Benchmark Email Reviews

Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

4.26/5 (141 reviews)
Pros
  • It is simple and easy to use and navigate.
  • easy user interface and template for design.
  • The ease of uploading and make corrections to the email list.
  • Its easy to use. It allows me to customize my emails Its priced well
Cons
  • Nothing that I could think of at this time.
  • I have not come across any issues recently.
  • Benchmark needs some more flexibility in layouts.
  • It took me a few trys to get the email designed.
89%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
joanne kirk

Salon using benchmark

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
i like the easy use of the website. i like how you can build your own emails. i like how we can upload contacts and schedule emails.

Cons
i do not like the customer service. everyone has a thick accent that you cant understand. I feel like the few times dealing with problems i have been let down and disappointed. it seems like benchmark outsources their customer service to India and i do not like that at all. I am all about promoting jobs in the US and not outsourcing. I also don't like how we have to do so many steps to upload a picture

Response from Benchmark


Hello Joanne,

Thanks for your review.

We'll take your feedback into consideration.

- Benchmark Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Diane Kiselova

Great for Marketing

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of use. The designs and adding/removing of blocks allows for customization and variation in all emails.

Cons
Adding images can be tedious when you upload and need to access. A search would make it easier.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Abel Babalola

Pretty Awesome Software Checking Out

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's been a while since I used this software but I could say a thing or two about it from when I was using it frequently and the experience (AS A FREE USER) was smooth. Easy to use interface with modern designs. Seriously this software helps anyone design cool emails.

Cons
The pricing was abit on the high side for a beginner like me and the free plan wasn't exactly enticing but its a tad better than mailchimp's however some crucial features are witheld here.

Response from Benchmark


Hello Abel,

Thanks for your feedback.

- Benchmark Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Anonymous

Great Product

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-23
Review Source: Capterra

It is a great tool for reports and asking for help.

Pros
It is simple and easy to use and navigate.

Cons
Nothing that I could think of at this time.

Response from Benchmark


Hi,

Thank you for your review and high rating.

- Benchmark Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Kimberly Reid

Ease of Use

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is easy to use and easy to duplicate a previously used email to create a new one. Keeping a consistent marketing message.

Cons
Benchmark needs some more flexibility in layouts.

Response from Benchmark


Hello Kimberly,

Thank you for your review and high rating.

We'd love to hear more from you about our layouts. We're always looking to improve our features.

- Benchmark Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Debbie Malacina

Monthly Newsletter

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-11
Review Source: Capterra

Great!

Pros
I have been using Email for a few years and they have gotten easier for me to send out my monthly newsletter.

Cons
I have not come across any issues recently.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Gavin Wieske

Favorite Email Service So Far!!

Reviewed 2016-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

I have used MailChimp and I have found a benchmark to be the best of all! Seems to have the best functionality and format customization available. I would love to see more fonts and a cleaner benchmark stamp for the bottom.

Response from Benchmark Email


Hello Gavin,

Thank you for the review of our service! It means a lot to us that you decided to try us and to know you consider us to be the best :)

All the best!
Daniel Miller

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Chris Rooney

Benchmark Review

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Its easy to use. It allows me to customize my emails Its priced well

Cons
I wish it had a built contact list cleaner. I have to use a separate site to verify emails

Response from Benchmark


Hello Chris,

Thanks for your review and high rating.

Did you know we have a list verification service? Chat with us and ask us about it.

- Benchmark Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Holly Crider

I am finding this software to be very easy to work with and integrate within our websites.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-06-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I really enjoy the drag and drop for email set up, as well as the ability to send surveys. I think this will be a great fit for our company.

Cons
I dislike the fact that I can not upload a "Paid List" even if they are our demographic and the list came from an affiliated company.

Response from Benchmark


Hello Holly,

We are glad to know you find our platform easy to use and that it integrates well with your website. In regards to purchased lists, we don't allow you to upload them without having permission but, I have a suggestion on how you can get permission. Try looking into Facebook Audiences. Facebook allows you to upload a list of emails to which you can showcase ads to. Your ad can be a request for signup. I know this adds an extra step, but it ensures a quality signup and it also creates a better engagement rate since they will become more familiar with your brand as well. Please contact us if you have questions about this.
All the best!
- Daniel Miller

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Erich Gros

Quick and easy email marketing

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This was very easy to pick up and start using with even a little bit of experience using any email marketing platform.

Cons
Some of the art templates were a little limiting, but I didn't have a real issue with it.

Response from Benchmark


Hello Erich,

Thank you for the review.

- Benchmark Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

greg rastetter

REVIEW

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-27
Review Source: Capterra

very poor I have used competitors and it's hassle free

Pros
What I liked most was the ability to create flyers' I also likes the custmer service people through chat box they were the best

Cons
I didnt like talking to the rep; She seemed every time that she just wanted to git rid of me; Benchmark showed that I had 400 un opened emails; I called many of these customers ( the 400 unopened) They did not even receive an email; ( scary) I then called bench mark and told them this; They responded that is because the un opened emails are in your customer's spam file , Once again I started calling customers and told them to check their spam and of course they did ( the benchmark emails were not in their spam either) Benchamark from what i can see is a very poor service; They tell you u have un opened emails and this is not true. (The emails not being sent) The rep is not helpful at all' I am going to have to cancel my credit card because something is not right with this company' Constant contact is much easier and effective i am sincerely sorry to have to make this review/ I t is not my style' Something is wrong with this company

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Cynthia Patience

New user is satisfied.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-10
Review Source: Capterra

Very good thus far!

Pros
It allows me to duplicate my e-mails to reuse the design and format for daily e-mails.

Cons
Sometimes it id difficult to move to different areas within my e-mail format.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Louie Cordovado

Works great and is easy to use!

Reviewed 2015-11-29
Review Source: Capterra

It is easy to import contacts, setup emails and send them. Their customer service is better than 5 stars. They even call you to make sure you aren't having any problems.

Response from Benchmark Email


Thank you for your kind words Louie! It means a lot to our customer service team to see their efforts appreciated like this.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Mitchell Keller

Thank you Benchmark Email for providing my business a competitive edge!

Reviewed 2015-11-24
Review Source: GetApp

Benchmark Email is in my opinion the greatest innovation for businesses eager to automate and streamline their customer service processes without stress, while saving time and money. Benchmark has enabled our small business to provide that personal touch of white glove customer service without breaking the bank, and pulling our hair out. I highly recommend Benchmark and endorse their product with five-stars!

Cons
The only con is that it took me this long to discover Benchmark Email!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

MICHAEL LARSON

Used it several times and like the ease of use and the analytics

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-06-27
Review Source: Capterra

Quick email templates to send at moments notice or plan for future campaigns.

Pros
Quick and easy method to sending mass emails and I like the up to date analytics with open rates and bounce backs as well.

Cons
Cost was a little more than I could budget at this time; we are a start up division and unfortunately we have to scrutinize all expenses.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Kristin Kumar

Benchmark for School Newsletters

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-02
Review Source: Capterra

Having multiple users on one account is a great feature

Pros
We just started using this at my school for teachers to communicate with parents. Creating templates is easy and the parents can read the newsletters easily on their phones.

Cons
Wish you could insert videos directly into the email and not a separate link.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Jim Hwang

Effective hit rate is important

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
easy user interface and template for design.

Cons
Can't enhance hit rate over 20% successfully. There should be more templete and font support.

Response from Benchmark


Hello Jim,

Thanks for your feedback.

Whenever you have a moment, chat with us to find out how to improve your hit rate.

- Benchmark Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Anonymous

very intuitive easy to use

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-19
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
I have found that I can create the best html emails using benchmark email. Very easy to use. Downloading contacts is very easy if you have a list.

Cons
Wish you could copy and paste more then 50 contacts at a time would be a huge time saver. Cost is a little on the high side.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Trent Nauth

BEWARE: THEY WILL BLOW YOUR EMAIL UP AND NEVER STOP

Reviewed 2018-03-03
Review Source: Capterra

none besides spam clogging up my email. the company is Fd or they are Fn with me.

Cons
THEY SEND ME EMAIL AFTER EMAIL EVEN IF I UNSUBSCRIBE. So after i call and unsubscribe they keep sending me emails. they are all in English besides the unsubscribe button. this is what it was.... cancelar su suscripción aquí . google translator said unsubscribe here . I am over this company. i have tried being nice but now it is all out war.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Leon Abravanel

love it for my nonprofit

Reviewed 2015-12-02
Review Source: Capterra

Benchmark is giving us a free subscription because our non-profit, Juggle The World, helps youth. We couldn't be happier and appreciate their generosity. Its super easy to use/learn too!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Finley Biss

New Email Editor makes Benchmark Email a breeze!!

Reviewed 2015-06-18
Review Source: Capterra

This is now a real rival to the Mailchimp and Campaign Monitor calibre offerings. Also they offer a free subscription to charities who are involved in education, thanks Benchmark Email!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Lindsay Stuber

As a very small nonprofit, Benchmark is the perfect service: easy to use and perfect for us!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Cost- We are a small nonprofit so this service has really helped us to keep costs down especially since we have such a very small email list.

Cons
I wish the templates were a little easier to customize (changing background colors to match our organization's colors, etc)

Response from Benchmark


Hello Lindsay,

Thank you for the great review and feedback! We are happy to know our service fits your needs and budget. In regards to customizing the colors on your templates, please take a look at the following link: https://www.benchmarkemail.com/help-FAQ/answer/how-do-i-change-my-layout-or-background-colors

If you need more assistance, you can also contact our support team via chat, email or phone.

Thanks again! :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Ganesh Patil

Email Marketing Solution

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Simple easy and Affordable Email Marketing solution. Drag and Drop email template creator Automation is awesome. and i like the support very much

Cons
Only problem is that email delivery is in the lower side.

Response from Benchmark


Hello Ganesh,

Thanks for the feedback.

- Benchmark Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Diane Vaughn

Benchmark

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-23
Review Source: Capterra

I like the looks of the email when it is received by clients.

Pros
The ease of uploading and make corrections to the email list.

Cons
It took me a few trys to get the email designed.

Response from Benchmark


Hello Diane,

Thank you for the review.

- Benchmark Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Lisa A.

Benchmark Email Marketing is the Best!

Reviewed 2015-09-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros -Superior Customer Service -Easy Interface -Lightening Fast Cons -None so far

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider