Admation Reviews

Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

3.5/5 (193 reviews)

Helena Ferguson

Admation Review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-18
Review Source: Capterra

Not great - needs a lot of improvement.

Pros
Not much, it's slow and lags all the time, changes that are saved disappear, it's very clunky to use and is not very easy to use.

Cons
Everything. Takes a long time to load, is not very efficient and could probably be quite good if some changes/improvements were made.

Response from Automaton


Hi Helena,

So sorry to hear that you've been having these issues with admation. We'll continue to monitor these speed issues. In the meantime, if you had any suggestions for changes or improvements around the platform, please don't hesitate to email them through to support@admation.com

Best wishes,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Anthony Stankunavicius

Easy to use, efficient and effective

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Makes collaboration and approval of marketing projects easy and efficient in terms of sharing feedback.

Cons
No negatives as far as I am concerned. Worth a try.

Response from Automaton


Hi Anthony,

Thanks for your feedback! I believe that we're scheduled in to visit the team this Friday for an admation refresher training session. Hoping to see you there!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Sharon Rodziewicz

Great idea, its not just not easy to use.

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-10
Review Source: Capterra

I wish it was friendly to use

Pros
The idea is a good one its just not user friendly.

Cons
Its not user friendly. Its needs an easy to use & friendly web interface.

Response from Automaton


Hi Sharon,

Thanks for your comments! We've passed your feedback onto the UX team who will be looking at redesigning various areas of the user experience in admation over the coming months!

In the meantime, if you have any suggestions on where we could improve, please don't hesitate to email support@admation.com.

Best wishes,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Neha Patel

Easy going

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is self explanatory and user friendly atleast for me

Cons
some people might find it difficult to get it in the beginning but I found it way easy

Response from Automaton


Thanks Patel, great to hear you find admation user friendly. Our product team invest a lot of energy into simplifying what can be a complex workflow.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Anonymous

Admation review

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-24
Review Source: Capterra

It's great for communicating briefs with our creative team

Pros
Easy to brief in creative deliverables for our newspapers

Cons
Approval process is weird, can't change things once approved.

Response from Automaton


Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to review admation! We really appreciate your feedback.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Lucie Huertas

great software

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
quick way to send the work to the legal team ability to open many projects

Cons
not easy to use hard to understand all the features

Response from Automaton


Hi Lucie,

Sam from Admation here! Thanks for taking the time to review our product. We're glad that you're enjoying using admation within your business. We're always looking for ways to improve! If you have any other features you'd like to see in our system, please pass these on to us directly via support@admation.com!

We're also rewriting our support documentation to make it easier to understand those different features and workflows you'll often see within the system. We're aiming to launch this before the end of the year, so keep your eyes peeled!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Deanne Mathews

New user

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-17
Review Source: Capterra

I have found the support people fantastic and this has allowed me to learn and utilise admation with great ease

Pros
Walking through the first few times is intuitive and has great features

Cons
It has a lot of features that may not always be required

Response from Automaton


Hi Deanne,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation! We love that you're really enjoying the platform and its features.

If you require any further assistanece, please don't hesitate to email Stefan via support@admation.com!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Samantha Meckler

Still working through the kinks

Reviewed 2017-01-05
Review Source: Capterra

The user experience is still a little shaky. Some of the labels of buttons or actions don't always seem intuitive and tend to turn into learned behaviors than natural ones.

Response from Automaton


Hi Samantha,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation. I'll pass your feedback onto the UX team for review. We could definitely look into getting a few of those icons and buttons into alignment to help simplify that user journey across the system. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you have any specific suggestions around where we could improve!

Best wishes,
Samantha at admation

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Collette Betts

Honest review

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I'm sorry to say I don't have any positives to add.

Cons
I find it really hard to navigate and simple things like creating a job are way too hard. Then accessing documents to download and review are maddening. Assigning people so they can view my job is impossible to do. I have wasted a lot of time trying to work it out. In summary, it's not intuitive at all.

Response from Automaton


Hi Collette,

We're so sorry to hear that you're having this experience with admation. I've made a note to escalate your feedback onto the User Experience team for review. We've recently welcomed a new UX developer who will be releasing changes across admation specifically in the coming months.

We're hoping that we can get a few of those usability issues fixed up for you!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Colin Flynn

Admation Review

Reviewed 2017-01-12
Review Source: Capterra

My experience with Admation has been alright. It's fairly easy to use, but there are definitely UX things that could improve.

