Akero Reviews

Akero

AI-enabled marketing automation & campaign management system

Akero

Review Summary

Pros

Overall Akero is very easy to use, I've had to train a good number of staff to use Akero and it's always been a huge success.

Peter R.

Akero is filled with little features like that that just make it great for just about any use case.

Peter R.

The new automation features are great to and the platform is constantly evolving, I'd definitely recommend.

Hannah D.

Cons

Or you will have to pay a lot more. Designing mailings is very basic, so we do this in another system and import it in Akero.

Alessa B.

It is difficult to show when this happens, because the system shows the email is sent and it just takes some time to receive it. Once we reported it and customer service checked, it all worked again.

Alessa B.

As this software is a CRM and not a casual worker management tool, there are obviously some limitations to what we can do.

Grace J.

Overall rating

4.8

(10)

5

4

3

2

1

8

2

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

4 years of using Akero

Reviewed 2 months ago

We use Akero daily for a variety of tasks, from displaying lead data 'at a glance' to setting up lead capture forms, we use it for general automation (sending leads emails, adding notes to their profiles, etc), sending out mass emails with mail.akerolabs.com - Overall we use a wide range of features in Akero, and I'd like to think that we use them to the full extent. One of the most recent and biggest projects we've used Akero for is our 2020 Clearing campaign, in that alone we have multiple forms, different automation set up depending on what the lead enters in the capture form. I'm very happy with the feature set available in Akero and I'm very impressed with the number of updates you get as a customer.

Pros

Overall Akero is very easy to use, I've had to train a good number of staff to use Akero and it's always been a huge success. Akero's UI is well thought out and really easy to figure out for both technical and non-technical users. The constant development of the package is also very commendable. I feel like year to year there are new features that both make Akero more versatile and easier to use at...

Cons

For the most part, Akero is very adaptable and covers all basis of our business needs. One feature that I would love to see is better integration between Akero Labs and the Mailer from Akero. Currently, you can connect the two but the process isn't very intuitive and takes quite a bit of setup. There are also additional improvements I'd love to see, for example, more features in workflow creation,...

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review and four years of custom with us here at Akero! It's great to hear the pros of the system align directly with what we're looking to achieve with the platform, including our intuitive UI and regular updates keeping our offering fresh and up to date with the needs of the sector. The features you've mentioned are all things now being considered by our product team, thanks to your submissions through the product board feature request function. We will keep you updated with the progress of these. Once again, thank you for your excellent use of the system and we look forward to working with you for many years to come!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review of Akero for BCA

Reviewed 4 years ago

Here at BCA we use Akero for all of our Open Event Facebook Campaigns. It has been a huge help to us having all of the pre-registrations in one place and a massive change from our old system where the pre-registrations would be sent directly to our emails from the website which we then would input manually onto a spreadsheet. As well as helping us by having all of the leads in one place, it has saved us a huge amount of time. It is also great to have the landing page embedded onto our website and the forms/ landing page is very user friendly.

Pros

Ease of use Works very well for our Open Events Easy to download information onto a spreadsheet Time saving software for us

Cons

The only cons about this software would be that when our leads have come through via the Akero landing page, they sometimes are split into two sections 'all leads' and then 'to review' rather than one place.

Vendor response

Hi Megan! Leads get the To Review status if they have an invalid email and an invalid phone number. If the email is invalid, but the mobile is valid and vice versa, they get the New status. This way it's easier to differentiate which leads are potentially not valid leads. The user can then decide if it's a valid lead and change the status to new and manually create a contact. This is like a first and automatic filter to improve lead quality. Hope this helps :) Gemma, Akero

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review UvA

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall it is a user friendly system. Only on some occasions the automatic mail didn't seem to work for like 15 minutes. Usually that is not a problem, but sometimes we have a mailing with a sign up deadline and when people are late and don't receive the email right away, they cannot sign up. It is difficult to show when this happens, because the system shows the email is sent and it just takes some time to receive it. Once we reported it and customer service checked, it all worked again.

Pros

That you can use it as a CRM system as well as a mailing system

Cons

That the mailing part of it is very limited. Or you will have to pay a lot more. Designing mailings is very basic, so we do this in another system and import it in Akero.

Vendor response

Hi there, Thank you very much for your review. I have caught up with our customer support team and they have assured me that the delay on the emails has been resolved and fixed for future usage, as always they are on hand to help! It's great to see you using both our CRM and automated email functionality. To expand your usage and platform profitability, you can utilise our Customer Success team to branch your usage out even further. One of our specialists will reach out to you shortly. Thank you once again for your customer and we look forward to working with you further in the future!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Akero has been essential to the large task we have of managing our student helper cohort.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The use of Akero has been a (slightly convoluted) way of managing our Student Helper cohort, of which we use vast numbers to cover our Student Recruitment events spanning four campuses, plus our Outreach work - we needed a CRM system that worked for us, and fast. The team at Akero have been nothing but helpful in supporting the use of the software for a task which it was not built to perform but really has potential for! The platform is well designed and easy to work with.

Cons

As this software is a CRM and not a casual worker management tool, there are obviously some limitations to what we can do. We hope to work with the Akero team to see how we can adapt together to create a platform that truly works for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Essential part of our event planning

Reviewed 4 years ago

We primarily use Akero for capturing and developing leads for open events at the college. The tracking capabilities and reports are really useful and great for showing senior management what has worked well within the marketing campaign. At the moment we use a different email marketing platform however we are interested to see that the Akero package is developing further to encompass more functionality in this regard which may enable us to pull all our activity together into the single platform in the future.

Pros

Reports

Cons

The fact that I now have to pay for it when previously it was free of charge for charities and educational institutions.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Akero is crucial to our marketing activity

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's essential we are able to track how many leads our marketing campaigns are generating and which where the leads are coming from. Akero allows us to create custom landing pages easily and quickly as well as providing a highly personalised experience for our contacts which is completely trackable, so we know we are spending our money in the right places. The new automation features are great to and the platform is constantly evolving, I'd definitely recommend!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great CRM and marketing suite

Reviewed 4 years ago

Akero is a great CRM at a good price point. Crucially it helps bridge the gap between sales and marketing, allowing us to link them together and more accurately track campaigns and ROI and also maximise sales on the leads we generate. The guys at Akero have been fantastic in helping us get set up and helping us with implementing more complex workflows to take full advantage of the softwares capabilities. Would highly recommend.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool and my little helper!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Akero is easy to use we are able to manage our personalised customer journeys, which we think has increased the some conversion. We like the personalisation, and the one click Facebook publishing. The capture, tracking and analysing tools are great.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good CRM system

Reviewed 4 years ago

A very good CRM system that gives the user an overview of running campaigns and leads management. One function that is especially good is the very extensive landing page tool. Good looking, easy to use and allows you to get creative.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good, stable product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Been using Akero for the last year. It's a good, easy to use tool to build campaign landing pages and capture campaign leads. Recommended.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review