Campaigner Pricing Plan & Cost Guide

Campaigner

Powerful Email Marketing Automation Suite

3.94/5 (357 reviews)

Campaigner Pricing

Starting from: $19.95/month

Pricing model: Subscription

Free Trial: Available

$19.95/ month for 0-1000 email addresses.
$29.95/ month for 1,000-3,500 email addresses.
$49.95/ month for 3,500-5,000 email addresses.
$79.95/ month for 5,000-10,000 email addresses.
$99.95/ month for 10,000-15,000 email addresses.
$149.95/ month for 15,000-25,000 email addresses.
$299.95/ month for 25,000-50,000 email addresses.
$549.95/ month for 50,000-100,000 email addresses.


Custom plans available for high volume senders - 1,000,000+ Contact us for pricing.

Competitors Pricing

Pinpointe

Starting from: 42.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

GreenRope

Starting from: 129.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Widen Collective

Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Starting from: 4800.00

Pardot

Starting from: 1250.00/month
Pricing model: Open Source, Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Campaigner Pricing Reviews

Pros

  • Overall, having used the platform for a few years I can say that it performs perfectly for our needs which is a monthly newsletter blast. Good reports on the results and easy to set up.Gary H.Read the full review
  • The benefit of Campaigner (for my company) is that it allowed us to create a plan that suited our needs, for a far more affordable price than the competitors.Alex M.Read the full review
  • The software is very easy to access and use. I think that one of the biggest benefits is the ability to schedule marketing and resend already prepared marketing, with just a click of the button.Garrick S.Read the full review

Cons

  • Now I have a mounting list of people who need to be re-subscribed and I cannot do it and the form I given them does not work. We are now looking for an in-house software option to avoid these issues.Jonathan C.Read the full review
  • I am blamed for your mistake twice this year and i'm really disappoint of your service.Samantha L.Read the full review
  • The interface to create emails is very clunky and they must be using an old WYSIWYG which causes a lot of problems. The numerous steps you have to go through to preview an email is frustrating.Verified ReviewerRead the full review
85%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague

25 reviewers had the following to say about Campaigner's pricing:

Kathryn W.

I like the idea of this, but not easy to use

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-29
Review Source: Capterra

It's been neutral. We were a Streamsend customer before they were bought out. I like the price but everything else is really not intuitive.

Pros
Cost is the biggest pro for this software. It's much cheaper than their competitors and I like that you don't have to pay per contact.

Cons
I have a really hard time getting emails to appear properly as coded. The campaigner system seems to manipulate or change things that shouldn't be changed. It also seems to have a good bit of bugs in it.

Response from j2 Global


Hi Kathryn,

Thanks for your honest review of Campaigner, this kind of feedback is extremely valuable to us.

We have since made major improvements to our email editor, and have made the addition of our new Drag and Drop editor which enables all users to create beautiful and mobile responsive email designs in minutes.

We would love the opportunity to show you the changes and improvements we have made, please reach out to us anytime.

All the best,

Carlos

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

David M.

Campaigner fits the budget and does what's needed

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-10-06
Review Source: Capterra

Great product and a great price to allow me to easily provide email marketing to my list.

Pros
Low entry to get started, very easy to use.

Cons
It does everything I need, but I can see where it may not have ALL of the features of some of the more expensive products. But since I don't require them, I don't miss them, or the higher price tag.

Response from j2 Global


Hello David,

Thank you very much for your feedback, it is most definitely valued as it will help us to continue to ensure that we deliver the best support and product possible.

Wishing you well,

Carlos Petersen, Customer Marketing Manager

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Sheeraz R.

DO not use

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Awful avoid at all costs - use Mailchimp or Convertkit instead Please avoid Campaigner and Aweber at all costs

Pros
Campaigner is awful if it did the things it was supposed to it would be great and a bargain price - but everything it was supposed ot do did not happen

Cons
Did not work in Mozilla Sales teams lied about features they had (several related to RSS campaigns) Tech support took forever to get back to me Billing would not credit for time product literally did not work

Response from j2 Global


Hello Sheeraz and thank you for this feedback. Sorry to hear that you had this experience. We will definitely be able to have our user interface work properly in Mozilla (it's actually my preferred browser when using Campaigner), I am sorry if we were not able to assist you with this. We also have a very convenient RSS integration option in our new Drag and Drop editor. Our dedicated support team should definitely be able to assist with these kinds of issues whenever needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Karen C.

Campaigner helps us raise much needed funds for our animals.

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-10-06
Review Source: Capterra

You have been an excellent value for the money.

Pros
I like the Templates but my design director likes to do her own design so it is great to have options for both!

Cons
You raised the price when my contact # went up.

Response from j2 Global


Hello Karen,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this feedback for us. It is really great to know that Campaigner is meeting your needs for such a great cause!

Looking forward to serving you more in the years to come.

All the best,

Carlos Petersen, Customer Marketing Manager

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Scott E.

Campaigner review

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-10-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Email marketing most useful. Easy to use

Cons
The price, wish it were less expensive for my small business

Response from j2 Global


Hello Scott,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this feedback as it definitely helps us to make any needed improvements to our product.

Best regards,

Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Kelly M.

Campaigner is a big asset to what I do every day - try to get my business name out.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-01
Review Source: Capterra

Getting my name out

Pros
Ease of use, price, and value for money! The setup, input, and reports are easy to use and very helpful.

Cons
The one thing that is bothersome is the "touchiness" of being locked out - but I totally get the reasoning

Response from j2 Global


Hi Kelly!
Thank you so much for the glowing review! We are happy to hear that Campaigner is a big asset for you and your business.

If you have any suggestions or comments in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.

-The Campaigner Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Brad B.

Campaigner is THE best value for digital marketing

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-09
Review Source: Capterra

When I was looking for an email solution for our gallery's customers, I researched ALL the available options. Campaigner's no-frills, affordable solution was perfect. Their competitors are over-flowery. We are a retail business, not a party planner.

Pros
Price and the lack of silly frills. We do not need to send party invitations.

Cons
Would like slightly more cross-platform integration. A minor complaint.

Response from j2 Global


Hello Brad,

I just wanted to thank you for the amazing review you have left for us, this means a lot and we greatly value your feedback.

We have added some more integrations and will be set to release some major cross-platform upgrades very soon. So stay tuned, we are very excited.

Best regards,

Carlos

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Affordable solution for tech savvy

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

The cost savings compared to our previous service are fantastic.

Pros
It has one of the best price tags on the market, but can be difficult to build emails, especially if you don't know HTML.

Cons
Lack of flexibility in the layouts. It is difficult for our staff that don't know HTML to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Dan B.

I found it more expensive than other options

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-13
Review Source: Capterra

get at getting your message out

Pros
I thought the platform was great and very intuitive. Lots of different options to create professional looking emails.

Cons
My only concern was the cost structure was more expensive than i would have liked. Even though the product is very good i didn't feel the value was there.

Response from j2 Global


Hi Dan,
We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the use of our platform.

We apprericate the feedback and will pass it along.

If you have any questions or other suggestions do not hesitate to contact us.

-The Campaigner Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Milena S.

Easy to use!

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great Drag and Drop builder with easy to use features. easy to customize and layout to your needs. And you're able to make your own templates.

Cons
There's no package for small organizations/not-for-profits (churches) at a more affordable cost.

Response from j2 Global


Hello Milena,

Thank you for leaving this feedback, we very much appreciate that you took the time.

All the best,

Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

June L.

Feedback

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of entry.

Cons
Filtering and package price . Price on the high side.

Response from j2 Global


Hello June,

Thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate that you took the time. Please reach out to us anytime so that we can have a look at your plan, just to ensure that it is optemized exactly to suit your needs.

All the best,

Carlos

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Lloyd F.

It's been great for us to stay connected with all of our staff!

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The value for cost! It's there. I think for us as a non-profit it's about providing the best service for the lowest cost.

Cons
Sometimes there's glitches and it's frustrating but the support team is good at helping out. Anything that we've had issues - they help us out.

Response from j2 Global


Hi Lloyd,
Thank you for taking the time to review our platform. We are happy to hear that it has been successful for you thus far.

If you have any additional questions or comments feel free to reach out to us.

-The Campaigner Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Carri T.

Pricing Packages

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-10-06
Review Source: Capterra

Other than the pricing, it works for me.

Pros
I would like a package that charges by my usage. I don't sent out a lot of emails and I'm charged no matter what. I get that, however, it would be helpful to have a package that corresponds with usage.

Cons
The pricing packages. Maybe I've missed what you have that would be much more reasonable for me.

Response from j2 Global


Hello Carri,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this valuable feedback for us.

All the best,

Carlos Petersen, Customer Marketing Manager

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Alex M.

