Custellence Features

Custellence

Customer journey mapping tools solution with mapping cards

4.23/5 (13 reviews)

Custellence Feature Summary

  • Analytics
  • Churn Management
  • Collaboration
  • Customer Profiles
  • Data Import / Export
  • Templates

Competitor Feature Comparison

Activity Dashboard
Approval Process Control
Archiving & Retention
Collaboration Tools
Collaborative Review
Collaborative Workspace
Communication Management
Content Library
Customer Accounts
Customer Database
Customer Experience Management
Customer Profiling
Customer Segmentation
Customizable Templates
Data Extraction
Data Import/Export
Data Mapping
Document Management
Drag & Drop Interface
Email Distribution
Email Invitations & Reminders
Email Marketing Management
Feedback Management
Image Library
Offline Access
PDF Conversion
Presentation Streaming
Progress Reports
Project Templates
Real Time Reporting
Status Tracking
Surveys & Feedback
Template Management
Visual Analytics
Learn moreCompare App
Activity Dashboard
Approval Process Control
Archiving & Retention
Collaboration Tools
Collaborative Review
Collaborative Workspace
Communication Management
Content Library
Customer Accounts
Customer Database
Customer Experience Management
Customer Profiling
Customer Segmentation
Customizable Templates
Data Extraction
Data Import/Export
Data Mapping
Document Management
Drag & Drop Interface
Email Distribution
Email Invitations & Reminders
Email Marketing Management
Feedback Management
Image Library
Offline Access
PDF Conversion
Presentation Streaming
Progress Reports
Project Templates
Real Time Reporting
Status Tracking
Surveys & Feedback
Template Management
Visual Analytics
Visit WebsiteCompare App
Activity Dashboard
Approval Process Control
Archiving & Retention
Collaboration Tools
Collaborative Review
Collaborative Workspace
Communication Management
Content Library
Customer Accounts
Customer Database
Customer Experience Management
Customer Profiling
Customer Segmentation
Customizable Templates
Data Extraction
Data Import/Export
Data Mapping
Document Management
Drag & Drop Interface
Email Distribution
Email Invitations & Reminders
Email Marketing Management
Feedback Management
Image Library
Offline Access
PDF Conversion
Presentation Streaming
Progress Reports
Project Templates
Real Time Reporting
Status Tracking
Surveys & Feedback
Template Management
Visual Analytics
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Custellence Feature Reviews

13 reviewers had the following to say about Custellence's features:

Ghulam Husnain Ali, CCXP

Simple & Powerful Journey Mapping Tool

2018-12-09

We have used Custellence to illustrate the experiences customers or various organizations are going through. The digitized PDF versions of these journeys have been easily shared amongst team members and have been used affectively to communicate customer pain areas.

Pros

Highly advised for teams that are starting out journey mapping and want to quickly and cost affectively digitize the 'Post-It' journeys they co-create internally or with customers, or want to collaboratively design journeys amongst geographically spread out team members.

Cons

There is currently no room to link real time or dash-board style metrics from a database.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Inci Kaylan

The ONLY software to create professional Service Blueprints without being a digital/graphic designer

2020-06-18

We can influence leaders' thinking by showing them exactly which journey customers take, what they think, feel and say, and how as a business we are or may need to respond to it with different activities and enablers.

Pros

I can use it from several devices at the same time and it's being updated in real time. The templates provided even teach us new and different ways of presenting customer journeys and SBPs.

Cons

However, the admin team at Custellence almost instantly responds to requests to get this done and they're working on getting customers to be able to do it themselves too. So in a way, it's not really a problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Bruer

its a great tool for visually describing any type of sequence that happens over time.

2017-08-31

Pros

great flexibility, i can create anytype of customer journey adapted to our organisation and I love the collaboration feature. It gives me the big picture - but also the details.

Cons

the user interface need some work to become truly user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anders Landström

Structure your customer centric organisation

2019-05-03

I’m a service design consultant helping organisations to develop their customer Centric abilities.

Pros

There is an openness in the interface to let me control how we create our customer tourneys and service blueprints.

Cons

Not being able to create an execute version of the information. Sometime the map is lagging when to map is too big.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jackie Tempelman

Great collaborative tool to create customer journeys, very easy to use!

2017-09-05

Pros

The fact that I can customize it any way I want, that it's versatile and that I can invite clients to collaborate on a map in real time.

Cons

There are some minor technical things, like not being able to regret something you've done for example.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Custellence


Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear your feedback!

Read more
Kirsten Hinlopen

Custellence takes sticky notes where they have never gone before

2019-09-23

Pros

I love the user interface and design. You can tell they have thought through this part in a lot of detail.

Cons

I would love to see a Custellence customer journey map or service blueprint example to look at for reference in moments that lack inspiration or info to fill in your own.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jin Wan

The most flexible journey mapping tool on the market

2020-05-16

I've been using this for nearly a year and it is truly the best journey mapping software out there.

Pros

There are tools out there that look real pretty, but a nightmare to edit on the fly.

Cons

The cost. Frankly it's one of the more expensive journey mapping tools out there, but I can totally justify it. What I gain in productivity with this tool over others make this well worth it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Orhan Lujinovic

Terrible customer journey

2019-09-26

Non

Pros

Nothing at all. The whole experience was just terrible.

Cons

When logging in, there were no free templates at all.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Custellence


Hi Orhan,
I am sorry to hear that you didn't find the free templates. They are available on our site: https://custellence.com/templates/ and are free to use either as a PDF to download or use while in the application when starting on a new journey map. Given your feedback, we'll try to make it even easier to find them in the future.
I totally understand the frustration when not finding what you're looking for - but I also wish you had told us about the problem and let us help when I contacted you after you'd sent us messages saying how angry and disappointed you were. Then we could have solved the issue.
Best regards, Sabina & Custellence Team

Read more
Anonymous
(Management Consulting company, 201-500 employees)

Great customer journey tool

2018-12-07

Pros

Perfect when working with customers with its collaboration feature Easy to get "the big picture" and also the details.

Cons

minor things, but the product constantly improves

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emma B

Don't use free trial

2020-03-09

Pros

Great software, just don't use the free trial.

Cons

If you make a map using the free trial, you cant export/download the map unless you sign up for one of the paid plans.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marc F

Customer Journey Mapping on Steroids!

2019-02-05

Pros

And you're bound to run into these limits very quickly once you start using Customer Journey Maps on a professional level.

Cons

I'm looking forward how it will make live even more easier in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ulrika Ewerman

best customer journey mapping tool on the market!

2019-01-30

alignment and a clear view on what to prioritize and a clear structure on how to organize around a problem to solve.

Pros

easy to use, great UX!

Cons

I haven't found any downsides yet. maybe it will show and I will update :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andreas Mikkelsen

Easy and valuable

2019-10-29

We have managed to get a better understanding across teams of the importance of each step in the customer journey by mapping it out with Custellence.

Pros

It's super easy and flexible to use.

Cons

It could be even smarter for sharing since the power of customer journey maps is often closely connected to how well you get them implemented/shared in your group/org.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more