This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Mailshake Logo

Mailshake

Sales engagement platform for email, phone & social outreach

see alternatives

Mailshake Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


98 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple & Effective

Reviewed 2 years ago

good

Pros

easy to setup campaigns and manage drip vs. reply, easy to look up email addresses and take people off the list

Cons

its pretty effective for massive cold email campaigns

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Improved opens and responses

Reviewed 4 years ago

I use Mailshake as a marketing tool and to warm up leads for my sales team. The customer support, campaign reviews and Webinars have been awesome. Definitely worth the money from my marketing budget every month.

Pros

I cannot say enough good things about Mailshake. My open and response rates have increased tremendously after following their advice and using their program.

Cons

I've been using for a couple of months now and I have yet to run into any issues. I guess sometimes the integration into my CRM is a little spotty but I don't know if that is Mailshake or my CRM.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Super simple but so effective!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Cold emailing become more effective because of the split testing feature and I got a better understanding of the feedback of my email campaigns.

Pros

The most favorite thing which I like in an app - when it is so simple and you can use it for one thing - not for a dozen. And it connects with Gmail so the email marketing become even simpler than you expect it. Especially when you send only simple text emails.

Cons

Well, simplicity has its price - but really why so much? For the job which Mailshake does, I don’t have anything other what to dislike.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mailing made easy

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is all automatic!!! You just make a template and press send and layback and enjoy

Cons

The program keeps sending messages even though the person responded

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best email marketing software I've ever used.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Leads. Time.

Pros

Very easy to learn (15 mins). Really powerful. Saves me tonnes of time. Gets real results. The support.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest tool for cold email outreach by far

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Couldn't be easier to use. The UX and the flow make setting up a campaign and sending it out super quick and easy.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service, we love it.

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far so good. Great product, great customer service. Overall satisfied.

Pros

Very simple interface, but still has plenty of useful features. And if you have any questions they will help you out quick.

Cons

Sometimes it gives tips or suggestions that are different than what I learned from other sources, so maybe just a reasoning behind the suggestions would help (I.e. this will help deliverability or open rates)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Making bulk emails easier

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is easier to send emails to a lot of people and automatizes your emailing job. Zou can set up timing of your campaign, so you don't have to be at job when it sends your emails.

Cons

It doesn't stop emails from people when they write from different email address and it recognizes out of office msg as a reply, so doesn't send follow-ups which creates a lot of extra work, that should be automatized with Mailshake.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and easy Drip Campaigns

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Setting up Drip campaigns and workflows for emails is incredibly easy. Plus they send through your google email server! This is very helpful when you're looking to search these campaigns later and have a discussion with your prospects.

Cons

The functionality is a little simplistic - likely by design. Don't expect to use mailshake for mass email campaigns! These are just for small very targeted emails.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good but not the best

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

UI is really lovely and easy to use. There is a button for every feature. You don't need to know any code.

Cons

Too simple. Not suitable for teams. When you add a team member, ıts charge you extra

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A huge timesaver!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's super easy to use, the templates are extremely helpful (and I love that you can save your own). I also like that you can still edit/personalize each email if you want.

Cons

It cannot identify duplicates, so if you accidentally include a contact twice (or more), then they'll receive duplicate messages.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Super useful and easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The interface is very intuitive. The features offered are exactly what you need to do outreach emailing to leads, or bloggers. Plus, Sujan offers a very reactive support.

Cons

When duplicating a campaign, you can't see the preview panel. I suggested it as a bug and the team is actively working on fixing it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An easy campaign set up and straightforward features!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is a great email outreach/cold-emailing tool to use. No learning curve required (at least for our group) as the features are very straightforward.

Cons

The unsubscribe feature is not that obvious for other users. Other than that the tool is working great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Decent for the job

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Made sending email blasts easy and pain free

Cons

pricing model was a bit off based on my experience

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic piece of mailing software.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Mailshake makes email marketing feel a bit more natural as it integrates directly with a gmail account and allows you to automate only as necessary (e.g. emails stop when someone replies) whilst still retaining all of Gmail's features and its sense of personal involvement. Mailshake also benefits from incredibly accessible pricing.

Cons

Unfortunately, Mailshake is still relatively new in the email marketing scene and lacks many features that competitors have in general (like third party integration) and is also limited to the web alone without any apps available as companions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and powerful.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

In less than 3 minutes and few clicks, you can send tons of emails to your prospects, customers, and stakeholders.

Cons

Extracting emails from people who answered your campaign is difficult. I had to manually extract and It cost time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Be careful with your mailing lists

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I loved the usability and the Drip functionality. Made setting up automated sales funnels a breeze. Also - it send through your personal mail server (gmail for me) so it improved the legitamacy for recipients.

Cons

Using this tool too many times had caused my email to be flagged for spam. What's worse, is it flagged my domain, and impacted many levels of the business. Be careful with how often you use this tool!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good buy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Scheduling emails was very useful. Also follow-up schedulings

Cons

Email editor was a bit rough, they could have better UI

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall a decent tool - with major drawbacks in my experience

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like the simplicity of the tool - Highly intuitive to use and will save major time for bulk sending emails.

Cons

For weeks, we've had deliverability issues and had to juggle between G-Suite support and mailshake. At the end it was a combination of errors that led to our emails landing in spam folders.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The benefits of using Mailshake

Reviewed 4 years ago

Mailshake makes it easy to send quick emails and merge them with other mailing apps

Pros

It was easy to grasp the concept of how to use the software in business

Cons

It was a bit tedious to use because you had to make sure there were no mistakes in the process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Really easy software to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The customer service is awesome. My campaigns have been reviewed by the creators of Mailshake which I thought was a nice touch. If you know you're target market, Mailshake is really good way to market smarter as opposed to cold calling

Cons

Not a whole lot wrong for my work experience level. If it was cheaper, hey I wouldn't;t say no.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easily set up your cold email campaigns

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's very easy to set up your email campaign and follow ups. The reporting is also great and allows you to keep track of your results.

Cons

Unfortunately the plan I'm in doesn't allows integrations. The top plan can be very expensive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mailshake is beautiful

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Slick navigation. Great templates

Cons

Not so great when you do link building. Basic CRM is missing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A fantastic tool with great support!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love the simplicity and the focus on just the things that I need. There are other programs out there but they can be cumbersome and hard to learn. Mailshake is really easy. The biggest thing is their support.The customer service rep has been really helpful in getting my campaigns going and now I feel way more knowledgeable about email marketing because of her. You will definitely get way more value than what you are paying.

Cons

Initially I was a little confused but the support team put me right on track. So really the program does what advertises and more!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product & great customer support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Outstanding. It's easy to use and honestly the customer service team goes above and beyond for you.

Pros

It's just simple to use. Having used other software for cold-emailing that was cumbersome, MailShake is a breeze. It is extremely important, however, to note that the onboarding/customer service is outstanding as well.

Cons

It's expensive if you have a medium or large team - so I'm worried about scaling costs.