This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

dotdigital Engagement Cloud Logo

dotdigital Engagement Cloud

Omnichannel customer engagement platform.

see alternatives

dotdigital Engagement Cloud Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


166 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

dotmailer has been a great improvement from our previous email service provider.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's very user-friendly and allows a lot of functionality. The support has been very helpful. The dashboard is clean and the reporting is very informative.

Cons

Setting up the automation programs can be a bit tricky, but the support team is always quick to answer questions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great upgrade. Need more training

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is an upgrade from our previous software. It is very easy to create campaigns. The drip campaign program creator is a little challenging.

Cons

The training process should be more thorough. There are not enough details or topics covered in training. Leads to mistakes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dotmailer is what you need

Reviewed 4 years ago

I'm a visual designer, and I use it almost all the time. Provide some templates, ​and it is easy to edit.

Pros

It has good articles and blogs where I can learn new stuff. The​ customer service is excellent​.

Cons

It takes​ a while to understand the options to create the email.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good solution but has its set of issues

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have had some significant issues with dotmailer. Our subscriber file was increasing steadily month over month and immediately started to decline or stay flat once we moved to dotmailer a year ago... still not sure we have a great understanding of why/if things are set up correctly. We also had a dramatic recycle bin issue and customer service was helpful but we essentially found the solution.. we had no help from our account rep.

Pros

Setting up and sending an email is very easy.

Cons

Seems difficult to set up and manage audiences and segments. How they are linked to automated programs is confusing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Very limited functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It was very simple to use, no learning curve when just getting started. Customer support is very responsive and helpful.

Cons

The functionality is very, very limited. This software is probably fine for small companies or those just starting out, but not great for building complex, multi-channel programs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I've loved Dotmailer so far. Has really helped me organize my email marketing campaigns

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Customer service is top-notch Automation tool is powerful and easy to use. They make it very easy to customize journeys

Cons

Landing pages could be improved and there needs to be a better onboarding process that is part training.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Lots of capabilities but customer support is awful

Reviewed 4 years ago

So far dotmailer has not been any better than mailchimp. It is more expensive, so it should be better, but it has been so difficult to work with. We haven't been able to get into the capabilities it has above MailChimp becuase we've had to focus all of our time on solving issues, so we can't get to the cool stuff yet.

Pros

The segmentation is great. The emails look very professional. It is relatively easy to create your own email, but adding in dynamic content is difficult. It doesn't work well with our magento site. The set up was way more difficult than it should have been.

Cons

It doesn't work well with our magento site. The set up was way more difficult than it should have been.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I use dotmailer frequently to run campaigns for my accessories store.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, ease of use, ease of use. This is the easiest to use ESP I have come across with the amount of functionality they have packed in. I run many personalized campaigns that pull dynamic content from my website's product pages and I've seen a ~ 15% improvement in clickthroughs. Automations are solid; the editors are great, and the landing page builder is similar to the template builder covering all the tools I need. Very happy customer.

Cons

The pages can take a bit of time to load when you're toggling between the different feature buttons.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Dotmailer

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is pretty simple and easy to use

Cons

nothing really the software do what he need's to do

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review - Covert

Reviewed 4 years ago

So far it has been fantastic. From the customer support, to the actualy software! I have really enjoyed learning and using it.

Pros

The software is super easy to use and very functional!

Cons

Some of the training modules were a littlle long/

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Tough to get started....

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We really like the functionality and the integration with our CRM. Our customer service has been awesome and support responds very quickly. The abandoned cart and browse abandonment functionalities are huge to us, and like how DotMailer performs with those.

Cons

We had a rough start and there are a lot of weird things that we had to learn about the platform. Everyday we learn more and more. It doesn't fully integrate with all of our other platforms, so that causes some stresses. We didn't have training, so struggled early on, but have slowly become more comfortable with the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good Editor and Segmentation, Not as Slick as Others

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The editor is super easy to use and the way you can segment data is really useful.

Cons

When looking at a Dotmailer email and comparing it to emails created using other providers, they somehow don't look quite as good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fort Lauderdale Médium/Large Busines

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Price, GUI & Feature Set all bundled into one easy to use software.

Cons

Primarily the switching between sub accounts but this has very little impact more just about ease of use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Appalling Customer Service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It sends lots of emails all at once. Interface is ok but was better previously. Simple to use as long as you are not on safari.

Cons

It comes with non existent customer care - there is absolutely no one available ever, if there is a problem with your account

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Platform

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ease of use, personalization, customer support

Cons

Training could have been better. I learned most of what i know on my own.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use with a great support team for any questions.

Cons

Really liked everything about it, no complaints.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I am still trying to learn this system so there isn't too much I like best right now. I need to familiarize myself more to have positive feedback.

Cons

Not as user friendly as previous email systems. I had more flexibility and we were able to have a payment system along with our or email marketing. It made things so much easier! Constant Contact was more user friendly for our office. If you could get a payment screen with Dotmailer, it would be best!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dotmailer Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Good software for Ecommerce Email Marketing

Cons

I did not have any issues with the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Does everything we need it to do but at a lower cost than competitors.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Customer service is very helpful. I always get the answers I need. I especially like the chat feature.

Cons

Design capabilities are a bit limited -- wish we could control design options a bit more. For example, I would like to be able to resize images a bit more.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

IPs are not great but the features are solid

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are able to send mass emails in a short amount of time.

Pros

Segmenting is fast and easy. There are features like the optimization that makes it great for generating more opens!

Cons

Many of the IPs are neutral or bad. It's why we have to switch to Pardot. There was not much support when it came to automation. I set up an automation that the service rep said looked correct, but it does not work the way it needs to!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My experience with Dotmailer has been great. I feel like it's an effective marketing tool for us.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Dotmailer has the ability to make professional looking emails, to segment our customer base for specific messaging, allows us to create forms on our website that we can send automatic messages to our customers and it integrates with our ecommerce platform.

Cons

Sometimes it can be glitchy on the back end. When it does become glitchy, I either contact customer support or signout and then restart again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Not enough functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like that there was some components of automation. The support team is great and responsive. A good product for a smaller org just getting started with building out their marketing technology stack.

Cons

I wish there was more functionality - with automation, integration, Persona-based marketing, lead scoring, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product for mail campains

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

There are many options to generate segments of clients. Integrated with Microsoft Dynamics NAV.

Cons

Some of the contacts could not be updated and there is not an error message for informing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great for Magento stores

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Great analytics for Magento stores. You can get very detailed with your targeting and email series.

Cons

I think that the user interface can be greatly appreciated and it's very outdated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Dot Mailer Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

We had many billing errors with them. Decided to just cancel after contract was up.

Pros

The targeting features were what attracted me to the software.

Cons

After I signed up, they told me that I had to pay an extra data storage fee which was just as much as my subscription.