This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Echobox

AI-based social media management software for publishers

see alternatives

Echobox Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The best part about this software is the concept of AB testing. This feature is very useful and helps you to see how your contents are performing.

Iryna B.

I like that Echobox is easy to use, and feels like it complements our media output. It is accessible, so it's easy for me to teach others on the team, and in the company more generally, how to use it.

Ben K.

Echobox is a very useful tool that allows you to save costs in social networks thanks to its algorithm. Its artificial intelligence manages the best moments to spread your content.

Paradinas P.

Cons

We learned that the hard way. Since we were one of the earlier customers, we got on the tool without any formal training and quickly became frustrated with it.

Graham W.

Inability to change/edit a photo once uploaded on Facebook.

Ann Bernadette C.

Can sometimes be a little sluggish. Can't be logged into two broswers at once.

Nick D.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

13

14

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


27 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great efficient way to manage our accounts

Reviewed a year ago

Echobox has been a real asset to the Audience team at The Independent. When we first started using it in December 2017, it still had the odd hiccup, but it has improved so imeasurably since then, I rarely have problems - and if I ever do, Echobox are very responsive and helpful.

Pros

I like that Echobox is easy to use, and feels like it complements our media output. It is accessible, so it's easy for me to teach others on the team, and in the company more generally, how to use it. I like that we can run so many social media accounts through it. It has saved us valuable time we used to spend on posting, and really helps us deliver more traffic to the site.

Cons

I suppose that the number ranking on stories could be a bit better tuned in some areas, but largely I know when something is numbered a bit wrong. Also, it would be nice to expand some features, such as the time frames you can view (maybe adding in some more specific, 1 hour, 30 mins, etc...).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

"A huge time-saver and growth-driver"

Reviewed a year ago

Using Echobox helps us coordinate much more easily between the different team's posts and saves several hours of work every week. Since we started using Echobox, hour performance on Facebook increased rapidly.

Pros

Echobox is extremely easy to use, even for team members that are not familiar with social media posting. It is very helpful to be able to easily access analytics to see how posts performed in order to decide what to re-share or optimize. The ability to set up A/B tests within the tool has greatly supported our growth.

Cons

We are very happy with the provided features and user experience. I cannot think of any major negative aspects.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Yolanda Palezweni

Reviewed a year ago

It save a lot of time.

Pros

For my being a reporter and constantly have to update social media with relevant content so Echo Box has been doing well for me. Now I can even see what kind of stories our audience interact with the most and try to deliver such content ASAP. With that being said, Echo Box has been doing justice and save time. d\

Cons

Technical glitches now and again, Echo box fails to load pictures sometimes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

EXCELLENT SOFTWARE ECHOBX

Reviewed 3 months ago

Any publisher using social media: newspapers, magazines, TV stations, radio, digital publications, special interest publications, media conglomerates

Pros

Echobox: Intelligent online media distributing custom-made to your crowd. The solitary computerized reasoning arrangement customized for your distribution, Echobox expands traffic and income from Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and LinkedIn. Demonstrated and refined more than seven years, Echobox is the online media planning and computerization foundation of decision for in excess of 1,000 driving distributers around the world. With Echobox you have your own custom man-made reasoning arrangement that consistently gains from your substance and information. By guaranteeing you share the correct articles with the correct crowd at the ideal time, Echobox develops your crowd and builds profitability.

Cons

Mechanize: Speed up your work process by utilizing man-made brainpower to robotize a few or the entirety of your online media sharing. Prepared off 245 million information focuses, Echobox's modern calculations drive reach and open time-investment funds.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Social media automation and content management

Reviewed a year ago

It saves a lot of time since we can just schedule the next few hours in thirty minutes top, freeing our time to make a strategy or create content for other platforms.

Pros

Echobox helps with scheduling and content distribution, as well as reshares and social media analytics. The analytics provided by Echobox are detailed and help a lot for an admin who juggles between many platforms at once, since you can just look at both Twitter and Facebook analytics in one place.

