App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Buyapowa Logo

The global leader in advocacy and referral marketing

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Buyapowa Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

57

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.71/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

post-affiliate-pro
kangaroo
partnerstack-formerly-growsumo

Pros and cons

The ease working with the buyapowa team has been remarkable. We have been given complete flexibility and the space the trial and test new prepositions with a very supportive and champion led approach.
It is still early days to recognise what benefits this will bring to Vitality but with the projections we have calculated, this programme is going to be a huge win for us.
The ease of use for our members. The process is very user friendly which is great for our members.
The only problem we're having is that we are not seeing the sales through the referral programme that we were expecting to see which requires more investigation.
The restriction we have on the wireframe for the landing pages.
None; maybe the real integration with our software, but it is more an internal problem.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


57 reviews

Recommended

LA
AvatarImg

Luis A.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

BuyaPowa Relationship

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overwhelmingly positive. I don't think I have another external partner that does as much as BuyaPowa does, and at the speed they deliver.

Pros

BuyaPowa has a team full of powerhouses. They take their time to come visit us in person and talk things through with whoever we want. They are willing to help us come up with new ideas and innovate to make our relationship stronger. The client success manager I am paired with, [sensitive content hidden], is probably the best external partner I have. He is always at the ready to respond to my questions and relay information to the appropriate teams.

Cons

With the company that I work with, there is a lot of politics that come to decision, but sometimes there are things that I can't change but I am asked to pitch it to someone multiple times.

KM
AvatarImg

Kathryn M.

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Training and Support

Reviewed a year ago

The Buyapowa team is incredibly supportive and I can easily say it was the best software training I have attended.

Pros

The ability to offer different types of rewards. The potential for automation.

Cons

We are unable to use the features to their full potential due to some referral program parameters set by our industry. The content management is also less hands-on than programs I have used in the past.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Kathryn, we will make sure your Client Success manager is aware of your comments.

EM
AvatarImg

Elena M.

Utilities, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

competitive product but with options to improve the tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy integrationAgile rewards managementGood customer supportCompetitive price

Cons

The reporting has little information of value (graphs, evolution, comparisons) The management customers claims is difficult ( platform information about rewards&clients is not usful) and changes of the content of the campaign is not very agile The rewards payment method (Paypal) does not meet our needs (Hayoperwallet)

Vendor response

Hi Elena thanks for your feedback. It's important for us to learn how we can improve, so we've made sure your Client Success manager is aware of what you wrote above.

MS
AvatarImg

Marek S.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great referral program!

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Great team who are engaged and supportive of the program, working towards optimisations and grow as a channel. Team are always great at implementing new ideas proposed by the business and we've seen a strong growth in the program over the years.

Cons

Limited performance tracking dashboards - would be helpful to have more engaged dashboards built in the platform.

LB
AvatarImg

Lauren B.

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Advocate and referral marketing at it's best

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Buyapowa has it all - a super product, coupled with a brilliant client support team that make it their business to understand our business, thus implementing bespoke solutions to business requirements despite market challenges. Nothing is too much trouble when we work with the technical team. Easy, innovative and intuitive platform to use - and one to watch for the future. Amplifying our ability to grow a thriving advocate marketing channel for our members.

Cons

We're transitioning over to V2 of the platform soon, which will unlock new capabilities in content management, optimised user experience and reporting.

AM
AvatarImg

Abbie M.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Referral marketing made easy

Reviewed 5 years ago

Buyapowa has been great to work with. Together, we continuously review the performance of the Refer a Friend scheme and plan new ways to enhance the programme.

Pros

Simple software makes it easy for us to gain customer referrals and measure performance.

Cons

The platform would benefit from more flexibility and customisation.

SK
AvatarImg

Sibel K.

Entertainment, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DIRECTV Customer Referral Program

Reviewed 2 months ago

We simply love working with Buyapowa. On top of operational capabilities, they have the best team to partner with, making this working relationship a very fruitful and a productive one. In fact, our satisfaction with Buyapowa led us to expand the scope of work and contract other products under DIRECTV brand as well.

Pros

Professional approach, matter expert mentality, focused and dedicated team, timely delivery

Cons

There's nothing that I "least like" about Buyapowa, only some nice to have improvement points.

AK
AvatarImg

Amy K.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Platform!

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The service is fanatastic - always fast to respond and helps you navigate platform very well. The platofrm is simple and easy to track referrals.

Cons

Not many cons, the platform is easy to navigate however having more opitons to see the campaigns live on the referral dashboard would be a good feature to add.

