App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Acumbamail Logo

Acumbamail

Effective email marketing to skyrocket your business

see alternatives

(1)

Acumbamail Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

84

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.88/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

As a small business Acumba has hit the perfect spot where I'm not paying for expensive features that I never use The pricing structure is excellent, meaning I get excellent value for money.
This platform is super straightforward to use and the ability to use it for not just marketing emails but transactional emails coupled with different platforms is fantastic.
Email marketing is what business needs and we found an effective and affordable solution with Acumbamail. The automation flows and the Integrations are amazing.
There is no information about what is underhood. We are very strict when it comes to acquiring software.
I go in and schedule my Newsletters, Set it and forget it.
The email just provides a cumple of links to the product page with no futher information.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


84 reviews

Recommended

CC
AvatarImg

Carlos C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best e-mail marketing tool. Period.

Reviewed 9 months ago

I have used many e-mail marketing tools/softwares, but I could never find one that fulfilled all my needs. E-mail marketing was not something I used to like, but now with Acumbamail, it is a pleasure to do it and I finally see good results with my lists. The automation is awesome and I can setup triggers and follow ups very easily.

Pros

I have used many tools, but Acumbamail is the best! No doubt about it. Very easy to use, generous limits, excellent report and the automation is unbelievable!

Cons

I just wish I knew about Acumbamail before.

Vendor response

Thank for your review, Carlos! We're always happy to help :)

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I cannot believe that someone uses this software.

Reviewed a year ago

Just deleted the account as soon as we realise that we do not have the information that we need to fully trust the application.

Pros

I love the simplicity and the power of its editor. The application is really easy to use and you can send your first campaign in just a few clicks. Servers are located in the EU (Spain), so the GDPR compliance is easier compared to those that only are available in US and force you to relay in SCC (Standard Contractual Clauses)

Cons

There is no information about what is underhood. We are very strict when it comes to acquiring software. We need to know what the technicals details are: Is there a recovery system? Are backups stored in other data center that is located at least 100 Km away from the main one? Are security test (pentest) run regulary? To which companies are you sharing my information? If you ask support for any of these questions, you'll just get a standard email saying that they do not answer this kind of questions. The email just provides a cumple of links to the product page with no futher information. In this context, I cannot recommend to use this software under any circusntances.

JM
AvatarImg

Jon M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Solid platform with great integrations

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Acumba mail is surprisingly complete, easy to use, and feature rich email platform with great flexibility and a large number of integrations that works well for me.It didn't take long to import my lists from my other provider and get a few test campaigns up and running.Even better I'm receiving great deliverability and not ending up in spam during my test emails, which has happened before with my current provider.If you're looking for a feature rich and easy to use email tool, Acumbamail is a great platform worth checking out.

Cons

Every now and again I will find a screen or section that is not in my native language of English and that doesn't translate well from Spanish.This has been a minor inconvenience at this point and is something I know the team is working on.

AH
AvatarImg

Andrea H.

Publishing, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good choice overall

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall, I'm happy with this purchase.

Pros

So far, Acumbamail works similarly to services like Mailchimp and Mailerlite. I like that they charge not by the number of subscribers you have but by the number of emails you send—it allows for greater flexibility.

Cons

The one difficulty I had setting up was that the only field included by default is email address—for other information, like name, you have to create the field before you can add it to the signup forms. That should have been more clear in the help pages.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Coën V.

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ease of use for SME

Reviewed a year ago

Acumbamail does show its strength and acts as good alternative to existing Email Marketing Tools. It combines the strengths of a email and landing page builder and gives me good insights and tracking data. Tho sometimes I wish integrating it with my e-commerce store makes it easier to get to know my customers better. Thankfully the team could help me by providing tips and referred to some best practices.

Pros

- drag and drop email template builder - intuitive UI elements - premade templates to use from - custom domain - custom HTML editor - extensive tracking and implementation to native landing page builder

Cons

- design templates all look the same to one specific branding

BJ
AvatarImg

Bob J.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hidden gem in the email responder market

Reviewed 2 months ago

Easy setup, great support, simple system.

Pros

When you think you know all the excellent email response platforms out there, and you're sick of every increasing monthly fee - here comes Acumbamail with precisely what I was looking for to replace a couple of tools.Excellent templates, a simple and solid system, and even a little Spanish charm on some of the pages from time to time (because someone probably forgot to translate it into English.The support team seems very responsive and helpful too.All in all well worth it.

Cons

It's less polished than some of the big names out there, but it does what it says on the label.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rohin D.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Acumbamail is a great email marketing solutions for Startup and SME's too

Reviewed 2 months ago

My overall experience with Acumbamail is really good at the moment and I am sure they will keep adding more updates to their product in future

Pros

The best thing I like about Acumbamail is their Email Deliverability rate which is pretty good + they do provide SMTP as well which can be used for other 3rd Party tools as well.

