App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Brandfolder Logo

Cloud-based digital asset management and sharing platform

(13)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Brandfolder Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


442 reviews

Recommended

CD
AvatarImg

Callum D.

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Decent Software But Needs Some Improvements

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great for grouping photos together. Love the tagging feature, it makes finding photos a lot easier.

Pros

Makes categorizing assets fairly easy. You can easily download different file sizes, which is really convenient for other platforms who have max file size uploads.

Cons

There are some 'sticky' necessary functions that can be an issue when searching for digital assets. The UI can be unreliable.

SS
AvatarImg

Stephanie S.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love Brandfolder!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I really like how easy it was to find items and the platform made the transition very easy. It's great that we can share links to external team members! Not only that, you have the option to download all images or certain ones and you can have different types of images there as well.

Cons

Nothing at this time - overall, it's great!

CL
AvatarImg

Christine L.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Brandfolder Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Overall, helps to keep us organized and consistent as a global brand.

Cons

Wish there were more features for organization, keeping things in different folders, and pinning/tagging.

JC
AvatarImg

Janet C.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

LOVING Brandfolder

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love Br!andfolder for events of all sorts

Pros

I found that Brandfolder was very easy to use. I'm not a very technical guru so its user friendly format makes it a great product. I love the end results as they appear very professional.

Cons

I wish there were new items from which to choose ongoing......I sometimes scroll thru saying "I've used that, I've used that one too, etc...."

SR
AvatarImg

Sam R.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Invaluable Brand Graphic Access Resource

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Brandfolder was a positive across the board as our replacement to make graphic assets available to our partners in the trade. From uploading ease, to the multitude of options to sort our products in a way that best accommodated those who need these files, Brandfolder was easy for us to pick up and has become a powerful tool for our brand team.

Cons

For our needs, there are more organizational options that we need. We had to learn through trial and error that just because these options are there, we don't really need them all. Also, sections with too many products automatically create a second page that hides some assets unless viewers know to go to that second page.

BT
AvatarImg

Brandon T.

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

a MUST for designers

Reviewed 5 years ago

Brandfolder has helped our organization streamline the sharing process of assets for developing projects across teams

Pros

Ease of use to find all of the assets I need for any project

Cons

There are not really any cons I can think of

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ismaël D.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Manage enterprise content

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good working tool for companies

Pros

The diversity of the software, its availability on many devices (computer, android and iPhone)

Cons

No problems with the software on any of my devices

MM
AvatarImg

Matthew M.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Smooth and reliable!

Pros

Reached out for help with their templating options and was immediately responded to and figured it out with their help!

Cons

Nothing that I've noticed yet! Smooth sailing thus far.

AC
AvatarImg

Aaron C.

Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A powerful tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Attractive layout Great search functions Easy to share assets with a variety of users

Cons

It's best to have a very clear plan and strategy for uploading and managing assets. We're in a good place now but it's taken some trial and error. Would like the option to see more assets in a section to make merging easier. Some of the terminology gets confusing.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Adam M.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Brandfolder from a User's Perspective

Reviewed 3 years ago

Brandfolder gives me access to digital assets that are otherwise siloed inside the organization. For a licensor, I believe it is invaluable to make these available to licensees without bringing them into every detail.

Pros

This software provides an easy to use method of sharing brand assets with outside users. As a licensee of a national brand, I would like access to any assets generated by the licensor that include my products, and this provides an asynchronous method to accomplish that. It includes a developer API that we have not utilized, but I imagine would provide better access to timely and relevant notifications. I don't need notifications for ALL new assets, but it would be nice to target notifications from certain metadata tags.

Cons

Search is only as good as the metadata entered. Not really a weakness of the software, but frustrating when search results return nothing useful.

BR
AvatarImg

Brad R.

Furniture, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been great - no issues

Pros

Everything I need is on there and it’s easy to find.

Cons

I have nothing negative to report. All my information is there and accessible

BB
AvatarImg

Brian B.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brandfolder-The only assist management software you'll need.

Reviewed 5 years ago

This software allow me to organize and locate assets to keep my workflow on track.

Pros

The software is so simple to use and easy to set-up.

Cons

Nothing is wrong with Brandfolder. Works like it is supposed to.

ES
AvatarImg

Elise S.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Needs improvements

Reviewed 3 years ago

Frustrating

Pros

The interface is clean and set up in a way that makes sense

Cons

The search functionality is too complicated and does not always work properly

SW
AvatarImg

Shonda W.

