Benchmark Email Reviews

Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

4.26/5 (141 reviews)

Pros
  • Ease of use. Works .
  • The standout custoemr service
  • Easy to create new emails and send them out
  • Easy email management for thousands of emails.
Cons
  • Some limitations to conditional content.
  • The software Didn't inbox gmail very well
  • Like more CRM and custom field functionality
  • Still learning the software and getting familiar
89%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Tina Cheng

Impressed with Benchmarks new features!

Reviewed 2014-08-19
Review Source: GetApp

I am a marketer for an eCommerce company in the Promotional Products industry, and have to consistently look up advertising emails from our suppliers to market. With Benchmark's new email editor, many of the emails I received have looked significantly better! One of our suppliers originally seem to email an image altogether, with the image itself linking to one landing page. Now, with the new editor, I see the same supplier advertising many promotional items, all properly linked, and incorporating beautiful banners as well! It has done well not only for that business, but for me to use these emails when I forward it to my customers. Since Benchmark has launched the new editor... their emails look amazing and simple to use!

Pros
Editor, Design, Customer Service, User-Friendly

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Dave Hansen

The easiest way to get people's attention

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

I have made my own Email and I have called customer support for help and both ways have been an easy way to fill my building with eager customers.

Pros
The ability to drag photos to the correct locations.

Cons
I have no dislikes with the software. I do wish it was easier to make a new list though.

Response from Benchmark


Hello Dave,

Thanks for your review and rating.

Chat us and ask us about the different ways to make a new list. We'll be glad to help.

- Benchmark Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Matthew Horrocks

Benchmark

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It has multiple email templates that allow for creativity while also allowing us to send to multiple segments, multiple email lists and also import our own personal designs.

Cons
Difficulty navigating the site, open rates and automated emails

Response from Benchmark


Hello Matthew,

Thank you for the review.

- Benchmark Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Alexandria Cordova

Excellent, Affordable Email Service Provider

Reviewed 2016-12-08
Review Source: Capterra

We've been using Benchmark Email since 2010 after testing three different ESPs first. The big draw, in the beginning, was the special pricing for non-profits. In the recent 2-3 years, though, Benchmark has improved their features immensely, especially the email editor tool, with drag and drop editing and several email design options.

Pros
Easy of Use, non-profit discounts, several email design options

Response from Benchmark Email


Hello Alexandria,

Thank you for this awesome review and for being a long time customer!

We have an excited year ahead of us and we look forward to releasing a few new features as well. Keep an eye out for some new automation tools coming your way! :)

All the best,
Daniel Miller

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Jennifer Eanes

Benchmark email

Reviewed 2016-11-10
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, Benchmark meets our needs. However, we like to set up our code in a different program, rather than a template (in Dreamweaver). We run into issues where the code doesn't transfer cleanly. It takes a lot of reformatting.

Response from Benchmark Email


Hello Jennifer,

Thanks for the review. In regards to your feedback, when bringing in code from programs like Dreamweaver, our platform will cut out code that isn't supported by all email clients. We do this to avoid errors or layout issues. Below is a link with some tips that might help. If you have further questions, please feel free to contact us. Thanks again! http://www.benchmarkemail.com/help-FAQ/answer/Common-HTML-Email-Coding-Mistakes

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Anonymous

Nice

Reviewed 2016-07-04
Review Source: GetApp

We've been using Benchmark for about half a year to manage a number of email campaigns including our newsletter. We needed a more affordable ESP with unlimited sends and a good template editor, which Benchmark fulfilled. The emails are easy to edit, the reporting is solid, and the customer support is great.

Pros
Great WYSIWYG email editor and great customer support team. At first some of the UX is confusing, but once you get the hang of it, it's easy. The customer support team has a live chat, and they'll help you immediately with anything you have. Reporting is pretty good too, and you can see results in either tables or graphs.

Cons
In rare cases, test emails and email blasts are delayed in sending out. This can be a problem when A/B testing emails. Other than that, no real problems.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

dave meyer

Email Blast Software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

Fast and easy. Great service.

Pros
Easy to use, got 1600 contacts and emails out in just a few hours from start to finish. Email design was easy and professional.

Cons
Like more CRM and custom field functionality

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

John Gulick

My Review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Inbox Cables Domains Mainly Comcast - really good open rates

Cons
The software Didn't inbox gmail very well

Response from Benchmark


Hello John,

Thanks for your review.

- Benchmark Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Joe Hanson

Pretty Solid ESP

Reviewed 2016-03-23
Review Source: GetApp

We've been using Benchmark for about half a year to manage a number of email campaigns including our newsletter. We needed a more affordable ESP with unlimited sends and a good template editor, which Benchmark fulfilled. The emails are easy to edit, the reporting is solid, and the customer support is great.

Pros
Great WYSIWYG email editor and great customer support team. At first some of the UX is confusing, but once you get the hang of it, it's easy. The customer support team has a live chat, and they'll help you immediately with anything you have. Reporting is pretty good too, and you can see results in either tables or graphs.

Cons
In rare cases, test emails and email blasts are delayed in sending out. This can be a problem when A/B testing emails. Other than that, no real problems.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Anonymous

it works well.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-26
Review Source: Capterra

It has been great to get the word out quickly and efficiently.

Pros
Easy email management for thousands of emails.

Cons
I have been able to find what i need online with help, so no cons for me.

Response from Benchmark


Hi,

Thank you for your feedback! It's also great to know you're able to get the word out quickly and efficiently with our platform.

- Benchmark Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Joslyn Lindsey

Easy to Use

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, my experience has been positive with Benchmark Email.

Pros
The interface is pretty intuitive and easy to use. The drag and drop editor makes designing simple.

Cons
I have had problems in the past uploading lists from Excel documents where the system would just freeze on the loading screen and never upload the list. In order to get the emails in the system, I either had to contact support and have them upload it or upload each email individually.

Response from Benchmark


Hello Joslyn,

Thanks for your review.

- Benchmark Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Andreas Raht

We manage our >40k mailing well with Benchmark Email

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The new email editor is easy to use and powerful, and it's easy to keep the mailing list "clean".

Cons
Well, it's not cheap. But it seems to be a fair price for this software and service.

Response from Benchmark


Hello Andreas,

Thanks for the review and high rating. We're glad you like our email editor and kudos to you for keeping your list clean.

Thank you!

- Benchmark Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Anonymous

Tool for Marketers

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-05
Review Source: Capterra

It remains a perfect solution for our marketing campaign.

Pros
Benchmark Email has several well-structured email templates for a better customer relationship. Free

Cons
Nothing is actually a major setback with Benchmark Email. It's well structured.

Response from Benchmark


Hi,

Thanks for the review and high rating.

- Benchmark Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Anonymous

Great ESP

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use. Works .

Cons
Some limitations to conditional content.

Response from Benchmark


Hello,

Thank you for your review and high rating.

- Benchmark Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

salvatore fabrizio

I'm lucky

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-31
Review Source: Capterra

Very good,i've not reason to change it because it is complete. And i use the 40% potential of it!

Pros
Easy of use,organization,easy support in case of problems

Cons
I'd like to choose more writing characters and better icons

Response from Benchmark


Hello Salvatore,

Thank you for your review and rating.

- Benchmark Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Tomoichi Sato

personal user

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-27
Review Source: Capterra

I am sending my recent article on my blog before posting.

Pros
Flexible functionality including multiple address lists.

Cons
Response is sometimes slow in Japan. Users cannot create personal templates.

Response from Benchmark


Hello Tomoichi,

Thanks for your review.

We'll send your feedback to our Japanese team.

- Benchmark Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Linda Brumfitt

Outstanding Customer Service

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-09-25
Review Source: GetApp

After reviewing a number of products (most notably MailChimp & AWeber) I selected Benchmark as being the most appropriate for a start-up. Isn't it great when you know you've made the right decision? I wanted easy design with professional outcome / auto responders with strong analytics / mobile app / list management / accessible support Benchmark gives me everything I wanted and tons more but the most important thing of all is their absolutely amazing support. One on one handholding when I've needed it, not that it is difficult to use. Sally Beers has been my assigned support contact since day 1 and is excellent at her job.

Pros
The standout custoemr service

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Michael McFarlin

Great value for small lists

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

We initially had a small problem getting our email list uploaded to Benchmark, but their customer service department was great in helping us through the problem and instructing us how to get our list validated.

Pros
Offers a great value for smaller lists. It is especially useful being able to run a free account and actually be able to upload an existing list.

Cons
We had to go through an extra step and cost of getting our current email list validated before Benchmark would allow us to send to it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Kristen Brodosi

Great

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

Very user friendly

Pros
Easy to create new emails and send them out

Cons
Still learning the software and getting familiar

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

John Gauntner

Dependable 85 percent of the time

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Generally easy to use. For the most part, it is easy to get up and running quickly.

Cons
Has quirks; what you see in the editor is NOT always what you get, and organizing photos and graphics is cumbersome and could be improved upon.

Response from Benchmark


Hello John,

Thanks for you review.

We have noted down your feedback and will work on improving our features.

- Benchmark Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Matthew Soltyd

Benchmark Review

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

Good email verification process for uploads and flexibility to bulk send in high quantities for lead generation and prospect pipeline support

Pros
Integration with Benchmark CRM Creative and visual interface is user friendly

Cons
Lots of email go straight through to Junk Reasonable value for money, however more affordable services out there

Response from Benchmark


Hello Matthew,

Thanks for your feedback.

Whenever you have a moment, chat with us to see how you can improve you deliverability.

- Benchmark Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Caroline Jones

After a little trial and error, I was able to craft my email series into exactly what I wanted!

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

It did what I needed it to do.

Pros
Robust features even at the free level. Also, excellent customer service/IT help, again, even at the free level.

Cons
Some features not intuitive. I did get conflicting information from 2 help desk contacts, but the second contact easily and quickly resolved my problem.

Response from Benchmark


Hi Caroline,

Thank you for this high rating and feedback. We are proud of our free plan and we love seeing businesses grow with it. In regards to the intuitiveness, I know we have some areas that can totally be improved! We are updating our platform almost weekly with improvements. If you have any specific suggestions, we would love to hear them!

Thanks again!
- Daniel Miller

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Laura Leigh Landolf

Easy to learn, Fast results, Impressive design!

Reviewed 2014-11-13
Review Source: GetApp

I've been using Benchmark's new email designer program to make striking emails that I know will catch anyone's eye! It's easy to use, intuitive, and most importantly: fun! The designer is clear, concise, and helps to make your email campaigns look professional. With great templates to work from, color schemes to help create a certain vibe, and Benchmark's video and written tutorials I've been able to learn a side of running a business that I never knew could be so helpful. Marketing online through email campaigns is extremely useful, and Benchmark makes it fun and easy!

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

james kim

Benchmark Butterfly Fashion Review

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the fact that I can easily send e mails to customers without too much difficulty.

Cons
I do not have that many problems with this software. It functions just the way I would like it to.

Response from Benchmark


Hello James,

Thanks for your review.

- Benchmark Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Andrew Spanos

Better than Most

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-31
Review Source: Capterra

The emails get through most spam filters without obstruction and we have gotten some great traction with our subscribers.

Pros
The user interface is simple to use and user friendly enough.

Cons
There are some things on the user interface that you cannot edit or do, but for the most part you can tweak almost everything you would want to. The cost is also a bit high.

Response from Benchmark


Hello Andrew,

Thanks for your review.

- Benchmark Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider