Azalead Reviews

Azalead Reviews

Azalead

Account-Based Marketing Software

4.13/5 (39 reviews)
333     713

Anonymous
Commercial Manager (Marketing and Advertising company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Insight and Intelligence that helps make sure you don't miss an opportunity.

05/01/2017

I've been using Azelead for a couple of years now. The App is excellent for checking basic info on the move, however, the desktop experience has improved remarkably. A tool I wouldn't be without.

Pros

Insight Analysis of visits Alerts when target account revisits

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Azalead

Do it. Do it now.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Chief Strategist - Online Business (Internet company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Not working well for Canadian accounts

21/12/2016

I have been using Azalead but it never gives real account names. We do track leads and so far out of 100+ leads we received Azalead was not able to predict even a single account accurately. I think its just taking the IP address which is dynamic. Or whatever it is, it doesn't work.

Pros

Its easy to use though.

Cons

Tracking accuracy is very poor. We got lot of accounts in Canada so atleast for Canadian market its quite poor.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering Azalead

Compare accuracy with your internal tracking and then only use it.

Source: GetApp
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ivan Abdallah

Verified Reviewer

Review Azalead AMI

26/07/2016

We are using Azalead to target what kind of companies are visiting our website. Then, we implement marketing and commercial measures according to the visits we had. Azalead is easy to use and effective. It would be a bit extra of power to have directly qualified contacts automatically.

Pros

Azalead allows us to have an effective follow-up and to know how evolves the prospect

Cons

Be able to obtain qualified contacts. Be able to know which member of the company is visiting our site.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Country Manager UK (Human Resources company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Like it but unclear how navigate

26/07/2016

We are a software business of 50 people, 20 of those using Azalead. We use it to track website visitors and target followup. The new email discovery tool sounds good. Powerful product, but not the most intuitive

Pros

Ability to integrate with SFDC, tag accounts

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Azalead

Get lots of training

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Responsable Acquisition Online (Real Estate company, 1001-5000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

An interesting tool for B2B prospection

19/07/2016

Azalead's technology is quite powerful and the interface makes it easier to make the most out of it. We were able to create highly customed reports for sals teams and our account manager is always very helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andréa Gomes

Verified Reviewer

Targeting of major accounts pro

29/06/2016

Help our sales team to reach their quantitative goals. This tool is optimal to look after the hot prospects before our competitors take the initiative to do it !

Pros

Ergonomic and intuitive platform. Our account is very available and reactive in case of problems and or questions.

Cons

Impossibility to extract reports on the tool. Sometimes the sources of the visits are mixed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Azalead

Just top ! Try it.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Responsable Marketing et Evénementiel - Community Manager (Computer Software company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Helpful tool!

28/06/2016

We succeeded in tracking some very good information regarding the opportunities we detected in first place when people finally came to visit our website. But unfortunately, we don't receive enough good information. We're currently trying the account-based marketing solution and will see how we can improve that!

Pros

The profiling part for each account, we can follow every step of their staying on our website, it is very useful to send them the information they are looking for and to study their behaviour.

Cons

The problem is that the information we get is not really qualified, there is a lack of database regarding the interesting accounts. For example, when someone from a big company is visiting our website, we can't find his information, that's a real shame not to be able to contact the right person for the big companies and not being able to help them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Baptiste Saugeron

Verified Reviewer

The best way to get started with ABM

27/06/2016

In my company, we use Azalead as a mean to track and increase qualified traffick to our website, as well as to better customize the content we send to our visitors.

Pros

- The quality of its B2B database - Very handy tools, such as an email address "getter" - Powerful reporting options - Great customer support - Beautiful, easy to use interface

Cons

The only flaw I can mention is the fact that for smaller companies, some info might be missing (contact name, email structure, etc.). Hopefully this will improve with time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Virginie Ledevin

Verified Reviewer

A very clever digital marketing tool - still in its "young age"

27/06/2016

Our efforts are to develop a lead generation programme for btc and btb satellite broadband service in Europe, for our distributors. We have been focusing in the last year on growing B2B volumes of leads, and decided to test Azalead as a specific b2b tool. Our idea was to give the tool to our commercial people / distributors but the adoption for them is not easy. Not that the tool is difficult, but somehow they don't really believe in the "buying signals", being more used to traditional way of prospecting. Fully use Azalead for our company mean entering a real digital transformation and wel.l.. not sure that's going to happen soon.

Pros

A lot of added value for digital marketers. 1) understand your business audience (what companies / industries / sizes are coming to my website) and check the pertinence of SEO and SEA. 2) understand more the navigation paths. 3) being able to precisely retarget 4) create precise emailing campaigns. 4) create lists of cold-to-cool leads to feed your sales channels. Tool is really eay to use, lacking some few "practical" fonctionalities but the new may 2016 release is much better.

Cons

- of course you ionly see a name of a company, not who's behind the mouse (is it the managing director or the reception desk lady?) Azalead tag on BTC and BTB pages can be provn inefficient because the btc navigation "pollutes" the BTB. - Database relevance: tool not always able to identify the right company name, sometimes not all IPSs as well. - you clearly need internal ressources, someone who will regularly use and tag. That's some minutes every day. - For us the ROI is still not totally found, as we are struggling with the sales channels who are not so enthusiastic about having to manage cold-to-cool leads, for a question of ressourses (again) and mentality.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Sales & Marketing Manager (Internet company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great App, Amazing Customer Support !

21/06/2016

Precious informations for the management of the opportunities. The process ABM is easy, efficient, and the customer support is excellent. I can recommend !

Pros

Great Customer Support !

Cons

I don't see any right now, the app keep getting easier and easier to use !

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jan Gabriel

Verified Reviewer

Use case

20/06/2016

ITS Integra decided to test Azalead's ABM solution very early in the company's development. Already at a beta-tester phase, we found the solution to be powerful and are very satisfied with all new additions made since. Our field sales team (hunter-profiles) use the application in their account targeting and approach strategy and do so very naturally. In parallel, Marketing constructs 360° web campaigns with Azalead at the heart of each campaign (retargeting + Java insert in campaign web pages). It is crucial for us to turn anonymous "window-lickers" into prospects and eventually customers.

Pros

Easy adoption Great customer follow-up with recurring reviews Good look & feel for both app and mail notifications Powerful retargeting

Cons

Maybe access to backoffice in order to be able to manage target lists ourselves.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jerome Guilmain

Verified Reviewer

A must have service

18/06/2016

BtoB prospecting has changed and will still be changing. Our sales team will need to change the way theyr are acting. If not our company are at risk as prospects will make their choice without having to contact us. For all these reasons Azalead is a great access! Azalead has gathered a powerful bunch of technologies helping BtoB companies to improve their lead collection process. The best advice is to test it and to see by yourslefs what Azalead can do to get your business more efficient and to increase your sales performance!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Azalead


You are very wise to adapt to your prospects needs during the various stages of the buying cycle. We are pleased you've had so much success with Azalead. Thank you for your review!

Read more
Alexandre Costes

Verified Reviewer

REX Azalead

18/06/2016

Bring a real value in precious information for the marketing generating opportunities. The process ABM is mastered well, and the customer support is excellent.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Azalead


5 out of 5! Boy oh boy! Thank you very much for this stellar review! If you have any comments about how we can improve, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us.

Read more
Anonymous
Print Project Manager (Printing company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

A product up-to-date

17/06/2016

Cet outil est un bon moyen de suivre l'activité commerciale de ces prospects. Il permet de voir la réaction de ces prospects fasse à des opérations de conquête. This tool is a good means to follow the business activities of our prospects. It also enables to see the reaction of these prospects towards conquest actions.

Pros

Friendly platform

Cons

No negative point

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Azalead


Thank you for this review! We really appreciate your feedback.

Read more
Anonymous
Business Development Manager (Internet company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Review

16/06/2016

We use Azalead to generate new business and find out in-depth information about businesses so we can contact the correct people with-in the business at the right time.

Pros

Very clever piece of software to find out what we need

Cons

once you get used to the navigation its great, however takes a bit of getting used to.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Azalead


Account Based Marketing brings its own language and jargon. To ease the usage, we’ve recently matched our menu and naming with the ABM Framework from the ABM Consortium to be as standard as possible. I am keen to know where you’re struggling, so I can help, and we can improve our app ASAP for you and other users. Our Customer Success Team is available to chat via the in-app chat, Intercom on our website, or via email at customer-success@azalead.com. Speak soon!

Read more
Anonymous
Responsable projet et développement informatique (Information Technology and Services company, 501-1000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Identify the audience

16/06/2016

We use this application to verify the type of audience of our Web site. Thanks to this application, we can better target our emailing.

Pros

Azalead facilitates us the follow-up of our customers

Cons

We would like to know more about the person who connects on our site.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Azalead


Legal compliance do not allow IP tracking solutions to disclose personal information to an IP address. Azalead is an Account Based Marketing solution, which means that we help our customers understand the behaviour of their target accounts at an account level.

In B2B world today, there are at least 7 people involved in a purchasing decision, therefore it is important to widen the scope and not just focus on the few contacts you know. If you want to get more insights regarding contacts, we recommend you synchronize Azalead with you CRM and Marketing Automation platform. If your email marketing automation platform is connected to Azalead, you can get the address of the individual who opened your email or visited your website.

While this is relevant, we are focusing more on roles and personas in future platform developments. Thanks so much for your feedback!

Read more
ALEXANDRE RIVIERE

Verified Reviewer

Very good tool

16/06/2016

Useful and easy Ideal tool of use for: - Prospecting - Closer files - Follow the frequency of the visits of a customer further to a discount of offer and bring an indication on the interest which it carries to the company and the offer

Pros

Easy of use Friendly Assistance for sales Assistance to the prospecting

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Azalead


Pleased to hear you've enjoyed your Azalead experience thus far!

Read more
STEPHANE CHAMBAREAU

Verified Reviewer

Key solution for our ABM strategy

16/06/2016

We are using Azalead to monitor our target accounts and to find new one. We can follow their activity across our website and we now know when they are ready to buy. It allows us to focus on some account.

Pros

Efficient dashboard and alerts.

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Azalead


Five stars! Thank you!

Read more
Thibault Paul-Joseph

Verified Reviewer

Very good product

16/06/2016

We were able, thanks to this application to follow closely our customer, prospect and to see what were their interests and also the good moment to call them. It allowed us to accelerate some sale and also of one to have a feedback in our offers.

Pros

The application is very easy to use, especially the fact of being able to build up itself its favorites with alerts which allows not to be lost in the mass of information.

Cons

Account not necessarily ideally qualified, no visibility on the end user who is navigating the site.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Azalead


Legal compliance do not allow IP tracking solutions to disclose personal information to an IP address. Azalead is an Account Based Marketing solution, which means that we help our customers understand the behaviour of their target accounts at an account level. In B2B world today, there are at least 7 people involved in a purchasing decision, therefore it is important to widen the scope and not just focus on the few contacts you know. If you want to get more insights regarding contacts, we recommend you synchronize Azalead with you CRM and Marketing Automation platform. If your email marketing automation platform is connected to Azalead, you can get the address of the individual who opened your email or visited your website.

Read more
Rumi Tarmahomed

Verified Reviewer

A tool which follow the business development of the company

16/06/2016

Azalead is very useful in my activity of business development. It allows to know in real time the visitors of our Web site, the visited pages, we can by then target our prospecting according to the potential interests of the visitors. This application also allows to follow the emailing campaign and to follow the efficiency of each marketing actions.

Pros

Convenient Simplicity of use Constant customer support via a chat

Cons

Certain accounts are not correctly qualified (e-mails, functions, names)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Azalead


In order to make easier to reach out to the right person, Azalead gives our users the opportunity to synchronize with the CRM they are currently using. That is a great advantage because you have access to your own contacts, phone numbers and email addresses. We appreciate your feedback! Any more questions? Please contact us at customer-success@azalead.com.

Read more
Lauren Belmont

Verified Reviewer

Azalead - Account- Based Marketing Software

16/06/2016

We are using Azalead to identify and monitor our target accounts to track their activity across our website, landing pages and emails. We then are able to provide targeted

Pros

Easy to navigate dashboard One-click CRM connection Alerts to notify sales/account managers of target account activity Valuable Account Insights including, contacts, locations, firmographics and recent account news

Cons

As a company targeting US companies it would be nice to have city, state and country included in the location.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Azalead


Indeed. This is a great point! We have taken this idea into account for future product developments. Thanks!

Read more
Anonymous
Partner Program and Network Manager (Computer Software company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Early stage feedback

16/06/2016

I use the software in the frame of alliances management worldwide. This is a new method we're trying in my company in addition of linkedin sales navigator.

Pros

- the UI is very nice - the introduction step towards the tech are very convenient - the support from Azalead in the early stages is very well organized + the time to dedicate to Azalead team to get started is well balanced

Cons

the format of the notification via email is a little too poor in information

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Azalead


We’ve design our buying signals to highlight the most valuable information, such as company name, interaction channel, location and score. There is also a “Reach Out Now” button, which will directly take you to the company page in the Azalead Platform. Here you’ll get all the account details (buyer journey, key contacts …). In addition, there is a .csv file attached to all email alerts where you can find additional key information. We have certainly taken this idea into account for future product developments. Thanks for your review :)

Read more

Identify and reach your key accounts

16/06/2016

For our company, Azaleads provides the ability to build and/or retain awareness with key accounts for acquisition or retention and helps to align the Sales and Marketing team together by feeding qualified leads with better insight.

Pros

ease of use, customer support is great, many prospect companies have been identified, Good tool to measure marketing ROI, Azalead's Email tag lets you track which individuals at a company has engaged with your email campaigns.

Cons

None per say but would like to see the number of cookies placed on each account to measure how many individuals have engaged with us.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Azalead


That is a very good point. We are currently working on an Account Based Retargeting Dashboard. You should be able to get this information then. Sit tight!

Read more
Robin Pirez Viron

Verified Reviewer

You said opportunities ?

20/06/2015

In our company, archipelia , Azalead already gave us many business opportunities. Besides that, while integrating Azalead , it provided an opportunity to improve our sales processes : better methods, story-telling and more digital marketing. Now we are really more efficient!

Pros

Effective, clear and quick: many business opportunities have been identified for our ERP with Azalead.

Cons

Still need some functional improvements, but the team are always working hard to improve the app. Nothing really boring.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Azalead


Thanks for your feedback! Our Customer Success and Product Teams would be happy to discuss with you further if you have specific improvements in mind. You can reach out customer-success@azalead.com or product@azalead.com.

Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Cute feature

22/05/2015

We started using Azalead in our sales organisation to provide the team with additional info to pick up the phone and hunt for new business. The team loves it.

Source: GetApp
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Azalead


We are delighted to hear that your team loves Azalead :)

Read more