Admation Features

Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management tool

3.51/5 (196 reviews)

Admation Feature Summary

  • Alerts / Notifications
  • Approval workflow
  • Digital asset management
  • Document approval
  • Document storage
  • Online proofing
  • Project management
  • Project templates
  • Project workflow
  • Resource management
  • Task scheduling
  • Time tracking

Competitor Feature Comparison

Action Management
Advertising Management
Alerts / Escalation
Approval Process Control
Archiving & Retention
Asset Management
Audit Trail
Auditing
Automatic Notifications
Collaboration Tools
Collaborative Review
Commenting
Configurable Workflow
Custom Forms
Document Management
Document Storage
Email Alerts
Project Management
Project Planning
Project Templates
Project Time Tracking
Project Workflow
Projections
Recurring Tasks
Resource Allocation
Rules-Based Workflow
Status Tracking
Tagging
Task Scheduling
Workflow Management
Learn moreCompare App
Action Management
Advertising Management
Alerts / Escalation
Approval Process Control
Archiving & Retention
Asset Management
Audit Trail
Auditing
Automatic Notifications
Collaboration Tools
Collaborative Review
Commenting
Configurable Workflow
Custom Forms
Document Management
Document Storage
Email Alerts
Project Management
Project Planning
Project Templates
Project Time Tracking
Project Workflow
Projections
Recurring Tasks
Resource Allocation
Rules-Based Workflow
Status Tracking
Tagging
Task Scheduling
Workflow Management
Learn moreCompare App
Action Management
Advertising Management
Alerts / Escalation
Approval Process Control
Archiving & Retention
Asset Management
Audit Trail
Auditing
Automatic Notifications
Collaboration Tools
Collaborative Review
Commenting
Configurable Workflow
Custom Forms
Document Management
Document Storage
Email Alerts
Project Management
Project Planning
Project Templates
Project Time Tracking
Project Workflow
Projections
Recurring Tasks
Resource Allocation
Rules-Based Workflow
Status Tracking
Tagging
Task Scheduling
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Admation Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Admation's features:

Michael Smolders

Great platform for the whole marketing team to use

2018-12-17

Pros

It's a collaborative artwork management tool that keeps an audit history of changes, comments and approvals - so you always know where everything is at with each campaign.

Cons

Can be a bit complicated to work through different sections and find a particular action point.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automaton


Hi Michael,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation! We really appreciate your feedback! We're glad that you're enjoying the enhance collaboration and auditing functions offered by the system.

I'll pass your comments through to the UX team for review. Please don't hesitate to email our support team if there's anything else we can do to assist in the meantime!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Read more
John Mui

It's ok at what it does, not that great and nothing fancy.

2019-09-16

Pros

Upload document functionality and users can reply to the doc.

Cons

The workflow of the software, it's not that intuitive example would be finding replies to your campaign and approval notifications.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

3/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automaton


Hi John,

Thanks for your constructive feedback! I'll ensure to pass your comments to the UX team for review.

Best wishes,
Samantha at Admation

Read more
Victoria Barnaby

Neutral

2018-12-17

Neutral. Solid basic tool, but needs some tlc in ease of use

Pros

Organization, asset management system, mock up areas

Cons

Too many clicks to accomplish a task, need to update UI / UX to modern day look

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automaton


Hi Victoria,

Thanks for taking the time to review admation. We really appreciate your feedback. Let's try to get those issues with clicks fixed up for you! I've passed your suggestions to the UX team for review.

Best wishes,
Samantha

Read more
Helen Roush

Admation's project management tool provides an instant overview of projects

2019-01-15

Admation is perfect for marketing teams and production management.

Pros

Admation has so many benefits, from project management, project briefing, project planning, resource management, approval workflow, etc.

Cons

There is nothing to dislike about Admation. It is a great platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automaton


Hi Helen,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation. We really appreciate your feedback.

If there's anything we can ever do to assist, please don't hesitate to send an email through to our support team!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Read more
Bronwyn Povolny

Integration with other technology would be helpful

2018-12-21

I'd also like to see other program integration (specifically Google applications like Calendar and tasks) for a more seamless work flow.