Cons

Echobox provides AI-message for social media teasers and captions. It also has automatic posting which depends on the content/keyword of the articles. However, these two features need a lot of human supervision. I've found that Echobox sometimes prioritizes articles that are not time-sensitive or newsworthy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Echobox makes social media simple

Reviewed a year ago

Using Facebook's Business Manager is quite simply a nightmare. Echobox removes all the struggles of Facebook's backend and then adds way more functionality. There's tracking automatically included on every link; you can select to either let Echobox optimise the time you post, choose a window, or an exact time; A/B testing is available on every aspect of a Facebook post so you can really drill down into what makes your audience click; there are inbuilt analytics; you can edit images within the post; and you can post to multiple platforms (e.g. Twitter and Facebook) simultaneously. It's a huge time saver.

Pros

Echobox is extremely easy to learn, even for those unfamiliar with social media posting, and is a huge time-saver because you can post cross-platform in a matter of moments. The A/B testing option is very helpful for honing posts to suit your audience. Plus, there is excellent customer support on the rare occasion there is a problem.

Cons

Honestly nothing. Maybe the only downside is that an A/B test takes 45 minutes which can feel like a long time in the fast-paced news cycle, but it's necessary to get accurate results.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Comprehensive solution for social media

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Great user interface and useful machine learning

Cons

Analytics could be more powerful (eg search function). Can sometimes be a little sluggish. Can't be logged into two broswers at once

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Facilita las labores del equipo

Reviewed a year ago

Al principio me parecía difícil de usar, pero después de unos días te vas familiarizando con la plataforma y se hace más fácil entender la herramienta. Creo que a todos los del equipo de EconomíaHoy cuando la usamos nos ha sido de utilidad, sobre todo para alcanzar los objetivos del trabajo.

Pros

Desde que llegó la herramienta Echobox las tareas de programación de publicaciones en redes sociales es más fácil y absorbe menos tiempo; además, nos permite medir el impacto que podrían tener nuestros post. En general, creo que es una herramienta excelente, gracias!

Cons

Lamentablemente, por lo mismo que la plataforma mide el impacto de las publicaciones, algunas se programan para tiempos poco óptimos para algunas publicaciones. Es bueno trabajar con un sistema de algoritmos, pero también a veces la intuición sobre las publicaciones y la coyuntura apremian para que un post pueda tener éxito.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful tool, but still far from perfect

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Echobox is both a platform to manage social media posts and an AI. It's really useful because it picks up contents from your feed history and let you manage them, assigning to three main categories (evergreen, breaking and normal) and time options. Then you can let it organize shares&future reshares.

Cons

Instagram scheduling not so good. Sponsored parternships on Facebook not possible. Once you create and archive of contents, you can't edit it. It's somewhere in Echobox's intelligence.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing product providing measurable results

Reviewed a year ago

The implementation was easy, the platform is straightforward, and we have seen measurable lifts in our social presence since integrating Echobox into our tech stack.

Pros

The AI features were much needed to provide our teams direction on which pieces of content to share and when.

Cons

I think I would like to see more insights into the movement of AI scoring for specific pieces of content, especially the scoring between when scheduling a post and when it was actually shared by the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Changed our social media presence

Reviewed a year ago

We had no one to take ownership of our social media and no money to hire anyone. That’s when we turned to Echobox and it revolutionized our social media presence and saved us money in the process. It’s like hiring a social media manager without the salary and benefits.

Pros

For the most part, this tool is a set it and forget it tool. It will do all the work for you. Even if there’s a mistake in a posting, you can delete and change things from inside the interface. No need to visit all the different sites. It’s an all-in-one stop.

Cons

Echobox takes some time to train and if you don’t know what you’re doing initially, the product can take on a mind of its own. We learned that the hard way. Since we were one of the earlier customers, we got on the tool without any formal training and quickly became frustrated with it. However, after a session of going through the customizations, we learned how to control the tool and what and when things were posted. It’s not always perfect and sometimes it doesn’t post as quickly as you’d like it to, but overall, it’s a great solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The most robust and efficient social media management platform for publishers

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Echobox makes it easy to manage all of your social media output across platforms in one place. Its A.I. capabilities take the guess work out of posting times. For any publisher or brand managing a large daily volume of content, its seamless integration and automated capabilities allow you to scale your output and take a whole lot of the grunt work out of the daily management of social posts. For a publisher, it is the best tool of its kind of the market at helping to drive page views and making running social media a whole lot less stressful.

