Campaigner Reviews

Campaigner

Powerful Email Marketing Automation Suite

Campaigner

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


319 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Campaigner review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that it's allowed my team to send out tailored emails to our audiences, it serves it's purpose well

Cons

The software is glitchy and not that intuitive to use. I often have to call the customer service reps to fix something or check I've set up something correctly. The test emails take on average 30mins to come through so when you have a deadline this becomes troublesome. I believe if the software was more user friendly it would speed up the process of using it which would increase satisfaction. Also, sometimes when the test email comes through it looks different to what you've created in the software and there's really no way of knowing how to fix it, with out multiple tests or calling in.

Vendor response

Hi there, We are sorry to hear that the platform has been experiencing issues for you. I have sent them over to our product team to investigate. If you have any other questions or concerns please do let me know. We want to ensure you are receiving nothing but exceptional service when you use our platform. Thank you - The Campaigner Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

been doing e-newsletters longer than anyone - 97

Reviewed a month ago

good up to that point above

Pros

Ease of use. Pricing. Image storing. Search and replace.

Cons

I did not get the support i needed to exploit all its features. In fact, your people told me they were NOT ALLOWED to recommend a company to upload to Magento 2 - though I asked.

Vendor response

Hello Joe, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this detailed feedback, it is much appreciated. We are always here for you anytime you need. Best regards, Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great customer support

Reviewed 2 years ago

We were migrated to Campaigner from StreamSend. Given the complexity of the migration, the process went well. Not perfectly, but the issues I had were addressed by their excellent support team. My main concern with Campaigner is the quality of the interface. The entire campaign design and send process could be more intuitive.

Pros

Campaigner offers a lot of flexibility in designing emails. There are numerous templates, but you can also design your email from scratch. Their dashboard gives you a nice overview of how well your email blasts are working. Campaigner's customer support is excellent. Although we are a relatively small customer, they are quick to respond to question and have never failed to address a problem.

Cons

The Campaigner interface is not the most user-friendly. There are also many little glitches that, for example, make it difficult to determine exactly how many active subscribers I have. I can usually get the information I am looking for, but sometimes get conflicting answers and have the jump through hoops to figure out which number is correct.

Vendor response

Hi Dave, Thank you for taking the time to review our platform. We are happy to hear that things are going well for you. We also appreciate the feedback you provided on the platform and have passed it along to our team. If you have any additional questions please do not hesitate to contact us. -The Campaigner Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for mainstream email marketing

Reviewed 3 months ago

Good customer service whenever I've had to contact them (which is infrequently).

Pros

The editor is very user friendly as is the list management portion.

Cons

It feels a little bit dated in comparison to some other CRMs but for basic monthly email newsletters, one-off promotions and a database to store contacts, it's perfect and at the right price point.

Vendor response

Hello Kim, I greatly appreciate that you took the time to leave us this feedback as it helps us to continue to make improvements to our platform. Best regards, Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A good mid-level ESP. Seems to have all necessary functions and some bonuses.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I've used more than a few ESPs to build and send email blasts and triggered campaigns. My experience with Campaigner is purely as a freelance agent so I have not used ALL of the functionality it offers. The UI is intuitive. The site loads fast. I've chatted with a rep and they were helpful.

Cons

Occasionally, there are page load errors that cause you to reload but it's infrequent so I don't mind much.

Vendor response

Hi Rob, Thanks for reviewing Campaigner. We are happy to hear that the platform is working well for you and your business. If you have any questions or comments in the future please do not hesitate to let us know. -The Campaigner Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Campaigner Review

Reviewed a year ago

We reach a large email audience sending our monthly newsletter through Campaigner.

Pros

Customer support for newsletter templates and troubleshooting.

Cons

Transition from the former platform was not completed seamlessly; many manual transitions had to be completed by the user.

Vendor response

Hey Leanne, Thank you for this feedback, we appreciate that you took the time to leave it and it does really help us to make any needed improvements. I hope that we have been able to help you with your data migration, please reach out to us if you need further assistance. Best, Carlos

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Campaigner Review by Seaway Advisors

Reviewed 4 months ago

We use it as outreach for potential prospects and to stay in front of CPA's, attorneys, etc. who may be referral sources.

Pros

Customer service has been great. Helped a lot when initially getting up to speed on the software. Good reports of who has opened the email campaign

Cons

Managing the libraries to insert graphs and charts into our newsletters.

Vendor response

Hello Brad, Thank you for your feedback, this gives us a great insight into your experience and helps us to make improvements. All the best, Carlos

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Campaigner is THE best value for digital marketing

Reviewed a year ago

When I was looking for an email solution for our gallery's customers, I researched ALL the available options. Campaigner's no-frills, affordable solution was perfect. Their competitors are over-flowery. We are a retail business, not a party planner.

