This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

uLawPractice

Manage What Matters, ANYWhere (Practice Mgmt & Legal Acc)

see alternatives

uLawPractice Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


43 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding

Reviewed 4 years ago

At anytime, if I am stuck or having difficulty, Ulaw is an immediate phone call away. I always receive fast and effective service. In addition, when I was preparing for my practice review, I received valuable feedback and knowledgable quidance for Forms to prepare and print.

Pros

Easy to navigate

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customer Support are very knowledgeable and helpful

Reviewed 9 months ago

I appreciate the support I received when I had some issues with ulaw, they are very knowledgeable and solves my issues within couple hours

Pros

Once you know its features, it becomes very easy to understand and use.

Cons

It is not easy to delete transactions or change amounts if matter was invoiced even if a mistake occurred

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Support to help ease my learning curse was phenomenal, and the software is user friendly. Excellent.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is user friendly, support is great, easy to use and track even for someone with virtually no accounting or bookkeeping background. As a principal lawyer of my law firm, I can do bookkeeping myself, or train my assistant to do it, easily.

Cons

Can't enter time via mobile app as yet, and the mobile app is volatile. However, most of my entries are done with other documents so I'm usually on a computer anyway.

Vendor response

We now have your con addressed Mobile app can now import time even from a phone call in Android. Please see these features https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8unY9zStJ-yzx4zyZ_1-q8RkXBZ6SKNP or https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8unY9zStJ-w7nbe0pOeVq16qCThwBzzC

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I am very happy. They get the job done in a cost effective and professional manner.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Savings

Pros

Customer service is excellent and very friendly. The cost cannot be beat. And the cloud based nature of the software makes it easy to use over many platforms.

Cons

The interface is not MS Office quality in terms of appearance. It doesn't affect the functionality, however.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

uLaw

Reviewed 7 months ago

My overall experience with uLaw has been terrific.

Pros

The best part about the software is the customer support. The support team usually responds the same day to a request for help. They usually send very helpful videos in response to your request for help. Also, when necessary, they assist you over the phone and talk you through your problem.

Cons

I would recommend changing how dockets are displayed when an invoice is created or a report is created. It should have the start time and end time. Currently, it just has the start time and the duration of the docket.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

uLaw saves me crucial time in vital record-keeping and accurate invoice generation.

Reviewed 5 years ago

uLaw is a cost-efficient alternative to other systems that is compliant with Law Society By-Laws and is a solution that provides all of the functionality I need. It is also mobile. I have immediately saved on comparative software subscription fees. All accounting and invoicing software should save time, but the relative simplicity of uLaw and its product support team have made my using...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I love working with, ULaw, it makes the financial portion of my practice and tracking matters easy!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Customer Service and the adaptability of the software to work in a variety of circumstances, a variety of reports, ease of use, and user help readily available.

Cons

Sometimes I find it slow, however that could also be my computer. I do not have any other cons to report.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE

Reviewed 3 years ago

terrible support system in place.

Pros

none - terrible customer service, I do not recommend

Cons

The customer service is terrible. the staff will give you every answer except for the one you need

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good software

Reviewed a year ago

It has been good

Pros

Easy to use, has many different uses.

Cons

At times, certain aspects and components can be hard to find. Also I had to make my assistants rate at zero to show on the bills that work had been done that had not been charged for. The invoices could be shortened in length.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and feedback

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Underdeveloped

Reviewed a year ago

I had to re-commence 2 complete files due to a mistake on one invoice , it was frustrating and a waste of my time.

Pros

It is tailored for Canadian practitioners and needs no customization.

Cons

Basic functions such as invoice corrections are unavailable a so any mistakes that are made CANNOT be corrected. Their support team is not really responsive, and the instructions don’t work.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I couldn't imagine running my practice without uLaw.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've been using uLaw for several years. This software takes the many of the most tedious aspects of my practice and makes them so easy! uLaw keeps me organised and allows me more time to focus on the actual content of a client matter. uLaw helps me handle the administrative portions quickly and efficiently, and it's always at my fingertips. I couldn't imagine not using uLaw anymore. The price is very reasonable and the service has been completely dependable - and that is extremely important for an online product. I've been thrilled with uLaw. The people who run it genuinely care about the quality - and it shows. It's a well-designed product that just keeps getting better.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ULaw: Great product, diverse uses, and adaptable

Reviewed 5 years ago

The pros of the software are that it is a fairly straightforward interface to use. The categories of task are also adaptable. The settings are customizable. The matters stay organized for each client. It's PC and Mac friendly because it's based online. Some cons: If you make an accounting mistake, you're stuck with it. You can't reverse it. If you prepare multiple invoices, it's difficult to track what your client has already paid and owes. This has resulted in some trust accounting errors.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

U Law review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall very good

Pros

Excellent customer service, great value.

Cons

I found it hard to learn and not always practical in terms of how I run my practice.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

uLaw Practice

Reviewed 2 years ago

It simplifies accounting procedures, it helps generating court forms that can be filled out much faster.

Pros

The software enables sole practitioners, paralegals and small law firms to perform their work much more efficiently. It is a very good tool.

Cons

No specific cons. It was just a bit challenging to learn how to use it at the beginning. Other than that, no flaws.

Vendor response

Thank you for your nice review. Sincerely appreciate it. - uLawPractice Team.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ULaw is Amazing!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have used ULaw since I opened my practice two years ago. It has everything a sole practitioner needs, with time docketing, client list management, calendar, accounting, and even forms. I would highly recommend someone looking for affordable and excellent software to check them out. They provide great, immediate customer support also!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

EXCELLENT AND USER FRIENDLY PRACTICE MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very user-friendly, one-stop accounting and practice management software, excellent customer service who is willing to listen to clients and make changes to improve the software. Hundreds on youtube videos to educate clients, CPD with CPD hours is a bonus. Very reasonable and affordable pricing structure that one can not refuse.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Advantages over other practice management platforms.

Reviewed 4 years ago

1. No upfront costs 2. Low monthly payments 3. EXCELLENT customer support 4. Always willing to incorporate new ideas into the product 5. Great functionality with ever improving features 6. Trial account for learning 7. Student discounts 8. Webinars for training 9. Archived webinars ( tutorials)

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My uLaw Experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

uLaw is the first legal accounting program that I have ever found to be convenient to use. It is accurate and intuitive. The designers of the program go out of their way to answer calls and make changes to the program for clients. It is also approved for use by the LSUC. DL.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

page 2 of 2

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.