ActiveConversion Reviews

ActiveConversion

The leading industrial sales & marketing system

ActiveConversion

Review Summary

Pros

The system is easy to use and any additional help is easily found through the service help. Overall a great system with great service.

Alyssa G.

Good for smaller/mid tier companies vs Pardot. More cost effective, better support.

Mike M.

With the most recent update, we are again experiencing compatibility issues. Custom service, overall, is wonderful.

Nehemiah W.

Cons

Its inability to integrate with our ERP software. For this reason we had to find another resource.

Kevin G.

We had been struggling with maintaining the mechanics of our system to ensure it was up to date and delivering consistent experiences for those who interact with us through Digital Media.

Shane G.

Overall rating

4.4

(14)

5

4

3

2

1

7

5

2

0

0

86%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome Platform for Industrial Business

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent support overall and a really well designed, unique platform.

Pros

Integration of many features - we can do so many things all in one platform.

Cons

It is expensive and the UI is a bit clunky in some respects and sometimes the technical support can be slow to respond.

Vendor response

We really appreciate you taking the time to review our software. We're happy to hear that your overall experience with ActiveConversion has been positive. We are always looking for ways to improve our user interface, so we do value your feedback. Once again, thank you and we look forward to continuing to work with you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ActiveConversion in Action

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have enjoyed using ActiveConversion, and I believe were it managed by an IT person (such as one responsible for our website) or a Sales Manager with strict authority for assigning leads to a team, this software would be of greater value. This is more a matter of ActiveConversions fit within our own Organizational structure than it is about the features of ActiveConversion.

Pros

CAE has been using Active Conversion for the past 5 months, and we've found it to be an excellent means of tracking the success (or lack thereof) of particular ad campaigns. This allows us to tailor our budget and get the "best bang for our buck" when it comes to running such campaigns, rather than "taking a shot in the dark" and hoping that money spent leads to more money earned.

Cons

CAE already has an active website, and a Company Policy that is religious about following up on active requests from clientele coming in. ActiveConversion provides a once-daily report on website hits, that often comes in hours (sometimes even a day or two) later than we receive the lead on from our "Contact Us" button on our homepage, meaning that the person responsible for assigning incoming leads from ActiveConversion is often assigning leads that are already "old news". A real-time notification from ActiveConversion would be of benefit in this regard.

Vendor response

It's wonderful to hear that you've been able to tell which campaigns are working using our software! We're also glad you mentioned the overlap with your contact form vs lead report. We have a few different options for addressing this issue, and your account representative will reach out to find the best fit for your team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

From Pardot to Active Conversion

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were Pardot users, so familiar with what we wanted form a marketing automation package. Overall easy to use cloud based software. Better built for small to mi-size companies vs. Pardot. Still some issues with simple things, such as sending emails. Missing features such as the ability to create custom lists from data base of contacts.

Pros

ease of use

Cons

software not baked. Have tabs that are still being written such as statistics. Seems like newer software. But when I talk to people at AC they tell me the software has been around for 10years.

Vendor response

Mike - Thanks a lot for taking the time to review our software! It's great to hear that ActiveConversion is fitting your company better than Pardot for price point and support. Those are areas we've been focusing on optimizing for our customers. We also appreciate your taking the time to note a feature you'd value - creating custom lists from your contact database. I've passed your request along to the software development team, and we'll put some serious consideration into the feature. It's been a pleasure doing business with you so far!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We're so happy to have ActiveConversion

Reviewed 4 years ago

ActiveConversion has made my job so much easier. I'm a one-woman marketing department and I don't have the time or expertise to manage our Google AdWords, or SEO, and all that technical online stuff. ActiveConversion was like hiring another person for my marketing team, just at a fraction of the cost. They also offer an easy-to-use email program to keep in touch with our customers. That feature was a must and a huge selling point for my boss. I've learned so much from working with them, and we plan on working with them long into the future!

Pros

User friendly-ness and fabulous customer service!

Cons

Nothing, really... It's an awesome product and company!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Active Conversion Completes the Picture

Reviewed 4 years ago

Active Conversion has filled a difficult gap in our Marketing System. We had been struggling with maintaining the mechanics of our system to ensure it was up to date and delivering consistent experiences for those who interact with us through Digital Media. Their complete ongoing service has been first class with any issues or glitches being addressed quickly and thoroughly.

Pros

That you guys manage it for us and that you have been excellent at working cooperatively with my Marketing company.

Cons

Its like any software if you don't use certain functionality on a regular basis it takes a bit of poking around to find out how to get it done

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent product with excellent service

Reviewed 4 years ago

The system is easy to use and any additional help is easily found through the service help. Overall a great system with great service.

Pros

Easy of use

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Experience was very good. We just needed for compatibility for our ERP.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Visibility. There is access to much more information than traditional methods. Ability to nurture customers.

Cons

Its inability to integrate with our ERP software. For this reason we had to find another resource..

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Generates and Manages Leads

Reviewed 11 years ago

Very good to excellent. Works good and support is responsive and professional.

Pros

Does demand generation without the cost and complexity of other systems. Features keep getting added every couple of months.

Cons

Could use some features like advanced landing page creation.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for reviewing our software. We're pleased to say that the ActiveConversion software currently boasts advanced responsive landing page creation with a drag and drop editor. Please let us know what else we can do to improve - all feedback is good feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Interesting Data

Reviewed 2 years ago

While the software is good the people interactions are less than satisfying.

Pros

The leads report that's emailed to me and the analytics.

Cons

The software is good. No complaints with the *software.*

Vendor response

Hamish - Thank you for providing us with your feedback. While we are glad that you are finding the software helpful, we are, of course, concerned that you feel your interactions with our team have not been satisfying. We would love to learn more about your specific situation and how we can rectify your complaint, we will give you a call to discuss it further.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Active Conversion is top notch

Reviewed 4 years ago

Active Conversion has been simply phenomenal for us, since we hired them to take over our online marketing campaign and web page design three years ago. Their platform is easy to understand and use, and best yet, it produces results. We've greatly diversified our customer base over the last 3 years, and even in a down-turned economy, we've stayed viable and profitable thanks to our marketing campaign.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great data presented in aesthetically pleasing layout

Reviewed 4 years ago

ActiveConversion has provided us with a great trail of web tracking data that we've found extremely useful for understanding visitor profiles. Their means of transferring raw IP data into Company names & locations makes the prospecting job much easier. I've been constantly dogged, however, by compatibility issues. We ended up having to change our long-used web form plugin simply because ActiveConversion...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Nehemiah - We really appreciate the time you took in reviewing us. ActiveConversion doesn't do just lead tracking so we will be in touch for an overview. ActiveConversion also offers several different packaged combinations of software and services which are very competitively priced. We'd be happy to work with you closer to fit a package that best meets your budget and needs. Talk to you soon about this! P.S. We have resolved the form incompatibility caused by the Ninja Forms plugin update.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ActiveConversion Rocks!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have had so much more website traffic and quote requests since ActiveConversion revamped our website. They send out regular/daily reports that are very helpful each day, and everyone is very responsive to any assistance I need. Highly recommend this company for your website needs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Appears to be working Great

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have had a noticeable increase in inquiries from all over the country, mostly from the east coast.

Pros

That I did not need to do anything

Cons

none

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quick Response and Flexible Options of Improvement

Reviewed 4 years ago

We needed a button to quickly export results as a spreadsheet. These guys made that happen quicker than you'll expect.

Pros

Its really easy to use, while being a very powerful tool for Marketing. Its made it easy for us to work with Sales.

Cons

I wish I could rearrange the theme and functions however I please