OO
AvatarImg

Olivia O.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Service

Reviewed 2 months ago

Great service with good staff - enjoy working with the business.

Pros

Staff are committed to driving improvements in business.

Cons

Can be kinks in the system - but staff are very helpful in resolving.

XH
AvatarImg

Ximena H.

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly Regerral Program

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Easyvto use platform They are the best supporting team. Experts in their field

Cons

The restriction we have on the wireframe for the landing pages

AM
AvatarImg

Alex M.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Making referrals possible!

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, Buyapowa allows us to enable a referral program for multiple types of customers at our organization. They seamlessly manage the leads and the reward distribution, creating more efficiency for the program and less of a strain on our resources.

Pros

What I like most about Buyapowa is the easy-to-use portal that allows visibility into the number of signups, shares and referrals. Generating reporting from this platform is also simple to use! The Buyapowa platform also allows visibility for our referral customers to see how successful they have been and when they can expect their reward. Additionally, my experience with our Client Success Manager has been excellent. [sensitive content hidden] is attentive, responsive and dedicated to the customer experience. He ensures that our problems are solved quickly and ensures that our program is running to expected levels.

Cons

What I like least about Buyapowa is the marketing campaign (email) template - it is not very flexible so it doesn't allow for adjustments to make it feel more on brand. Additionally, we use the email journey to market to our customers but there is no user-friendly way to look at the email metrics and see where customers are falling out of the lead funnel. Having this information would be helpful for users and allow us to make impactful changes to our campaigns.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Alex, we have shared your comments with your Client Success manager.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Felipe M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Práctico y fácil

Reviewed 2 months ago

En general todo el proceso con Buyapowa ha sido muy fácil y amigable. Son muy organizados y dan todo el apoyo que necesitamos. Están constantemente tratando de encontrar nuevas formas de ayudarnos a mejorar el programa.

Pros

La plataforma es muy fácil de utilizar, permite hacer un seguimiento completo de todo lo que sucede con el enlace del recomendador y gracias al Project Manager asignado trabajamos en mejoras constantes y me ayuda en el seguimiento del día a día.

Cons

Pronto haremos la transición a una nueva versión de la plataforma, lo que desbloqueará nuevas capacidades en la gestión , experiencia de usuario optimizada e informes.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

NP
AvatarImg

Nicolas P.

Renewables & Environment, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A good experience with Buyapowa

Reviewed a year ago

The Buyapowa solution allows a daily management and follow-up of the sponsorship program. It also offers many projects to develop and grow our program. The operational teams are available, flexible and always motivated in our new challenges.

Pros

The Buyapowa solution is easy to use and allows you to manage all your company's sponsorships with the possibility to add or delete some referrals for example. It is also possible to monitor the program's statistics on a daily basis. Moreover, there are several marketing functionnalities existing to develop the program and to to improve the results.

Cons

While using Buyapowa solution, we also faced some difficulties. There is no test environment at Buyapowa. Therefore, all the modifications requested to the teams, whether it is about the writing of emails or the graphic modification of some pages, are directly done in production. If errors appear, they are directly visible to the customers.Another element is the integration in our IS which requires a lot of development and which can limit the implementation of new marketing actions.

SO
AvatarImg

Sj O.

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Referral Programme Review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall my experience has been positive and offers us a robust solution to deliver referral programme. Partnership has been in place for over a year and still finding new ways to maximise the platform and service. Good team set up and Client Success Manager pulls in other Buyapowa team members with specific expertise when needed to discuss content, technical or other ideas.

Pros

Easy to use portal that allows visibility into the number of signups, referrals and more. Generating reports from the platform is made simple and easy to review top level data. Client Success Manager is great to work with, engaged in any new developments and dedicated to the customer experience. Simple integration and management of new rewards.

Cons

My only challenge is the system's inflexibility to deliver new campaign email templates or ad hoc campaign capability, which would be an added bonus as the reporting offers actionable insights and interesting trends.

WB
AvatarImg

Will B.

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Introducing incentives and referrals using Buyapowa

Reviewed a year ago

Overall my experience with Buyapowa is very positive, after almost a year we are still finding new ways to push the platform and get the most out of the service. Each step of the way is supported by a great team. Very impressed.

Pros

From the beginning the account team at Buyapowa were fantastic at helping us integrate the system into our current processes. We have used the system as initially intended, but have also adapted the journey slightly to provide incentives for our users. Buyapowa have been very supportive and creative in this process. My favourite aspects of the software itself are its tracking facilities and its templates.

Cons

The implementation of the platform into our processes at first can be overwhelming in its setup, however this is why Buyapowa have such a strong customer team.

Vendor response

Thanks for the comments Will, we've shared with the Client Success team and your Client Success manager.

KW
AvatarImg

Kate W.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent member referral platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, we have been satisfied with our experience with Buyapowa.

Pros

Simple to understand platform with good engagement options, tracking and analytics. Supportive staff, helpful through rollout and day-to-day management.

Cons

We had a couple of small bumps in transitioning between campaigns, but they were quickly rectified.

AM
AvatarImg

Amanda M.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An Empowering Partner

Reviewed 8 years ago

RewardStream has empowered our team to acquire new customers through incenting and rewarding our loyal ones. Their website is clear and intuitive, allowing customers to easily navigate their account and make referrals through various mediums. RewardStream offers an array of customer communication tools which engage members at every point in the process ensuring they complete the actions required...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BF
AvatarImg

Beatriz F.

Renewables & Environment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Práctico y fácil

Reviewed 2 years ago

Se han hecho muchos cambios desde que empezamos a trabajar con sus servicios y han ido mejorandolos poco a poco.

Pros

Es muy fácil de usar, gracias al Project Manager asignado se han podido hacer mejoras para que a nivel interno se puedan agilizar procesos con el CRM de la empresa.

Cons

Los últimos dos años han mejorado mucho el software, han añadido idiomas, mejorado la plataforma... Pero si que se echa en falta poder hacer las plantillas de la landingpage editables y poder customizarla como el cliente quiere.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

RL
AvatarImg

Ryan L.

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Company

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is still early days to recognise what benefits this will bring to Vitality but with the projections we have calculated, this programme is going to be a huge win for us.

Pros

The software is really easy to use and was very flexible to some of our demands. Our ambition is one click share and the platform has allowed us to do this in some of our referral incentives.

Cons

I think that there can be a few restrictions on the design front, which at times has frustrated our UI team.

DC
AvatarImg

Daisy C.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Buena herramienta para crecer

Reviewed 9 months ago

Muy positiva, ya que hemos trabajado con otra plataforma y en comparativa precio gestión calidad profesional excelente

Pros

La facilidad de gestión y su apoyo y seguimiento en el proceso de arranque y del día a día

Cons

Más opciones de generar referidos, por ejemplo con SMS

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

JL
AvatarImg

Juanita L.

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent product and service

Reviewed a year ago

Very good!

Pros

In general, de whole process with Buyapowa has been very easy and friendly. They are very organized and give all the support we need. They are constantly trying to find new ways of helping us improve the program.

Cons

More costumizable exports. They have their own reports, but maybe a more "costumizable" report woudl be nice to have.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Juanita, we have passed your comments about more customizable reports to your Client Success manager.

JC
AvatarImg

Jean C.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Relationship Marketing Specialist

Reviewed 8 years ago

The platform is easy to use the team at RewardStream are very open to suggestions and feedback on how they can make it better for us and our members. The team are responsive and very easy to deal with.

Pros

The ease of use for our members. The process is very user friendly which is great for our members.

Cons

There is little to dislike. The team works hard to stay up with trends and to update the platform when suitable.

CM
AvatarImg

César M.

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have improved

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, we have improved. As we have been able to make adjustments to adapt it to our business model, its use has improved a lot.

Pros

Platform easy to learn and manage by the sales team.The downloadable reports are correct and useful.The excellent personalized attention of the account manager [sensitive content hidden] . The best support we have had to make the most of its use.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback César.

DT
AvatarImg

Daniel T.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Referral Marketing

Reviewed 5 years ago

Superb. Team excellent and the set up process couldn't have been smoother

Pros

The flexibility, we utilise the referral platform in several different ways, driving customer traffic through our online channels. Resulting in lower acquisition costs for us, smoother customer journeys and value for the customer via the vouchers.

Cons

To honest there isn't anything not to like. The software is easy to navigate, the team are excellent. If I was being picky it would be that Buyapowa do not offer customer facing support, but equally we don't pay for this, and neither would we want to.

BT
AvatarImg

Bayley T.

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Buyapower Review - Telecoms

Reviewed a year ago

It has been really good; but could do with more insight on our campaigns to help drive improvements

Pros

The user-friendliness of the platform is great for our customers along with it looking really slick

Cons

the usability of the platform to track referrals could use some updating, along with more insight and customisation