Campaigner vs SendinBlue Comparison Chart

Summary
Pricing
Details
Top features
Typical customers
Support options
Mobile apps
Android
iPhone/iPad
User reviews
Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Users recommended to a colleague
Integrations
Social presence
Facebook
Twitter


Reviews

Daniel Smith

Very good for the price

2018-10-31

Pros

It is easy to use. It's price is very attractive.

Cons

Not as fully featured as something like Active Campaign

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
SendinBlue Reviews
SendinBlue
Automation, Marketing & Transactional Email, and SMS Service
Read more
Peter Fisher

Robust and extensive platform.

2016-10-31

Working for a small charity in the UK, we were moving from a platform that included campaign sending to a dedicated campaign company.

Pros

Responsive Campaign Builder

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering SendinBlue

Read the detailed tutorials and submit a support ticket if you need help

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
SendinBlue Reviews
SendinBlue
Automation, Marketing & Transactional Email, and SMS Service
Read more
Maciej Cupial

I would like to relay on you!

2016-11-03

For me and my company the high availability is very important. Generally our experience is good with you guys, you offer great products, but sometimes we have to get in contact with you to solve some connection issues or deley problems. Getting in touch is also quite difficult, you don't offer any emergency phone number to contact you in some emergency cases, email respones are slow. We had situation that we had to switch to Google mail for our transational emails, but that was few months ago. Since few months everything works fine and we are happy to use Sendinblue. Keep doing what you are doing!

Pros

- transactional emails - sending campaigns

Cons

- sms is too expensive (at least for Poland)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering SendinBlue

- emergency phone line

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Sendinblue


Hello Maciej,

Thanks for taking time to share your experience with us. We're glad to receive your feedback, so that we can continue improving our service.

Our team is always working to enhance our platform, so that we can give our users the best experience possible. I¿ve shared both aspects of your feedback with our improvements team, so we can incorporate those into our upcoming updates.

If you run into any questions, or would like to share additional feedback with us, please don't hesitate to contact our customer care team. You can reach us anytime at contact@sendinblue.com -- we'll be glad to help!

Thanks for using SendinBlue!

Best,
Erin
SendinBlue

SendinBlue Reviews
SendinBlue
Automation, Marketing & Transactional Email, and SMS Service
Read more
Jean-Baptiste Reynaud

Easy to use but a bit expensive for startups

2018-10-31

Pros

Sending campaign email with ease without being locked

Cons

The price: we are a startup, and some other company do the job cheaper.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
SendinBlue Reviews
SendinBlue
Automation, Marketing & Transactional Email, and SMS Service
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer

So far pretty easy to figure out

2018-06-11

Spreading my influence to potential clients

Pros

The drag and drop feature for designing emails is pretty convenient and easy to learn how to use, even for first timers

Cons

You have to wait to be verified before you can create multiple campaigns, but I guess that's understandable

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
SendinBlue Reviews
SendinBlue
Automation, Marketing & Transactional Email, and SMS Service
Read more
Sumant Luhar

My primary choice Email marketing campaign

2019-04-20

My overall experience has been very amazing, easy, fast and fruitful in generating good leads.

Pros

Easily maintain campaigns for emails.

Cons

I would like to add upon templates which need to be more of an interactive that attracts more visitors than only customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
SendinBlue Reviews
SendinBlue
Automation, Marketing & Transactional Email, and SMS Service
Read more
Anonymous
Manager (Management Consulting company, 1001-5000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Well priced email platform

2019-03-05

Pros

Very reasonable pricing and straightforward campaign maintenance.

Cons

The drag and drop email editor needs a lot of work. Not useful at all. Flagging contacts needs work

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
SendinBlue Reviews
SendinBlue
Automation, Marketing & Transactional Email, and SMS Service
Read more
Jon Patterson

Lower-cost alternative to other ESP's

2018-12-08

Pros

Very affordable for volume that you can send. New features regularly. Can also easily purchase a dedicated IP which is not found in a lot of other ESP's.

Cons

Campaign builder needs a lot of work, especially the templating .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
SendinBlue Reviews
SendinBlue
Automation, Marketing & Transactional Email, and SMS Service
Read more
Anonymous
(E-Learning company, 1-10 employees)

Good value for large email list

2018-11-14

Pros

Makes it easy to create newsletter campaigns and different groups for a lot of users

Cons

The features are a little limited and is only the most basic design

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
SendinBlue Reviews
SendinBlue
Automation, Marketing & Transactional Email, and SMS Service
Read more
Mihai Rada

Great for startups and people just starting out in marketing

2018-07-07

Pros

You can very easily get acquainted with all the futures and has easy steps in createing your first campaign, also the dashboard statistics are very good and reliable,

Cons

It is quite limiting for advanced users and kinda expensive for massive marketing campaigns, it can spit out some unexpected errors on delivery

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
SendinBlue Reviews
SendinBlue
Automation, Marketing & Transactional Email, and SMS Service
Read more
Brooks Agnew

Poor customer service and no technical support

2017-11-10

I learned the challenges of this style of campaigning, and will look for companies that address those weaknesses better.

Pros

I was lookin for an email campaign software, and I was importing my own dbl-opt-in list of leads.

Cons

The company never completed a single campaign during the trial month.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

2/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Sendinblue


Hello Brooks and thank you for sharing your feedback. All accounts on our platform go through a validation review process where accounts are electronically and manually reviewed by our representatives. I'm sorry for the frustration as it sounds like this didn't happen for your account. If you would like to explore the platform once more and attempt validation, please reach out to us at contact@sendinblue.com and include 'ATTN: Mari' in the subject line so that I know to grab your ticket. I hope to head from you!

Mari
US Outreach Specialist
SendinBlue Customer Care

SendinBlue Reviews
SendinBlue
Automation, Marketing & Transactional Email, and SMS Service
Read more
Adam Gordon

Slow validation but after that it is fine

2014-05-22

I uploaded lists with no problem and I found the campaigns results very useful for pruning my contact lists.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
SendinBlue Reviews
SendinBlue
Automation, Marketing & Transactional Email, and SMS Service
Read more
Antoine Le Metté

Good software overall

2017-10-17

Pros

really easy drag and drop templates. Campaigns are easy to use and the dashboard is efficient.

Cons

I can't find all the marketing automation I needed. Not as complete as some competitors such as Mailchimp.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Sendinblue


Hi Antoine,

Thank you for sharing your review and feedback about SendinBlue! We're glad to hear that many features are working well for you, and we'd like to learn more about the areas where we can improve. :)

If you're open to sharing more details, we would love to know:

- Which types of marketing automation could we add to help you get the most use from SendinBlue?

- Are their specific features we could add would help us serve you more completely (such as MailChimp)?

Please feel free to reply to this message directly, or you are also welcome to email us at contact@sendinblue.com with your feedback. If you email contact@sendinblue.com, please also mention this review and include a link so that we can connect your feedback. :)

Thanks for using SendinBlue!

Kind regards,
Erin
SendinBlue

SendinBlue Reviews
SendinBlue
Automation, Marketing & Transactional Email, and SMS Service
Read more
V C

Verified Reviewer

Very nice software

2017-12-05

Pros

I like the simple tabs and the colour. I like how people are treating you, even if you use it as a trial or time to time.

Cons

But i dont have any cons. before we used a trial version and sendinblue blocked our campaign as we need to purchase a dedicated ip.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
SendinBlue Reviews
SendinBlue
Automation, Marketing & Transactional Email, and SMS Service
Read more
Gabriela Lugo

Sendinblue is the best SaaS solution that we could use

2019-03-21

It is perfect for the implementation of marketing campaigns by email, and to send transactional emails (SMTP).

Pros

It has excellent features, such as the ability to handle transactional marketing, and has a large number of integrations available such as LinkedIn, prestashop, Wordpress and Shopify. Your workflow automation is excellent.

Cons

It is not so good when it comes to managing shopping carts, and its contact segmentation engine for marketing campaigns is very little customizable and limiting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
SendinBlue Reviews
SendinBlue
Automation, Marketing & Transactional Email, and SMS Service
Read more
Giorgi Gogitidze

Most intuitive Email + SMS campaigns platform

2018-10-14

Overall, with the certain project, Sendinblue totally proved its effectiveness. We are happy to have it found out and that started using. So far, everything is working beyond expectations.

Pros

The biggest advantage of this platform is the integration between the SMS and email campaigns that can be run from within the system.

Cons

We do get it's totally right approach to avoid the spam databases, but we were totally mislead and basically were late to send out the campaign due to that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
SendinBlue Reviews
SendinBlue
Automation, Marketing & Transactional Email, and SMS Service
Read more
Danish Sheikh

Verified Reviewer

Email marketing made easy

2018-12-08

Pros

Make easy campaigns and drag and drop system.

Cons

Integration with small number of apps. Not available on android. Can be improved with more features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
SendinBlue Reviews
SendinBlue
Automation, Marketing & Transactional Email, and SMS Service
Read more
Aniket Goswami

Nice app but required lot of improvements to complete with its rivals.

2018-11-22

It helps me to grow my email lists.

Pros

By doing this users can check their data by sending campaigns in batches.

Cons

They lack on integration part. They should integrate other useful softwares for making good customer experience. CRM integration , Data validation etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
SendinBlue Reviews
SendinBlue
Automation, Marketing & Transactional Email, and SMS Service
Read more
Steve Erskine

A good starting point

2019-03-26

Im just using Sendinblue to mail out daily updates to a small group of beta testers. Its free which is the biggest draw but I wouldn't use them to create anything for the whole customer base

Pros

Easy to pick up , the process driven campaign manager guides you throught the wole process from start to finish.

