App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Acumbamail Logo
Acumbamail

Effective email marketing to skyrocket your business

visit website

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Acumbamail Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


149 reviews

Recommended

MP
AvatarImg

Marce P.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

No lo recomiendo

Reviewed a year ago

La experiencia después de varios meses ha sido nefasta, el sistema envia los mailings y poco más. Los análisis de tus campañas son demasiado simples. El sistema de facturación y cambio de nivel interno no funciona bien de manera que permite subir de nivel (aumentando el coste) pero cuando quieres bajar para no gastar en funciones que no son útiles, el sistema te "engaña", muestra que has bajado de nivel pero al mes siguiente te facturan el nivel superior de nuevo y no queda registro de tus cambios. El soporte no devuelve el importe pagado erroneamente de manera que te cobran por algo que no querías y su sistema no te lo cambia. Cuidado con los pagos, si pueden te cobran de más.

Pros

En principio parece un servicio de e-mail marketing económico, obviamente lo que ofrece es muy simple y con pocas funcionalidades. Aumentar algunas funciones extra lo coloca en un rango de precios en el que hay propuestas mucho mejores en el mercado.

Cons

Recursos muy básicos, pocas posibilidades de gestión de listas, incluso para filtrado y selección. Cualquier gestión es muy trabajosa, o incluso no existen funciones bastánte básicas.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Farvin K.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very well designed and intuitive to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, I am happy with my purchase and I can use this for my personal brand that I just started. It is also good to know that I am in great, experienced hands to manage my emails.

Pros

I was using Mailchimp a few years back and moved to MailPoet (a little clunky) and tried ConvertKit (too expensive) a couple of years ago. Before I decided to sign up with Acumbamail, I was looking at other budget solutions like PepiPost and Moosend. During my research, I stumbled upon Acumbamail's website and love the design instantly! The Good: 1. The interface is so sleek that it won't take too long for you to adapt 2. Beautiful templates that you can use to design your email 3. Creating and managing your lists are super easy to do

Cons

The Not-so-Good 1. The login page and chat box are in Spanish 2. SMTP is not turned on by default. You'll have to contact their support which I did.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

La forma más sencilla de generar campañas de mail y de sms

Reviewed a year ago

Estamos muy contentos. Nos ha permitido automatizar las campañas de marketing online y el resultado nos ha sorprendido.

Pros

Es de lo más cómodo de manejar que hemos encontrado. Es muy completo y tienen una gran variedad de funciones a las que se les saca mucho partido. Permite generar unas campañas de mail y de SMS que tienen un gran impacto y nos repercuten de manera positiva.

Cons

Por decir algo, diría que el precio...es un poco caro comparado con otros, pero creo que personalmente es de lo más completo.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Good for basic newsletters but missing critcal features for advanced functions

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Importing subscribers and creating your first campaign from many well-designed templates is very easy. The campaigns go out on time, and there is a good feature to auto-resend to people who didn't open. Additionally, they have a feature to send according to the best time for the subscriber. However, I don't know how well it works.

Cons

- The customer support is extremely slow and mostly not helpful. It can take them several days to answer unhelpfully or ask questions. After you answer them, expect a reply within several days, if at all. If you get lucky to talk to the developers, you may get help. But it is tedious until you get through the first-level support agent. - The subscription forms are connected to the list. You cannot...

MF
AvatarImg

Montse F.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Una herramienta sencilla que cubre expectativas con una atención al cliente personalizada y efectiva

Reviewed a year ago

Estamos bastante contentos con la herramienta, cumple con nuestras necesidades.

Pros

Facilidad de usoAtención al cliente (rápida, personalizada y eficaz)

Cons

Las cosas que menos "me gustan" son aquellas que aún no hemos tenido de trabajar a fondo, como la automatización de envíos o la parte de los reportes analíticos. La creación de segmentos por comportamiento es compleja cuando necesitas seleccionar varias campañas, quizá un selector múltiple solucionaría mucho el trabajo.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

RK
AvatarImg

Robert K.

Music, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What we were looking for and more!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I got to give it a 9.9 out of 10 because I know they are adapting to be a future leader in email marketing & SMS marketing. They already have all the unique features and are doing everything they can to make it a One-Stop shop for those marketing messaging tools.

Pros

Email marketing is what business needs and we found an effective and affordable solution with Acumbamail. The automation flows and the Integrations are amazing. The support is really good and the future is promising for new features and improvements. It's recently been adapted to other language such as English since the company's coming from Spain. We feel there is so much potential including SMS features....

