App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

AdSanity Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

11

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.45/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

monday-com
smartsheet

Pros and cons

The ease of implementation on our websites was great. Easy to use, and we launched on our sites within a day, including training staff on use.
Ease of deployment and integration options. Shortcodes worked like a dream for our use case.
Best cost-effective plugin for AD and banner management on WordPress.
The application of ads is a problem with Elementor.
Old version from 2015 need to be upgraded, otherwise it can make error with dates. By the way, this was fixed in late version on the software.
It does not support import/export of ads from one website to other.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alex V.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Serving Ads Couldn't Be Easier

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm a long-time user, I bought the plugin when it first launched and have been a user ever since. It's insanely well-conceived and developed software.

Pros

As a person working for an agency that builds WordPress solutions, we often build sites that require ad serving. Ad Sanity makes setup and configuration so easy! Sometimes we serve ads locally and sometimes we serve them from ad networks, both are painless with Ad Sanity.

Cons

I have projects where our client wants to serve user-generated ads and there isn't a great way to do that using Ad Sanity without a lot of custom development. It would be ideal to have a built-in workflow that serves ads and has an approval workflow built-in.

Vendor response

Thanks for the detailed feedback, Alex! You're right, we don't handle the e-commerce aspect of placing ads, but we did write a post about how to get it done with no code - https://adsanityplugin.com/sell-ads-gravity-forms/ for folks who need it. Hopefully, that makes it a little easier to put AdSanity on autopilot.

AK
AvatarImg

Adam K.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect software for DMO use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of deployment and integration options. Shortcodes worked like a dream for our use case.

Cons

Not really a fair criticism, but I wish there were a way to integrate with AdThrive or Mediavine. I’m an ideal world!

Vendor response

We're glad you could get AdSanity working so easily. We'd love to hear how you'd like to integrate with AdThrive and Mediavine. While we support pretty much any ad code out of the box, let us know if there's something different you're looking for with these other platforms.

TL
AvatarImg

Tom L.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Works for simple integrations

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall we've been able to get by with the service but without changes to ability to be able to dynamically place ads on pages and within content we may need to move to another provider.

Pros

The software is fairly easy to implement out of the box for simple integrations.

Cons

I don't like you have to create multiple ads and groups for different device levels. You can't create one ad with code that shows differently on desktop, tablet and mobile.

Vendor response

We'd love to hear how you're using AdSanity so that we can continue to improve the product to meet your needs. It sounds like you have some thoughts on responsive ads. We hope you'll reach out with your specific use case so we can take that into account in our development process.

MH
AvatarImg

Melanie H.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best website for ease of use in implementation.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of implementation on our websites was great. Easy to use, and we launched on our sites within a day, including training staff on use.

Cons

Analytics on ads could be improved, with the ability to download a monthly report or have one sent via email would be greatly appreciated.

Vendor response

It's been our pleasure to serve you for over two years. We appreciate the feedback on our reporting features. You do have the ability to download reports in a specified time range under our Custom Reports page. If you'd like to send us your thoughts on what an email report might include, we'd be happy to consider it for a new feature.

DC
AvatarImg

Debra C.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Happy Customer For Many Years!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ability to track clicks is paramount to obtaining advertisers. It's imperative to be accountable.

Cons

I wish there was an easy way to export reports.

Vendor response

We're glad you've been enjoying AdSanity for so long! We do have the ability to export a CSV file that can be used to generate all sorts of fancy reports in Microsoft Excel, Google Sheets, Apple Numbers, or even Google Data Studio. Hopefully, you're able to give that a try.

JH
AvatarImg

Juliene H.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works great for our website

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very easy to use

Pros

This program is super easy to use and integrated easily into our website for our sponsors and our advertisers.

Cons

Nothing. This product works exactly as stated and is easy to implement.

Vendor response

We're glad to hear that AdSanity solves all of your advertising business needs! Thanks for sharing.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gary D.

Internet, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Adsanity is easy to use and update.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Product is easy to use and content updating is straightforward

Cons

I found no negatives with this product. It serves our need completely.

Vendor response

We are glad to hear that you have found AdSanity so easy to use and straightforward! We wish you continued success.

TB
AvatarImg

Tim B.

Newspapers, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Ok but expect some issues

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it has been ok. I have learned workarounds to get things to work after updates etc.

Pros

The rotating ad widget is one I use often and is quite effective.

Cons

The application of ads is a problem with Elementor.

Vendor response

Thank you for your dedication to AdSanity for over two years. We're always interested in hearing how our customers use AdSanity. Can you share the workarounds you have developed? Your feedback might help us develop workflows to help you and our other customers. In a recent version of AdSanity, we built specific functionality to address the issues with Elementor. If you haven't updated to the latest version yet, we encourage you to do so.

TS
AvatarImg

Tony S.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

What is missing

Reviewed 2 years ago

good

Pros

it displays multiple ads and it has a client panel

Cons

It is not built yet for multiple website installations and client reporting automated.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback. We don't understand the cons you listed, but we'd like to learn more. AdSanity can be used on any number of websites. We also have an add-on that allows you to assign advertisers to ads and provides those advertisers with self-service access to their reports.

RT
AvatarImg

Raffaele T.

Design, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best cost-effective plugin for AD and banner management on WordPress

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's really easy to use: I trained Marketing managers on how to add AD campaign and banners.

Cons

Old version from 2015 need to be upgraded, otherwise it can make error with dates. By the way, this was fixed in late version on the software.

Vendor response

We're glad that you're finding success with AdSanity. We put out regular updates to the WordPress plugin in hopes of addressing issues. It's good to know that our updates resolved any issues you had.

AA
AvatarImg

Alex A.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

AdSanity Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good

Pros

Customizing ADs. Ease of use and Great functionality.

Cons

It does not support import/export of ads from one website to other

Vendor response

We're glad to hear AdSanity has been easy for you to use. We're interested to hear what sort of importing and exporting of ads you want to do. AdSanity does support exporting and importing its ads through the WordPress export functionality, but maybe you're looking for something else. Thanks for your feedback!