Awful for designing emails

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-02-03
Review Source: Capterra

We use Campaigner to send reminders, newsletters, and promotions. We have three staff members that use Campaigner and we use it on a daily basis. The benefit of Campaigner (for my company) is that it allowed us to create a plan that suited our needs, for a far more affordable price than the competitors. I quickly learned to use Campaigner's email builder as infrequently as possible. If you're considering Campaigner, make sure that you have a lot of patience.

Pros
Affordability - the main reason I continue to use Campaigner is that it is BY FAR the most affordable option for my company's needs. Customizable plans - With Campaigner we were able to set up a plan based on monthly emails, and not contacts (as is the case with most email marketing platforms) which allows us to send infrequent emails to our large customer base.

Cons
Frustrating to build emails - "Glitchy" doesn't even begin to describe the absolutely nonsensical malfunctions that occur while designing an email in the campaign builder. Random spacing, broken links, and font reassignment are just a few of the issues I have come across using the Campaigner provided tools. Not once, but TWICE, has the program completely erased parts of my email template after HOURS of work. Total waste of time. The email builder is THE LEAST user-friendly software I have ever worked with. Questionable customer service - I called customer service to make a short-term increase to my email limit (it was supposed to be ONE MONTH) and I had to call multiple times over the course of THREE MONTHS before our account was set back to normal. I'm still not sure if the rep flat out lied to me, or if he just managed to forget to do something multiple times. My associates have also had run-ins with Campaigner support being rude and condescending when calling for assistance. If you're going to run a platform that doesn't work half of the time, maybe work on having better customer support...

Response from j2 Global


Hello Alex, thank you very much for taking the time to submit this detailed feedback. Information like this is extremely valuable to us as it allows us to have a deeper understanding as to what is working well for you, and what may need some attention. I am happy to let you know about our new Drag and Drop editor, which should greatly help you with the creation of great-looking, responsive email designs. When you go to create your next email campaign, you will see the option for the Drag and Drop available there. I hope this helps!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Kitty R.

Good, but not for beginners

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-09-14
Review Source: Capterra

We are an agency and use Campaign to send email broadcasts for out clients.

Pros
The price is probably why my company chose Campaigner.

Cons
Campaigner is not really set up for agencies to manage multiple client accounts. It has improved a bit over the past couple years but still clunky in that I, as the manager of multiple clients, cannot use my email address as the contact for multiple "sub-accounts." I also cannot set up new sub-accounts; I must request this from support and wait for them to do it. We need to move faster than that at times.

Response from j2 Global


Hello Kitty,

Thank you very much for your feedback as it gives us valuable insight into your experience with Campaigner.

This feedback will be sent to our support and product managers, as we always strive to keep our software as optimized as possible to our valued customers.

All the best,

Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

joe a.

been doing e-newsletters longer than anyone - 97

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

good up to that point above

Pros
Ease of use. Pricing. Image storing. Search and replace.

Cons
I did not get the support i needed to exploit all its features. In fact, your people told me they were NOT ALLOWED to recommend a company to upload to Magento 2 - though I asked.

Response from j2 Global


Hello Joe,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this detailed feedback, it is much appreciated.

We are always here for you anytime you need.

Best regards,

Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Cynthia G.

Great for PR Campaign Management

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2021-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
If you can't afford to subscribe to an expensive contact management/media database - Campaigner is a great solution. You can house and manage your media contacts and send out campaigns following all protocols (allowing for opt outs, etc).

Cons
Most of the templates are set up for newsletter or email promotions. I had to strip down the most basic newsletter template/ad promo to get a very basic layout that would be appropriate for emailing the media.

Response from j2 Global


Hello Cynthia, thanks very much for taking the time to leave this valuable feedback for us. Looking forward to serving your email marketing needs on an ongoing basis. Best - Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Sarah F.

Campaigner Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
For a reasonable price, Campaigner packs in a punch of functionality.

Cons
Campaigner's service often lags, which can be frustrating when trying to get something done. I've also found the editing feature can be touchy in terms of formatting. But when I call Campaigner Support they always fix the issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Andreas L.

Campaigner - In my toolbox for best in class

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-14
Review Source: Capterra

Allowed us to A/B and create easy Autoresponders to communicate to our channel partners in teh telecom industry.

Pros
We have used different newsletter services and Campaigner was really simple to set up, upload our contacts and create our first newsletter. Metrics are built in and it is really reliable in getting your emails through many of the spam filters.

Cons
Pricing can be higher than other competing email marketing services.

