This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Alexa

Keyword research, competitive analysis & website ranking

see alternatives

Alexa Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


46 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hello Alexa

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I use alexa via my kindle fire. I have only used it a few times and "she" tends not to understand me for the most part. Not a fan.

Cons

none at all that i have found in using this program. If I find any i will update my review, I give it 5 stars.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Even for a non-marketing person, it's one of the best tools to improve my website

Reviewed 6 months ago

Even though I'm not a marketing person, I use Alexa to improve the views on my website. Alexa gives you really good insights on which topics you should write about (based on what people are looking for) as well as giving tips of keywords and terms that I should use. I love to see how my website compares to the competitors so I can improve my views

Pros

Alexa is really easy to use and gives you TONS of insights that you will not find in other tools. It shows you several tips on how to improve the visits on your website.

Cons

So far I have no cons about the tool. I'm using the free version, so I have no complains about the price.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Well not bad...

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It does provide you with a few good features but certainly, lack a lot. Hopeful they would make up in the next versions.

Cons

Sometimes the software is just so annoying.. It acts so weirdly. I dont know why it cant find my amazon account.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Convenient Toy, but not much more than that

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Alex is great for every day tasks like telling the time, playing music and radio, setting timers, converting units, etc.

Cons

The "skills" are not intuitive. You have to remember which skill you want to use in order to take advantage of it. The mobile app stings

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love Alexa!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, even my kids can use it regularly . User friendly and good service, never complain about it.

Cons

Needs to integrate with more such as other software and apps. Otherwise there are not too many cons. Occasionally does work

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Using the Chrome App

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It seems to work really quickly and easily. It's intuitive for the new user to get up and running quickly.

Cons

There are some limitations in that it sometimes does not seem to understand every command that I share with it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Alexa is an alright tool for understanding your web domains

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Alexa seemed to be so much more important in the past. Nowadays, other tools and systems seem to surpass Alexas current capabilities.

Cons

Alexa doesn't seem to have much of a place in web marketing anymore. The logo and UI is quite dated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Alexa Echo

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

My favorite part about Alexa is that you can make phone calls from it.

Cons

I don't like that what you ask in the app doesn't coordinate to my Alexa Echo.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Had a horrible experience with these guys!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros, since they have looted the money. They must learn to be polite to customers. Such an arrogant customer service.

Cons

Had a horrible experience with these guys! We tried the tool for 7 days. Just that. And they took 30 days cost! The invoice was raised after 6 days and when we asked them, they told they cant refund it as we mailed them late. See, they were waiting for us to push them for refund, otherwise they will loot your money for no reason.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

No new features that aren't already offered on other platforms.

Reviewed a year ago

Tried it out during the free trial but saw no value in using. As an early user, I expect new features added later to make it better but currently it is useless.

Pros

Relatively easy to use platform. Alexa website rankings integrated with platform--and can be used to measure SEO success.

Cons

No unique features offered for Alexa's SEO platform over other third party SEO research tools. There is literally no point in paying for this service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good assistant

Reviewed 21 days ago

Great assistant to have at all times with you when you have to know something right in the moment.

Pros

She does whatever I say, whatever music I say she plays it, she tells me anything that I need to know in thw moment.

Cons

Sometimes she does not understand me very well and I have to repeat the commands that I give to her.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use

Share this review:

Good for accurate website analytics

Reviewed 5 years ago

I use Alexa to gauge how popular websites are for business purposes. I work in PR, so we rank different media outlets/websites in a tiered approach, based on the analytics provided by Alexa.

Pros

Extremely easy to use. Seems accurate and consistent. Well-known, credible site.

Cons

I don't have any cons for Alexa. Sometimes I check its accuracy by comparing to Compete.com, but I have never had any issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Alexa by Amazon

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Alexa is an intelligent personal assistant developed by Amazon.IT is designed to answer your every question.

Cons

Alexa sound is nothing special about it an same time it give answer that isn't correct. And it use other app and devices to came up with answer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great tools to discover opportunities to grow your traffic.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great data for top visited websites for our industry where we could buy ads.

Pros

Alexa Marketing Stack was great for discovering keywords of our competitors. I also loved the split of the most popular industry websites by countries so we could buy more advertising on such websites for our industry and received a positive ROI.

Cons

I wish Alexa was buying more data from data providers as some stat numbers didn't match what we already knew for some websites we manage.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

My use

Reviewed 14 days ago
Pros

I like that I can contact my father who lives in FLorida and me being in another state it's nice to just know he is in living room hanging out and I can chat with him without the use of the phone

Cons

I haven't come across anything yet because I'm so new to using the product.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    This reviewer only left a rating

    Reviewed 2 years ago
    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating

      Share this review:

      This reviewer only left a rating

      Reviewed 3 years ago
      Pros

      No pros were added to this review

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Customer support

      Share this review:

      This reviewer only left a rating

      Reviewed 6 years ago
      Pros

      No pros were added to this review

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Customer support

      Share this review:

      This reviewer only left a rating

      Reviewed 5 years ago
      Pros

      No pros were added to this review

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      page 2 of 2

      Select your country

      10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

      Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
      GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.