This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

AdmiralCloud

Cloud hosted tag-based media asset management for business

see alternatives

AdmiralCloud Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very modern and secure solution compared to others on the market

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been a pleasure to work with this solution and the included tools. We are using it for our internal document and picture archive as well as for our tutorial videos. Using the speech to text and auto tagging functionality in combination with the automatic translation makes searching for the correct file an easy task.

Pros

A lot of top features and an affordable pricing Super fast search and filters Very secure solution for internal media Auto tagging and translation Speech to text for videos Subtitle editor and encoding

Cons

It would be great if you could deactivate unused features completely as there are so many.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Product for our Fashion Business!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are using admiral cloud quite a lot for recruiting new customers and providing companies with videos and pictures for advertisements.

Pros

Our company needs to transfer a lot of photos to customers. The design has an absolutely professional look. There is nothing comparable in the market. It is more than a transfer of photos, it is also a business card of our company. And furthermore it is easy to handle. Another extra value is that the system transforms the pics into the right size for social media. The public areas are easy to organize and have a great design. We are also using admiral cloud for our videos. It works perfectly in the same way. We can also put information to the pics we send. We have a control about the meta description of every single photo. Groups in companies can get the same information at one time. We have the possibility to define admins for certain projects and to give certain rights for every party.

Cons

We are very happy so far with admiral cloud. It is an excellent service. I think there will be a lot more options to leverage our business.

Vendor response

Hello Mrs. Struz, Thank you for working with AdmiralCloud and thank you for the input to improve and develop the product. Best regard, Your AdmiralCloud Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great knowing there's a perfect alternative!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software is simple and easy to use! Uploading videos works fast and without any complications.

Cons

Typing in the specifics every time and for each video.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good value for money

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a professional video production house we use AC for archiving and all professional data/video exchanges, be it during the production process (approval rounds) or for exchange raw footage with team members or sending out finalized videos to our clients in different formats. We furthermore use AC as our professional video archive. So we have an easy overview of all our productions, related footage and photos as well as all basic data concerning rights management, shooting locations and interview partners of the respective project.

Pros

- Having an easy manageable and reliable video archive is very important to us. Often videos need to be delivered again in new formats or are re-edited for other purposes. With AC, we always have an overview of all our film- und photo-files. - Especially the possibility to send out a “dropsite” via which partners can transfer their footage with just a “click” is awesome and safes so much time and “data trouble”.

Cons

- As a small video production house we thought long about the costs, but in the end we save so much time and data hassle that it is worth its prize.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and user friendly DAM

Reviewed 2 years ago

AdmiralCloud became a pleasant part of our every day work and it’s not only super useful (if not indispensable), but also fun to work with.

Pros

We reviewed different DAM systems and in the end we decided unanimously for AdmiralCloud, as this system concentrates on the most important core features (archiving, data exchange, upload/download in high-speed, converting, tagging/intelligent search) without over-complicating data handling and storage. Other systems seemed a bit overdone and no other system provides such a smart and pleasant user interface. Every working step can be easily done with “drag & drop” as well as tagging. No complicated and obsolete folder-structure.

Cons

In order to set-up an effective tagging-system it is necessary to internally agree upon a suitable tagging structure and overall tagging method consistent with our clients’ products and media archive (this takes a while). But once done, we would never switch back from the flexile tagging system to a stiff folder-structure.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Media Asset Management

Reviewed 2 years ago

license management image management video management rights management release processes press areas

Pros

As a very design-oriented person, I was first attracted by the extremely beautiful surface. Like every new tool, it's a change in the beginning, but the intuitive and almost playful handling makes both trying out and actually working with AC a pleasure. I especially appreciate the extremely good possibilities of license management and working without folders and hierarchies. The links to common social media platforms make our work much easier. All in all, the software is easy to use after a short training period, despite its immense range of functions. The support team does a great job.

Cons

The only thing I can be annoyed about is that we decided so late for AC.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A user friendly photo and video management app

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I'm using AdmiralCloud as a freelance food photographer and food blogger, handling about 35.000 photos and 30 videos with this app. It's very easy to use. I especially like the quick possibility to share and receive my files. I especially like all the drag&drop funktions and the tagging options that makes my files easy to handle, find & archive.

Cons

It took me a while to get into a suitable tagging system. But once defined and used, it's a brilliant solution for archiving and handling my photos.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best asset management systems on the market

Reviewed 2 years ago

I really love the fact that customised options are available quickly and in a cost efficient manner.

Pros

It's out of the box features are already excellent and the software is easily customised to fit the needs of the user. Functionality is constantly added, the feature set is up to date and most of all you can always speak directly to the people who actually design the software.

Cons

I had to work with quite a few digital asset management systems and I can't really say anything negative about it when compared with products supplied by other companies.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Admiral Cloud DAM

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Admiral Cloud helps us to organize our images and videos and to make a wide selection of them available to the press. Especially helpful is the availability of the support, which always provides quick help.

Cons

At the beginning it was a bit difficult to get an overview of all functions and to find the fastest way to work with the software.