Admation Reviews

Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

3.5/5 (193 reviews)

Anonymous

Admation is decent at what it does, but not great

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
At its core, it delivers on the promise of streamlining workflow.

Cons
It is a little bogged down with features, which does the opposite of the application's goal.

Response from Automaton


Hi there,

Thanks for reviewing admation we're glad that you're enjoying the improved workflow within your role! It sounds like you have a few ideas for the system if so, we'd love to hear your thoughts.

Please don't hesitate to email your suggestions through to our support team via support@admation.com!

Happy Productivity!
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Yogie Govender

Complicated

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-04
Review Source: Capterra

frustrating

Pros
Knowing theres a legal process for all info to go through per region

Cons
Extremely complicated. Note we work in an industry that's driven, loads of admin this needs to be simplified

Response from Automaton


Hi Yogie,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation and I'm sorry to hear about your frustrations with the system! I'll definitely pass your comments back to the team on simplifying the system for users.

Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to assist in the meantime.

Best wishes,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Rebecca Russell

Admation feedback

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-10
Review Source: Capterra

I have found that I cannot also communicate with our internal departments and the request ends of being actioned outside of Admation and via e-mail. Which defeats the purpose.

Pros
not sure yet, I have only requested two jobs through it

Cons
I don't like when I want to request from our marketing team a copy of 15 corporate logos in colour and white that I have to put in 30 individual line items to request this.

Response from Automaton


Hi Rebecca,

It sounds like your business could really benefit from using our Asset Library to store and access these logos out of the system.

I'd love to set up a quick call with you (and perhaps Helen) to walk you through this? Let me know your thoughts!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Shaun Brown

Very good experience overall

Reviewed 2017-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

Admation gives users a chance to complete a review of marketing material and note comments for others it takes away the need to track people down saving time.

Response from Automaton


Hi Shaun,

Thanks for reviewing admation. Glad to hear that we're helping you to save time in your role!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Jared Wheeler

Admation Review

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-01-05
Review Source: Capterra

Admation is a great way to communicate and collaborate on projects. It is a great way to know what has been competed and what still needs to be completed. I would recommend it.

Pros
the ability to freely collaborate with other coworkers on a project.

Cons
n/a

Response from Automaton


Hi Jared,

We're so glad that you're really enjoying the collaboration with teams across projects in admation.

Please don't hesitate to let us know if we can assist with anything!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Anonymous

Okay software for legal reviews

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Organized and sends email reminders to a stakeholders.

Cons
Not easy to navigate and find things within the interface.

Response from Automaton


Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to review admation! We're glad that you're enjoying the email reminder functionality! I'll definitely take note of your comments around navigation and will chat to the UX team to see if we can simplify that user experience for you.

Best wishes,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

christie luxton

not for me

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
i like having online access to briefs & assets

Cons
i didn't find it added anything useful over and above our existing processes and systems

Response from Automaton


Hi Christie,

So sorry to hear that you're not enjoying the system. Is there anything you'd like us to do that would help improve your user experience? I look forward to hearing from you.

Best wishes,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

John Mui

It's ok at what it does, not that great and nothing fancy.

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Upload document functionality and users can reply to the doc.

Cons
The workflow of the software, it's not that intuitive example would be finding replies to your campaign and approval notifications.

Response from Automaton


Hi John,

Thanks for your constructive feedback! I'll ensure to pass your comments to the UX team for review.

Best wishes,
Samantha at Admation

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Catherine Robinson

Admation user review

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-10
Review Source: Capterra

Speed of work with our internal creative team to make small creative amends

Pros
The audit trail - cler to see how many rounds of amends have been made. Easy to make amends to a suite of comms as well as individual executions

Cons
Not very intuitive as to how to use the programme

Response from Automaton


Hi Catherine,

Thanks for taking the time to review admation. We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide your feedback around the audit trail and version control.

Our UX team is currently undertaking a review of admation to enhance intuitiveness for end-users. We're hoping that you'll start to see a few of these changes launched over the next quarter.

If you have any issues or specific suggestions for improvement, please do not hesitate to email support@admation.com!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

amanda matthews

Admation review

Reviewed 2017-01-12
Review Source: Capterra

Use it to review catalogs and other documents. Makes the process easy for capturing changes required.

Response from Automaton


Hi Amanda,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation! We really appreciate your feedback.

Best wishes,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Angela Logan

Poor user experience and navigation

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-11
Review Source: Capterra

Admation is often a convoluted process and could benefit from a more straightforward and predictive system. It's a needed resource in our big organization but definitely, think there's room for improvement to make it a more user-friendly experience. And also to make it more mobile-friendly.

Pros
It offers a safety net to ensure nothing is missed in a large organization where projects include many different people.

Cons
Convoluted, more steps than necessary, not predictive, not user-friendly

Response from Automaton


Hi Angela,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation. We'll definitely pass your comments onto the UX team for review. We'd love to make the system much more accessible for you and your team.

Please don't hesitate to email any other suggestions for improvement through to support@admation.com!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Emily Howat

Managing approvals from a large group

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-17
Review Source: Capterra

I use Admation as a review tool for a client of our advertising agency. We use Admation to send artwork to the client's marketing team, to distribute to their wider team for approvals.

Pros
Functionality to email and attached documents in one step Ability to mark up feedback

Cons
Posting revisions to jobs becomes a bit messy. Feedback has to be provided before you can submit a revision

Response from Automaton


Hi Emily,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation!

If you'd like to submit a revision before feedback has been provided, you can most definitely achieve that in the platform. Please don't hesitate to email our support team for more information on how to achieve this!! We look forward to hearing from you.

Best wishes,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Bryce Schneider

Admation

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I mainly used it as a scheduling platform, so it's hard think of what I liked most. Having good visibility over the upcoming month was nice.

Cons
Seemed quite slow to update at times. Entering in public holidays and the like seemed like a bit of a roundabout process.

Response from Automaton


Hi Bryce,

Thanks for taking the time to review admation! We really appreciate your feedback. Admin team members within your business have the ability to bulk-add public holidays, so that you only have to add holidays into admation once! If you require any assistance with this, please don't hesitate to email our support team via support@admation.com!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Harsh Tatineni

Admation Feedback

Reviewed 2017-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

More editing functionality required. Further scope for improvement in reviewing annotations. Home page needs further fine tuning.

Response from Automaton


Hi there,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation! It sounds like you have a few really good ideas for the platform. If you'd like to share your specific suggestions for improvement with the team, please don't hesitate to email them through to support@admation.com!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Siobhan Daysh

Clunky and outdated

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Nothing. There is nothing about admation that is intuitive or easy to use.

Cons
Difficult to use. I am usually pretty good at navigating new software, however admation is a constant challenge.

Response from Automaton


Hi Siobhan,

We're so sorry to hear that you're having this experience with admation. Let me have a chat to our UX team about how we can try to smooth out this experience for you.

Please don't hesitate to email support@admation.com with any specific suggestions for improvement we'd love to hear from you.

Best wishes,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Tom Barcys

The worst user experience in the whole suite of the tools I use.

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-09-27
Review Source: Capterra

Cons
It's dreadful. Why wouldn't you spend any time doing some testing and creating INTUITIVE USER FLOWS?!

Response from Automaton


Hi Tom,

We would like to thank you for your recent review of admation. We are so sorry to hear you are experiencing some challenges with the workflow. We would like to contact you and have a personal conversation to gain a better understanding of the issues you are having with admation, and how we can improve your overall experience. Our product support team will be in contact shortly.

Many Thanks,
Admation Support Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Charmaine Yabsley

Bupa review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-05
Review Source: Capterra

I use Admation for Bupa articles and it's an extremely efficient way to submit and review articles.

Pros
Easy to use

Cons
NA

Response from Automaton


Hi Charmaine,

Thanks for your response! We're glad that you're enjoying using admation in your role.

Best wishes,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management

Rachel Longstaff

Not fit for purpose

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

There are too many steps involved in uploading documents and it's not a user-friendly process. I find using admation hugely frustrating.

Pros
Allows the business to keep track of advertising material

Cons
Time-consuming to use, too many steps

Response from Automaton


Hi Rachel,

We're so sorry that you're having this experience with admation. I've passed your comments back to our UX team for review. We'd love to get a few of those extra steps ironed out for you.

If you have any other specific suggestions, please don't hesitate to email them through to our support team.

Best wishes,
Samantha

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management