This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ConnectAndSell

Delivering live conversations with inbound leads, on demand.

see alternatives

ConnectAndSell Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Honestly, my CSM is the best part of ConnectAndSell. She's done so much to teach us best practices and where/how we should engage clients with this platform.

Kyle Y.

For us, it's a great tool since we have so many leads that come through our systems that we would otherwise not have a chance to call on.

Adam B.

You can call a lot of contacts in a very short amount of time. It works best when used for follow ups and reminders.

Lindsey M.

Cons

Sometimes it runs slow or they accidentally connect you with the wrong person.

Anonymous Reviewer

In our case, the drop call rate far exceeded the rate of making these calls manually and we lost a lot of opportunities by not using the more conventional, slower approach.

Pete P.

Editing calls, reviewing calls placed and so on is very hard.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.0

5

4

3

2

1

6

3

2

2

0

69%
positive reviews
80%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

For the high-volume-dialing use case, this is the cream of the crop.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I you have a large, quality list of telephone numbers, this is a great way to achieve better outreach than you could possibly do otherwise. A little impersonal, and not cheap.

Pros

If you have (1) a large list, and (2) reasonably accurate telephone no.'s (Corp numbers ok) this is what you want to use! C&S uses real humans and a sophisticated computer coordination system to call your list, navigate all the IVRs and gate keepers and put you in contact with speaking customers. You're essentially on a massive conference call and the 'PING' in your ear means to start talking IMMEDIATELY. If you do it right, and I picked it up easily, there's no delay or lag. Bottom line: a LOT of calls get made and you spend your time talking to real people not navigating phone trees and leaving voicemail messages.

Cons

A lot happens behind the scenes so its hard to 'know' how good a job the callers do at skirting gatekeepers and getting to the real targets -- they get paid per call, so the cynic in me says they see hanging up as less a failure than I do. There's no multi-channel email track. This is conversation, or no conversation. Period. No deciding to leave one of several voicemails or send emails based on their title or other factors. It's all about speed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Used ConnectandSell to automate manual dialing process of sales calls

Reviewed 3 years ago

Greatly enhanced call efficiency and eliminated front desk call screens.

Pros

ConnectandSell is a very easy to use service that is about as user friendly as you can get. The intent was to have all our sales reps, myself included, use this product to load in our calling lists then those #'s would be called until connected to the decision maker. Once connected, you would hear a "beep" and then begin your pitch. Made the tedious process of making calls more effective and enhanced productivity.

Cons

We had purchased this service to not only increase the # of calls one could make per hour but also to bypass the front desk screening and land into the decision makers ear. In our case, the drop call rate far exceeded the rate of making these calls manually and we lost a lot of opportunities by not using the more conventional, slower approach.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Top notch team! Decent software.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Honestly, my CSM is the best part of ConnectAndSell. She's done so much to teach us best practices and where/how we should engage clients with this platform. The built-in reporting tools are really good to so in terms of keeping track of your process (or lack thereof) it is easy to do. As an SDR, the ability to comb through a huge list in a matter of hours gives me the ability to take better care of my customers and manage my pipeline and campaigns.

Cons

What I don't like it not knowing who or how the Connect and Sell agents are addressing the clients. There are a few times we've added our personal cell phone numbers to a list and sat in a room while we all picked up incoming C&S agent phone calls. The conduct and questions of those agents varied. Some actually spoke with us and asked a question or two. Others, (like they are supposed to) heard the correct name when we picked up (the target for the call) and transferred the call. This varying experience has made us warry, but the power of the platform is too good not to leverage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for lead follow up and nurture

Reviewed 5 months ago

It helps us get in contact with people and have conversations. It also has reporting by rep, by campaign and by status of call.

Pros

You can call a lot of contacts in a very short amount of time. It works best when used for follow ups and reminders.

Cons

It can be slow sometimes or cause confusion because it hands off from autodialer to the representative calling.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fast way to reach prospects

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall it's I think it's a good product but if you do not have the data to support high call volume, you will spend tons of money paying for them to dial the phone only to get you in touch with the wrong people.