Pros
Drag and drop upload

Cons
UX experience is a bit poor

Response from Automaton


Hi Colin,

Thanks for taking the time to review admation. Our UX team is currently undertaking a review of admation. We're hoping that we can action a few of those improvements for you to make the user experience much easier for you!

If you have any specific suggestions for improvement, please don't hesitate to email them through!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Arith Ranasinghe

Happy Client

Reviewed 2017-01-05
Review Source: Capterra

Whilst there a few functionality things I would like changed the overall user experience is quite good. It is very easy to use and when used properly makes things very clean and concise.

Response from Automaton


Hi Arith,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation! We really appreciate it.

We're always looking for ways to improve our platform and some of the best feedback comes from our customers! If you have any suggestions for improvement, please don't hesitate to email them through to support@admation.com!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Barbara Knight

Worthwhile For Projects Requiring Approval

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like it for projects that need to be perfect at each step. It's not for micromanaging, but lets me approve work while doing my own job. It has more functionality than Airtable.

Cons
It does what it's supposed to, and it doesn't slow anything down. No big cons.

Response from Automaton


Hi Barbara,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation! We really appreciate your feedback.

Best wishes,
The Admation Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Brianna Belanger

Great Concept, Lots to fill out

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-01-12
Review Source: Capterra

Overall Admation is a great concept, just seems a little clunky. Lots to fill out for a small creative ask vs. needing to fill out same info for larger creative process.

Response from Automaton


Hi Brianna,

Thanks for your feedback. It sounds like you might benefit from removing a few of the required fields in your projects. Essentially the process can scale up or down to require as much or as little input as you'd like when creating a project.

Let us know if there's anything we can tweak for you on our end!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Meg Yeates

CPA Australia

Reviewed 2014-08-18
Review Source: Capterra

The tool is fantastic for managing workflow between M&C and CPA Australia. Service to our business continues to be excellent and the time taken to assist us with educating new team members on the tool is appreciated. Thank you. Speed is still a concern across the teams. Overall very happy.

Response from Automaton


Hi Meg,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation. We're really glad that you're enjoying using the system. We are always monitoring for changes to speed. Please do let us know if this is still a recurring problem.

Thanks so much,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Mikaela Merrilees

Great tool

Reviewed 2017-01-05
Review Source: Capterra

Admation makes my life so much easier. Having all our jobs organized, with everything you need in the one place makes for ease of use and efficiency.

Response from Automaton


Hi Mikaela,

Thanks so much for your review! We're glad that you're enjoying the extra organisation we're adding to your creative workflows. Are you using the sub-folder functionality? That's another great way to organise and structure your projects, if you're not using it already!

Try it out and let us know how you go.

Happy Productivity!
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Frederico Camargo

Great system

Reviewed 2017-01-12
Review Source: Capterra

The system is very good, a lot of useful tools and things should make the life of PM and Acc Man. team easier. The hard part is to make the company change the traditional culture and mindset to a digital and dynamic approach. The system is great despite all other factors.

Response from Automaton


Hi Frederico,

Thanks so much for your feedback. We're glad that you're enjoying using admation within your role.

If you have any queries, please do not hesitate to get in touch via support@admation.com!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Chloe Hore

Admation

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-16
Review Source: Capterra

Painful.

Pros
I don't have anything positive to say about this.

Cons
You can't see submitted jobs/tasks, until they're confirmed by another user. It's not user friendly. For a simple job there's too many irrelevant fields to fill out. It's not a simple system to use, I preferred Simple. I make comments on tasks or provide my feedback and the other team can't even see it.

Response from Automaton


Hi Chloe,

So sorry to hear that you're experiencing a few teething issues with the system.

Looking at your setup, your organisation creates projects via Briefs only. These briefs are customisable. Therefore, we could perhaps chat to your marketing manager about tweaking the fields to make your briefs easier to fill out.

I'd love to set up a call with you to document and perhaps iron out a few of these procedural issues you're experiencing on your end. If you'd like to get in touch, please don't hesitate to get in touch via support@admation.com to arrange a time to chat!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Stephanie Bateman

Useful for my team

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-17
Review Source: Capterra

AdMation helps keep a good record of our chain of approvals on graphic assets and makes it fairly simple for senior staff to review work.

Pros
There are a lot of comprehensive features that allow team members to perform different tasks, depending on their job role.

Cons
I don't find it particularly intuitive to use - but of a steep learning curve

Response from Automaton


Thanks Stephanie, you are correct - admation is packed with features to help both marketers, legal teams, product teams and ad agencies. Please contact our support team if you have any questions regarding particular features - support@admation.com
Cheers

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

rhiannon Klar

Admation review

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It keeps good documentation of your changes.

Cons
Can be quite clunky to use, and hard to navigate

Response from Automaton


Hi Rhiannon,

Thanks so much for reviewing admation! We're glad that you're enjoying the approvals system for documenting changes to your marketing collateral.

Our UX team is currently looking into how we can make admation easier to use for our end users. We're hoping to get some of those quirky extra steps ironed out for you over the next quarter. If you have any specific suggestions on where we could improve, please don't hesitate to send these through to support@admation.com!

Happy Productivity,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Matias Salinas

Clunky and outdated

Reviewed 2017-01-12
Review Source: Capterra

I had to bulk upload some artwork and images once and then found out it was uploaded the wrong way and had to go through and individually delete every single item.

Response from Automaton


Hi Matias,

So sorry to hear about that experience. That would have been so annoying! Next time that happens, you should delete the entire project!

Or if you don't want to delete ALL deliverables, move the deliverables that you'd like to delete into a sub-folder.

When you delete a folder, it also deletes any deliverables also associated with that folder.

If you're experiencing this issue with documents, there is an option to bulk delete these. Let us know if we can show you how that works by emailing support@admation.com!

Hopefully this doesn't happen again, but if it does, let me know how you go with those steps! Note that items in the asset library or ad storage cannot be bulk archived.

Happy Productivity,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Angela Aldous

Angela Aldous NZ

Reviewed 2017-01-05
Review Source: Capterra

Limited use and experience at this time but by all accounts seem simple for even me. Good support and clear customer service instructions via phone. Also friendly service

Response from Automaton


Hi Angela,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation. We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the platform and guidance provided by our support team.

If you ever have any issues, please don't hesitate to get in touch!

Happy Productivity,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Christine Sims

Admation answer

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-23
Review Source: Capterra

Overall not the best or worst approvals system I’ve used

Pros
Easy interface with drop down boxes for choice

Cons
Hidden functionality that you need instructions to navigate

Response from Automaton


Hi Christine,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback on admation. We really appreciate your feedback!

We've had a few internal chats with our UX team around bringing a lot of that hidden functionality you mentioned forward in the system. We've recently welcomed a new UX designer onto our team who can hopefully iron out a few of those issues for you.

Best wishes,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Chris Pavey

Not the easiest tool to use

Reviewed 2017-01-12
Review Source: Capterra

The biggest issue with Admation is there is no way to go back in and find and address the jobs you create. I have jobs sitting in pending or rejected back to me that I have no way of easily finding without going in and looking through every folder. it would be great if you could search for tasks and/or review all tasks related to my individual login.

Response from Automaton


Hi Chris,

Thanks for reviewing admation. It sounds like you could really benefit from our Recent Projects and Recent Activity modules on our dashboard. They're usually the quickest ways to find projects you've recently been working on in the system!

You might also benefit from using the Tasks tab in the top window to find all tasks assigned to you.

Let us know how you go with this! If you continue to experience issues on your end, please don't hesitate to email support@admation.com!

Happy Productivity!
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Hina Mairaj

A great tool, could use some added functionality

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-17
Review Source: Capterra

Good experience, easy to use and on-board. Best to have for an approval audit trail.

Pros
The ease of uploading and layout of the platform.

Cons
The inability to upload Word documents and edit/review in live environment without downloading

Response from Automaton


Hi Hina,

Glad to hear that you're enjoying admation. The easiest way to view documents in admation is to save them as a PDF first. That way, you can directly annotate them within the system!

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to email us via support@admation.com.

Best wishes,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Kevin Lam

While there are a lot of steps involved in processing a submission, they are quick to complete

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The robustness of the service and being able to tailor approval conditions to individuals if needed.

Cons
The approval process can be a bit clunky, especially when an approver chooses approve conditionally which effectively declines it and forces other users who previously approved to have to re-review a document.

Response from Automaton


Hi Kevin,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your review of admation. Your feedback has been noted and is greatly appreciated.
Many Thanks,
Admation Support Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management