Benchmark Email Reviews

Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

4.26/5 (141 reviews)

Pros
  • great customer service and very accessible
  • To help with mail sending in a efficient way.
  • needed an email medium to keep members updated at a fair price
  • Nothing. Just basic stuff. Any other email marketing is better.
Cons
  • complicated to drag & drop or editing .
  • not sure of accuracy of deployment and follow up
  • Nothing as of yet, overall the experience has been great
  • List IDs were hard to manage. Having new lists setup needed changes to the APIs
89%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Brendan Cameron

Customer list automation

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to integrate with our web platform. We integrated with sitefinity

Cons
List IDs were hard to manage. Having new lists setup needed changes to the APIs

Response from Benchmark


Hello Brendan,

Thanks for the feedback.

- Benchmark Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Cristian Weiser

They make the cancelation process a pain

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

They make the cancelation process a pain. You need to find the hidden link and go via chat where they make you waste 30 min asking you stuff to avoid cancelation.

Pros
Nothing. Just basic stuff. Any other email marketing is better.

Cons
They make the cancelation process a pain. You need to find the hidden link and go via chat where they make you waste 30 min asking you stuff to avoid cancelation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Momoko Hachino

Our first tool of digital marketing

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-23
Review Source: Capterra

As our first try of digital marketing, it’s very good to learn how digital marketing works and effect on our business.

Pros
Easy to use. HTML emails we made looks very professional even we don’t have special skills. We didn’t even see support pages so much to figure out how to use.

Cons
None. So far, we are very satisfied. When we sent out the HTML email, we get reactions much more than we expected.

Response from Benchmark


Hello Momoko,

Thank you for your review and sharing with us about this first experience.

We wish you great success.

- Benchmark Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Peter Stewart

Billing practices are greasy. Buyer beware

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

They make it very difficult to cancel your service and continue to bill you long after you have asked them to close account. Buyer beware

Pros
We tested the software and ended up going with another provider

Cons
Billing practices are sneaky and unfair. They make it very difficult to sign up, act very precious about your lists and then cheat you as much as they can by burying terms and clauses in their sign up.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

drew edwards

Great experience but not 100% sure of quality of deplotmnet of emails

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
great customer service and very accessible

Cons
not sure of accuracy of deployment and follow up

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

James Young

upgraded and still limited me to 50 emails after I broke our 12 year old list into three sections

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-12
Review Source: Capterra

sent a support email with still no response

Pros
needed an email medium to keep members updated at a fair price

Cons
upgraded from free trial to paid and still limited me to 50 emails after I broke our 12 year old list into three sections

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Anonymous

A good choice for promotion on line

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-27
Review Source: Capterra

It can help a lot in promotion on line.

Pros
To help with mail sending in a efficient way.

Cons
complicated to drag & drop or editing .

Response from Benchmark


Hi,

Thanks for your review.

- Benchmark Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Anonymous

Easy to use, but with a code editor.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-03
Review Source: Capterra

We needed to automate montly sales campaigns for one of our retail clients.

Pros
It is very customizable and can be used by several levels of "techiness" on the user side. From drag and drop to beyond.

Cons
Sometimes can be picked up by spam filters, which is definitely a worst case scenario for our campaigns.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Michael Johnson

Benchmark Email Review

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-22
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic

Pros
It's so easy to navigate through the whole process from registration to sending a completed email.

Cons
Nothing as of yet, overall the experience has been great

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Jeison Cardona Zuluaga

Rating only

Reviewed 2016-09-15
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Robert Schweickert

Rating only

Reviewed 2016-02-04
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Kerry Bastow

Rating only

Reviewed 2016-11-19
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Elsie Gilbert

Rating only

Reviewed 2018-12-13
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Moksh Sehgal

Rating only

Reviewed 2018-01-04
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Henna Patil

Rating only

Reviewed 2018-12-10
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider

Rajesh Nimiwal

Rating only

Reviewed 2016-07-04
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Benchmark Email

Email marketing service provider