AppsFlyer Reviews

AppsFlyer

Mobile attribution and marketing analytics for app marketers

4.14/5 (14 reviews)

Adir Ron

A great mobile attribution platform

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
First, great pricing model which is compatible for indie developers as well as enterprise. A good tool for tracking mobile attribution of campaigns and installs.

Cons
A few issues - 1. Revenue data is cohorted and not "actual", which sometimes creates discrepancies when comparing to other platforms (i.e. Google Play console / iTunes analytics) 2. No easy way to deep-analyze data. You have to export a raw report and pivot it in excel (they recently launched a pivot feature but it's an enterprise feature...)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


AppsFlyer

Mobile attribution and marketing analytics for app marketers

Anonymous

A great attribution analytics with minor flaws

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-10
Review Source: Capterra

Amazing attribution analytics that allow me to monitor and optimize campaigns and traffic sources in a proper way.

Pros
Very easy to implement. Acurate data collection from advertising sources. Great one link options that actually let you adjust and change everything you need.

Cons
Can't see actual revenues, only cohort revenues which is very confusing when looking for long term daily revenues. Can't download organic traffic reports at all which is a big flaw.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


AppsFlyer

Mobile attribution and marketing analytics for app marketers

Anonymous

Indispensable tool for our analytics needs

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

It gives us near real-time information about state of our apps on both App stores, together with important PUA analytics data. It also provides important metrics like retention, eCPI, nr. of installs per geo, source, etc.

Pros
I like the ease of use, simple and fast UI, ability to upgrade to more premium features like anti -fraud and 360 view. It also provides us near real-time insight into the current state of our apps, both on the mobile and on the web, in graphical or numerical format.

Cons
Mobile app requests that you login each time you bring it back to foreground and this behaviour is not configurable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


AppsFlyer

Mobile attribution and marketing analytics for app marketers

Junde Wu

Media channel analysis

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Integrate with alot of DSPs or vendors. Able to perform alot of analysis with the data available

Cons
Alot of understanding needed when on boarding this software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


AppsFlyer

Mobile attribution and marketing analytics for app marketers

Anonymous

Good app to track your download campaigns

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-16
Review Source: Capterra

Heavily used for our mobile download campaigns - I can recommend this software as the-one to go to for this but hope support will be improved soon.

Pros
Pretty easy to use on daily basis, this app provides almost an unique capability to track your campaigns and converts for downloads. You can adjust the string provided to implement your own tracking if you possess such software.

Cons
Really bad customer support and not 100% integrate with 3rd party. The setup and integration are not extremely intuitive and might need some extra work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


AppsFlyer

Mobile attribution and marketing analytics for app marketers

Abdur Rehman

Exclusive software for marketing analytics

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-24
Review Source: Capterra

When can work on our audience that is gathered through it easily

Pros
Appsflyer is one if the best when it cames to analyis the marketing you have done beacuse it is very simple to get going with it and also it is very trure and accurate to gather the data from the different platforma

Cons
The appsflyer is very good but I think it is a bit expensive when it is compared with other softwares

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AppsFlyer

Mobile attribution and marketing analytics for app marketers

Anonymous

Helped track our conversion

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We used appsflyer quite a while as tracking tool. It become a cost-efficient way to understand where exactly our traffic was coming from

Cons
For small startups still in development, the price of 5 cents per lead identified was expensive. Once understood the main sources of conversion, we opted to stop to use the product for price-related reasons

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


AppsFlyer

Mobile attribution and marketing analytics for app marketers

Anonymous

Good app to track your campaigns

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-02-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
One of the best apps to track your mobile traffic and downloads we could find online. Tracks clicks/downloads.

Cons
A little hard to integrate and the information for the downloads is not absolutely full. Some downloads are considered from a campaign, other now. Not the best customer service so far...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


AppsFlyer

Mobile attribution and marketing analytics for app marketers

Eliran Hassan

Great service and amazing product

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-11-03
Review Source: Capterra

very good, wish they had better customer service.

Pros
that i can view sources of all conversion / downloads in our applications way better then firebase.

Cons
need better explanation about implementing SDK and using API.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AppsFlyer

Mobile attribution and marketing analytics for app marketers

Allen McConnell

Useful third party measurement partner

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-27
Review Source: Capterra

AppsFlyer is a helpful system that aggregates digital advertising campaign results into one single dashboard.

Pros
Valuable to use this mobile measurement partner as a comparison between first & third party data tracking software.

Cons
Between platforms, we notice significant discrepancies between first/third party. Also the user interface is a little clunky.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AppsFlyer

Mobile attribution and marketing analytics for app marketers

Giovanni Messina

A good tool to track your app performances

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
AppsFlyer helped to understand the exact source of our downloads from multiple acquisition source for an affordable price

Cons
The set up process is not immediate. The tracking for the campaigns is not always perfect in terms of attribution (still, a lot more reliable than without using their system)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


AppsFlyer

Mobile attribution and marketing analytics for app marketers

Anonymous

Helped us a lot in user acquisition optimization

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
One of the best tool to identify the source of your downloads. Helped us to optimize marketing in a very effective way

Cons
A bit expensive; however you can cut costs using it only when launching different campaigns or at regular intervals

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


AppsFlyer

Mobile attribution and marketing analytics for app marketers

Yonatan Shafir

Best analytical app out there

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-23
Review Source: Capterra

The best option in the market

Pros
Create and track Events, Custom events, value, roi and many more, You can decide and have full control and data on your users.

Cons
The occasional bug requires technical deep knowledge

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


AppsFlyer

Mobile attribution and marketing analytics for app marketers