Cons

The transition between Spanish to English language on the platform but that's understandable. They seem to cover everything really well and their support is always on it. Getting emails to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and everybody's inbox is not always perfect but they sure do a good job to help us make that possible. It's a bit confusing and there's no option to add our own SMPT but that's the point of their service. They seem to be monitoring things well and that's fine with us as we are sending everything legit to those who subscribe to our newsletter and platform.

Rk
AvatarImg

Ratan k.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Acumbamail is simply the best!

Reviewed a year ago

I have been using Acumbamail for a few weeks now and I am so impressed with it. It is incredibly user-friendly, has a great range of features and the customer support is second to none. I have seen an increase in my email engagement rates since switching to this platform and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an email marketing tool. Acumbamail is simply the best!- Ratan karmakar

Pros

Acumbamail is the leading email marketing platform on the market today. It offers a variety of features to help you create, manage and analyze your email campaigns. Its user-friendly interface, powerful automation tools and advanced analytics make it the perfect choice for both small businesses and large enterprises alike. With Acumbamail, you can easily create personalized emails that will engage your customers and increase your ROI. From segmentation to A/B testing, Acumbamail has all the features you need to take your email campaigns to the next level.

Cons

Acumbamail is an email marketing platform that helps businesses create, send and manage their email campaigns. As a service provider, it is important for Acumbamail to provide its users with a great experience. This can be achieved by continually improving the user experience of its platform.Acumbamail can focus on making its user interface more intuitive and easier to use, as well as providing more powerful features that will help users get the most out of their campaigns. Additionally, Acumbamail could look into ways to make the process of creating and managing campaigns faster and more efficient. Improving customer support services could also help in providing a better overall experience for Acumbamail's users.

EJ
AvatarImg

Estíbaliz J.

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelente producto/servicio

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

¡Excelente producto! Funciona a las mil maravillas. Después de haber probado varias herramientas de email marketing es la que considero más sencilla de utilizar, fiable y eficaz. El servicio de estadísticas es estupendo. Tienen buenos tutoriales de ayuda y, si necesitas contactar con ellos, te atienden de manera rápida y eficaz. El precio es también muy adecuado. En resumen, un producto/servicio con excelente calidad y atención.

Cons

Echo en falta poder copiar un bloque entero de una a otra plantilla, aunque tampoco es nada grave.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

HS
AvatarImg

Hafeez S.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A value for money

Reviewed a year ago

10/10, my go-to tool now.

Pros

It's a one-stop shop, relay, SMTP, email validation, automation, transactional emails, email, and newsletter marketing, what else could you ask for?

Cons

I don't see any specific feature that is not up to the mark apart from a few styling on the mobile. Considering they are delivering and improving regularly few minors will be fixed pretty soon.

RA
AvatarImg

Rafael A.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

To manage simple campaigns and funnels, it is the best option

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is very good, but if it is very important to differentiate users it may fall a little short. The best thing is that it works for 90% of the jobs. It works fast and easy and best of all, the opening rates are very high.

Pros

Ease of use. You learn to use it very quickly, and for 80% of users it is more than enough. Very high volume of emails and users. The customization and scheduling of mailings. And the verification of domains and SMTP. I really like the integration with third parties and webhocks.

Cons

Tagging users is very basic. This does not allow for elaborate funnels to improve conversion.

Vendor response

Thank you, Rafael! We're glad you like our tool

MM
AvatarImg

Marius M.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Concrete and straight to the point

Reviewed a year ago

The first impression, using Acumbamail for the first few times, was of an essential application, extremely linear in its workflow and perhaps with a somewhat limited number of tools. I must admit that I am very quickly changing my mind with each use of Acumbamail, day after day. The linear workflow does not take away from the user's freedom to customize every aspect of their campaigns, just as the...

Pros

Easy to use and readable dashboards. Very linear in its workflow.

Cons

There could be some more English documentation and case studies.

AA
AvatarImg

Ashutosh A.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Email marketing & automation on steroid

Reviewed a year ago

Platform that saves your time/money/energy and works 24/7 with Ai working in the backend too for optimizing the campaign.

Pros

Most of the things I thought of before my purchase is actually what I am getting and in fact more. Overall I am really really happy with this platform. I have 3 other email platforms but I use Acumabail as my primary software. It has all the things like Template/Autoresponder/RSS/Newsletter/Automation/A/B Testing/API/Webhook/Link Tracking etc etc....which may break my bank if I use something like Aweber or Mailchimp etc.

