Legal Case Management Reviews

 
1 star
2 stars
3 stars
4 stars
5 stars

What Legal Case Management Customers Think


Cheryl Haak

ROCKET MATTER gets an A!

15/08/2017

Ease of use. convenience.

Pros

Rocket Matter was very user friendly. Generating Bills and entering payments was simplified with this newest version. Timekeeping is wonderful and the Messaging feature makes passing message to the file a breeze!

Cons

I seem to have lost my "notes" section without going in through the back door to find it... the lost feature could only be found by going into prior comments in the file and then clicking on the old note and adding from that screen.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Rocket Matter Reviews
Rocket Matter
Legal Practice Management & Time and Billing Software
Read more
Seldon Nason

I live everything except the lack of ability to run a client's credit card directly.

17/08/2017

The sense of peace of mind knowing all my files and billing are organized and accessible.

Pros

Mycase has set their program up for excellent organizational use. It is easy to go through and understand things from the start.

Cons

I found out unexpectedly during a client meeting that I could not run the clients credit card directly...i had to send the client an email requuesting payment. The client balked and walked. My fault for not researching the system totally but nonetheless very disappointing. I use Lawpay now for most initial transactions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
MyCase Reviews
MyCase
Practice More, Manage Less.
Read more
Lauren Middleton

Adequate but not amazing

11/07/2017

It just isn't as "clean" as some other programs that I've used. Again, it serves it's purpose but it's nothing to write home about.

Pros

Inexpensive cloud option. Minimal technical skill required. Good integration with Outlook, though the plugins often had issues.

Cons

Difficult user interface, it seems disorganized and not very intuitive. It's difficult to switch from one area of a file to another area (ie documents to billing and back to contacts). The web URL is complicated so if you don't have it bookmarked you're screwed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
HoudiniESQ Reviews
HoudiniESQ
We set the Bar for Online Legal Practice Management™
Read more
Gavin McInnis

Great potential, but needs some work

13/02/2017

I believe TrialWorks has great potential, but there are a number of kinks that really need to be cleaned up. The report feature is great, but the problem is that a number of the reports don't work. The calendar feature is good and its integration with Outlook is wonderful; however, there are deficiencies, e.g. you can't block off several days for an activity in the Docket in TrialWork -- you have to mark each day separately. Notably, in Outlook, you can block off a week at a time. There are inconsistencies throughout the different tabs and File-it. In some instances "more links" goes into "additional" and vice versa. There are a number of other issues that we would love to see addressed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
TrialWorks Reviews
TrialWorks
Legal case & document management for litigation practices
Read more
Mukul Kelkar

CloudNine review

18/08/2017

A quick way to search for documents.

Pros

I like the ease of use and the UI is great. The search capabilities are pretty easy to use, too.

Cons

Converting documents into TIFF files and export is still a little slow.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from CloudNine Discovery


Mukul, thanks for the kind comments and we agree with you on Mr. Kelley's great support. Thank you for taking the time to share your considerations, we truly appreciate them.

CloudNine Reviews
CloudNine
Cloud-based Simplified eDiscovery Automation
Read more
Michael Frimet

Tremendous asset in document management for litigation.

06/07/2017

Allows me to be more efficient as a litigator.

Pros

The best part is the ability to search for terms. It allows me to easily and quickly find and utilize relevant documents out of a massive production.

Cons

At times it can be a bit unwieldy and you really need to practice and build a knack in setting up folders.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Nextpoint Reviews
Nextpoint
Centralize litigation management and workflow with Nextpoint
Read more
Michal Lusk

Excellent features and flexibility for personal injury firms

20/07/2017

Excellent usability for a personal injury firm.

Pros

Flexibility: Filevine offers superior flexibility. Firms can pick what they want and how it's set up. Help with set-up: Filevine assigns a dedicated rep to each firm. The rep will handle set up so the firm doesn't have to. Yay! (I set up our last system myself.) Intuitive, visual structure: Distinct sections for the things that matter to PI firms (settlements, damages, negotiations, intake, etc.). You get to choose which sections you want. Text to clients from the file: Excellent handling of clients texts. SaaS: Unlimited storage, regular updates.

Cons

Email handling: Emails are saved to files via forwarding or a bcc to a Filevine email address. Okay, but not great. Email attachments must be downloaded and saved, then attached. Cost: Filevine is definitely not the least expensive solution (but not the most expensive, either).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Filevine Reviews
Filevine
Cloud-based legal case management solution for enterprises
Read more
Marc Cumbo

This is a time and money saver for any firm.

09/08/2017

I was looking for a complete solution to my practice management and accounting needs.

Pros

I tried various other platforms including PCLaw and Clio, but they lacked in usability or functionality compared to CosmoLex. PCLaw is outdated, slow and not cloud based, while Clio lacks firm accounting functionality and though they advertise quickbooks syncing, there are major issues with the syncing that requires a great deal of work by the end user. CosmoLex is able to do virtually everything Clio can do with respect to practice management and even has a few unique features. However, where CosmoLex really shines is with its built in accounting system. As a Canadian Lawyer we require certain functionality that our American counterparts do not and CosmoLex has done a great job of meeting our needs. CosmoLex can properly deal with our HST/GST/PST issues and payments as well as offer us accrual based accounting as we are required to use by law. There is NO other cloud based platform with an all-in-one solution for Canadian Lawyers. This is a time and money saver for any firm.

Cons

I would like to see document generation (of all sorts), multiple clients per matter, the ability to generate Client I.D. Forms from the contact information. Also helpful would be the ability to attach scanned receipts, cheques, and bills to accounting entries similar to the functionality in QuickBooks. Some minor efficiency changes like being able to select certain options when creating an entry rather than having to re-open it afterwards.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
CosmoLex Reviews
CosmoLex
Web Based Legal Practice Management & Accounting Software
Read more
Justin Dean

Good For Legal Case Management

22/08/2017

Legal case management

Pros

Incredibly easy and intuitive software to use. Allowed our firm to cut out a lot of software training and better focus on client needs with this simple but effective solution

Cons

The reporting features leave a lot to be desired and could be vastly improved. Our caseload is our livelihood, and we need a better way to analyze all of our data on a macro level.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Clio Reviews
Clio
Cloud-based legal case management software
Read more
Brandon Grable

PracticePanther gave me the flexibility to set up my firm the way I wanted.

16/08/2017

I can organized all of my files; I can create templates for drafting paperwork and sending to clients; and I have a secure client portal with an easy way for them to pay. It seems PracticePanther keeps growing and will continue to add benefits. I look forward to growing my practice with them.

Pros

I thoroughly enjoy the client portal, the templates feature, the ability to label emails, the integration with lawpay, and of course the low fee. I travel a lot and have been able to log in from anywhere and stay in touch with clients and have unfettered access to my files. I am in the process of building my templates. It is time consuming, but I know it will pay off in the end. I am feel like I am getting my money's worth; especially as I learn how to utilize more of the program's features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
PracticePanther Legal Case Management Reviews
PracticePanther Legal Case Management
Easy software for law firms, paralegals, lawyers/attorneys.
Read more