Automizy Features

Automizy

Email marketing automation for non-technical users

4.38/5 (29 reviews)

Competitor Feature Comparison

AB Testing
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Tracking
Analytics/ROI Tracking
Auto-Responders
CAN SPAM Compliance
CRM
Campaign Analytics
Campaign Management
Campaign Planning
Campaign Segmentation
Channel Management
Click Tracking
Contact Management
Content Library
Content Management
Customer Segmentation
Customer Surveys
Customizable Branding
Customizable CTAs
Customizable Fields
Customizable Forms
Customizable Templates
Customization
Demographic Data
Drag & Drop
Drip Campaigns
Email Campaign Management
Email Distribution
Email Management
Email Marketing
Email Monitoring
Email Templates
Email Tracking
Engagement Tracking
Event Triggered Actions
Forms Management
Frequency-Based Tasks
Graphical Workflow Editor
Image Library
Landing Pages/Web Forms
Lead Management
Lead Qualification
List Management
Marketing Automation
Mobile Optimized Emails
Multi-Campaign
Multi-Channel Marketing
Multivariate Testing
Performance Metrics
Post Scheduling
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Data
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Response Management
Segmentation
Social Marketing
Social Media Integration
Social Promotion
Spam Blocker
Subscription Management
Tagging
Template Management
Third Party Integrations
Visual Analytics
WYSIWYG Editor
Workflow Management
Learn moreCompare App
AB Testing
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Tracking
Analytics/ROI Tracking
Auto-Responders
CAN SPAM Compliance
CRM
Campaign Analytics
Campaign Management
Campaign Planning
Campaign Segmentation
Channel Management
Click Tracking
Contact Management
Content Library
Content Management
Customer Segmentation
Customer Surveys
Customizable Branding
Customizable CTAs
Customizable Fields
Customizable Forms
Customizable Templates
Customization
Demographic Data
Drag & Drop
Drip Campaigns
Email Campaign Management
Email Distribution
Email Management
Email Marketing
Email Monitoring
Email Templates
Email Tracking
Engagement Tracking
Event Triggered Actions
Forms Management
Frequency-Based Tasks
Graphical Workflow Editor
Image Library
Landing Pages/Web Forms
Lead Management
Lead Qualification
List Management
Marketing Automation
Mobile Optimized Emails
Multi-Campaign
Multi-Channel Marketing
Multivariate Testing
Performance Metrics
Post Scheduling
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Data
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Response Management
Segmentation
Social Marketing
Social Media Integration
Social Promotion
Spam Blocker
Subscription Management
Tagging
Template Management
Third Party Integrations
Visual Analytics
WYSIWYG Editor
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
AB Testing
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Tracking
Analytics/ROI Tracking
Auto-Responders
CAN SPAM Compliance
CRM
Campaign Analytics
Campaign Management
Campaign Planning
Campaign Segmentation
Channel Management
Click Tracking
Contact Management
Content Library
Content Management
Customer Segmentation
Customer Surveys
Customizable Branding
Customizable CTAs
Customizable Fields
Customizable Forms
Customizable Templates
Customization
Demographic Data
Drag & Drop
Drip Campaigns
Email Campaign Management
Email Distribution
Email Management
Email Marketing
Email Monitoring
Email Templates
Email Tracking
Engagement Tracking
Event Triggered Actions
Forms Management
Frequency-Based Tasks
Graphical Workflow Editor
Image Library
Landing Pages/Web Forms
Lead Management
Lead Qualification
List Management
Marketing Automation
Mobile Optimized Emails
Multi-Campaign
Multi-Channel Marketing
Multivariate Testing
Performance Metrics
Post Scheduling
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Data
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Response Management
Segmentation
Social Marketing
Social Media Integration
Social Promotion
Spam Blocker
Subscription Management
Tagging
Template Management
Third Party Integrations
Visual Analytics
WYSIWYG Editor
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Automizy Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Automizy's features:

Himanshu G.

Email Marketing automation at an affordable price

2020-10-07

Automizy is another great tool out there you can use for you email marketing automation.

Pros

Pre-built automation templates Easy to upload new contacts or migrate from another email service provider Pre-built lead collection forms that are great Availability for API and webhooks to integrate with third-party CRMs directly Client manager dashboard for quick client management

Cons

There could be more inbuilt email templates A better CRM would be highly appreciated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automizy


Hi Himanshu,

Thank you so much for the review, I'm glad you like Automizy.

We're working on a new email editor, that will be available in the upcoming months.

Read more
Stefan R.