Pros

Price and the lack of silly frills. We do not need to send party invitations.

Cons

Would like slightly more cross-platform integration. A minor complaint.

Vendor response

Hello Brad, I just wanted to thank you for the amazing review you have left for us, this means a lot and we greatly value your feedback. We have added some more integrations and will be set to release some major cross-platform upgrades very soon. So stay tuned, we are very excited. Best regards, Carlos

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Advanced email marketing campaign

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Campaigner really stands out with some more advanced features than other options. It is quite an easy platform to use, nothing fancy. Once the free trial account was setup, a subscriber list was imported from a csv file, used one of their layouts and send it out in quite a short time. The templates are customizable too. Reporting is done in real time, which is great to see immediate results. A/B splitting, automation, geolocation are just a few other features that can be used within the email campaigns. Also it integrates with Google Analytics, Salesforce, Facebook, Twitter and others.

Cons

The free trial gives the option to customize and try out most of its features before sending out email campaigns. So I would recommend to get that first and see if it does meet the business needs before deciding which plan to pay.

Vendor response

Hi Ashley, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our platform. It really makes us happy to hear that our customers are enjoying our platform and its helping businesses succeed. If you have anything else you would like to share please do let us know. Thanks The Campaigner Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Not the easiest to use

Reviewed 9 days ago
Pros

Managing contacts and setting up subscription forms is fairly easy.

Cons

The design components of email marketing are difficult to use consistently. The emails display differently in desktop Outlook and web Outlook, and I presume other email programs. Random formatting issues such as extra bullets, strange font sizes, etc. show up in some emails but aren't visible in the program so there's no way to fix them.

Vendor response

Hi Katy, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We will definitely look into the concerns you've raised. All the best, Allison, Content Marketing Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

campaigner review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

1. user friendly 2. availability to work online remotely 3. number of details available for contact info

Cons

1. limited possibilities to create groups for different contacts 2. limited number of contacts (old, deactivated contacts have to stay in the system) 3. no possibility to report on campaigns performance

Vendor response

Hi Regina, Thank you so much for leaving us a wonderful review. If you would like to discuss the options for creating different groups please reach out to me at wendy@campaigner.com and I will be more than happy to walk you through. If you have anything else you wish to share with us please do let us know. The Campaigner Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

After Campaigner is set up it is easy to use for the most part

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Once you have it set, it can be copied and reused from week to week. I like how you can set up different e-mail addresses for specific communication pieces.

Cons

It isn't easy to set up - and sometimes if you delete a line or something, it messes up the whole page. We've had some issues with space and slowness at times.

Vendor response

Hi Sherry, Thanks for taking the time to review Campaigner, we appreciate it very much! We also appreciate the platform feedback and have passed it along to our product teams to investigate, If you have any additional issues or questions please do not hesitate to let us know. -The Campaigner Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Hard to use

Reviewed a month ago

I would love to use this more often but it takes me so long to upload pictures, re-size, place where I want and not where templates must have them put. Text boxes can't easily be moved or re-sized.

Pros

Can send information to many customers at once and can select which groups to send to.

Cons

We want to email our customers with a nice letter and some pictures but their templates are too high marketing for this. I can't adjust sizes or move boxes around. Templates are hard to use.

Vendor response

Hello Paula, Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback for us. I hope that you have had some time to check out our new templates in our new drag and drop email editor. Please reach out anytime, we will be happy to walk you thought. Best regards, Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Marking flyer

Reviewed 3 years ago

Yes, I gain client at the beginning .

Pros

They have samples we can be used for the marketing and just made to input writing. Emails can be delivered within scheduled time frame

Cons

I hope I can send emails separately within the group. Maybe there is a source and is just that I do not know how to use

Vendor response

Hi there Susan, Thanks for taking the time to review our platform. We are happy to hear that you have gained clients by utilizing Campaigner. If you wish to discuss the issue you are having with sending to different groups please send us an email at wendy@campaigner.com. We will be more than happy to help you resolve the issue. -Campaigner

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Campaigner support is very good

Reviewed 4 months ago

It works fine for sending out emails to members and if I really get stuck support people are always helpful, patient and very nice.

Pros

If I just stick to the same template and write and send an email things work just fine.

Cons

I'm not a very tech friendly person so I usually do the same things over and over again. I don't try to change our template because I don't have a clue how to do it. Adding photos to an email is really difficult. It takes me about half an hour to figure out how to add a picture. It's so frustrating sometimes I just give up. Adding a link is something I'd like to do more often but again, trying to figure out how to do it takes up so much time I just forget it.