Cons

Nothin as such but maybe they can add a dedicated Ip in future as lesser the price they are charging at the moment.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Thorsten M.

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best Email Marketing Tool - Everything in one place

Reviewed 2 months ago

This software is user-friendly and extremely helpful. It's a simple program with a variety of settings and tools. The template editor has a lot of settings and is quite flexible. There is also a wide range of targeting options. This offer has a lot of room for growth. It's also GDPR-compliant, which is vital for European consumers.

Pros

The templates in Acumbamail are really excellent. Emails are delivered on time and the system is dependable.

Cons

I'd want workflows that are easier to follow, and that shows me how the action and its relationships are linked.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anand S.

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Value for Money

Reviewed 2 months ago

From onboarding to sending my first email campaign everything went smooth.

Pros

Effective yet inexpensive email marketing solution! Your needs are fully met by Acumbamail's features. I switched from Mailchimp to Acumbamail, and I have no plans to go back! The best choice ever.

Cons

I've been using this software from last week onwards and haven't encountered any con at the time of writing this review.

EJ
AvatarImg

Estíbaliz J.

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelente producto/servicio

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

¡Excelente producto! Funciona a las mil maravillas. Después de haber probado varias herramientas de email marketing es la que considero más sencilla de utilizar, fiable y eficaz. El servicio de estadísticas es estupendo. Tienen buenos tutoriales de ayuda y, si necesitas contactar con ellos, te atienden de manera rápida y eficaz. El precio es también muy adecuado. En resumen, un producto/servicio con excelente calidad y atención.

Cons

Echo en falta poder copiar un bloque entero de una a otra plantilla, aunque tampoco es nada grave.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

RA
AvatarImg

Rafael A.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

To manage simple campaigns and funnels, it is the best option

Reviewed 10 months ago

It is very good, but if it is very important to differentiate users it may fall a little short. The best thing is that it works for 90% of the jobs. It works fast and easy and best of all, the opening rates are very high.

Pros

Ease of use. You learn to use it very quickly, and for 80% of users it is more than enough. Very high volume of emails and users. The customization and scheduling of mailings. And the verification of domains and SMTP. I really like the integration with third parties and webhocks.

Cons

Tagging users is very basic. This does not allow for elaborate funnels to improve conversion.

Vendor response

Thank you, Rafael! We're glad you like our tool

AC
AvatarImg

Adriano C.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Buona piattaforma per l'email marketing

Reviewed a month ago

Acumbamail è una buona piattaforma per l'email marketing: ho acquistato una licenza a vita tramite una promozione e posso inviare un tot di email al mese; per il mio utilizzo è più che sufficiente e consiglio di provare la piattaforma anche solo per un test (è possibile infatti pagare per un solo mese).

Pros

La piattaforma di Acumbamail è abbastanza intuitiva e facile da usare. L'importazione dei contatti è semplice e non ho incontrato particolari difficoltà nell'invio delle mie campagne.

Cons

Ho acquistato il servizio di pulizia delle liste ma in pratica controlla solo tra i contatti di altri clienti Acumbamail se quell'indirizzo risulta esistente o meno. Inutile dire che questa funzionalità dia un risultato parziale ed infatti moltissimi dei miei contatti non più esistenti non sono stati trovati (e sono costretto a ripulire il database ad ogni invio esportando gli hard bounce).

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

EM
AvatarImg

Encarni M.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fácil, bonito y barato

Reviewed a year ago

Ahora tenemos la base de datos mucho más saneada y en forma.

Pros

Me pasé a Acumbamail cuando llegó el momento de implementar el RGPD porque facilita enormemente la recogida y gestión de los consentimientos informados, sobre todo cuando tienes una base de datos amplia que quieres consolidar. Otro punto fuerte es la escalabilidad de sus tarifas, muy económicas y muy fácilmente configurables si tienes oscilaciones en tu número de envíos mensuales.

Cons

La integración si vienes de Mailchimp u otras plataformas similares es rápida, pero sí se echa un poco en falta algo más de mimo con la usabilidad del producto (por ejemplo, más mensajes de estatus cuando estás exportando una lista, algunos botones más intuitivos, etc.).

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

JO
AvatarImg

Javier O.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Dar de Baja en Acumbamail, es dificil

Reviewed 2 years ago

Acumbamail son unos estafadores, te cobran por error y dicen que te hacen un descuento para los próximos meses pero que no te lo devuelven el dinero! No me dejan exportar emails, ni plantillas ya creadas y la at.cliente es solo por plantillas, es decir, ni te escuchan parecen máquinas.

Pros

El software es similar a otros del mercado,

Cons

Su atención al cliente y que no puedas exportar plantillas

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

GC
AvatarImg

Gary C.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommended!

Reviewed 2 months ago

If you are looking for an affordable email marketing solution, look no further! Acumbamail has all the features you need. I left Mailchimp for Acumbamail, and I'm not looking back! Best decision ever.

Pros

Easy to use, 800+ templates, great alternative to Mailchimp

Cons

None found yet! Have only used for under a week.

JK
AvatarImg

Johnny K.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What I’ve been looking for

Reviewed 2 months ago

I was very excited to see Acumbamail offered on Appsumo as I have been in need of a cost effective means for an email marketing app. Acumbamail offers so much as an all in one system to help my business grow. I can’t wait to use it to its full potential as its so far so good!

Pros

All in one marketing solution, cost effective with lifetime deal, easy to use

Cons

I don’t have any complaints about this software as of right now

AM
AvatarImg

Alicia M.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This tool is easy to use and very useful

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

It is a user-friendly tool with many configuration options and utilities. In addition, it has a great advantage for users whose mother tongue is Spanish. It has a multitude of tutorials in Spanish, since the company, from what I have been able to verify, is Spanish. In addition, I have noted that for the rest of the users it also has tutorials in Spanish.The template editor is very versatile and with many options. I'm loving 'it. The targeting options are also very extensive.

Cons

At the moment, I don't see any drawbacks.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good software overall

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Drag and drop editor Option to target clients at the best time

Cons

Wordpress plugin is quite bad, I've ended up buyin integration service and using forms pluginI'd love to see video tutorials

AB
AvatarImg

Al B.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Finally a good mailerlite alternative for me!

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Ease of use, clean design, many features, agency option

Cons

Still some bugs, but they're fast at fixing them

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Remco t.

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very focused email marketing platform

Reviewed a year ago

Was looking for an easy-to-use email marketing platform with no limits on the contacts you collect, but rather having the plans based on the e-mails you sent out. As this fits better the business case

Pros

Clear UX and clear setup for the service Focused on the e-mail marketing and email lists Integration with the own SMTP servers Fast support The integrations with other platforms Less distraction with all other bells and whistles

Cons

Some of the support options are still too much in the Spanish language Getting some promotion e-mails from the company in Spanish At the moment no Native integration with Thrive Suite

KK
AvatarImg

Krishna K.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Email Marketing Tool!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The best part of acumbamail is that it has helped me to keep track of my emails, schedule, create and send emails to my list, and track my open rate without any problem.

Cons

I have not found any problem within the app so far. The page builder and form builders are not so impressive.

AG
AvatarImg

Andrew G.

Design, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome!

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Really excellent customer support and all around very happy with this purchase!

Cons

None that I've noticed yet! I had an issue on sign up (my fault) and it was resolved very quickly by their customer support.

HC
AvatarImg

Hak Chong L.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I wish I have found Acumbamail earlier

Reviewed 6 months ago

Happy, Satisfied and Impressed

Pros

I love its 860 sample templates to choose from.

Cons

So far, I have none as Acumbamail has good support

AK
AvatarImg

Ashok K.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

An Average Email Marketing System

Reviewed a year ago

Overall Acumbamail can be use as email marketing tool but need to have development to say as all in one email marketing

Pros

Easy management of leads and automation of email based out of predefined rules. Good Delivery with the emails

Cons

Major features are missing in the system, need to have lots of integration and functions. The pricing for sms automation is not country specific and costly

CC
AvatarImg

Carol C.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing value and features for the price with great email deliverability!

Reviewed 10 months ago

The most important thing with an email marketing solution is great email deliverability, which Acumbamail provides. All my emails hit inboxes just fine and I have yet to hear that my emails landed in someone’s spam folder. The SMTP feature alone makes this an amazing value over its competitors and I appreciate that I can track opens and link clicks from my transactional emails inside the same dashboard...

Pros

There are only a handful amount of email marketing solutions that provide SMTP for you to use for transactional emails in addition to your usual marketing email sends, and Acumbamail is one of them! This platform is super straightforward to use and the ability to use it for not just marketing emails but transactional emails coupled with different platforms is fantastic. It has allowed me to cut out multiple solutions and consolidate all my email related matters on Acumba. Beginners will appreciate the simplicity and straight forward process of creating campaigns as well as the easy to understand analytics.

Cons

The automations are quite lacking right now. However, they do have an AutoResponder feature in their campaigns section, which may be able to accomplish most simple automation scenarios. They also do not like to have an overview list of your entire email subscriber base. Instead, each list is considered to be completely separate from the other, so it makes it challenging to segment and move one subscriber to the other list without getting Zapier/Pabbly Connect involved.

Vendor response

Thanks, Carol! We're glad you found it straight forward and easy to use