Exceptional email marketing software

2019-12-10

It's faster than other tools I tried before and easier to use.

Pros

Easy to imports contacts, integrate third-party tools, build campaigns, and map email drips and workflows.

Cons

Software is easy to use, but it could be easier if you provide more email templates. It would be nice to have a better-looking tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automizy


Hi Stefan,

I'm glad you like our product and thanks so much for the review. We just added 10 form templates and we're planning to add more email templates as well. We'll update you when they are in the software.

Grow together,
Mor

Read more
Dagmara S.

Easy to use and affordable

2018-08-23

Very positive. I will definitely recommend it to anyone.

Pros

I love how easy it is to create the templates and send the emails. Analytics reports are clear and insightful.

Cons

Nothing so far. I need to use it for more campaings.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automizy


Hey Dagmara,
Thank you so much for the review and kind words! (: We're glad you like our product.

Stay awesome,
Mor

Read more
Anonymous
(Apparel & Fashion company, 1-10 employees)

I'm In Love With Automizy

2020-07-16

I'm in love with automizy, overall its easy to use. (import list, automation, and send campaign fast)

Pros

1.Easy to create automation 2.

Cons

Integration with other tools not much, you need zapier or pabbly to connect with others tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automizy


Hi there,

Thanks for your review, we're really glad you like our product. :)

In the last 2 months, we released over 10 integrations and we'll continue working on them to give you better connectivity.

Read more
Salaheddine O.

Perfect email software for startups

2019-11-09

Pros

Email marketing became a no-brainer with Automizy.

Cons

Integration with Google Analytics is a bit complicated, you could only do it through Zapier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automizy


Hi Salaheddine,

Thanks for the review, appreciate you taking the time. We're working on more integrations, but currently, eCommerce platforms are the highest priority. However, we'll release new analytics in a couple of weeks. I hope that we'll satisfy your needs.

Read more
Nebojsa D.

Automation that I need

2019-01-25

Every big brands made marketing automation too complicate

Pros

Very simplified, user friendly, fast, easy marketing automation

Cons

Software has rounded design which remind me to website's in '80

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automizy


Hi Nebojsa,
Thanks for the review, I'm glad you like the product.

Read more
Manel H.

Best marketing automation tool for digital businesses

2019-11-23

Running a digital consulting agency, Automizy literally could help me accomplish/automate all email marketing campaigns a consulting agency should run.

Pros

Running all sorts of campaigns, from lead nurturing to lead magnet and lead qualification.

Cons

It doesn't come with a free version, so it might be limiting for companies with smaller email lists. UI could be better, for example, I can't click and drag inside the automation builder, I had to use the zoom bar every time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automizy


Hi Manel,

Thanks for the great review, I'm really happy you like our product and support. The customer success team is sending their wishes as well. :)

There are some improvements planned for the automation builder, among those is a new way to zoom. So be on the lookout. ;)

Also, ping us via in-app chat and let us know what kinds of font you'd like to see in Automizy.

Grow together,
Mor

Read more
Balazs F.

Exceptional email marketing software

2019-12-04

They charge only for the active contacts on your email list, which is good.

Pros

The subject line analyzer is useful, helped me send better performing campaigns.

Cons

Missing the automated RSS feed to emails.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automizy


Hi Balazs,

I appreciate the review and the kind words about our product. I'm really glad you use and get value out of our Subject Line Tester. I put the your request of adding the RSS feed to emails to our user needs sheet and we'll update you when it's released.

Grow together,
Mor

Read more
Akos T.

Great email automation system even for beginners

2018-09-24

Thanks to their great customer support, user-friendly interface and built-in templates, we made quite the progress since then.

Pros

Automizy has a simple and logical UI, useful templates and a great customer support team.​

Cons

It took some time to figure out the process, ​and as a long time user, there were some difficulties with the​ previous version, but luckily that has changed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automizy


Hi Akos,

Thank you so much for the great review. We're really glad you like using our product. Hope the upcoming features and updates will make your experience even better with us.

Thrust Forward,
Mor

Read more
Andrew R.

Easy setup and implementation, very responsive support.

2020-07-20

The newly arrived Account Management feature provides superb flexibility and the ability to distribute quotas between different sub-accounts/brands but I still had to contact support a few times to work out how best to move forward.

Pros

Great existing feature set plus a very inspiring route map makes me feel very comfortable about using this platform at the centre of our marketing and outreach programmes.

Cons

Would prefer the ability to send through our own SMTP servers

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automizy


Hi Andrew,

Thanks for your review, we're really glad you like our product.

Read more
Anonymous
(Retail company, 1-10 employees)

easy to setup automation

2020-06-11

Pros

i love the automation feature, very easy to setup. and the most important thing is Delivery rate.

Cons

a lack of integration and basic feature like set default footer. everytime i create new campaign i need edit the footer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automizy


Hi there,

I'm glad you like our product. We're working on increasing the number of integrations and you can just save a custom template or duplicate previous emails with the footer set up. That way you don't have to edit every time.

Read more
Anonymous
(Design company, 11-50 employees)

Satisfied with my overall experience.

2019-12-09

I could carry out newsletter campaigns effectively.

Pros

Automizy has several smart features that I quite like, it provides me with more control over triggering my email automations. Ability to browse and manage lists, segments quickly. Excellent deliverability, the emails sent through Automizy do not end up in the spam folder. The surprise that I didn't find in other email tools is the subject line tester. I could get a score on how my subject line would perform. It helped me write better subject lines and increase open rates.

Cons

Not that crucial cons, but Automizy doesn't suggest the best time to send your newsletter based on your email list.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automizy


Thanks for the great review, I'm happy you like our product.

Send time personalization is in the product roadmap and it will send your emails when your contacts are actually in their inboxes. So it will do more than just suggest times based on your list. We'll keep you updated.

Read more
Anonymous
(Internet company, myself only employees)

Goodbye Mailchimp, Hello Automizy

2020-07-01

Pros

Does everything I'd ever need it to for small business in terms of email automation, very easy to use with a Cool UI. Auto resend and open rates have increased since switching from Mailchimp.

Cons

Lack of templates for varying small businesses and direct integration, but they have an exciting roadmap.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automizy


Hi there,

Thanks for the review. :) We're planning on updating the email editor and that change will bring new templates as well. New native integrations are released almost every week as well. :)

Read more
Alaeddine A.

Automizy was my “aha moment” of email marketing automation

2019-11-05

Overall it’s the easiest email software my hands landed on. I’m not that big email guru, and Automizy just made everything simple, fast, and clear. It’s simple for beginners to send newsletters, set up email autoresponders, and automate your whole email funnel.

Pros

Easy to integrate with your CRM tools, or even connect to your website forms to have contacts ready to be reached out to.

Cons

Not too many email templates to use, so it would take a longer time to create your email templates and save them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automizy


Hey Alaeddine,
Thanks so much for the kind words. Both the privacy policy checkbox and the email templates are in the roadmap. We'll update you and in the meantime ping us if you have any more feedback.

Read more
Rafa¿ M.

Good but need a lot of improvements and major fixes

2021-05-10

First impression was fine but month after month Ive found more and more lacks and bugs or "not so intuitive" solutions. Not all of them were fixed (like tagging based on link clicks - it is a bug that exsists more than one month).

Pros

+ great email deliverability + A/B tests + webhooks (API) integration

Cons

- horrible HTML editor for emails - no wordpress plugin for website monitoring and forms - very limited form creator (not possible to create own structure, must use on provided) - tagging based on link click stopped to work a month ago and still not solved - need to search each contact manually in each list (it makes too much time to find it) - not good support for double optin (just wierd play with tags)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automizy


Hi Rafal,

Thanks for your review.

You're right, the system needs major improvements and we're working on them.

Link tagging was removed and it won't be fixed in the legacy email editor because soon the legacy email editor won't be supported.

It's because we're currently transitioning Campaign Sending to AWS, and as part of that will also introduce a new generation Campaign setup flow that will only support the advanced email editor and rich-text emails. So every minute we spend on maintaining the legacy email editor, including the link tagging feature, takes us further from improving your experience.

But, since some customers really liked link tagging we will likely bring it back depending on feedback after the launch of the new Campaign setup flow. You can share your feedback here: https://automizy.typeform.com/to/KWvPXn5D

We do have a WordPress plugin, but currently only for Elementor: https://wordpress.org/plugins/automizy-elementor-integration/

Read more
Eduardo S.

Reasonable tool for email automation

2021-02-11

It is possible to quickly create and trigger email marketing campaigns for the customer and lead base.

Pros

- Graphical view allows a better view of email automation; - A / B test of emails to the base; - Email subjects reviewed with Artificial Intelligence.

Cons

- Some problems with the sending of scheduled campaigns; - Landing pages need to improve; - The user interface could improve. - Artificial Intelligence for subjects does not yet have support for Portuguese-BR

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hishem K.

Reliable

2019-11-20

For every new contact opt-in, I know that our drip campaign will confirm subscriptions, nurture leads, and send content to the new subscriber.

Pros

In short: Smart email automation builder, fully-personalized email experience, excellent delivery rate, subject line tester, reasonable pricing, simple email builder.

Cons

Could make contact forms builder more sophisticated (sidebar form, popup, etc)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automizy


Hi Hishem,

Thanks for the review, I'm glad you like our product.

You can embed Automizy forms into the sidebar of your website, ping us via in-app chat and we'll guide you through the process. Pop-ups are in product roadmap, we'll update you when it's released.

Grow together,
Mor

Read more
Gabor I.

Automizy makes email marketing as simple as ABC.

2019-12-03

I would like extended customer service hours. I rely a lot on customer support, and probably they're on a different timezone. But they still respond to every message I write.

Pros

Since my email campaigns are all automated (no bulk emailing), I just open the software every Sunday to have a look at the metrics and how I performed.

Cons

With the drag and drop and visual automation builder, setting up drip campaigns and automation is as easy as pie.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automizy


Hi Gabor,

Thanks for the review and your nice words. I'm happy that you like our platform. We'll extend our customer service hours in the future.

Grow together,
Mor

Read more
Latoya J.

Sold on Autonomy in first 15 minutes

2018-11-28

Just need statistics and leads in an easy non complicated interface and it's cheaper than the rest no complaints

Pros

I like the CSV integration that comes with it and now that it is integrated with Zapier, I am sold.

Cons

Couldn't get connected website form to work but don't matter since Zapier sent to google sheets first and Zapier sends to automation. Perfect Fit for me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automizy


Hi Latoya,

Thank you so much for the great review. We're really glad you like our product and that you could get the integration sorted.

Thrust forward,
Mor

Read more
Josephat A.

Best value for money

2020-02-06

Playing around with email templates helped me design better, compelling emails, unlike most finance-related emails.

Pros

Custom fields and contact tags make emails feel personalized.

Cons

Like a countdown to increase contacts' sense of urgency or animated design to capture attention.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automizy


Hi Josephat,

Thanks for your review. I'm glad you like our product.

Read more
Csaba H.

Must have tool if you're running a blog or content marketing strategy.

2020-01-14

Automizy has continued to live up to my expectations with email marketing.

Pros

Drip campaigns work well to onboard new subscribers and nurture leads.

Cons

No RSS feed to email automation, it could be useful to automatically send targeted emails about my recent articles to contacts based on their interests.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automizy


Hi Csaba,

Thanks for your review. I'm glad you like our product. Pop-ups and RSS to email are both in the product roadmap. Pop-ups will be released in the first half of the year, so keep an eye out. ;)

Grow together,
Mor

Read more
Chris B.

Simple enough to let my clients loose with it

2020-06-12

Pros

Perfect for small businesses to get into Automation. REST API documentation and features is great, it is very simple to integrate.

Cons

Some more integrations out of the box would be good.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automizy


Hi Chris,

Thanks for the review! We're glad you like our product. New integrations are coming!

Read more
Ganesh B.

Perfect for Beginners

2020-06-11

I am very much satisfied with automizy & also previously used moosend / mailchimp..but i liked automizy because of its simple UI

Pros

The UI is very simple Setting up automation is also easy Automizy team is available on live that to answer all the questions AB Split test for subject lines is helping to choose the best subject line sub-accounts to manage client accounts

Cons

A little Pricey compared to Avg. email marketing tools Email Editor can be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automizy


Hi Ganesh,

Thanks for your review. We're glad you like our product. :)

A new email editor is coming in the next couple of months, so be on the lookout. ;)

Grow together!

Read more
Yassine D.

Affordable, reliable, and easy-to-use.

2019-11-07

Using Automizy for a couple of months for my NGO, it's doing pretty much everything I wanted to do. Reliable for communication messages.

Pros

Developing drip campaigns is made so much easier.

Cons

Software used to lag when I first started using it, I think they support team made improvement because I no longer face such issues. Except that I got nothing to complain about.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automizy


Hey Yassine,
Thanks so much for the kind words. The software is going to be even faster in a couple of weeks.

Grow together,
Mor

Read more
Vukasin V.

Simple to use, top-notch customer assistance

2020-02-04

Pros

Excellent for email marketing.

Cons

Not able to select specific data types per field.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Automizy


Hey Vukasin,

Thanks for your review, I appreciate the kind words. What do you exactly mean by "specific data types per field"? We have text, number, date type of custom fields. Also, hidden fields for form to track where your subscribers are coming from. Contact us via in-app chat and we'll help you. :)

Read more