Vendor response

Hello Britt, Thank you for your feedback. We have recently added a new Drag and Drop email editor which should greatly help you with designing emails easily and efficiently. I hope that you give it a try and let us know what you think of it. Best, Carlos, Campaigner Customer Marketing Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I have been using this service for 4 plus years.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Good value for the dollar as compared to other email service plans. Contacts and list management is relatively easy to use and maintain.

Cons

The email designer needs software a better drag and drop email design interface and more templates to work with. The existing email design interface is too rigid and does not allow you to even modify their own templates.

Vendor response

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to review our platform. We appreciate the feedback you provided in regard to our email editor and have passed it along to our product team. If you have any questions or comments in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Couldn't do without Campaigner

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are able to reach a large audience with our new listings as well as our monthly newsletter and blog materials.

Pros

Easy to add contacts and track activity. You can see in reports who opened the email and who actually clicked on which links.

Cons

Preview of email campaign looks great but results in Outlook often appear differently. Customer support can create a copy and fix any errors.

Vendor response

Hey Betty, Thank you for taking the time to review our platform. We are happy to hear that you enjoy using Campaigner. If you have any other question do not hesitate to contact us. -The Campaigner Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best Email Campaigns, EVER

Reviewed 2 years ago

Always have been very satisfied with ease of operation and responses from customers.

Pros

Ease of use and professional looking emails.

Cons

Trying to input new contacts. Too many clicks to get to the page.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Campaigner User

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, pretty good.

Pros

I like that the transfer of monies from Customers is prompt.

Cons

I have to search to find the details of the purchase, i.e. : Consumer name & mailing address, product purchased, breakdown of monies: price of purchase, tax, S&H, Campaigner cut.

Vendor response

Hello Arlene, Thanks for the review, we really appreciate this kind fo feedback. In regards to any and all concerns with regards to billing, we would love to look further into this for you. Best, Carlos

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

My own review

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Because of accessibility. I can automate my email blast.

Cons

The support is terrible. I got a problem with my account. My card was charged even if my subscription is not yet consumed. You need to review your billing system.

Vendor response

Hello Jeffrey, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave some feedback for us. Please note, I will most definitely look into the items you raised here. Best regards, Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I LOVE THIS EMAIL SITE!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I use this for every email blast I send out to customers. Its super easy to use and does the job with great reporting!

Cons

I think it could use some development on the backend to fix the issues with pages not loading correctly. I have to refresh many times to get reports to work correctly.

Vendor response

Hi Paul, Thank you for taking the time to review our platform. We are so glad to hear that you are successful! We also appreciate the product feedback and have passed it along to our product team. If you have any questions in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. -The Campaigner Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reliable service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Allows me to efficiently and effectively communicate with my contact database.

Pros

The services is easy to use. It allows me to message a large database and segment my contacts into numerous lists and segments for targeted email marketing.

Cons

Sometimes the service is slow to respond. Editing an e-mail message come be cumbersome at times.

Vendor response

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review Campaigner. We appreciate the platform feedback and have passed it along to our product team. If you have any questions or comments please do not hesitate to contact us. -The Campaigner Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Serves our purpose well

Reviewed 4 months ago

Campaigner has served our purposes well, but we are a light user. We use it exclusively to stay in touch with our shareholders and therefore don't use any of the email marketing functionality.

Pros

Application was easy to setup and easy to use. It has a lot of capability that we do not use.

Cons

We are a light user, but the one functionality I would like is a more flexible scheduling system. We have a couple of emails (Monthly Conference Call Reminders) that we would like to have sent automatically every month. We currently have to schedule them individually each month.

Vendor response

Hi Jerry, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this excellent feedback for Campaigner. I will take your product suggestion and deliver it to our product team on your behalf. All the best, Carlos

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Functionality and Reporting

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Reporting is detailed, clear, and helpful information to make improvements as growth continues.

Cons

I would LOVE to have more templates available, with a fresh, clean look to appeal to younger people.

Vendor response

Hi Theresa, Thank you for taking the time to review our platform! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your experience so far. We also appreciate the feedback in regard to the templates, our team has been working on new templates and we hope to launch them shortly within the product. If you have any additional questions or comments please do let us know. Thanks -The Campaigner Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Campaigner User Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The reporting function is most helpful so we know if our press releases are delivered and opened, plus the bounce reports allow us to immediately update our mailing lists.

Cons

When editing existing contacts using a keyword search, if you edit one of multiple responses, the program sends you back to "all contacts" instead of the search result list. You have to re-input the keyword and search all over again creating a frustrating time waste.

Vendor response

Hi Connie, Thank you for reviewing Campaigner. We are happy to hear that platform is working for you. We appreciate the feedback you provided and have shared it with our team. If you have anything else you wish to share please do let us know. Thanks The Campaigner Team

page 5 of 13