Decisions on Demand Reviews

Decisions on Demand

Lead Assignment in Salesforce | Round Robin | Load Balancing

Decisions on Demand

Review Summary

Pros

Cons

Overall rating

4.6

(8)

5

4

3

2

1

5

3

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Full featured customizatable rules engine for Salesforce

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Flexibility of the tool to handle complex rules and territory assignment scenarios

Cons

UI is not conducive to editing large business policies, which is somewhat mitigated by exporting and modifying in Excel

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Product for Lead Management

Reviewed a year ago

We are using this to replace the lead assignment rules in Salesforce. As I stated above the product is very VERY easy to use and maintain. Working with the vendor was also very helpful as they continue staying in touch with us after the product has been installed offering "personal" support with the dedicated rep that has been with us throughout the product installed.

Pros

The ease of use. This product is very easy to set up and maintain

Cons

There is not anything that I can think of that I would say I like "least" about this product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great Product - Easy to Customize

Reviewed a year ago

We use Decisions on Demand to Round Robin Opportunities to our Sales Team, and keep balanced service teams.

Pros

It is extremely easy to set up and use, and can be used with any fields.

Cons

I wish it could take over some of the workflow and process builder features rather than just an assignment tool

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

DoD functions well, not great for business users

Reviewed a year ago

Our assumption buying the app was that it would be easy to use and adopted by business team leads. The reality is that it is far to complex for them. It became a platform tool which the technical dev and support team use which goes beyond salesforce typical record assignment design patterns. Because of this the per user pricing doesn't seem to align with the implementation of the product. The price is okay, but a per org pricing model would make more sense, as users in an organisations team rise and fall in small numbers and managing this user assignment is a pain for a technical teams tooling app.

Pros

Round Robin assignment Weighted Round Robin assignment Related/Child Object assignment Trigger or batch Development team open to conversation and customer informed development

Cons

Complex interface Technical workarounds New product features not matured

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An amazing (and amazingly versatile!) software tool for Salesforce

Reviewed a year ago

We were used to a round-robin product for cases that was offered by Salesforce Labs, but there was nothing on the market that could handle custom objects (and customized ownership) as well. DonD was on the app exchange, and after speaking with their tech support and a couple of Webex's to show what we wanted to happen, the initial setup was done and the users loved it. We just brought on another group of users and they are delighted at the functionality of DonD as well.

Pros

Ability to handle custom objects; ability to handle programmatic and dynamic ownership, incredible technical support, willingness to customize, super-easy rules engine

Cons

I really can't think of anything - it's been smooth sailing since implementation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use and great customer support

Reviewed a year ago

Made my life as an admin very easy and allowed me to be very creative and very detailed with our lead routing rules

Pros

Only tool that we found that assigned leads when they are created, not on a time delay (every 1 minute, every 5 minutes etc) Very simple to set up after you learn how. We sometimes make changes to our lead routing rules for 1 day due to a special project and then revert the next day. I get the changes implemented in 5 minutes AWESOME customer support. Very prompt and always ready with a solution even if it's not out of the box

Cons

I really don't have anything to mention here.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Decisions on Demand

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

the support and ease of functionality - its a great tool

Cons

could be more dynamic but there are constant updates

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A good sophisticated tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I really like how the tool gives you examples and templates to modify according to your needs and its versatility. I like the thought that went into designing the templates. We had one specific request which Support was able to provide with in a shot period of time

Cons

Limited based on the number of users in the round robin. Licensingis based on the number of users in the list, instead of a standard fee