ClickCease Reviews

ClickCease

DETECT AND BLOCK CLICK FRAUD

4.86/5 (119 reviews)

Pros
  • Auto block of ips
  • Helped identify clicks on my ads quickly.
  • simple dashboard view easy implementation
  • Blocked fraud clicks. Also blocks VPN clicks.
Cons
  • Nothing
  • none so far
  • Like most all of it.
  • Wish it would block IPs for me automatically.
99%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Pavel Bucha

Good service, but not so much useful for small markets

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-29
Review Source: Capterra

Amazing software with amazing functions. I hope that the service will develop and in the near future, we will have also a possibility use competitors tracking in Eastern Europe as well as use full functionality​ of the service.

Pros
All features are easy to use, you see only needed information. Automatic fraud clicks sending to Google Ads reduces the amount of time you spend to review and fraud clicks check.

Cons
If you are working in small markets, especially Eastern Europe, where the ​price of one click on Google Ads is low, the amount of savings will be almost the same or even smaller than the price you pay for the ClickCease. There is a problem also in Russia, Ukraine and Belarus, where a lot of people use VPN service to browse forbidden websites, use some messengers and secure them from different authorities. ClickCease usually blocks such users, because think that it could be fraud clicks on your ad.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


ClickCease

DETECT AND BLOCK CLICK FRAUD

Mike Lewis

Great service from rep and the team :)

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-08-08
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent customer service from rep and the team. Very fast integration with our account, and no complicated setup. Perfect.

Pros
The software has been incredibly rigorous in identifying and blocking malicious clicks on Adwords.

Cons
Nothing so far! I suppose there could be a touch more copy on each of the help points, but we did just fine :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ClickCease

DETECT AND BLOCK CLICK FRAUD

Roberto Gonzalez

Saved my ads

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-28
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience. Saved money on PPC thanks to ClickCease

Pros
Helped identify clicks on my ads quickly.

Cons
Wish it would block IPs for me automatically.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ClickCease

DETECT AND BLOCK CLICK FRAUD

Anonymous

Fraud Prevention

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that it blocked VPN traffic that I don't want.

Cons
That I have to manually enter IP addresses that I want blocked into Bing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ClickCease

DETECT AND BLOCK CLICK FRAUD

Shukhrat Namanov

Best Adwords Protection Service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-20
Review Source: Capterra

We work with the CIS countries, and a lot of competitors in our field. We lost 70% of the budget for fraudulent clicks. But they began to use the service Clickcease began to spend less on advertising and more to receive income. Very grateful to the service.

Pros
I have been using clickcease.com for two months now. We have the subject of household appliances repair. A lot of competitors. clickcease helped with fraudulent clicks. And we saved 70% of our budget.

Cons
I did not see the minuses, everything works automatically.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ClickCease

DETECT AND BLOCK CLICK FRAUD

Thomas Oliver

Competitors were draining our budget.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-28
Review Source: Capterra

Very good.

Pros
Blocked fraud clicks. Also blocks VPN clicks.

Cons
I have not had any features I like least. They do their job well

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ClickCease

DETECT AND BLOCK CLICK FRAUD

Anonymous

What a relief!

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-03-20
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
What a relief! This is perfect for bouncing fraudulent IP's. Everyone needs this. A central list helps you keep track of the blacklisted addresses. Love it!

Cons
Nothing bad for us. People answered our questions, quick turnaround and great support team. Does everything you need from this type of solution

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ClickCease

DETECT AND BLOCK CLICK FRAUD

Gabriel A

Good product, friendly team

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use Accurate Very good Customers Service

Cons
Can't block users based on an individual user's code

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


ClickCease

DETECT AND BLOCK CLICK FRAUD

Guillermo Perez

Without Clickcease we would not have survived to competence clicks

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-20
Review Source: Capterra

This is a hard reality, our competence is quite aggressive (talking about clicks). We can identify devices which usually make us clicks, know which locations (IPs) do they use to make us clicks. It's a complete tool really. We are also trying to recover fraudulent clicks costs sending Clickcease analysis to Adwords.

Pros
You won't feel alone anymore with click fraud protection. You won't waste as much money as before. You will get much more leads

Cons
Nothing

Response from ClickCease


Pleasure working with you Guillermo!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ClickCease

DETECT AND BLOCK CLICK FRAUD

Neeraj Bansal

It may save you thousands of bucks!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

Actually I explore this tool for some case study, my previous company's team was working on some campaigns, I make it work for our website, the results were good and satisfied.

Pros
Very easy to integrate in the website, won't take more than 10 minutes to integrate. They give proper dataset so that one can ask for refund from adwords with proof.

Cons
I don't find any, the tool is simple and fulfilling all its promises.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


ClickCease

DETECT AND BLOCK CLICK FRAUD

Anonymous

Great Savings from Fraud Clicks

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is really easy to set up. The setup was straight forward and easy to follow with step by step instructions. So far we are within 30 days off starting the program and it's saved us over $300 in fraudulent clicks. The program paid for itself in the first week.

Cons
Really don't have any cons at this time. So far it's doing exactly what we are looking.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ClickCease

DETECT AND BLOCK CLICK FRAUD

Sean Harcum

Great onboarding experience.

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-02-15
Review Source: Capterra

Very friendly and efficient service. Helped me set the software up which made life very easy.

Pros
It appears to be working right out of the gate

Cons
I don't have any issues to report at this time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ClickCease

DETECT AND BLOCK CLICK FRAUD

Lee Alderman

Helps me sleep at night knowing that my competition isn't clicking me to the poor house.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-10-26
Review Source: Capterra

The ClickCease team are easy to work with and seems to really want to help you get the most out of their product. The reports are very detailed giving me the data I require to make day to day decisions on our campaign. All in all, we are getting our moneys worth with ClickCease.

Pros
Ease of use and the automation of the product.

Cons
I wish I could block the device ID so they do not see my ads from the get go, but I think that is a Google issue, not ClickCease

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ClickCease

DETECT AND BLOCK CLICK FRAUD

Brandon Walker

Great product

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-01
Review Source: Capterra

great support and a very good product at a reasonable price.

Pros
the frauds report for Google and Bing ads allow you to zero in on the IP addresses fraudulently clicking your ads. Also the IP ban by range and wildcard feature is great.

Cons
the only "problem" is that you have to manually ban bing IP's, but that is likely more an issue with Bing than ClickCease

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ClickCease

DETECT AND BLOCK CLICK FRAUD

Joe Rowland

Great Click Fraud Detection Tool

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-01
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Easy to setup, navigate and understand. You'll feel alot safer with a click fraud protection tool and this is the best one I've found so far.. Your cost per conversion will decrease along with an increase to the number of sales/leads.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


ClickCease

DETECT AND BLOCK CLICK FRAUD

Daniel Churukian

Stop the waste

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-01-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Reduces advertising costs when using Google Adwords significantly

Cons
So far I have not had to experience any issues with using this service.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ClickCease

DETECT AND BLOCK CLICK FRAUD

brandt whiting

So far so great!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-10-26
Review Source: Capterra

I've only been using this service for a week now, but there have already been clear indicators that my client was receiving fraudulent clicks and ClickCease was able to block those IP addresses. I'm pretty satisfied with how simple the dashboard is and how quickly the customer support get back to any questions I may have. Definitely recommend it.

Pros
simple dashboard view easy implementation

Cons
none so far

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ClickCease

DETECT AND BLOCK CLICK FRAUD

Christopher Smale

Does exactly what it says on the tin!

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Massively improved my Ad performance and really does work. Blocks invalid and fraudulent clicks and provides weekly reports so you can see how much you have saved. Really can't fault it.

Cons
I really do struggle to find anything bad about it. Meets my needs perfectly and I'm yet to find a problem with it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ClickCease

DETECT AND BLOCK CLICK FRAUD

john oliverio

Great tool & Great service!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-04
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent. They are always available for questions too.

Pros
Saves our marketing dollars from fraud and abuse.

Cons
Like most all of it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ClickCease

DETECT AND BLOCK CLICK FRAUD

Francois Crepeau

Insane!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use. It works. The support is fast, precise and really answer the questions. It deepened a lot my understanding of the web marketing and how to be protected.

Cons
LMAO for the less than two months using this service I can't find something I don't like about it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ClickCease

DETECT AND BLOCK CLICK FRAUD

Artin Armani

Makes monitoring / blocking click fraud easy

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The fast proactive blocking IP addresses of potential click fraud IP addresses.

Cons
Could use more transparent reports with regards to claims. Easier provisioning of domains. We set some up but then they expire. We were told we have to email everytime we set up a domain

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


ClickCease

DETECT AND BLOCK CLICK FRAUD

Joshua Dreyfus

Detect and react to correct information

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The detection algorithms are incredibly advanced. Being able to control traffic at the click of a mouse is super useful. We needed accurate analytics regarding ad response, but with bots so prevalent it was almost impossible to get an accurate picture. ClickCease gave us this information and further allowed us to control/report on a variety of factors. Keyword and placement analytics helped us tailor our advertising for a better response which was immediately visible as effective.

Cons
I have run into anything I disliked about ClickCease. We had a need and they filled it to a T.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ClickCease

DETECT AND BLOCK CLICK FRAUD

Robert Company

Clickcease very helpful

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-10-26
Review Source: Capterra

I do recommend clickcease it is very effective and prompt. Best of all is the funxtion auto block of ips. Which you can select amount of clicks before autoblock and for how many days

Pros
Auto block of ips

Cons
When activating false clicks, thru chrome, it can be fouled if you open multiple pages while ctrl is pressed

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ClickCease

DETECT AND BLOCK CLICK FRAUD

Anonymous

Software for blocking useless clicks

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Saves you money and time by blocking negative and useless or fraudulent clicks, easy interface and only one list necessary

Cons
Not a lot of bugs, very simple software, the reporting on how much money it saves you could be a bit more obvious

Response from ClickCease


Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


ClickCease

DETECT AND BLOCK CLICK FRAUD

Stanislav Klugman

Great service, saves tons of money if you're in the competitive niches with dirty competitors)

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-24
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use service, does the job.

Pros
It is easy to use and monitor the performance

Cons
I wish it would be able to recognise device ID more efficiently and block them. It still recognises some IDs but having more of them blocked would be good.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ClickCease

DETECT AND BLOCK CLICK FRAUD