Cons

This really is an entry level solution. The email templates all prety much looh the same and are dated. Tools are there to build your own with a simple but feature light set of drag and drop elements. Thers isnt a whol e lot of choices available making it difficult to put together a profesional or modern looking design. You can however upload your own html.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
SendinBlue Reviews
SendinBlue
Automation, Marketing & Transactional Email, and SMS Service
Read more
Laura Castree

Great service

2017-02-22

We have used other campaign software in the past and this is much easier to use - the reports are very helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
SendinBlue Reviews
SendinBlue
Automation, Marketing & Transactional Email, and SMS Service
Read more
Luuk de Waal Malefijt

Good choice when Mailchimp became too expensive for your size

2016-10-26

It has a functional campaign editor that is a bit glitchy and not as polished.

Pros

It's cheaper than Mailchimp for our list size.

Cons

The campaign editor is glitchy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Sendinblue


Hi Luuk,

Thanks for taking time to share your experience with us! I¿ve shared your feedback about the email builder with our team, and I'm happy to confirm that we already have some great improvements coming very soon!

SendinBlue API users who would like to implement a double opt-in process have a couple of handy options for achieving this functionality:

1. SendinBlue Automation can be used to build a double opt-in process, using the workflow in this post: https://help.sendinblue.com/hc/en-us/articles/211244629.

2. Alternatively, you could use the current API functionality and follow a similar logic as described in the Automation post above.

I hope these suggestions are helpful, however if you run into any questions, or would like to share additional feedback with us, please don't hesitate to contact our customer care team. You can reach us anytime at contact@sendinblue.com -- we'll be glad to help!

Thanks for using SendinBlue!

Best,
Erin
SendinBlue

SendinBlue Reviews
SendinBlue
Automation, Marketing & Transactional Email, and SMS Service
Read more
Anonymous
Digital Marketing Manager ( company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Send in blue - Pathetic Service

2015-03-31

I subscribed to their 120,000 email plan. The account validation took too long that my account expired by the time validation was completed. And they have no refund policy. So, i lost my money. May be thats the reason why their service is so cheap.

Pros

I dont know about the pros because I was unable to send out the mail campaign. I wouldn't recommend send in blue's service because of the risk of loosing money.

Cons

long validation process no refund pathetic customer care.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SendinBlue


Hello, We are sorry you have experienced a delay in the validation of your account. It is vital for us to check the new accounts and validate them one by one, in order to maintain a high quality of service. We do have a refund policy so please contact us if you need any additional information. Kind regards, the SendinBlue Team

SendinBlue Reviews
SendinBlue
Automation, Marketing & Transactional Email, and SMS Service
Read more
Anonymous
CTO (Marketing and Advertising company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Powerful mail sender

2018-10-09

Pros

It is easy to set up your newsletter look, you have different price plans helping to onboard at your peace. you have campaigns ( mail or sms), transactional and automation at your disposal.

Cons

There could be improvement on user onboarding and training, videos would be helpful, and a bit more content also.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
SendinBlue Reviews
SendinBlue
Automation, Marketing & Transactional Email, and SMS Service
Read more
Armando Reixa

Great for transactional and marketing email

2019-01-11

I use it a lot build one my clients marketing campagns. Very intuitive to work with, so it saves me some time. I also use it as a transactional email service for many of my clents wordpress websites.

Pros

Very straightforward to build and then launch a campaign. Love the fact it works also as a transactional email service to use on my clients website.

Cons

The price could be a bit lower compared with the competition, but still not a deal breaker.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
SendinBlue Reviews
SendinBlue
Automation, Marketing & Transactional Email, and SMS Service
Read more
Nikki Hawkes

Good value for money but not many template options

2018-03-06

Pros

It is good value for money when you start paying for your subscriber levels. This means that the tiers can fit a range of different budgets.

Cons

They also don't have as many template options to lay out your emails which usually means it takes you longer to draft a campaign.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Sendinblue


Hello Nikki, thank you for sharing that feedback as we truly appreciate it. We're sorry to hear that our template section was restrictive, but we appreciate you pointing this out to us. We're constantly making changes to our templates and platform in order to better fit our client's needs.

If there's something you'd particularly would like to see or had an issue with, we encourage you to reach out to us at contact@sendinblue.com and including 'Mari' in the subject line as I would love to continue personally working with you on this and hear your feedback.

I really hope to hear from you soon!

Mari
US Outreach Specialist
SendinBlue Customer Care

SendinBlue Reviews
SendinBlue
Automation, Marketing & Transactional Email, and SMS Service
Read more