Pros

This software is great if you use it the right way. You can get in touch with many many prospects fast which can increase sales or at least quality conversations. This thing will dial 500+ times per hour and you can easily set 10+ demos per hour.

Cons

You have to have a ton of good clean data otherwise you will spend the day spinning your wheels talking to unqualified leads that won't go anywhere.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

A very hard to use and a not customer friendly sales tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Using Senbloom one can place a call within seconds, using OUtreach.io and SalesLoft you can place a call within half a second . . . just at the click of a button on the UI. However ConnectAndSell makes even placing a call a very tedious process. Only good thing is that even though we are required to jump hoops to place calls, and be extra cautious when it comes to not falling off the call, the calls do get saved to SalesForce. Editing calls, reviewing calls placed and so on is very hard. The UI is minimal and could definitely use a revamp.

Pros

Unfortunately there is not much to like about the software, If I think really hard, I could say that it is mostly bug free - due to the lack of features and a minimal design. Also it integrates very easy and well with SalesForce.

Cons

Several things. To place a simple call, - 1 you are first required to dial a connect and sell number; - - 2 then you must enter an agent code with #; - 3 then enter the pass code with #; - 4 then you are put on line with your prospect. after you speak to a prospect, if you hangup on your phone or telephone., then you must undergo the whole ritual dutifully and painfully. The call me button was removed for some reason. Which makes life even harder due to ^ reasons. The UI is very unappealing. It appears it was designed rather poorly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Our small SDR team is achieving exponential results!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love how easy ConnectAndSell has made it for us to scale our business. In the past, if we wanted to ramp up our Outbound Prospecting, we had to hire a bigger team. Now, we're able to leverage the ConnectAndSell team, and our five-person SDR team is now easily seeing a 10x volume increase and spending more time actually talking to interest, qualified prospects.

Cons

It's a significant investment, so if you don't have all your ducks in a row, it's easy to be inefficient and feel like you're squandering money.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Get Phone Connections

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to upload a list of people that you need to contact and have the ConnectAndSell team dial all of the phone numbers for you. When they connect with the correct person, they patch you through on the call.

Cons

Sometimes it runs slow or they accidentally connect you with the wrong person.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great way to increase productivity 10x

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great way to expand your reach that you can't do alone. Connect&sell is a phenomenal tool to increase your correct contact rates.

Cons

Based on reporting you may pull in contacts you don't want to speak to. Creating solid reports for contacts you want to talk with is the most important piece to having success with this tool, other than good contact data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

COnnect and sell was useful most of the time, but many bugs popped up regularly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The automatic dialing and connecting was incredibly useful. I can't even imagine how much less productive reaching out to prospects could have been.

Cons

Often the system would go down unexpectedly, or features weren't working properly. I submitted more help desk tickets with this software than I have for all other software I used combined. They did always sort out any issues to their credit.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Theory is great, reality doesn't produce

Reviewed a year ago

Their reps treat customers as if we have no clue what we were doing and tried to throw me under the bus to save their business. Very unprofessional and bullish.

Pros

Able to power through large number of calls in short time.

Cons

When I really did a through ROI analysis on my teams success, it was very minimal. When I asked to get recommendations for best practices they always pointed the finger at us saying it was our fault we weren't seeing results. The tool would be great for a smile and dial type of scenario, but not effective if you want your reps having thoughtful and meaningful conversations with prospects. Really not worth the money we paid.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Makes my job easier. Great tool to use if you are having a slow month and need a pick me up.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like how I can sit on CAS and do other work while they dial people for me. It allows me to speak to more people and see more results.

Cons

Not always sure how they get people on the phone, sometimes the prospects can get mad about how we got through to their phone.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Not Cheap, but Gets Great Results

Reviewed 5 years ago

We've used the dialer portoin here at Talend in the past and saw many solid meetings generated out of it. For us, it's a great tool since we have so many leads that come through our systems that we would otherwise not have a chance to call on. Whether you use their call services or their dialer internally, the results are there if you have enough incoming leads.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review