This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Chekkit Logo

Chekkit

Text messaging and reputation management platform

see alternatives

Chekkit Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.8

/5

41
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.3/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Ease of use and assistance/training provided by the Chekkit team was great. The reps were great with our teams and Chekkit was always available for follow-up when required.
AvatarImg

Mike W.

Great way to collect reviews and communicate with customers at an affordable value. We use the software at a two store retail business and it works great.

AL

Andy L.

Chekkit was a great alternative to a much higher priced competitor’s product. It accomplishes the exact same functions at a much better value.

AL

Andy L.

It is sometimes hard to remember to send out a review but if there was a link between the two to have the patient selected without the user typing in all the info.

AE

Asha E.

No enterprise functionality at present to manage multiple locations from one dashboard.
AvatarImg

Jeff M.

The pop up on POS that allows tam members to send review requests is misleading. The "Do Not Send" button is highlighted and flashing, leading team members to select that option instead.

KW

Kirsti W.

Chekkit users...

Podium-logocaret
listing-logo
+ 7
How would you rate Chekkit?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


41 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I find this software really great! It is a simple and easy way to gain reviews on Google!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like how it's so simplified, in a few clicks you've sent out the numbers and your task is done. I also find the whole concept great, getting reviews has never been easier, and it even filters the good reviews from the bad!

Cons

I wish they had an option where you could send out a mass amount of numbers with names instead of having to manually input the names and numbers for the customer each time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Chekkit at Wrights Furniture

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Chekkit is easy to use, scalable, and a great value. We can send product photos and pricing directly to the customer and use the text conversation as a makeshift quote sheet to reference. Customer Service is great. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are quick to respond with any issues or questions. We can also bulk upload review requests to collect online reviews on facebook, google, and more.

Cons

I would like to be able to do group messaging and send more than one photo at a time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Ferris Lane Dental review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Experience is ok. A lot of patents won’t do the review even though they have consent at the appointment so that feels efforts are wasted.

Pros

The thing I like the most is the access to other companies reviews

Cons

The thing I liked the least is that there is no link between checkkit and my dental software and this haer is responsible for sending the review. It is sometimes hard to remember to send out a review but if there was a link between the two to have the patient selected without the user typing in all the info.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, But Powerful

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience has been extremely positive. The software is extremely useful and inexpensive. The value for me and my company is immense and I will definitely recommend it to others.

Pros

The Webchat feature is fluid, and very simple to use. It looks for modern and minimalistic on our website, and customers enjoy reaching us via text. We've been able to increase leads, qualify them quicker, and sell more vehicles. What more could I ask for??

Cons

The UI of the dashboard could be updated to be more modern. Having a dropdown menu for multiple locations would be helpful. Dynamic replies based on what the customer requests would be useful as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product

Reviewed a year ago

We are really satisfied with the product and how it integrates with our business.

Pros

Very helpful to us. Allows us to easily communicate with our customers and helps us get good reviews.

Cons

nothing comes to mind. We are very satisfied.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Chekkit works!

Reviewed a year ago

Largely excellent! A few minor issues have come, but the support staff appears to be right on it, from billing to more technical matters. Long story short, they are a valued partner that helps our brand reputation eclipse that of our competitors in five US states.

Pros

We use Chekkit for soliciting client reviews via text and email, and the integration with our Google My Business and Facebook pages is remarkably slick and easy to use. While Chekkit has many other features, getting reviews with a one-stop, predictable, effective solution is as good as it gets.

Cons

Like all software providers, Chekkit occasionally makes updates that need your attention so the features continue to work smoothly as intended. I would say a little communication or announcement would be appreciated. However, having said that, most of the changes have been easy and intuitive to figure out and solve for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very happy with Chekkit!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Customer service always responds quickly & are very helpful. The platform is very user friendly and has helped us keep in touch with our clients and track reviews.

Cons

A spot to search for last names of people who've done reviews would be great. it's hard to search for reviews right now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product, Very Pleased

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love it! Great value for the money.

Pros

It is easy to use, the app isn't glitchy like some of the competitors, and very professional.

Cons

The pop up on POS that allows tam members to send review requests is misleading. The "Do Not Send" button is highlighted and flashing, leading team members to select that option instead. Leading to less invitations sent.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Chekkit is the same as Podium but support and the prices are better at Chekkit

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent service.

Pros

I used Podium for a year then switched to Chekkit. The basic service is comparable but Chekkit's price was about 1/3 of Podium. If I have any issues, Chekkit responds in amazing ways. For example, I suggested that having emojis would be good in the chat function - so I think they re-programmed the software to accommodate me (and presumably everyone else who uses the service). Highly recommended.

Cons

The app on my iPhone is a bit buggy and sometimes I have to reload on the desktop - fairly frequently - and if I don't I might accidentally respond to an old message without the latest messages appearing. These glitches are easy to work around and I'm sure they will work on them over time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Chekkit review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, the experience with Chekkit was great, however, our organization wasn't ready to fully commit to using the software to the best of it's ability. In an ever changing world where online reviews will likely make or break a decision for someone to walk in your door, Chekkit certainly assists in getting the reviews required to promote your business.

Pros

Ease of use and assistance/training provided by the Chekkit team was great. The reps were great with our teams and Chekkit was always available for follow-up when required.

Cons

Conversion of text to review was lower than we anticipated. That could be in part due to Google requirements that in order to leave a review, one needs to have a gmail account.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best value in the market

Reviewed a year ago

No major or minor issues. When I did have an issue, it was handled via email and resolved in a day or two.

Pros

The easy of use and the clean design. It is easy to train new staff on how to use it.

Cons

I would like the ability to change the color scheme.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Changed the way our team thinks about marketing completely

Reviewed 3 years ago

Always maintaining a great online presence. Helps us stand out online, and backs up our other marketing efforts, when people do hear about us, our reviews reflect how awesome our office is. Aggregating reviews, and all other social inboxes is key to being able to not only manage your online reputation but also responding to all the patients that leave reviews.

Pros

We used to use a lot of traditional advertising. Spend was high and the return was quite low. Chekkit team showed on how getting reviews on different platforms can get us new patients and to get us in the map pack often. The team worked really hard to help us get reviews, and new patients in the door. Have compared to other review platforms and chekkit seems to have all the bells and whistles, and top notch customer service.

Cons

everything has been good so far, from on boarding and training to set-up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

they have been great from start to finish

Pros

inexpensive, easy to use, very good support team

Cons

app isn't great, clunky and not easy to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Value

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have made substantial increases in our reviews.

Pros

The software is VERY easy to use and implement.

Cons

The only thing I have to say is that when the app notifies me of a new review and I click on it, it doesn't take me to the review it just takes me to the main oage then I have to click on reviews on the bottom. Just seems like direct navigation should be possible. Certainly not a make or break but just a refinement.

Vendor response

Thank you Michael for your feedback. We will definitely add the direct navigation to the review page from the email - great idea!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cost-effective solution packed with features

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

What I and my team like the most is being able to use it to request online reviews and also to text message prospective and current clients using various templates. We also use it for WebChat. The whole bundle is a fraction of the cost that we were paying a competitor for the same set of features.

Cons

I wish there were expanded options for requesting feedback and sending surveys.

Vendor response

Hi Ilona, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are really glad that you enjoyed our reviews and messaging software. Thanks for the review and for being a great customer!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product and Fantastic Price

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love it! I used a similar product for over a year and it was almost 5 times the cost! I am saving so much money with Chekkit.

Pros

I love this platform, it makes communicating between our customers, office and field technicians so much faster and smoother. The functions allow us to keep track of what our customers are asking for, look at pictures as a team and confirm appointments.

Cons

I can't come up with a con right now, so far it's working great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must have

Reviewed a year ago

Very easy platform to get your reviews with, I like that it is not integrated with my point of sale so that the sales associate still has a responsibility to follow through on this customer

Pros

Very straightforward easy to use by is and the client

Cons

I’m not sure that this falls on chekkit but I wish there was a way that the customer did not reply with their review to the text… Some don’t understand to click the link, even as simple as it is

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good move to Chekkit

Reviewed 2 years ago

Chekkit was a great alternative to a much higher priced competitor’s product. It accomplishes the exact same functions at a much better value.

Pros

Great way to collect reviews and communicate with customers at an affordable value. We use the software at a two store retail business and it works great.

Cons

We wish the prompt to send review requests popped up with every sale rather than randomly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

chekkit

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's been good. Good feedbacks from patient and as well not so good. Had a couple of NO's when asked if I would be able to send it to them but other than that it's been good

Pros

Easy to use and allows you to keep track of how many you've sent.

Cons

I feel like I'm pestering the patient at times. Maybe if can be sent randomly to patients would make it easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy way to make a referral and gain more new patients.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's been a good experience, easy to use and easy to ask for a online reviews. You can pick and choose who you would like to post a review about your business.

Pros

Easy to use and explain to patients and get follow through.

Cons

So far we our happy with Chekkit service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

love love chekkit!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

overall experience has been awesome! Top notch customer service!

Pros

EASE OF BEING ABLE TO SEND REQUESTS, LOVE SEEING COMPETITORS RESULTS AS WELL

Cons

I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT CHEKKIT, HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A Great Way to Get Reviews

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Chekkit is a super easy way to interface with your customers and it makes it very easy for them to leave a review for you. All and all I am really imporessed with the platform

Cons

I think that as good as the platform is that it might be overpriced, at least in my industry. I realize that good reviews have value but given that there are other ways to get reviews I wonder if the product should be more affordable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 4 years ago

overall I think it's great - but only thing I would suggest is having a follow up visit from the sales rep maybe a month later just to see how its going and if anyone has any questions

Pros

I like the software - its easy to use pretty straight forward

Cons

nothing that I can think of - maybe if something could pop up on your screen as a reminder to send out surveys???

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very using friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very friendly staff. Easy to use. Patients get the text very quick. We are always aware of any changes weather it be via email or a call from a staff member. They are always looking to improve.

Pros

The dash board is easy to navigate around.

Cons

We are pretty happy with the software. Wouldn't change anything.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Communication software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fast , easy, No white noise

Pros

-Easy to use - Response reviews easy to answer back - A great way to keep track of the office progress - A Great constructive tool in comparison to other offices -

Cons

Would be a great confirmation tool for appointments