Response from j2 Global


Hi Andreas,
Thank you for taking the time to review our platform. We are happy to hear things are going well for you.

We also appreciate your feedback, if you have any additional comments please do let us know.

Thanks
The Campaigner Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Gary C.

Good option for mass emails

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-08-04
Review Source: Capterra

We have found it very easy to use and to design attractive emails that open correctly on all platforms.

Pros
The customer service is excellent. You'll get an English-speaking person who totally knows the product and will be able to help you the first time. They are typically not rushed, so if you need to have them stay on the line while you work something through, they will.

Cons
We're on a monthly plan, so we pay even if we don't send anything in a month. It's probably cheaper than paying as we go, but I hate to pay a bill when I know I didn't use the product that month.

Response from j2 Global


Hi Gary,

Thanks very much for taking the time to leave this feedback for us. I am very glad to know that our support team is performing to your satisfaction and helping you when you need it most.

All the best,

Carlos

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Sakis T.

WORST email marketing software provider

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-04-19
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using Campaigner for more than 3 months and my experience started nice and ended awful. They charged me even when I sent them an email to cancel my subscription. They would not refund me claiming that they never received my email (which were messages from their customer support platform). When I sent them screenshots proving to them that I sent the messages and for some unknown reason they didn't receive it they opened a refund request. Initially it would take 3-5 working days. I followed up more than 5 times and after 20 working days they informed me "Your refund request has denied by our Finance Department because you did not call into cancel till 03/21/2017 which was 13 days into your bill cycle. This decision is final." The tone is unprofessional and this is not how to treat a customer especially when you have mistreated him. From their point of view, I should have 1) predicted that they would charge me wrongly, 2) checked my account the next day and 3) called them right away to complain. This is not a company to do business with. I have been in the industry for many years and it's the second time I feel I was scammed. I will be moving to another ESP and find my peace. Hope my experience can help you avoid making the same mistake as me.

Pros
Ease of use, Free trial

Cons
Awful and unprofessional customer support, pricing and billing policy, Slow and buggy platform

Response from j2 Global


Hi Sakis,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and we understand your frustration.

We have passed on the feedback your provided to our support and billing teams.

We hope that you will reconsider using Campaigner in the future and give us a chance to change the impression you have of us. If you have future questions or comments do not hesitate to contact us at feedback@campaigner.com.

-The Campaigner Team





Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Randall T.

Campaigner

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-03-09
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Easy to use. Nice email templates. The email workflow function works for simple automations. Pricing is reasonable.

Cons
Customer support is not too responsive. Integrations are limited, there is not Salesforce integration.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Anita C.

Great product for the price

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-09-03
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, it performs just as well as other software out there with a Canadian server. The price is very good.

Pros
-Easy to use -Intuitive -Reports are comprehensive -Contacts are easy to manage -Lists (groups) are easy to manage -Canadian user that needs data to be kept on a Canadian server and campaigner meets that need.

Cons
Sometimes, what you design in drag-drop editor isn't what gets sent out.

Response from j2 Global


Hi Anita,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and it is great to know that you are getting great use of our product.

I would like to look further into the item you raised about the Drag and Drop editor, please follow up with me at your earliest convenience.

Best,

Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

William M.

Good product with lots of flexibility

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
In my industry, flashing graphics and complicated layouts lead to less engagement. I like the ability to create a largely text only message with specific links users can click to see more "full throated" descriptions and media.

Cons
Prices go up as the number of contacts you have goes up, and too much IMO. It seems to me the number of contacts a customer has doesn't significantly raise server needs or technology needs, so I don't get why the price increases 5 fold.

Response from j2 Global


Hey William,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this feedback as it is extremely valuable to us. I do think the addition of the Drag and Drop editor will enhance your ability to design plain and effective email designs that are also totally mobile responsive.

I most definitely want you to be happy with the subscription level you are on and would be happy to have an account manager evaluate your situation to ensure that you have the best-suited plan for your BUs needs.

All the best,

Carlos

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Jim D.

Great email marketing!

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-05
Review Source: Capterra

Have gotten business through Campaigner.

Pros
It was easy to learn this program because of the willingness of tech support to be there every step of the way. I am very satisfied with it.

Cons
Maybe it is a little steep in price, I think about $10 more per month than competitors.

Response from j2 Global


Hey Jim,

Really happy to get this feedback and to know our support team was there for you. In regards to your plan, we would love to look into this for you. Please reach out to us anytime.

Best,

Carlos

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review