Cubilis Reviews

Cubilis

Booking and reservation management for hotels and hostels

Cubilis

Review Summary

Pros

The ease of use could be better; sometimes it is very complicated to add a rate plan but overall it is a nice product and I LOVE to use it.

Marije L.

And do not forget their competent, friendly and proactive helpdesk. They are professional and show commitment.

Mark H.

We love having it and it is a MUST if you want to be visible on multiple websites. The support team is always happy to help you.

Marije L.

Cons

Bad connection of closed arrival/departure dates with HRS.

Sereina B.

We have problem with connecting the rates and mapping with the suite but so far no once could solve this for already months.

Van D.

As we don't wan't to make mistake because of their potential catastrophic effect, we tend to rely on customer service a lot. It would be nice to have a tutorial book provided.

Capucine C.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

81

18

3

1

2

94%
positive reviews
86%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


105 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Thanks to more opportunities!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ever since we have used this platform we have been able to grow our business through other channels we didn't realise we could! It has been great and is very easy to navigate the system. Would not change for any other.

Cons

Please look at reporting, as the system is capabale of collecting good data please add more reports.

Vendor response

thank you, great tip on reporting, actually we will come up with Yields pretty soon !

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good, experienced a whole new world.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The lay-out and the idea behind it go easily together, in this way it makes a logical and functional system. Plus, managing all bookingchannels at once gives you so much extra time!

Cons

To change settings yourself is not always easy, but then ofcourse there is the support channel to help you.

Vendor response

thank you Rudy ! we keep on improving our product -

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Ok for simple user cases

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Cubilis channel manager works well for distribution of major OTAs booking.com and Expedia. The extranet is fairly easy to use.

Cons

By having worked with half a dozen of different channel managers from the largest ones in the industry all the way to small providers, and being managing revenue and distribution for a hotel group, serviced apartment group and individual hotels I must say Cubilis channel manager is not my number one pick. Technically it is not the best solution in my experience for advanced revenue management and...

Vendor response

Hi Markus, Thank you for your review. It's a great value to us to receive feedback which we would always praise and use to optimise our service offerings and business models. Our goal is trying to understand the business cases of our clients and together we want to reach success. To achieve this, a good transparent communication between support, development, sales & marketing is key for us. Despite...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kas di Laman Apartments

Reviewed 2 years ago

After buying Cubilis our time managing our bookings became easier and faster. It gave us cost reduction and the possibility to easy expand our realty booking management.

Pros

The combination of the channel manager and the bookingplanner. Also the possibility to connect your website on both programs.

Cons

Cubilis does not have a App version for on the phone or tablet yet.

Vendor response

Thank you Erik !

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's easy even for me who has no IT background. And when I stuck, service team is there to help.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I can have my business going with money saving

Pros

User-friendly and commercially adequate for a starter. I have no background or knowledge about IT or website making but Cubilis manages to have what I need just to launch my booking engine for my B&B

Cons

the ability to adjust the look and feel of page, this is quite limited, for example we should be able to download our logo to the booking engine

Vendor response

Hello Kasalong, it's a great pleasure for us to read that our system is working fully to your satisfaction. Thank you for your feedback, that is much appreciated! We will be in touch with you to show you how to adapt the look & feel. For example, the logo can be added to the Cubilis Booking Engine and to the confirmation e-mails.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cabilis has always been used in our hotel and we are absolutely satisfied with it

Reviewed 5 years ago

The plus side really is the fact that the program is very complete. All needed functions exist and customer service is always helping quickly and nicely. The only downside is that we feel like we could do lots of stuff on our own but don't actually get training to do it. As we don't wan't to make mistake because of their potential catastrophic effect, we tend to rely on customer service a lot. It would be nice to have a tutorial book provided. This would be time saving for the customer service and interesting for us as we don't have any budget for trainings. Thank you all!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Capucine, thank you for your feedback, happy to read you're satisfied - about training, we do organise some workshops - free of charge, you are always welcome to join - please do call our support team if you need an extra personal training - regards, VIncent

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing customer Support! Super Easy to Use! Many Priceless functions!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very Easy to use! everything is very intuitive! you will learn very easy to use this Software! compared to others that We have used her at our Office! Their customer Support is very easy and quick to deal with

Cons

Could be a bit more graphical. but all in all its an amazing software! I wish i had found this 3 years ago!

