in my practice (like court docketing, etc.). It is so easy, even a lawyer can use it. Plus, whenever I have a question, help is there by text chat or phone, with people who know everything about TimeSolv. This is especially helpful when I want to use TimeSolv to record information that is a little "outside the box" (like non-billable firm admin expenses). I strongly recommend TimeSolv .

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

HL
AvatarImg

Howard L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

TimeSolv for Macs

Reviewed 8 years ago

Let me add my personal recommendation for TimeSolv. I have tried and tested almost all of the time and billing programs for the Mac, having used Macs since 1984. It is easy to use but extremely powerful. We have many different billing structures and TimeSolv can handle everything we throw at it. The more recently added IOS app allows capture of time and expenses on the fly with see less integration and syncing. I get nothing from posting about TimeSolv but I just know how well it works. Give it a shot and you won't be sorry.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SM
AvatarImg

Steve M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Suite of Time & Expense Record-Keeping, Invoicing & Payments

Reviewed 9 years ago

TimeSolv allows me to easily track and record my time and expenses for all of my clients on an ongoing basis, whether I'm in the office or traveling. Preparing and sending out invoices is a snap each month, and recording payments takes only a moment. All of the invoicing and payment information syncs easily to QuickBooks. The Customer Support was available to answer any of my questions as I set up the software and began to utilize it. I couldn't be happier with the simplicity that TimeSolv provides to all of these tasks!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RG
AvatarImg

Roxanne G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use and navigate

Reviewed 9 years ago

I really like the software. I think it is very easy to use. The only thing negative about the software is the invoice printing. You can not make many changes to set the invoice to your preference. The invoice does not show the payments made or applied to the client's balance. However, you can print a Client Statement to view payments made, but they have to be payments you have not allocated yet. That is probably the ONLY thing I dislike. Our Clients had a lot of questions and misunderstandings with our first billing cycle, switching from Timeslips.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DD
AvatarImg

Delara D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have been using this software for over 3 years. It has been extremely easy and user-friendly

Reviewed 9 years ago

I love TimeSolv. It is very simple to use, user-friendly, and highly efficient. I especially love all the shortcuts it has in place to save me time when inputting lots of billable time. The invoices are easy to generate and/or edit. Best of all, anytime I am stuck or not sure how to do something, their customer support is just a call away. Never have to wait and I get all my answers immediately from a live representative. I have already recommended it to many colleagues and will continue to do so.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PM
AvatarImg

Pat M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to learn how to use and great customer service support when help is required

Reviewed 9 years ago

Been using the software for 10 months and very pleased. Much easier than our previous billing software. I like the ease of undoing an entry if necessary and ability to retrieve invoices billed. Customer service has always been helpful when I have a question. We are a small law office of three attorneys and only one support staff. All the attorneys are able to use the software and like the fact it is not complicated. A very good product for any law office, so glad we switched.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KG
AvatarImg

Kari G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We changed from Tussman to TimeSolv and I prefer the new application. It was easy to learn and is u

Reviewed 9 years ago

Time entries are very very easy and I appreciate the summary that is available on the same screen so I may double check to make sure I have all of my time entered and correctly written and with the correct billing rate. It is awesome that I can enter in my billing rate which changes when I work or fill in for different attorneys. The only application that I haven't figured out is quickly reviewing the entire billing history for clients, if needed on a daily basis.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ED
AvatarImg

Eva D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

EXCELLENT - A must for small firms!

Reviewed 9 years ago

Timeolv is a fantastic legal billing program that is easy to learn and easy to use. From payments, trust deposits to invoicing, and detailed, report preparation - Timesolv covers it all. And, they listen carefully to user feedback and implement new ideas regularly to keep day-to-day operations running smooth with little effort. I recommend this software to law firms, big and small! It will be one of the best investments you'll make!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ML
AvatarImg

Mathew L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Billing System

Reviewed 9 years ago

TimeSolv is an optimal solution for our needs. The system is fast and we have experienced next to no system outages. The ability to enter time and generate bills on-the-go is essential for our practice and TimeSolv meets our expectations in this regard. Customer service is always available by phone and has always resolved any questions or issues in one call. We would recommend TimeSolv to any firm.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ZS
AvatarImg

Zack S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

BY FAR THE BEST LEGAL BILING SOFTWARE ON THE MARKET

Reviewed 9 years ago

TimeSolv's user friendly time and billing software allows our firm to streamline the tedious process of time tracking, billing and invoicing. The efficiency of TimeSolv has allowed our attorneys to spend less time entering their hours and more time working on their cases. The only thing better than the interface is the fast and friendly customer service. TimeSolv rocks!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JC
AvatarImg

Julia C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Timesolv is a functional product for timekeeping and billing

Reviewed 9 years ago

Timesolv is a functional product for timekeeping and billing. I have not found better, but it has some deficiencies - including an awkward fit for contingency billing/accounting, and many steps for applying payments - resulting in multiple times we have not properly applied payments to cases. It seems made for business litigators,

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SN
AvatarImg

Scott N.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best I've Found

Reviewed 9 years ago

I have been with TimeSolv for over 10 years. I spent much time looking for an invoicing solution for my tech consulting biz and TimeSolv best had the features I was looking for and at a great price. They have great customer service and I continue to support TimeSolv despite many competitors appearing over the years.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TJ
AvatarImg

Tia J.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

TimeSolv has been very beneficial

Reviewed 9 years ago

Overall experience & ease of use has been very good. As I only use the system for time entries & don't use TimeSolv's full capacity, I don't feel I can rate it with 5 stars. I have ever needed to call Customer Service, but I'm certain when I do it would get 5 stars.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MD
AvatarImg

Maki D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Thank you, Timesolv!

Reviewed 9 years ago

We have been using Timesolve since opening our firm eight years ago to track and bill our time. It has been instrumental to the smooth operation of the firm. Customer service has always been responsive, friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you, Timesolv!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TR
AvatarImg

Trevor R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I was able to pick up software easily

Reviewed 9 years ago

I am new to a law firm and new to this software, but was able to pick it up easily. I enjoy all the features and customization options. It really makes it easy to be able to meet client needs, whatever they may be.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KL
AvatarImg

Kay L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have been using it for years - I give it a 4 -5 out of five ('ease of use' should be 4 rating)

Reviewed 9 years ago

It is easy to cut and paste my information, select the categories, check my totals and cross check my hours per category. Small upgrades and changes over the years has made it even better to use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KL
AvatarImg

Karen L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software & service!

Reviewed 9 years ago

As a former Timeslips user, I am thrilled with Timesolv. It is user friendly and their customer service is outstanding. Very pleased and would highly recommend to anyone.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JH
AvatarImg

Jonathan H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

TimeSolv is Great!

Reviewed 9 years ago

I have found that TimeSolv is easy to use and maintain my billable hours. With it being web based I can enter time from home or the office. I have yet to miss a billing deadline and for that I'm grateful.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review