Cons

The automation sometime fails and sends the same email template even when putting the condition 'When Open' - 'Not Opened'. Not expected from such a big platform

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jagadeesh C.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Effective Email Marketing Tool

Reviewed a year ago

My experience with Acumbamail, an email marketing software, has been nothing short of exceptional! From the user-friendly interface to the affordable lifetime deal with generous limits, it's easily one of my favorite email marketing platforms.The all-in-one platform allows for the creation of email marketing campaigns, automated digital workflows, and landing pages with ease. I'm thrilled to have everything...

Pros

User-friendly interfaceAffordableBuilt in landing pagesBuilt in formCustomizable templates

Cons

Form needs a more improvement. Having a captcha option helps to avoid bots and spamming.

am
AvatarImg

ana m.

Music, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Me hace la vida más fácil. Escantada.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Llevo utilizándolo varios años y estoy encantada con la plataforma. No la cambiaría por ninguna.

Pros

Es muy fácil de usar, tiene muchas posibilidades y la atención al cliente es súper rápida y eficiente.

Cons

Ahora mismo no hay nada que no me guste.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sonny Tee Influencer M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sleeping Giant Waiting To Be Awakened

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall the Software works and hits the inbox (the most important feature) 98% of the time! I go in and schedule my Newsletters, Set it and forget it.

Pros

Its a very affordable solution as compared to other software companies that lead the market! They have been arounds for more than 6 years and are a very mature product. Its pretty easy to setup and they have videos to help along the way.

Cons

Well its a Spanish company and some of the help is in Spanish, I speak Spanish but thats kinda not the point. The API documentation is terrible! I needed to contact a developer and even they count figure it out.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Sonny!

MC
AvatarImg

Manuel C.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Buen software para email marketing

Reviewed a year ago

Llevamos poco tiempo con la plataforma pero estamos contentos con los resultados. Tiene muchas opciones para el envío de newsletter y permite hacer seguimiento. Es sencilla de utilizar y además te permite añadir diferentes identidades. Especialmente útil nos resulta el servicio SMTP que nos resulta esencial para el envío transaccional. Muy recomendable.

Pros

Es una plataforma bastante sencilla e intuitiva. Hemos probado varios softwares similares y esta es, sin duda, con la curva de aprendizaje más sencilla. Es una plataforma muy funcional y sencilla de manejar.

Cons

Aunque tienen integrada la herramienta de "automatizaciones" quizá eche en falta que sea más sofisticada o con más opciones, similar a cómo tienen otros softwares de las mismas características.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

JC
AvatarImg

Juan Carlos R.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Buena paltaforma de email marketing en español

Reviewed 2 years ago

Muy buena a nivel de funcionamiento y sencillez

Pros

Sencillo de manejar, en español, asistencia por chat y facilidad de uso

Cons

Antes tenian atención telefonica agil y rapida, falta de comunicación personal. Que es la tendencia de todas las empresas hoy en día, esto genera que la gente vaya a precio ya que el servicio es siempre impersonal.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AC
AvatarImg

Adriano C.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Buona piattaforma per l'email marketing

Reviewed a year ago

Acumbamail è una buona piattaforma per l'email marketing: ho acquistato una licenza a vita tramite una promozione e posso inviare un tot di email al mese; per il mio utilizzo è più che sufficiente e consiglio di provare la piattaforma anche solo per un test (è possibile infatti pagare per un solo mese).

Pros

La piattaforma di Acumbamail è abbastanza intuitiva e facile da usare. L'importazione dei contatti è semplice e non ho incontrato particolari difficoltà nell'invio delle mie campagne.

Cons

Ho acquistato il servizio di pulizia delle liste ma in pratica controlla solo tra i contatti di altri clienti Acumbamail se quell'indirizzo risulta esistente o meno. Inutile dire che questa funzionalità dia un risultato parziale ed infatti moltissimi dei miei contatti non più esistenti non sono stati trovati (e sono costretto a ripulire il database ad ogni invio esportando gli hard bounce).

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David D.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is how you avoid making email marketing a headache

Reviewed 2 years ago

Its been great! Still have a lot to explore and while I am a little disappointed at their support response time I am struggling with things that once I get to know and understand it will be a breeze.

Pros

The ease of use is paramount, then the fact that the tool was natively developed in Spanish is a BIG PLUS and the fact that I can interact with their support natively in spanish is great too, my main person that handles all of this only speaks Spanish. I am still learning about the landing pages but they seem very powerful too.