Cons

The analytics reports could be scaled up and improved with visuals, and though you can build an evergreen bank of content, this isn't easily accessible to keep track of and edit - so it would be great if this could be addressed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Echobox is easy and helpful

Reviewed a year ago

Very quick to reshare

Pros

Echobox is very easy to use. It helps you to coordinate your launches on different platforms, to see how your contents are performing and to create a calendar with different people

Cons

It would be cool to be able to schedule a post for more than one day. Or also to have a feature that shorten your link automatically

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best Software Ever for Social Media!

Reviewed a year ago

Our engagements have increased exponentially across Facebook since we started using Echobox. I'd definitely recommend others (except our direct rivals) to use it.

Pros

Echobox is so good and easy to use, that anyone, even a novice to such Softwares, would be able to use. And if there happen to be problems, the team at Echobox are always on-hand to respond and offer their expertise on the matter. I and members of my team have not had any reason to regret the day we came across this time-saving and very productive software!

Cons

There is nothing to dislike about this software. It's like it was made for me as it addressed every issue I've had with other similar software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

echobox vogue.it

Reviewed a year ago

Molto buona, lo uso tutti i giorni

Pros

Permette di creare lanci sia per Facebook sia per Twitter nello stesso momento. Aggiunge da solo gli UTM commerciali e bitly per Twitter. Ha una "memoria" sui testi già lanciati che rende più facile fare lo stesso lancio in un momento successivo.

Cons

Non ha memoria invece delle foto, se cambi orario su facebook e poi su twitter su quest'ultimo resta doppio

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

easy and practical

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The product is easy to use and it semplifies our life: I also like the possibility to remember in the reshare the previous copy

Cons

the only thing missing is the possibility to have an app in order to use via iphone.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Echobox Review

Reviewed a year ago

Since we don't have manpower 24/7 we let Echobox take over posting during dead hours.

Pros

The best part about this software is the optimal option when posting, as well as the ability to post for a lot of social media platforms simultaneously.

Cons

Inability to change/edit a photo once uploaded on Facebook.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good algorithm

Reviewed 3 months ago

Echobox has been an interesting investment that has reduced the workload of our social media team.

Pros

Echobox is a very useful tool that allows you to save costs in social networks thanks to its algorithm. Its artificial intelligence manages the best moments to spread your content.

Cons

The system can be complicated during the first days of implementation and requires prior team training. It also takes almost a month for the algorithm to learn from your post.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall a great social media tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Convenience of scheduling posts across various Facebook pages with just a few clicks

Cons

Some bugs like English words lumped together when fetching the default text; not "intelligent" enough to fetch the correct portion of the portrait image as the default sharing image, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Le bon coté d'Echobox

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

simplicité d'utilisation et la mise en ligne des articles

Cons

la programmation aléatoire des articles

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love this platform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Fantastically easy to use, much better than the Facebook interface - being able to promote across multiple pages/platforms is a great time saver as well!

Cons

I would love to be able to report retrospectively on Echobox scores at the time of being posted. Also be good if A/B split test click-through rates were at 2 decimal places, but that's a minor quibble.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Never used a better software for digital mass distribution

Reviewed a year ago

A must-have software for digital newsrooms.

Pros

Internal algorithm ranking RSS feed integration Auto-queueing and scheduling UTM tracking Evergreen/breaking/normal categorisation

Cons

The queue sometimes switches its numbers from posting next in above 30 mins to in the next 5 mins.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very useful for us

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It reduces scheduling times effectively and there are so many function very useful, "best time to publish" for example

Cons

we are waiting that will be possible to schedule videos on Youtube, on Pinterest... the video strategy is very important for us and it will be very helpful

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Echobox simplifies your job

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very easy to use. Echobox simplifies the management of the amount of posts that we produce. Moreover, it optimizes performance.

Cons

I'd like to customize the homepage and create my own dashboard.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Echobox : une baguette magique pour les messagers du web

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Echobox représente un gain de temps substantiel qui permet de se concentrer sur d'autres tâches d'enrichissement web.

Cons

Pour une raison qui m'échappe, je dois me reconnecter très régulièrement.