App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Braze Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.6

/5

15
93%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.21/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The ability to create segments and target specific users is super useful. Tricking the results of campaigns is also straight forward and pretty advanced.
It also has a pretty comprehensive documentation and short courses and video materials that you can use to get a better understanding of its possibilities.
Braze is a fantastic tool for creating agile marketing campaigns in your apps without necessarily needing dev help.
The Android SDK sometimes crashes, and they don't give priority to client problems, there was a time out production product start crashing a lot because of Braze problems.
Spacing and font sizes become distorted if you dont work directly within the template guidelines. Connected content is difficult to edit if you don't have engineering support.
A purely “marketing” team would have a very hard time utilizing this without some support from their developers up front to get the “plumbing” connected properly.

Braze users...

Pardot-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo

Pardot

How would you rate Braze?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


15 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nimble and effective for a variety of marketing needs

Reviewed 2 years ago

Braze is a fantastic tool for creating agile marketing campaigns in your apps without necessarily needing dev help. The value you get out of it will rely on getting everything set up properly, but the customer service team is very helpful and always willing to answer questions.

Pros

The simple and effective A/B testing Capabilities for marketing campaigns is very easy to use, and offers quick and actionable results with minimal training.

Cons

Setup and dev work up front is key to have things up and running smoothly for a marketing team. A purely “marketing” team would have a very hard time utilizing this without some support from their developers up front to get the “plumbing” connected properly. Also, data tracking on some more complex campaigns can end up out of sync - ALWAYS verify conversion data with your own internal data and do not rely on Braze for more than a “gut check” on a campaign’s success.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Worth the floor pricing of €60k if you want advanced CRM

Reviewed 5 months ago

Extremely good tool for growth hacking

Pros

The tool is definitely for professionals who focus on Crm for growth. If you have a team focusing on continious optimisation, after learning if CRM works for you (which usually does) Braze is a great to.

Cons

The tools requires learning features like connected content, good to know: liquid & html, for full potential basic tech knowledge of API, webhooks etc is helpful

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Braze SDK not very easy

Reviewed 4 years ago

Nothing special

Pros

It has a bunch of features and does what it promises, it can relate users id, it manages the notification correctly and they are easy to implement.

Cons

The Android SDK sometimes crashes, and they don't give priority to client problems, there was a time out production product start crashing a lot because of Braze problems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Extremely powerful once you've got it well implemented

Reviewed 3 years ago

Make sure you've got the right technical resources dedicated to implementing then iterating/optimizing the implementation over time and you should be in good shape.

Pros

Braze is extremely powerful as an engagement/lifecycle marketing. The feature set is vast, and it's ability to run complex trigger based experiments across multiple channels is really something.

Cons

Getting it implemented well can be tough. You need to have all of your events flowing through properly as well as make sure all the customers/users you want in there are there with the correct data. You don't want too much data or you'll hit your limits, and you don't want unneeded anonymous users or you'll be charged for those. Takes a while but once it's up and running smoothly it's beautiful

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Decent push notification tool

Reviewed 7 months ago

Braze allowed us to run more effective push notification campaigns but the integration was more challenging than expected.

Pros

The UI/UX of the platform is similar to other giant ad managers which made it easy for me to adapt quickly. Campaign management and reporting features were easy to learn without any guidance.

Cons

Integration is a pain. It took 4 months for us to integrate, QA, and release. Even after the release, minor bugs popped up that we had to address for extra weeks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best services for customer engagement

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Braze is one of the most functional and holistic customer engagement platforms that I've used. At my company, we use it for user engagement through email, push notifications, in-app modals, etc. Braze has all the tools and settings needed to customize our messaging and manage our user lifecycle. Once we provided our custom events to Braze, we got even more flexible with our notifications and emails. The...

Cons

I haven't had any issues with Braze so far. The minor problems and bugs were either quickly addressed by Braze team or resolved on our side.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool for marketing messaging

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I have had experience with this software when working on some marketing-related projects at my previous workplace. This software is highly functional, and provides with a variety of tools to build your consumer messaging strategy. It allows to target specific user groups, build one-time campaigns or ongoing canvases. I especially liked the built-in dashboards that allow to monitor the user conversions, analyze the campaign data and find out the winners for each campaign. It also has a pretty comprehensive documentation and short courses and video materials that you can use to get a better understanding of its possibilities.

Cons

I think everything is great and it served all the major needs of the marketing team that I worked with. One thing I would probably point out is that it is not a super-intuitive tool and if you are using this type of product for the first time you would probably need to take a look at the guides and documentation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful tool, easy to use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very fast to set up intelligent campaigns and get them live. The tool gives you many ways to address a problematic, so you can easily find which is best for your use cases.

Cons

The reporting capabilities are a little lacking, but have been improving recently. This is however not an analytics tool so for any deep studies you will probably want a supplementary tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A multifunctional tool for user engagement

Reviewed 3 years ago

Definitely does it's job well.

Pros

Currently Braze covers all of the company's needs in terms of marketing and customer engagement. There are still features we didn't even get to setting up and using. The ability to create segments and target specific users is super useful. Tricking the results of campaigns is also straight forward and pretty advanced.

Cons

The only disadvantage is that the tool is fairly complicated and it can take time to learn to use Braze properly, it's the tradeoff for robust features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User engagement is easier with Braze

Reviewed 3 years ago

The experience is great, support team works perfectly, always quick to react and solve any issue! Braze is really user friendly, I just wish they will make the UI a bit more simple.

Pros

The ease of setting up cross channel campaigns for user engagement.

Cons

Probably the UI, I wish it's more simple

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very powerful but confusing

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I have been using braze for about a year now, and have become quite a skilled user. We use this CRM tool for all of our digital B2C marketing and it's become a daily tool. - Our Account manager is the best part of this software. We sometimes struggle with setting up campaigns directly and our account manager is always a quick email away. - The canvas tool is also a great tool. It's made automation...

Cons

- The analytics of braze in the canvas section is very confusing. It doesn't break down the information at each canvas step and makes understanding whether our lifecycles are effective or not very confusing. - Editing templates can be glitchy. Spacing and font sizes become distorted if you dont work directly within the template guidelines. - Connected content is difficult to edit if you don't have engineering support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great platform for communication automation

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Braze is a simple yet very powerful tool for marketing automation. It allows profile segmentation to better target your users in various different features, and through several channels like email, push notifications, or news feeds.

Cons

I haven't run into any significant issues with this tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Everything that a marketing specialist needs

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's not that log that I started to use Braze but I find it really useful for the marketing campaigns and communication with our users. It has all the necessary features for a marketing specialist. We use it for push notifications, email, in-app and web marketing messaging and it has all the tools that we need to set up, schedule, track and analyze our campaigns. The interface is clear and intuitive, which makes our work much easier.

Cons

I think it would be good to have an onboarding flow that first-time users can go through to get themselves familiarized with the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very Useful for marketing campaigns

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Pros: I've been using Braze for quite a while and have found it really useful for the marketing campaigns and communication with users. We use it for push notifications, email, in-app and web marketing messaging and so far it has provided all the tools that we need to set up, schedule, track and analyze our campaigns. The interface is really simple and intuitive, and with the help of LAB (Learning at Braze courses) you can get deeper into campaign types and setup options.

Cons

Cons: So far I haven't had any issues with this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very robust product

Reviewed 6 years ago

They have a lot of features and the ability to really target audiences. There also aren't that many different solutions that can compete in terms of features. You can do some pretty complex targeting once you get a good understanding of how to use AppBoy. They also do provide a good way to track key metrics in your app.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review