Direct Mail Reviews

Direct Mail

Email marketing for Mac

4.73/5 (44 reviews)

Pros
  • Ease of use
  • Ease of use. Works well. Nice templates.
  • everything so easy to use....learned it in no time
  • Up and running in no time. Intuitive but fully-featured software.
Cons
  • Not that many creative options
  • Outlook doesn't like all of the templates.
  • I can't think of anything I love this software!
  • The template editing could be a little more flexible.
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Daniele Silvioli

Excellent application. Easy to use. Great value for money.

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The product never failed to work and is easy to use, easy to customize, excellent selection of editable templates.

Cons
I actually cannot think of any cons. It works perfectly and has never given me problems and the updates are excellent.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Direct Mail

Email marketing for Mac

Ricardo Colonia

Wonderful piece of software

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love the fact that i can use my private server to send emails from my company, and the ability to track my emails

Cons
I wish you could disable the bottom of the message that says "this email is sent using directmail for mac"

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Direct Mail

Email marketing for Mac

Nick Dunmur

Easy to use and full of functionality

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Up and running in no time. Intuitive but fully-featured software.

Cons
Can't think of anything I don't like. I've not used anything else, but it does everything I need it to.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Direct Mail

Email marketing for Mac

Ignacio Gonzalez

Great

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to send emails, tracking is great and the interface to build the email campaigns so much easier than other products.

Cons
The price is a bit high, but they give you 150 emails a month free to use as you like, so and they have a subscription by month or by email, so, plenty of choices either way.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Direct Mail

Email marketing for Mac

Jack Applebaum

Very useful marketing tool

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to use design functions. Quick to prepare newsletters etc.

Cons
High cost of purchasing email credits restricts how much we can use this tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Direct Mail

Email marketing for Mac

Maurizio Caimi

I'm using Direct Mail from many, many years and still happy

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-01-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Friendly use, I can send a newsletter in few minutes and the best is that I can check the readers, the time of reading and more info very important for marketing

Cons
may be we need more template to choice, but really is difficult to find something that is not working well, but please continue to develop so we can remain with you

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Direct Mail

Email marketing for Mac

Abbas Ali

Excellent! Love it!

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-01-19
Review Source: Capterra

Saved me a lot of time on email marketing, can track the performance of the marketing and emails

Pros
Pretty much do a lot of things you would expect to be able to do using a marketing email tool. I have been suing it fot he past 3 years! Better then mailchimp. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Direct Mail

Email marketing for Mac

Xavier HERAMBOURG

I used this mailing tools since 5 years and it's great...

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-03-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Customization of the templates, very intuitive and easy to use. The reports are complete and it's very important to compare data VS SMS campaign results.

Cons
Sometimes we have OPT-In list but recipients clicked on Spam Complaints. We use filters to be sure that recipients are OK

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Direct Mail

Email marketing for Mac

shann swift

Love it and it's easy!!!!

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
everything so easy to use....learned it in no time

Cons
I can't think of anything I love this software!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Direct Mail

Email marketing for Mac

Bill Reynolds

I've been using Direct Mail for many years, and every new release brings more and better features!

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-01-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Intuitive yet powerful. It's so easy to create a message in .HTML, and simply point Direct Mail to the URL to render a mailing. The reports are easy to create and share - in a matter of seconds. Nothing cumbersome or problematic - it just simply works!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Direct Mail

Email marketing for Mac

Pieter Boshoff

Excellent mailing solution

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Sending out news letters and promotional material to customers and users is a cinch.

Pros
It is just so user-friendly and intuitive. The reports are great and you can see exactly what responses and view you are getting

Cons
The template editing could be a little more flexible.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Direct Mail

Email marketing for Mac

Ryan Vannin

Amazing piece of software that keeps its promises

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-04-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use, simplicity, import/export features, messages-addresses-reports always ready and visible at glance.

Cons
The only, minor issue, is that you always have to check the sender email. There are no other issues, as far as I can notice.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Direct Mail

Email marketing for Mac

Robin Hatcher

I recommend it all the time

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-01-15
Review Source: Capterra

Their customer service is excellent whenever I have a question.

Pros
Ease of use. Works well. Nice templates.

Cons
Outlook doesn't like all of the templates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Direct Mail

Email marketing for Mac

Anonymous

Awesome Software

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

Amazing

Pros
It is very helpful. Without too much cost, it allows me to send emails. Have not faced any problems till date. Also allows you to view clicks.

Cons
Just the fact that it's not free but nothing worth having ever is.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Direct Mail

Email marketing for Mac

Fridolin Blumer

My Favourite Direct Mailing App

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-12-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The quality of the interface, compared with a comprehensive selection of templated.

Cons
That I do not find any negative - maybe just that this great software works on Mac only

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Direct Mail

Email marketing for Mac

Ce Ann ....

Looking for an Apple native app and does it better than Constant Contact or MailChimp? It's here!

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-01-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I have TOTAL control in all facets from creation to execution; publishing, campaign follow up, and the minutia details. All here

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Direct Mail

Email marketing for Mac

Moganasundari Mahalingam

5 Reasons Why I Love It

Used monthly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-10-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
1. It is user-friendly; you could be the least tech savy person and can still figure out how to use it. 2. The free features are sufficient. I have the free one and it is sufficient use for my small NGO 3. The templates are fun and attractive. Whether its a formal invite or press release, the templates available are official yet personalized.

Cons
1. So far nothing. I don't need to send out more than 150 emails a month for our events so everything is fine.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Direct Mail

Email marketing for Mac

Ashley Mader

Easy to use for first time users

Reviewed 2016-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

I send out newsletters and have a Mac. This has been a really good system for a first time user. It is also cost effective since goes by how many people are subscribers.

Pros
Ease of use

Cons
Not that many creative options

Response from e3 Software


Thanks for the review, Ashley! We hope you get a chance to check out our latest update, Direct Mail 5.0. It packs a ton of new creative options and an expanded gallery of templates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Direct Mail

Email marketing for Mac

Anonymous

Starightforward, simple to use

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-18
Review Source: Capterra

Brilliant

Pros
I can't beleive that you can create, customise and send email campaigns so easily

Cons
Nothing as yet; still working with it and have yet to discover a real issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Direct Mail

Email marketing for Mac