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Every Brand Needs Brandfolder

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like the ease of uploading and downloading things on the software. It's an efficient process and you can easily make changes or updates when you need to.

Cons

I wish they had it setup so that I could have private or folders that had limited access so that it could only be accessed by certain users. It would also be great if I could download a list of users myself.

Mc
AvatarImg

Mireya c.

Wine and Spirits, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Brandfolder CBA Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

it's ok I feel like it can be more user friendly and easier to find things for customers

Pros

That people have quick access to assets, and don't have to deal with asking someone for them

Cons

sometime sis difficult to find things, and also do tags at the same time on a bulk of assets, the help words dont' come out easily so you have to type the whole words

MS
AvatarImg

Matt S.

Graphic Design, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Wonderful Digital Asset Management Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use Brandfolder to organize our massive amount of digital assets. We also use it to send out specific assets needed by others in the organization.

Pros

Brandfolder is highly customizable and easy to use. Users can easily tag, sort, and edit assets. The use of labels is massively helpful for organizing images.

Cons

It can be a little bit slow when editing large amounts of items within a single asset. Some way to more efficiently arrange these items would be great. Also, a way to un-merge assets would be a wonderful addition.

DB
AvatarImg

Derek B.

Architecture & Planning, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brandfolder Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use Brandfolder to provide digital assets to our Firm which has several locations all over the country. It has revolutionized the way we organize our assets and allows our users to find what they need without always having to ask someone where they can find it.

Pros

Tagging features make it very easy to find assets.

Cons

So far there is nothing about this product I would say I don't like.

NS
AvatarImg

Nick S.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy To Navigate, and Full of Options

Reviewed 3 years ago

Brandfolder is very convenient to be able to access what I need either on my computer or phone and send graphics, logos or info sheets on the fly.

Pros

I use Brandfolder to access all of my company's logos, graphics, info sheets, etc. It's very easy to navigate through the tabs to find what I need. It's also very important that I can download or export in PDF, JPEG, or PNG.

Cons

The only negative thing about Brandfolder is that sometimes switching what kind of file I download takes up to 1 minute, depending on it's size.

CE
AvatarImg

Carolina E.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Endeavor + Brandfolder

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Search functionality, the ability to download files in different sizes and formats, photo tagging.

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to search for specific photos/assets when you are still figuring out the tool.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Aleck T.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Brandfolder works

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This software provides a single place to quickly store and retrieve assets that I need to create ads.

Cons

There are occasional glitches and the Adobe plugin is buggy.

MS
AvatarImg

Mia S.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One-stop-shop for all company brand collateral

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very positive! Their company name makes it really easy to remember what Okta tile I need to go to if I want brand materials.

Pros

As a manager, I find this tool a quick one-stop-shop whenever I need anything company brand-related. I visit our Brandfolder around once a month to grab the latest company-branded PowerPoint templates, letterhead, logos, fonts, etc that are published there. It makes me feel confident I am using official corporate collateral that has the latest branding and layouts to ensure I have a polished and professional-looking document each time.

Cons

Besides knowing to come here for branding materials when I need them, I am not sure if/what other capabilities it offers.

Mw
AvatarImg

Megan w.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great overall product

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ability to access all of our brands' collateral easily and sufficiently

Cons

The software can be quite temperamental, which causes issues on a company-wide scale

EW
AvatarImg

Emily W.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A very useful central repository

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Brandfolder is a very useful central repository. We use it to store all brand related material, which I happen to use very frequently. It's easy to use, can store a lot of material and the interface is nice. A great tool to work with!

Cons

Access was sometimes restricted by mistake but this is possibly due to our internal administrators.

SW
AvatarImg

Stephanie W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Digital Asset Management Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Brandfolder allows you to easily store, organize, and manage your brand's digital assets.

Cons

Customizing PDFs can sometimes be a slow process.

MM
AvatarImg

Monserrat M.

Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quick access to share files

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

That users have really quick access to the folders and the files, I really like that we can create a lot of folders but sometimes it get confused how can we access to those folders. Like sometimes I don't find the folders or the files. But besides it's kind of tricky, is really usefull to have this tool where everyone can see the files.

Cons

That sometimes the files arent't updat on time. I need to log in a few times before getting my files updated.