This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

AWeber Logo
AWeber

Powerfully-simple email marketing and automation software

visit website

AWeber Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


196 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

aweber

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to customize you can easily select a custom design of your choice one that suits your preferences and the whole process is just as easy as dragging and dropping

Cons

however, in terms of the default design that comes with your package in terms of its appearance it's not that good I feel like a lot better can be done to improve its appearance

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

AWeber Email Marketing.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have not had much, but from what I got from AWeber email marketing is hands down excellence. Definitely easy to use, straight forward just the way email marketing should be! Recommending to the people I know that would use this on a daily basis. Customer service was a nice help too when I couldn't figure something out!

Pros

Easy to use. Does what is claims it does.

Cons

There was nothing I would change. Good job.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Small Business

Reviewed 3 months ago

Aweber is helping me grow my e-mail list and automate communications to potential customers. They have amazing help resources/tutorials online and customer support is responsive and a joy to work with! [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was particularly helpful this week!

Pros

Aweber is easy to use and the support is fantastic!

Cons

Nothing so far, I am new small business user.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Once the leading brand, now a bit behind the times...

Reviewed 6 years ago

I used to love Aweber for email marketing and automation, but they've been slow to innovate, and I switched to another provider a few months ago. No regrets.

Pros

Fairly easy to use and incorporate forms into websites, etc.

Cons

You pay for subscribers to multiple lists multiple times... This seems unfair. Other tools use tagging, and other tools to sort from a master list... Much smarter. Aweber lacks tools for filtering and tagging subscribers based on their actions... Requires add-on tools from other providers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This product was excellent

Reviewed 6 years ago

The overal experience using this product was outstanding it delivered excellent service and I was very impressed I would recomend anyone use this to their benefit. It was so functional I hardly had any problems using it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Aweber Revolutionized our email campaign.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I loved using Aweber it made our marketing easy and fast.

Pros

Great automation, offers free trial to new users, fast live chat customer support team that knows their work, allows scheduling of mails.

Cons

Requires some skills to maximize on profits of automation, its expensive for small-scale users but does wonders for medium and large-scale users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

worst experience ever! not worthing the money! read well:

Reviewed 2 years ago

VERY BAD.

Pros

6 emails marked as Spam in 5000 and they 've CLOSED the account and NOT REFUND the money. Never happened with MailChimp!!

Cons

nothing! it is very difficult to wok with it and that is sayng all my team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple Email Marketing with No Fuss

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Aweber is really easy to use. It has great customer support. And you can use it as an affiliate marketer. And setting up dynamic campaigns on their platform is so easy.

Cons

Interface can be a bit clunky. And some of their templates look dated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I'm still new to aweber however their customer service is unmatched!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Customer service is beyond amazing! I'm pleasantly surprised at how quickly and efficiently customer services responds and the fact that their live chat line is also so convenient. Their service reps are extremely knowledgable and so helpful with any issues you may have .

Cons

I don't feel like it's an easy system to use. I'm still very new to the campaign letters world however I didn't feel like it was easy to understand their system and they informed me that there is a learning curve. I also wish it was easier to navigate the campaigns and make changes without having to copy and paste a new campaign every time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Support Is Exceptional!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

AWeber has an app so you can handle email campaigns on the go. Pricing is just where I need it to be. Emails are responsive.

Cons

I would like more choices on the templates. With everything being mobile responsive, I need more choices of how things look good on mobile.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Wow what a great idea

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great idea I love this. Being able to review software is awesome! Getting the chance is a great way to learn about new software that can be of great use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We tried it out and loved it

Reviewed 6 years ago

It was easy to use and it was customer service was great when I had any problems they responded and was very helpful

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I like it

Reviewed 6 years ago

I like their ease of use and the features they always do good things for my company and like I just love it .. ...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Aweber Rocks

Reviewed 5 years ago

Really simple to use, awesome customer support. I've been using Aweber for almost a year as my autoresponder and I have zero complaints.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome experience

Reviewed 6 years ago

I love aweber! Had an awesome experience no problems! This is the software I'd recommend to anyone !

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 6 years ago

Awesome product easy to ise user friendly very very great. Absolutely love it wouldnt use anything else

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I had an awesome experience. I would recommend it.

Reviewed 6 years ago

It is an awesome app. I would recommend it to my friends and family. It was a rewarding experience.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple and Easy to Use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I appreciate Aweber for the ease of use, the ability to integrate with wordpress sites, create forms and managing email lists.

Cons

Lack of product innovation and rule-based automation while other competitors are offering much more value at around the same cost.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Used for a few months while evaluating other email marketing software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The interface is simplistic and easy to use. A huge plus for a beginner and all users. Love the features and capabilities as well

Cons

The biggest con was the cost for the size of the list my organization has. It was not cost-effective to adopt as our platform

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

AWeber is Awesome!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall is good! A free trial is a perk for the newcomers.

Pros

Great features, good to go for the beginners in Email marketing niche!

Cons

The new campaign interface didn't up to the mark. It needs to be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Aweber is an efficient tool for email Newsletter

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Ease of use, integrations with partner services,

Cons

does not offer easier template design on its own ..... have to use partner services or access customer website

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Really nice experience.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Using this software was pretty nice. It was really easy to use, and functions nicely. The customer support was great. Everyone was super friendly. Overall experience is 5 stars.

Pros

Easy use, customer service, and functionality.

Cons

Everything was great, no con's.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

It's all just too complicated

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is professional and includes all the necessary features for professional email marketing

Cons

We don't really like how complicated the software is, it should be more user friendly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

ConvertKit is better!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I liked that you could create sales funnels in AWeber.

Cons

I do think that other programs are exactly the same and do the same things more easily and effectively, like ConvertKit.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

I did not like it as I thought I would

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Since there is more users and the tools is growing they have more integration with some CMS like wordpress or drupal. The reports that you can get are good, easy to read and understand what is going on with you campaigns.

Cons

Price is kind of expensive and the experience across the tool is not as fun or easy as with other similar vendors.