This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

WaiverForever

Electronic waiver system for small businesses

see alternatives

WaiverForever Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


76 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Neils Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good for the money.

Pros

I like that once it is programed anyone can use it.

Cons

It takes awile to program. Edits on phopne or tablet are diffcult.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Paintball facility owner

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Saving paper aside. We liked the quickness and ease of use. Having the storage and the ability to call up info when and when needed

Cons

Only being able to use it on one or two devices

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Waiver Forever is saving trees, and storage costs!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Content is easy to enter into the text boxes

Cons

I would prefer to have custom skins for style sake

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Better than most e-sign documents

Reviewed 3 years ago

Customer service rude/not helpful

Pros

It is very easy to navigate and inexpensive

Cons

Documents do not download without internet

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ice Arena Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have had similar formatting challenges with other waiver applications so all in all this one works well for us.

Pros

Fairly easy to navigate and build templates. Customers have found waivers easy to complete. Easy to download previous month of waivers for retention purposes. Easy to search and see who has completed waiver. Easy billing, automatic monthly payment.

Cons

Formatting can be very difficult. The edit box gets in the way of what you are trying to edit. You can activate waivers but it would be nice to be able to delete as well. When creating a new waiver we often end up with duplicates unintentionally and would like them truly gone.

Vendor response

Hello Amanda, Thanks for your reviews and also thanks for leaving your concerns here. For the "deleting" waiver templates problem, we support you to disable the waiver templates that you won't able to see them on your dashboard. Also you could also show all the disabled waiver templates. Thanks again for supporting us, if you have any problems, feel free to leave msgs through intercom, we are glad to help you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

WaiverForever

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It was easy to setup and use. We were able to process waivers offline and scan driver's licenses to collect customer info faster.

Cons

We had trouble with the waivers uploading in a timely fashion after operating off line. The waiverforever app would crash after a 150 or so waivers had been signed offline.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Makes my life much easier

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and integrated with MindBody

Cons

It's not cheaper. Lol. some months, I do not have many waivers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WaiverForever review from Smash Therapy

Reviewed 3 years ago

The experience has been awesome. I was able to make my own custom waiver and splash page. Customers are very impressed with the professional appeal this software provides.

Pros

I like how fast this software runs on my iPads. The last software I used was very slow. I also like the splash page. The ability to collect data is also very simple and easy. A++

Cons

I wish it was a little bit cheaper. This software is a little bit more expensive than my last one.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest to use. Best bang for your buck

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The layout is straightforward so I don't have to waste time learning it. They have the best pricing structure and offline use is allowed.

Cons

It could perhaps use an aesthetic update? I use it on an iPad air 2. Not sure if there is much of a way to make a waiver more modern though...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best waiver app I've found, could be a bit better

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's simple, and mostly easy to use. Works across multiple devices and with multiple waivers.

Cons

Occasional glitches - devices get signed out, for example, or waivers struggle upload properly. Usually resolved quickly though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Waiver forever is awesome

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall excellent experience.

Pros

It's easy to use, and a great price! I use this for my photography business and it's been a great assett.

Cons

There is nothing I would change. Very easy to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I love the software. The only thing is making it easier to look up past customers.

Pros

I love how easy it is for my guests to sign the waiver and I can also collect their contact info for marketing.

Cons

It would be easier if there was a better way to look up past guests. Right now you have to click a couple things to get to that screen.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Crossfit gym

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am a Crossfit gym owner who uses it for new member waivers. No complaints

Pros

Product ease of use Automated monthly maintenance

Cons

Could be easier for initial setup entering waiver.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Waiver feedback

Reviewed 3 years ago

It feels clunky and a bit restrictive. It would be great to have more flexibility with viewing the pending and signed waivers. It could do with some improving especially with what we pay to use it.

Pros

It can be personalised easily and linked to websites etc.

Cons

Having to purchase additional pages to keep all our records. Having to scroll across to find the information I need rather than being able to prioritise the information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Serves our needs well.

Reviewed 3 years ago

All in all, we like this program. It's easy to add new fields our waiver to meet our changing needs.

Pros

We like that we are able to send waivers from our iPad to our iMac, cutting paper out of the process.

Cons

Wish we had known that you could just buy sheet packs since at this time we don't need the other features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great, easy to use software

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience has been great! No problems whatsoever.

Pros

I liked how easy this software was to use! The drag and drop formatting was a breeze and made it so simple for me to create a contract. I

Cons

What I liked least about the software is that I manually have to go in and accept each signature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WaiverForever Registration

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have used it on many ride and drive programs and it is very helpful and easy to use.

Pros

It's easy to use at registration. The drivers license scan saves so much time!

Cons

On the reports page, you have to scroll all the way over to see the person's name. I wish it was a wider page view

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Doesn't link directly to my POS, survey answers have limited options

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I can use a tablet for remote signing! People can follow a link for remote signing! No more paper.

Cons

When I ask how they heard about us, multiple choice, but then there's not a way to let them name their friend at that point.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Priced Right, Easy to Use

Reviewed 3 years ago

no more files cabinets with signed waivers to keep around

Pros

very easy to setup templates and easy for customers to sign and use

Cons

it's a little unfriendly as far as reporting is concerned

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Waiver App!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like how easy it is to make the templates!

Cons

I loved it all! We even had quick customer service when we needed assistance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Mixed bag

Reviewed 3 years ago

good support but hate the ever changing pricing structure

Pros

Easy to set up and get started. Works well.

Cons

limited print layout functionality for scan and check in

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super Easy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Super easy, able to fix my waivers without having to wait

Cons

It does not upload to my scheduling system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works as advertised

Reviewed 3 years ago

We used this to process waivers for a one-day event. Setting up templates was easy, everything worked as advertised, and the event went smoothly. We downloaded pdfs of the signed waivers and additional data collected. Pricing was easy to understand and fair. Overall good product for our relatively simply need.

Pros

Reliable, easy to use, did exactly what we needed it to do

Cons

Minor quibbles with some of the UI related to setting up templates, and a few additional design options would have been useful, but overall very satisfied.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Team Winnebagoland

Reviewed 3 years ago

Waiver Forever is the best option on the market right now for gathering remote waiver signatures electronically. It embeds well on our website and is easy to use on an Ipad.

Pros

This software allows us to have customers sign waivers quickly and easily in the northern woods of Wisconsin without internet access.

Cons

I would like for it to be easier to set up the Zappier integrations. Maybe someone could offer to help with that when you sign up?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super easy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We use to take info from clients on palate and that just was a mess. This waiver allows us to store info in an excel sheet and it’s great!

Cons

Honestly not really anything! Been happy with everything.