Pros

I like having all the creative assets in one place

Cons

Slow; can't operate in multiple tabs in Chrome; doesn't integrate with calendar.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automaton


Hi Bronwyn,

Thanks for taking the time to review the platform! We really appreciate your feedback.

If you'd like to integrate admation with your device's calendar, you can subscribe via your admation account. Just head to Your Name > Settings > Admation Calendar Subscription > Instructions for information on how to achieve this! We hope this helps you out.

I'll definitely pass your requests onto the team for review. Thanks again for stopping by!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Read more
Ashley Jones

Switching to different jobs can be problematic

2019-09-10

It has great potential but our multiple-job high-turnover workflow hampers our efficiency.

Pros

I like how clients can batch mark up changes when rolling out campaign artwork.

Cons

Due to the programming, each click loads in a new window.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

2/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automaton


Hi Ashley,

We're very sorry to hear that you're having this experience with admation. We'll continue to monitor those speed issues for you.

In the meantime, please don't hesitate to email support@admation.com if you require any further assistance.

Best wishes,
Samantha

Read more
Amy Arendse

I use Admation to log jobs as well as receive jobs from within the Marketing team.

2017-09-26

It enables me to keep track of my deadlines more efficiently.

Pros

I like that I can see the status of a job by its colour.

Cons

I find that grabbing a section to enlarge it can be a bit time consuming.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automaton


Hi Amy,
Thank you for your constructive feedback. We would like to inform you that admation has undergone some improvements since you last provided your feedback, namely optimising page load times and improving our zoom feature.
We are continuously implementing new features to admation. The suggestions you have made have been noted and conveyed to the development team.
Our product support team will be in contact with you with regards to turning off daily revision reports. Many Thanks,
Admation Support Team

Read more
ami rezae

Makes planning and managing projects easy

2018-05-04

Pros

It combines project planning, resource management, approval workflow, and digital asset management into a singular, unified software.

Cons

not as user friendly as i would expect. searching for stuff can be difficult as well. random updates that really aren't updates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automaton


Hi Ami,

Thanks for taking the time to review admation! We're glad that you're enjoying the different tools provided by the platform. We release monthly updates to the system many of these updates are customer driven. if there's anything you'd like to add to the system, we'd love to hear your ideas. Please don't hesitate to send your suggestions through to support@admation.com!

Happy Productivity,
Samantha

Read more
Colin Flynn

Admation Review

2017-01-12

It's fairly easy to use, but there are definitely UX things that could improve.

Pros

Drag and drop upload

Cons

UX experience is a bit poor

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Admation

N/A

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automaton


Hi Colin,

Thanks for taking the time to review admation. Our UX team is currently undertaking a review of admation. We're hoping that we can action a few of those improvements for you to make the user experience much easier for you!

If you have any specific suggestions for improvement, please don't hesitate to email them through!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Read more
CAITLIN HURLEY

CSH ADMATION REVIEW

2017-01-05

I often have notifications in my message center for things to approve yet when I click it there is nothing to approve.

Pros

Central location for projects

Cons

Not as up to date and in sync with our other systems as I would like

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automaton


Hi Caitlin,

Thanks for taking the time to review admation! We really appreciate your feedback.

We're currently looking at standardising a few of the buttons/icons in admation to reduce repetition and extra clicks across your workflows.

We're hoping we can get a few of these issues ironed out for you soon!

If you had any specific suggestions for improvement, we'd love to hear from you at support@admation.com where we'll get those comments documented and passed onto the UX team for you.

In the meantime, please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything we can do to assist.

Best wishes,
Samantha

Read more
Christine Sims

Admation answer

2019-09-23

Overall not the best or worst approvals system I’ve used

Pros

Easy interface with drop down boxes for choice

Cons

Hidden functionality that you need instructions to navigate

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automaton


Hi Christine,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback on admation. We really appreciate your feedback!

We've had a few internal chats with our UX team around bringing a lot of that hidden functionality you mentioned forward in the system. We've recently welcomed a new UX designer onto our team who can hopefully iron out a few of those issues for you.

Best wishes,
Samantha

Read more
Ben Clarke

A powerful tool for tracking artwork submission and approvals.

2017-09-26

I can also find relevant material to a job assuming the client has remembered to upload anything.