Vendor response

Thank you for these kind words! We are happy to read them and we are looking forward to a long partnership!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A lot of time winning and les paper printing !

Reviewed 3 years ago

A lot of time winning and clear view !

Pros

This is , the fines t hotel software i see in my live , easy en clear to use , gratulation to the creators good syncronisation with iphone, ipad and desktop !

Cons

May be more rapport detail, price by room etc

Vendor response

Thank you !!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fully satisfied with Cubilis and the team

Reviewed 5 years ago

We started our busisness in 2015 basically from scratch and Cubilis was recommended to us by our hotel software partners Vestibule. Cubilis is the perfect tool to manage all our connected OTAs, is super easy to use and the staff is always helpful, friendly and has answered all our questions. I can recommend Cubilis to everyone working with mulitple OTAs, from a 3 Apartment start up to a hotel chaing. You will find what you are looking for.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

thank you Christoph !! happy to read this :)

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cubilis is a very good Channel manager

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are a very satisfied customer of Cubilis, for years and years. What we appreciate and would like to point out is that the program is easy to use, as it is internet based we can have access at all times, everywhere in the world. Besides access to the availability and rate structure, we also have access to all bookings made through one of the OTA's including the statistics. The support department is always willing to assist and speaks our language, which is also very important to us.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very to the point support team and friendly staff.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

low level. to the point. It does what it has to do. The support team is very helpful as well as staff. Keep up the good work!

Cons

Look & Feel can improve. Can't wait for the 'app' as used on a smartphone is inappropriate. Drag & drop features. Hands-on training for starters is the best and a must to feel confident.

Vendor response

thanks Franky - pretty soon we'll be launching our APP :) and new Cubilis SKIN - do have a look at Bookingplanner,.. brand new, and very easy to use

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very user friendly system that ensures availability and prices can be quickly and easily updated, wh

Reviewed 5 years ago

Cubilis is an ideal tool for us to maintain and update prices and availability for more than 10 booking sites at once. Updating is quick and easy and guarantees all agents receive the same price so there is never a problem with price differences for guests. Together with the booking engine on our website, it ensures us to get many direct bookings, bypassing agents that ask a lot of commission. The extra options, like offering packages, showing photos, writing own texts, are a definite plus. Just like the customer service by phone or email from the dedicated team.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

thank you Wendy !!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Perfect tool, amazing service

Reviewed 5 years ago

I was a little sceptic (because of the price) if I needed this service for my 7 rooms.. But very soon, with a lot of kind and efficient telephone help from Stardekk, I discovered Cubilis was my best buy ever. Removed me from a lot of unuseful stress of double bookings... Every day I have a perfect overview. Cubilis increased our quality of life, we can fully put our energy on serving our guests instead of spending time on verifying bookings.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Katia !!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great channel management - perfect customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago

We manage +/- 500 apartments in Amsterdam, Barcelona, and Paris. We use Cubilis for our channel management and we are overall extremely satisfied with the number of OTA's we can connect with. They always respond quickly upon receiving my email requests (and I email them often!) and with great expertise. They also keep you informed about the process of making new OTA connections. We can highly recommend Cubilis!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

thank you Melvin ! Vincent

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bad connection of closed arrival/departure dates with HRS

Reviewed 5 years ago

I recently had a bad experience: I closed arrival days for our whole period of annual holidays. Even though all were closed, an HRS guest has been able to make a reservation. We have been required to pay the extra costs the guest had to pay for the dislodgement.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Sereina, thank you for your review, it seems like a problem with HRS - i suggest we call you to see what went wrong, and look for a solution - thanks - Cubilis TEAM

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

It would be easier if we didn't need to have to use a new token every 15 min. to print a new reservation with credit card details. One code for 12 hours would be more practical when busy; in our case from 8 AM until 8 PM would be fine.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

HI Mylene, you better not print our any credit card ! this is why you have a token system inside Cubilis, to secure your data. We are PCI compliant and need to follow some rules;

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Absolutely satisfied user

Reviewed 5 years ago

We tried in last 15 years many different PMS, channel managers and booking engines and finally we landed at Stardekk. It provides a full package for hotelier, no matter how big or small. It works perfectly and for hotels, guest houses, and bed-and-breakfasts. It's reasonably priced, user-friendly, fully featured, with friendly staff. We recommend all products of Stardekk for hoteliers.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

thank you Nikolay !!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Still a lot to improve to 2.0

Reviewed 5 years ago

Its NOT a logical program to work with. You get your way around when you work with it daily but then still it's too much administrative work. e.g. If we want to move a client to another room (upgrade) we have to cancel the reservation and add manual the upgrade BUT if the "original" reservation is cancelled it doesn't match, so you need to keep track of this yourself. Otherwise, rooms are closed that are already opened. Then printing reservations is 1 by 1 could be nice to click the reservations needed and print in 1 time.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello anuschka, sorry to read you're not happy with Cubilis, strange because many other hotels are very happy - so something must be wrong. When i look at your remarks, it looks like you expect to have a PMS instead of a Channel Manager - for that we have many other options - i suggest calling you, so we can solve this problem. Thank you - Vincent

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent service!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We signed up with Cubilis as one of Elina's preferred partners. They have been very responsive to our requests, and their rates are great! Our properties are all over town, and thus we need a separate account for each property. Cubilis have been very accommodating in working with us to come to an agreeable price for the package, as opposed to many of the other channel managers!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Naim !!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use, cheap and it's always updated

Reviewed 5 years ago

The best channel manager in the last few years. So easy to use. Cheap. They listen to any suggestion. For example, they didn't have Italian as a back office language. Then we asked for it, and in a few days, they did it for us. The customer service is 24 hours a day so we always find someone who helps us resolve all our problems. We recommend it to all the hotels.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

thank you Mido !!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A MUST for hotels!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Cubilis from Stardekk is a nice product! We love having it and it is a MUST if you want to be visible on multiple websites. The support team is always happy to help you. They are very quick in their answers, very nice, and solve problems! The ease of use could be better; sometimes it is very complicated to add a rate plan but overall it is a nice product and I LOVE to use it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Skilled staff, always prepared to help

Reviewed 6 years ago

Perhaps there is somewhere in this world a software that does the exact same things. I strongly doubt that there is a second helpdesk and customer service that equals Cubilis/Stardekk. Not everyone is an ITC geek, but, hey, Cubilis will solve that for you. 5 stars is an underestimation (and nope, I don't have any shares or benefits there, just a pleased long time customer).

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A must have in the hospitality business!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy to use, high-quality program. This wonderful Cubilis configuration will help you to run a small property (like we do) or a bigger one. On top of it all, there is always this top rated support group from the Bruges office to solve any mishap or clear up any misunderstanding. Thank you indeed and let´s continue to work together for many more years in the future.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very stable and reliable solution !

Reviewed 5 years ago

Cubilis is great to work with : it offers many standard options in the software, extremely reliable channel connections (working with them for 6 years now and never had any problem !). And do not forget their competent, friendly and proactive helpdesk. They are professional and show commitment. Yes, I would certainly recommend them.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

thank you Mark !!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good experience with Cubilis

Reviewed 5 years ago

Cubilis is overall easy to use but if you have questions the customer service team is always there to help you. Cubilis is a very useful tool to open and close dates, to add prices into the system, and synchronise them with all our channels. The biggest advantage for us is that you can update your channels very quickly and easily.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

thanks Rebecca !!!

page 1 of 5