Cons

I think their support is a bit slow, I have pro access to their support and it still sometimes takes too long to hear back from them, and I have found myself at least once having to repeat myself more than once when trying to establish an issue.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, David!

AM
AvatarImg

Agustín M.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Me encanta el nuevo look.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Amo el servicio, pero extrañaré el chat en vivo de soporte.

Pros

Llevamos utilizando Acumbamail desde hace mucho tiempo. Siempre nos gustaron sus funcionalidades y la facilidad de uso. La plataforma es muy completa. Ofrece unas posibilidades de personalización tremendas. Nunca hemos tenido problemas para adaptar nuevos diseños o gestiona las listas. Además, las funciones de reporting ¡son lo más! Al igual que la forma en la que se gestionan las bajas, por ejemplo. Ya nos gusta mucho, pero desde la última actualización, aún más. EL look es fresco, agradable, más funcional y amigable.

Cons

Es verdad que el servicio al cliente es inmejorable, pero el haber perdido el chat en vivo para las dudas ha restado un montón a la sensación de seguridad y amigabilidad que tanta personalidad daban a la página. Las personas que atendían las consultas eran súper agradables y atentas. Yo personalmente lo echaré de menos porque pese a que el nuevo sistema de respuestas por correo resulta igual de útil, cuando se envían capturas desde Acumbamail, no siempre llegan con la calidad suficiente para que sirvan como herramienta para resolver el caso.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

RE
AvatarImg

Robert E.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An Email Marketing Platform that can be Implemented with Ease

Reviewed a year ago

It has been a smooth and easy transition, I am very impressed with Acumbamail.

Pros

Ease of use is the biggest plus factor when using Acumbamail, it is simple in approach but as you use it you also discover hidden depths. The interface is very intuitive, with each step in the process being sequential and logical. I liked our previous Email Marketing Software but it took months to master its complexities and to get everything up and running. It only took a couple of weeks to fully transition across to Acumbamail. Importing of Lists and Email Templates from our previous platform was so simple and error free. Deliverability has also been very good so far.

Cons

Acumbamail is based in Spain and occasionally some Spanish words show even when you have selected English.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

James H.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A strong MailChimp contender for SMBs

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, if you want to capture emails and send to segments with a good looking email, Acumbamail has you covered every day of the week (or until you hit your limit)!

Pros

Acumbamail is good at what it does. The visual editor is good, though some polish is needed to usability (especially if you compare it to MailChimp).

Cons

Being a multi-lingual product, sometimes the languages don't show correctly at first (Spanish shows when I have it set to English). As others have stated, there are quirks to the onboarding process.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Cosmetics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Una Buena Plataforma de Mailing

Reviewed a year ago

La experiencia con Acumbamail es positiva, tenemos un alto indice de apertura desde que utilizamos esta plantaforma por lo que genial

Pros

Utilizamos esta plataforma en una de las empresas del grupo, por su facil integración con la plataforma de wordpress. Nos gusta que tiene un monton de plantillas para poder escoger y procesos de automatizaciones en su tarifa más básica. Podemos hacer test a/b y para nosotros con la tarifa básica nos vale. Además algo que no todas tienen es que puedes utilizarla gratuitamente hasta 2000 emails al mes, por lo que puedes testearla y ver si cumple con tus objetivos

Cons

Lo que menos me gusta es que los planes que tiene no solo va por volumen de envios de email sino que tambien por funcionalidades y creo que los que no deberia de ser así.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

JV
AvatarImg

Jean-Vincent B.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

an easy way sending newsletter

Reviewed 19 days ago
Pros

easy to use no need to code quick ideal for trainee marketing

Cons

a little bit old fashioned sometimes it failed sending emails

VL
AvatarImg

Vincent L.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelente alternativa a Mailchimp

Reviewed a year ago

Acumbamail es una excelente herramienta mucho más económica que Mailchimp. Tenemos un nivel de entrega alto. Como agencia de publicidad, recomendamos esta herramienta.

Pros

Me ha gustado mucho el editor de correos. Se puede crear una plantilla profesional muy fácilmente. Tengo una agencia de publicidad y podemos crear subcuentas para cada uno de nuestros clientes y podemos dar acceso a los clientes. Es algo muy positivo.

Cons

Me gustaría poder exportar las plantillas creadas en html para poder compartirlas con clientes o proveedores.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation