Adobe Spark Reviews

Adobe Spark

Free business card maker

Adobe Spark

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


654 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Think it is technically a good product, but is taking work out of graphic designers hands.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

VERY easy use. Allows basically anyone to create graphics for web and mobile. Get results pretty fast.

Cons

It is very "photo edit" app like to me. Also it is taking work out of graphic designers hands. Don't like that aspect.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Social Media Content Creators

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This online software suite is super easy to use and has hundreds of templates. Even the Free level is a perfect match for social media advertising. If you want a quick post without creating your own visuals, this is perfect.

Cons

Using the software from certain browsers have alignment issues. I think the problem is in making sure your browsers are updated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic posts & saves times

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love Adobe spark. It saves me so much time from using AI for creations & posts

Pros

I love that there are templates, various font options (I can upload my own), free photos or use Adobe stock photos. I can quickly create social media posts or flyers for various events, products & services offered.

Cons

PC version is low. app version doesn't download great quality images.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it!

Reviewed 7 months ago

I've been loving it, I constantly use it for student projects for its intuitive and user-friendly attributes.

Pros

Extremely user friendly with stunning visuals.

Cons

It's fantastic, I just wish it had lower prices for educators.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Skip it and Use Canva instead...

Reviewed 3 years ago

social media graphics

Pros

Adobe Spark definitely needs some work because it does not compare to the competitors. If you want something where customization isn't super important go ahead! But the ease of use isn't there. At least it's free

Cons

I don't care for most of this product after having used Canva. There are definitely better free programs for social media designs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Spark gets the job done!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

What I love the most about Adobe Spark is that you don't have to be a pro to be able to use it. A lot of the templates are premade, you can make little edits to sort of customize the design.

Cons

Spark's pro is also it's con.. A lot of the features are premade templates. Not a lot of options available if you do wish to completely customize. Limits on fonts, etc. Definitely prefer Canva for FREE

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good for Paint by Numbers

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I used this a couple of times when I got into editing videos and as a beginner, I'd say it was very helpful.

Cons

However, it wasn't as customizable as I would have preferred as my skill set grows.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy editing tool for a beginner

Reviewed 2 years ago

If you are looking to create some amazing visuals at a cheap cost, Adobe spark is the way to go!

Pros

It has a number of great templates to choose from and when you switch the templates it does not mess up your formatting! Spark is equivalent to the other free editing tools online in terms of features but the quality is 10/10

Cons

It takes a while to load up the program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I love it

Reviewed a year ago

I did not have any issues I would definitely recommend this to anyone

Pros

I like the variety of layouts and different ways you can edit your craft the most.

Cons

What I least enjoyed is the lack of fonts you can use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing Software to build multimedia files

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The quantity of features it has available to build any multimedia file. Your products can be share with any social media and its possible to use it with Win, MAC, desktop, mobile, almost anything. Videos, Pictures, Drawings text, everything is valid to share with this program

Cons

Really, I didn't find anything to say against this program, as all Adobe product. it has nothing to waste.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It's just okay

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love that it's an app, making it an on the go resource for designers needing to get stuff done. Being out of the office a lot I was thankful for this.

Cons

It's limited. I knew it would be, but the level of options in this app as opposed to others I've used seems like you're handcuffed in what you desire to design.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

King of graphic

Reviewed a year ago

Super easy and efficient​ even in the free version of this platform.

Pros

This is the platform that other platforms aspire to. Simple drag and drop features allow for easy design, a child could do it. Easy sizing of images for multiple platforms.

Cons

Can become pricey considering the price of other essentials that an online business owner needs, limited photo stock

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great, Simple Social Media Tool!

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall it makes generating content very easy!

Pros

I just love how easy Spark makes it to create eye-catching social media posts! It has also been very useful for other things, such as creating invitations and flyers!

Cons

It's a little simple at times and lacks the amount of customization I would like, but I guess that's also part of the entire point of Spark.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Features, Great Product!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love the personalization ease, templates and product. Great program.

Pros

Easy to navigate options available without needing experience or training. Easy to create many different products, slideshows, flyers etc. Great templates with the ability to easily modify and personalize.

Cons

There are limited font options observed but still good choices available.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great library of assets to build on

Reviewed 10 months ago

I used Spark with a free trial a couple of times and reverted back to using Photoshop as I didn't want to pay for the full package on the Creative Cloud subscription.

Pros

Adobe Spark has a great library of assets that enables you to build on those assets and create engaging visuals that pop out.

Cons

It works as expected but similar work can easily be done with software like Photoshop even if you have a low level of skill.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Everything you need for an awesome web presence all in one place!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Makes building my web presence easy and fast!

Pros

I love that Spark combines everything you need to create videos, web-ready images, and web pages all in one place! It's definitely perfect for beginners or for people who don't consider themselves professional designers or video editors.

Cons

This is a service that is used only online. It's not an app. It would be nice to have offline access.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good for Beginners That Need to Make a Graphic in a Pinch

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I appreciate the simple layout-- you are not overwhelmed with options. The software functions best, in my opinion, as a means for non-graphic designers to make attractive graphics using and modifying the provided templates. I had no experience using the software and felt fully capable of using it to its full effect.

Cons

Once you learn your way around the software you will begin running into some limitations in its functionality. This is not necessarily a bad thing-- the software may function as a stepping stone for folks to get more comfortable trying their hand at Photoshop or Illustrator. But if you are relying on Spark for complicated graphics projects, you may run into problems.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing app for design

Reviewed a year ago

It's my go to design tool for my small buisness and I keep on finding new ways that I can use the tool!

Pros

-Helps me maintain a consistent brand identity with minimal work -Helps me create stunning social media content

Cons

- mobile app has issues with exporting content or overwriting content on web version - I wish the sizing of icons was easier in when creating content

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Adobe Spark

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

It's a great program that can do quite a few things, allowing you to really use your creativity in the process.

Cons

It would be set up a little easier to use and be a bit more functional.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Adobe Spark Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great creative product, a fantastic tool to create online graphics and videos in minutes. Very simple to use and effective. Awesome.

Pros

It's extremely easy to use Adobe Spark to create Graphics, web pages, and Videos within seconds. This app is very user-friendly. Very useful for making video presentations and share them on social media platforms. There is a library of Photos, music, and graphics to use, all completely free. Adobe helps me as a user to choose from many different default templates. Pretty amazing for the fact that this is completely free.

Cons

I'm a graphic designer and a Photographer, so for me, the features within Adobe Spark are a bit limited.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall spark is a good program especially for beginner marketeers.

Pros

I like the ease of adobe spark, it gives you enough stock designs to create engaing and quick social media post.

Cons

The program doesn't give you to much freedom into design, just a lot of pre made layouts and templates with a lot of suggestions to edit.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best Customize Photo Software

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Adobe Spark advantage side is editing comfortable and neatly in the right way, also easy of use. Offers us different design patterns.

Cons

This software didn't like sometimes necessarydesign layout is premium, so required paymentmoney, I think reduced some price, because making own video or photos with software, but perfect design is rich

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Spark is on its way to stunning, but it's not there, yet

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use Spark when we need to create things that don't require the complexity of Premier Pro and After Effects. While Spark is capable, it feels a lot like XD in that it doesn't seem like it should have been released from beta, yet. In an effort to make as many apps feel "mobile" ready, Adobe seems to be positioning Spark as "Premier Lite" but those who use Premier will find it lacking and those who use it will not at all be ready to use Premier. That Adobe would serve multiple market segments makes sense, but bundling both apps in the Creative Cloud package means most users who create using one are still paying for the other.

Pros

Easy to create videos or other graphics in a short amount of time

Cons

Has a steeper learning curve than other apps and not as intuitive as other Adobe offerings

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Create your own graphics

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love how easy it is to quickly resize the images to fit the various social platforms.

Cons

At first I didn't like that templates couldn't be shared with other team members, but now they can! Yay! Beyond that, the item that was least appealing was the user experience and learning curve in using the functions and features of the design app.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent Free Option for Design and Video

Reviewed 3 months ago

For free, it's quite robust. If you don't have the budget for the full CC, products like Spark can be a good option to get you by.

Pros

It truly is free. You don’t need a CC account with a monthly subscription in order to use it. It's very easy to use. It offers an impressive array of templates to choose from for graphics, web, and video.

Cons

Have run into some glitches with video projects. For example, if you quit the software and come back to finish later, there are times when you can't see the video clips that were previously added. Everything else seems to be present (text, etc), but you're forced to re-add the video. That's quite time consuming, and can be a deterrent for using this as a video option.

page 21 of 27