Pros

Great for tracking progression of a job. 4. The Admation team bring out regular improvements to the software.

Cons

It generates a different job number for every element of a campaign, if you have 60 pieces of artwork you have 60 different job numbers for one campaign.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automaton


Hi Ben,
Thank you for providing us with your constructive feedback.
We acknowledge the problems your are experiencing which is why we'd like to schedule a call with you so that our support team can discuss each point of issue in detail.
We love to see the positive responses regarding admation and we hope to continue this through our regular product feature releases. Many Thanks,
Admation Support Team.

Read more
Simone Comito

Admation Review

2019-09-16

I really appreciate the ability to see what stages all mt campaigns are sitting at and being able to have access to previous work.

Pros

I like that we can see where all your requests are sitting and what stage they are at

Cons

When you submit changes they dont always seem to go through

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automaton


Hi Simone,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our product. We really appreciate your feedback.

Your comment about changes not going through is really interesting! I'd be really keen to learn more about your experience here, so that we can pass it on to the team for review. We'd hate for this issue to be affecting other users.

Alternatively, if it's a simple process issue, our support team can get that ironed out for you too! Are you able to email support@admation.com? We'd love to get this fixed for you.

Happy Productivity,
Samantha

Read more
Kim McCarter

Manager of Events & Partnerships

2018-12-19

We are trying to use this for our graphic design projects but with the template provided, the system is very wonky.

Pros

I like the option to add different supporting documents for a project brief.

Cons

This software is not intuitive and there are a lot of extra features that over complicate the proccess.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automaton


Hi Kim,

Thanks for taking the time to review admation. I'll have a chat to our UX team about ironing out those extra steps in the process for you. Please don't hesitate to let me know if there's anything in particular that you'd like to see simplified!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Read more
Emma Green

towards satisfaction

2019-01-03

Keeping an audit trail on published content and making sure all content goes through appropriate sign off.

Pros

Its very effective audit trail for business'es publishing content.

Cons

It functionality remains clunky and the user interface could be improved by being cleaner and more intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automaton


Hi Emma,

Thanks for taking the time to review admation! We really appreciate your feedback. I've had a chat to the UX team about the intuitiveness around the system. We've recently welcomed a new UX Developer who's dedicating some time to cleaning up the admation interface over the coming months. If any specific suggestions spring to mind, please don't hesitate to email support@admation.com so that we can document and record those issues for you!

Happy Productivity,
Samantha

Read more
Lara Saunders

Good Asset Management

2019-08-05

Dislike the UX, the platform also looks quite dated.

Pros

The asset management is good.

Cons

Poor UX, too many forms of communication. Dislike the email functionality through Admation, would prefer to add comments against deliverables and threads in projects that are visible to all.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automaton


Hi Lara,

We really appreciate you taking the time to review our product! Most of our updates in the system are user generated, so I'll definitely pass your comments around the messaging platform through to our UX team. It seems that there's a bit of improvement that can take place there for end users.

If you had any specific comments or things you'd like to change about the messaging, please don't hesitate to email these through to support@admation.com and we'll get these documented for you. Thanks!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Read more
Anonymous
(Food Production company, 5001-10000 employees)

Okay software for legal reviews

2018-12-26

Pros

Organized and sends email reminders to a stakeholders.

Cons

Not easy to navigate and find things within the interface.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automaton


Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to review admation! We're glad that you're enjoying the email reminder functionality! I'll definitely take note of your comments around navigation and will chat to the UX team to see if we can simplify that user experience for you.

Best wishes,
Samantha

Read more
Todd Reid

Admation survey

2017-01-12

Would like to see a UI uplift - looking very dated.

Pros

easy access to assets.

Cons

Not easy to view jobs by different designers. UI looks very dated (uplift was promised when we purchased).

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automaton


Hi Todd,

Thanks so much for your review! We really appreciate your honest and constructive feedback.

I've passed your suggestions for improvement on to the team for review. Let's try to improve that user experience for you!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Read more
Sarah Kirkham

Adamation

2019-09-16

Pros

multiple rounds available for review !!!

