This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Accountability Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Easy, intuitive for all the team, strong accounting heritage delivers a wonderful array of reporting options and being in the cloud provides great remote access.

Kevin I.

And as an additional benefit we can count on superb customer service to address our questions and needs.

Christopher J.

Updates and regular contact with the providers are great. AccountAbility truly partner with their clients and want you to succeed.

Kim L.

Cons

No conversion happens without bumps in the road.

Patricia C.

Our only frustration is in not having the time to explore the system fully.

Janice S.

When our company first started with AccountAbility we desperately needed a comprehensive system that could handle our WIP needs at a client/brand/job level.

Penelope I.

Overall rating

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

21

2

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


23 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Robust system, easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

AccountAbility has been a game changer for the way we run our business. Having reviewed the market in detail for a suitable ERP I’m thrilled that we choose AccountAbility to take our business to the next level. Of most concern to me was the setup and on-boarding phase. However, CSR agents finance knowledge along with agency experience, ensured the implementation was a success. Internally we have...

Pros

The software’s strongest point is that it is and end to end solution that is accessible by all staff on a variety of restricted levels. The transparency the system provides around each of our projects has in turn made our team more accountable. We have replaced three systems with one, with very limited incremental costs. Integration of timesheets, expense claims, job costing and the finance function has improved efficiency dramatically – our month end process has already been reduced by a day. The software is intuitive and the use of drop down menus makes navigation easy. Prior to signing on to AccountAbility I tested the system without any prior training – the most pleasing element was I could perform all day to day functions without having been previously shown the system.

Cons

Given the complexities associated with some of our projects – at times the loading of estimates can be a time consuming process. That said the benefits AccountAbility delivers far outweighs “any con”.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Superb solution for an Agency in growth mode. Cloud based so perfect for remote access.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ease of use & efficient.

Pros

AccountAbility was the solution we needed to handle all our finance reporting needs and make WIP and job costing work for us. Our old system was generic in nature and served us in the early days but we required a platform that was suited for an Agency business experiencing rapid growth. After researching various options and considering price and ease of implementation, we chose AccountAbility. We made...

Cons

More time on my end to explore the functionality would be a bonus with a view to customising reports for the directors. Email advice of Purchase Order approvals to the original PO requester would be great addition to the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We moved onto AccountAbility 4 months ago and have been incredibly happy with the results so far!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Simplicity of use and easy access! Being cloud-based means that you can log in on any device (so no more late time-sheet excuses :)) The transition was so easy, our rep was extremely helpful! It provides all the right information you need to run things at both Job & Business levels. Very economical. AccountAbility is a far more affordable option with very little difference in the quality of data & output. Highly recommend to anyone thinking of moving over to AccountAbility!!

Cons

The ad-on reporting tool is very complex but it's not a deal breaker as the standard system reports do suffice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AccountAbility exceeds are expectations.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I couldn’t be happier with the choice we made to go with AccountAbility for our Accounting, Media and Creative needs. The hard work and support they provided and continue to provide made the transition a success.

Pros

We made the decision in December to work with AccountAbility for our Accounting, Creative and Media needs. After spending nearly six months working with a company to install a system that never made it off the ground, we were apprehensive to attempt an installation with AccountAbility. When we reached out to their team and were told that we could be up and running in the new system within six weeks...

Cons

No conversion happens without bumps in the road. We had a few small problems with the integration of Strata and Accountability, but their team worked hard to help us through the issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Since moving to accountability we haven't looked back once. The system is easy to use and our ability to extract useful and relevant data has increased significantly compared to the previous system. I have to highlight how impressed I am with Accountability in that if there isn't a particular report we need Accountability are more than accommodating to assist and develop the system to meet our needs. Our Parent Company just introduced an integrated system and Accountability were highly praised for being one out of many accounting software providers in the group to actually fully address and meet the criteria of the HQ reporting, in a swift manner and without several back and forth discussions to get it to the correct point. I could not recommend this software highly enough

Cons

The bank reconciliation function could be enhanced to have a locked date and balance so that you can't go back once you have reconciled account.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Solution - Best people to work with

Reviewed 4 years ago

Inspira is a fast-growing experiential marketing agency with more than 400 full-time staff across the US. We chose AccountAbility as our ERP platform after an exhaustive search primarily as we could see the AccountAbility platform not only met the core objectives of providing a totally integrated accounting and project management solution. it also provided the flexibility to meet our specific...

Pros

We like the simplicity of AcountAbility and yet it allows us to record and track very complex transactions such as intercompany and work-in-process. It does not overcomplicate as so many other packages do.

Cons

We cannot think of any at the moment

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive, simple, great customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago

We transitioned from BCC Adsystems to Accountability Access in January this year. After using the AA for the past 8 months I can vouch for how great a platform it is. Overall it has increased efficiency of staff, made sharing documents with clients easier and financial reporting simpler.

Pros

It's intuitive - educating new staff on the platform is simple and quick as the software is designed to be intuitive and they can pretty much figure it out on their own. Cloud based - staff can access anytime and anywhere. Generally (depending on internet connection) it's also fast. Integrated - job management, financial management, timesheets and workflow all within the one software solution. Customer service - the Accountability Access team customer service in dealing with and acting upon our change requests in the workflow area has been second to none and it is continually being improved.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A well-thought out and comprehensive agency software

Reviewed 5 years ago

When our company first started with AccountAbility we desperately needed a comprehensive system that could handle our WIP needs at a client/brand/job level. We had grown beyond the capabilities of our simple system and were not able to capture the detail and depth we needed in an expedient manner. Chris Brown was a great asset and practically camped out in our offices as we worked through all of...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An easy transition

Reviewed 5 years ago

After many years on an older system that didn't quite suit our requirements, we eventually decided to migrate to AccountAbility. I wish we had done this sooner. The (many) stresses of a migration were handled by the team, and they were there for us every step of the way. This was by far the easiest migration I have been involved in. It's an easy to use system that incorporates flexibilities we just weren't used to. All the user responses have been positive and very quickly we're looking to get even more out of the system.

Pros

Cloud based; presentation flexibility; simple but powerful data and search filtering; export capabilities for further manipulation; multiple sessions at once; access to support

Cons

Working out where some of the set up functions are can take some getting used to;

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Intuitive to use. Invaluable for my agency.

Reviewed 5 years ago

AccountAbility is an incredibly intuitive system to use. I think the fact that a Creative Director with no prior finance experience or knowledge (me) was able to quickly master enough of AccountAbility to be dangerous is testament to the platform's ease-of-use. We have been using AccountAbility from Day 1 of our agency (now more than 7 years old) and it has been a vital tool to manage work flow,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accountability

Reviewed 5 years ago

A fully integrated system. Its extremely user friendly. The reporting is fantastic! We can finally look at our business in more ways than ever before at a press of a button! We now have more control and like the title suggest it make's everyone more accountable and responsible now that we can measure time more efficiently against jobs. We can now review jobs more quickly. Saves time preparing Management reports. Support is excellent, they always get back very quickly if not immediately. The deployment and training was easy and quick. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The perfect all in one solution for multiple locations and currencies, efficient and cloud based.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Accountability provides a cloud based solution for those needing to have one platform for financial reporting as well as project management. The reporting is first class, especially the ability to have dashboards for individuals, such as department heads, as well as for companies. As the name suggests, this enables agencies to make all of their staff accountable for the financial reporting and performance...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Strong all-in one clooud solution to Project Management and Agency Finances

Reviewed 5 years ago

Efficient and reliable access as a cloud based product. AccountAbility provides an all-in-one solution so that we can integrate project management, accounting and corporate budgeting all into one. Therefore not having to deal with issues of integrating with multiple products. We are therefore able to harness the power of the software across the entire agency, with production, design, finance and senior...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Visibility through Accountability

Reviewed 5 years ago

It had taken us the better part of a year to evaluate ERP's for our growing agency. The Accountability team where the only service to really hit the button as to where our pain points where and also offer a real approach to onboarding, something that is sorely missing from most of the service providers our there. The deployment plan was realistic and quick, and the support team helped us identify opportunities across our financial and administrative processes. Up and running the system has given us unprecedented insight across our teams, business units and offices. Support is always on, Updates are relevant and adapting to international processes has been quickly and professionally executed. All in all a Great partner.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Perfect marriage of Job management and Accounting Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've been using Accountability for over 4 years with 3 different Ad Agency clients. The ease of use for everyone from Timesheet only users, Account Management users, Production users to Accounting users mean that from inception everyone is up and running almost instantly! For a modest fee per user per month Accountability offers a really competitive software package and being accessed via the Cloud means that I am never out of touch with the office and can even operate it from my phone. With the user interface being so easy and intuitive and the format so logical the need for support is rare but when needed is always prompt and always friendly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent and easy to use cloud based Agency Accounting, project/job management system

Reviewed 5 years ago

AccountAbility enables the whole agency to use an efficient accounting and project management system which fully integrates all information from a finance and project management point of view. Ease of use for all agency staff. All encompassing so no need to have multiple products to integrate. Excellent budgeting and forecasting tools together with comprehensive reporting options for all aspects of the business - it has the added benefit of being able to custom design reports to suit an agency's specific requirements. Excellent customer service & support provided with regular updates and enhancements.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Job management and accounting software solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

AccountAbility has been one of the best apps that I have used for; managing timelines, jobs, estimates, purchase orders, invoices and reporting. I have been able to streamline the app specifically for a small company which expanded from Australian in to New Zealand. We work with one process across the board and it works really well. AccountAbility is easy to use with a quick response from their customer service when needed. If I have the opportunity to work for another company who are in the need to revamp their job management and accounting system I will highly recommend implementing AccountAbility.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

AccountAbility software used in our global design agency

Reviewed 5 years ago

AccountAbility is a cloud based software that is used by all of our staff. The design team completing timesheets and expense claims, our client service team manage their projects through estimates, revenue forecasting, invoicing and reporting. The system is fully integrated into the financial ledgers, which cover multi-entity, multi-currency, meeting the needs of the global operation. AccountAbility have excellent customer service and are a great team to work with.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We've been on Accountability for 18 months

Reviewed 5 years ago

We've found that Accountability is a fully integrated system from Time sheets to Account Management with a full suite of Reports. In comparison to other systems it's not expensive. It's fully support and we rarely have to wait for answers to our support questions. Implementation was seamless and we were up and running immediately. Our only frustration is in not having the time to explore the system fully!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use cloud based job management and accounting system

Reviewed 5 years ago

Pros Intuitive Cloud based Great with managing organisations with multiple companies, offices and divisions. Exceptional at management reports Excellent customer service, they speak agency language (can't stress how good it is) Cons Can't think of any

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Its great. It understands our industry and our business

Reviewed 5 years ago

Pro's - cloud based, user friendly,lots of reports,keeps pace with changing circumstances Con's - no Android app, not sure about the new interface, no "talent" component Could probably use more of its features , but need more exposure and need regular tuition

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Perfect all-inclusive software for our fully integrated Advertising Agency

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using AccountAbility software since September 2009. We find the system reliable, user friendly and good value. The support and customer service is of highest quality with prompt and 'never-a-problem' attitude.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Been using it for 3 years, the level of analytics and reporting have improved our business greatly

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy, intuitive for all the team, strong accounting heritage delivers a wonderful array of reporting options and being in the cloud provides great remote access

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review