App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

BrightEdge Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


44 reviews

Recommended

CH
AvatarImg

Charles H.

Online Media, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Scam -- don't do it

Reviewed 3 years ago

Did not provide what was promised, despite an enormous annual subscription fee (esp relative to competitors like Ahrefs). Tried to enforce auto-renewal and hid behind legal team, despite good faith notice. They are not ethical people.

Pros

Easy to implement. It didn't like us a long time to get it live.

Cons

Did not provide what was promised, despite an enormous annual subscription fee (esp relative to competitors like Ahrefs). Tried to enforce auto-renewal and hid behind legal team, despite good faith notice. They are not ethical people.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Frederico C.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great UX and easy to use, but pricey

Reviewed 4 years ago

Brightedge is a pleasure to use at several levels, although one feels that for the price it should be even more complete.

Pros

The overall interface and how easy it was to use. The customer service team and the account manager, always trying to support your work with the platform.

Cons

The cost and how you still end up needing another tool if you want to perform complete tech audits.

KR
AvatarImg

Kevin R.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

BrightEdge is consistently the most accurate and useful tool in my SEO arsenal.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

DataCube is certainly the headliner with BrightEdge, offering powerful insights into virtually any keyword or related keywords. Whether you're looking for additional information on a specific keyword, web page or domain, this tool will deliver all the information you need to execute your SEO strategy.

Cons

There can be a bit of a learning curve if you're coming to BrightEdge from other SEO and analytical platforms, but this is lessened somewhat by the company's thorough (though a bit dry) training materials.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jeffrey N.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Account Executive

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Love how this tool integrates with analytics, and is able to compare our keywords against a short list of our competitors.

Cons

It was a bit clunky to use when we first started working with it, but with the help from the Brightedge team, we were able to navigate through it. After a year of use, we are extremely happy with the results.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool if learned and utilized well

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

This is an excellent SEO tool in the market, the features are plenty and needs to be exploited if one really is actively working on improving search ranking. Customer support team and tech support is great, they answer your queries patiently. I liked datacube and opportunity forcasting a lot.

Cons

Since the tool has many features it may very well happen that you wont be using is 100% it capability. We couldn't use much at all consistently. There is definitely learning curve for this tool

DB
AvatarImg

Daniel B.

Sporting Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Loving the SEO Capabilities So Far

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

- Helpful certification program - Variety of SEO features and insights - Integrates with Google Analytics, Google Search Console, and others - Data Cube is great for keyword and domain research - Great competitor comparisons

Cons

- Limited integrations (only three at a time) - Not a fan of the new UI - Might be more affordable options out there

MK
AvatarImg

Mayank K.

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The most efficient tool for SEO

Reviewed 3 years ago

BrightEdge is a fantastic tool which has really helped us in increasing our presence on organic search. Organic search is a very key component of our digital marketing strategy and this tool makes it a highly efficient process to drive leads & sales.

Pros

Real Estate is a localized business and local SEO is very very important as keywords, competitors and Search results ranks vary for different locations even within the city. The tool helps in showing ranks and recommendations for individual keywords which is fantastic for a business like ours.

Cons

There is very little to dislike but the cost of the tool is fairly high. However, considering the detail which the tool is able to capture the cost does seem justified.

RC
AvatarImg

Ruth C.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great value enterprise SEO software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

As someone who has been working in SEO for the past 8 years I love that that this tool consolidates a lot of the key features and functions I need to do my job into one tool. The opportunity forecast is one of the most useful features and is great when I need to create pitches and proposals for new clients as it shows the ROI on investment into SEO . I also like the user interface and ability to create custom dashboards for clients.

Cons

Like many of these more sophisticated platforms you only get out what you put in and it does take some time to fully learn how to use this in order to get the most value for what you pay. However I found the training material pretty useful.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

Learning more every day and could not be happier with the product so far.

Pros

The data cube is so powerful. There is so much information available and the recommendations make utilizing that data a breeze.

Cons

It can be a bit confusing when you first start using it, but the BE team has been great with their help.

LL
AvatarImg

Luis L.

Automotive, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool for SEO

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's important to review SEO actions, progress and main KPI's. Through this tool you can keep up with your website performance, especially on the SEO side.

Cons

You need to know at least a little about SEO to use it.

MR
AvatarImg

Michael R.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software, Easy to Use

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The data cube is incredibly insightful, It is a great way to evaluate content or SEO opportunities.

Cons

During my time using the system, I haven't cone across any cons to note. Perhaps better use or understanding of content funnels

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ok but...

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Good for looking at performance and performance vs competitor but sometimes leaves something to be desired...

Cons

The layout of this platform isn't the most visually stimulating. Good software but could use a facelift.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very robust SEO campaign management tool

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's very comprehensive and detailed. Also works great for massive sites.

Cons

It can be overwhelming with all the information and priorities that it gives you.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SEO management has never been easier

Reviewed 2 years ago

We needed to be able to manage our SEO easily and correctly and Brightedge allows us to do that.

Pros

I love how the software gives you ownership back of how to measure your SEO performance and the ability to track not only your own keywords but also your competitors keywords as well.

Cons

There are so many menu options and features that it's really easy to get turned around and end up lost trying to find the part of the software you'd like to be working in.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An SEO powerhouse that blends sales and effort

Reviewed 5 years ago

Once you start using this tool it will follow you to every company you go to. It really tells us where we can get the most bang for our buck when it comes to making changes.

Pros

The absolute best part about BrightEdge is its ability to predict how much value each SEO change is worth.

Cons

BrightEdge still could be improved thought more advanced data exports. We use Google Data Studio and Domo and native connections with full data access would be wonderful.

SP
AvatarImg

Stephanie P.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool for tracking SEO of multiple brands at once

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- ability to create custom dashboards - ability to export data to excel, or send in an email - it offers training and certification

Cons

- a bit tricky to get the hang of at first - there are lots of options, dashboard types, functions and features

KK
AvatarImg

Katrina K.

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Brightedge makes SEO research easier

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The interface helps non-expert SEO users find relevant data and improve the quality of their metadata

Cons

It's sometimes hard to navigate the different menus to find the features I'm looking for - not all of the options are named intuitively.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

great set of tools for SEO and organization

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Great set of tools and features. Great when working with multiple domains. Learning tools provided have been a great asset.

Cons

No true cons that I can think of. Maybe choose the correct tool in the beginning?

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Zach A.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review