Cons

bit clunky to use- drag and drop function would be good.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automaton


Hi Sarah,

Thanks for taking the time to review admation! We really appreciate it. We've recently added 'Drag and Drop' functionality to new deliverables (artwork), documents, assets and production files! How are you finding it? Let us know your thoughts at support@admation.com

Best wishes,
Samantha

Read more
Stephanie Soya

Like working in 1998

2019-09-10

My poor manager has made it his almost full time job just trying to manage the mess that is admation and I get him to brief me via Jira.

Pros

Wow, you put a minimum character count for this field?

Cons

UI & design- Awful, extremely dated, feels like going back in time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automaton


Hi Stephanie,

I'm sorry that you've had this experience with us. We're continuously working with our UX team to improve the customer experience across the platform. We've recently welcomed a new UX developer who should be pushing out a few great changes across the system before the end of the year.

The character count sounds like something that's coming from your custom-briefs. This is customisable per your brand, and we could perhaps chat to your marketing manager about reducing or removing this character count altogether.

If possible, I'd like to set up a call with you to document and perhaps iron out a few of these specific procedural issues you're experiencing on your end. If you'd like to get in touch, please don't hesitate to get in touch via support@admation.com to arrange a time to chat!

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Best wishes,
Samantha

Read more
wendy hardiman

Compare old and new with ease

2019-09-10

The reporting or processing of individual pages seems a lot clearer to review.

Pros

I like the fact that you can position current and previous rounds side by side to see updates and corrections easily

Cons

I just want to see one notification per event.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automaton


Hi Wendy,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation! We really appreciate your feedback.
I've now scheduled in a time to chat about the inboxing platform with our product development and UX teams internally. Thanks for bringing this to our attention!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Read more
Sharon Rodziewicz

Great idea, its not just not easy to use.

2019-09-10

I wish it was friendly to use

Pros

The idea is a good one its just not user friendly.

Cons

Its needs an easy to use & friendly web interface.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automaton


Hi Sharon,

Thanks for your comments! We've passed your feedback onto the UX team who will be looking at redesigning various areas of the user experience in admation over the coming months!

In the meantime, if you have any suggestions on where we could improve, please don't hesitate to email support@admation.com.

Best wishes,
Samantha

Read more
PADMA PALANI

Feedback on Account Service

2019-09-19

Pros

tracking of changes communication trails

Cons

Little or no how to guides and account management - there is not a dedicated account service team that i know of - would be good to have some contacts to talk too

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automaton


Hi Padma,

So sorry to hear that you're currently having this experience with us! Let's help to fix that up for you. We're currently rewriting our How To Guides. In the meantime, all current guides are accessible in your admation account under Help > Training Content.

I'll make a note to send you a personal note once that new help platform is launched. Until then, please don't hesitate to get in touch via support@admation.com if you ever get stuck!

Our in-house dedicated support team is located in Melbourne and we're available from 8AM - 6PM Monday to Friday to assist you wherever you need it!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Read more
sean wroe

I think the program works well with some things, but I cannot easily search.

2017-10-03

A central/robust repository for sign off

Pros

It has the information contained in 1 spot and is a good model for providing sign off/review for marketing material.

Cons

The ability to mark up changes and monitor all changes.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automaton


Hi Sean,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation. We really appreciate your feedback!

So sorry to hear about your experience with the search functionality. If there's anything specific that we can either add or enhance for you, we'd love to hear your thoughts. Please email your suggestions through to support@admation.com! Thanks.

Best wishes,
Samantha

Read more
David Robinson

Hard to use, long process for approval

2019-09-20

Slow, too many options and fields, is not set out in a user friendly manner for quick submissions.

Pros

I like the idea of channelling work through the correct teams

Cons

Does not tell you which teams each type of content must go through.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

3/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automaton


Hi David,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation. We're sorry to hear that you're having this experience with us.

There have been various internal discussions around simplifying the ALL or ANY approval options. I've taken each of your comments into account and will definitely pass this feedback to the UX team.

Unfortunately your company doesn't utilise the custom documentation function within the system, but we'd love to provide additional support for you in the system wherever you need it. Please don't hesitate to email support@admation.com for assistance if you ever need it. In the meantime, I'll track down one of the original training videos which should highlight your company's requirements for submitting through admation.

I'll be in touch shortly with a link to the file.

Best wishes,
Samantha

Read more