WoodWing Assets Features

WoodWing Assets

Organize and manage digital assets fast with WoodWing Assets

4.41/5 (17 reviews)

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Tracking
Approval Process Control
Artwork Management
Asset Categorization
Asset Library
Asset Management
Asset Sharing
CMS Integration
CRM
Cataloging/Categorization
Client Portal
Collaboration Tools
Collections Management
Content Library
Customizable Branding
Digital Asset Management
Document Classification
Document Management
Document Storage
Drag & Drop
Employee Portal
Employee Self Service
File Conversion
File Management
Filtering
Full Text Search
Image Editing
Image Library
Keyword Tracking
Metadata Management
Mobile Access
Mobile App
Multiple Output Formats
Projections
Reporting/Analytics
Role-Based Permissions
Search/Filter
Tagging
Third Party Integrations
Version Control
Video Support
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Tracking
Approval Process Control
Artwork Management
Asset Categorization
Asset Library
Asset Management
Asset Sharing
CMS Integration
CRM
Cataloging/Categorization
Client Portal
Collaboration Tools
Collections Management
Content Library
Customizable Branding
Digital Asset Management
Document Classification
Document Management
Document Storage
Drag & Drop
Employee Portal
Employee Self Service
File Conversion
File Management
Filtering
Full Text Search
Image Editing
Image Library
Keyword Tracking
Metadata Management
Mobile Access
Mobile App
Multiple Output Formats
Projections
Reporting/Analytics
Role-Based Permissions
Search/Filter
Tagging
Third Party Integrations
Version Control
Video Support
Workflow Management
Learn moreCompare App
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Tracking
Approval Process Control
Artwork Management
Asset Categorization
Asset Library
Asset Management
Asset Sharing
CMS Integration
CRM
Cataloging/Categorization
Client Portal
Collaboration Tools
Collections Management
Content Library
Customizable Branding
Digital Asset Management
Document Classification
Document Management
Document Storage
Drag & Drop
Employee Portal
Employee Self Service
File Conversion
File Management
Filtering
Full Text Search
Image Editing
Image Library
Keyword Tracking
Metadata Management
Mobile Access
Mobile App
Multiple Output Formats
Projections
Reporting/Analytics
Role-Based Permissions
Search/Filter
Tagging
Third Party Integrations
Version Control
Video Support
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Mobile apps

iOS App


0 reviews

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


0 reviews

WoodWing Assets Feature Reviews

17 reviewers had the following to say about WoodWing Assets's features:

Kaj F.

Good DAM

2019-08-01

Development of new features is a bit slow, but otherwise very good

Pros

Easy to use and very flexible for integrations.

Cons

No or too poor analytics capability.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WoodWing Software


Thanks for your feedback. We are glad that you like the integration options and Elvis DAM's flexibility.
In the USA we offer Elvis DAM as a SaaS solution. In the rest of the world, it can be set up as a SaaS with support from one of our technical partners.
If you have specific suggestions about new functionalities, we are always interested and we would appreciate it if you can post it in our Feedback Forum https://helpcenter.woodwing.com/hc/en-us/community/topics/200046016-Product-Feedback-Elvis-DAM or message us at support[at]woodwing.com. Thank you!

Read more
Steven v.

Woodwing Elvis DAM

2019-07-30

Pros

• High adoption rate • Easy of use • Ease of installation • Off-the-shelf solution • User Interface • Feature-rich • Customizable • Metadata/taxonomies • Automation ability • Acceleration in workflow

Cons

• InDesign Only integration, would like Illustrator integration • No workflow

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WoodWing Software


Hi Steven, thank you for your earnest feedback. We are working hard to enable our users to create their content management workflow using Elvis and Enterprise. Could you let us know what you would expect from an Illustrator plugin? Using the Elvis Agent you can easily work with local Illustrator files. Is there more you would expect? Please feel free to reply here or message us at support[at]woodwing.com

Read more
Leonardo N.

Elvis DAM

2019-09-23

Pros

Ease of use, layout, content management.

Cons

Lack of access management, user and password with expiration

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mayank G.

Cost-effective & scalable digital asset management system

2020-12-29

WoodWing Assets provides us scalable yet cost effective digital asset management solution.

Pros

WoodWing Assets is the most cost effective digital asset management solution that enables work collaboratively on the same digital assets with its great Adobe InDesign integration.

Cons

Direct integration with Digital Ocean is missing although there already is integration with Google Cloud and Amazon Web Services.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrea S.

A big step ahead in the digital asset management life.

2019-08-01

Using the Elvis DAM improved file management, eliminating FTP from our workflow, while at the same time giving more control over the files, the metadata fields and the structure behind the files.

Pros

Also, the possibility to share files by creating links remove many useless steps, improving a lot the workflow by removing time-consuming activities.

Cons

The Brand Portal side could be improved with added personalization.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WoodWing Software


Dear Andrea, thank you for your earnest feedback. I am really glad that you find Elvis DAM easy to use and intuitive.
We plan to introduce more customization options of the Brand portal in the near future.
Concerning the suggestion for custom metadata fields, we will take this into consideration too, however, we believe that the taxonomy should be concluded on a company/industry level because any additional metadata fields added by users could create greater complexity of the asset tagging.

Read more
Michael C.

Most intuitive interface in the DAM market

2019-08-05

Image repository and content workflow

Pros

The comprehensive APIs make it easy for developers to interact with.

Cons

The occasional undocumented feature that causes some heartache until you log a call with support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WoodWing Software


Hi Michael, thank you for your feedback.
We are constantly trying to provide more dedicated customer webinars when we introduce a new set of features. On the other side, users can always follow the articles and release notes in our Help Center which is immediately available as soon as a new version/feature is released.

Read more
Miriam C.

Elvis FEEDBACK

2019-08-26

See above.

Pros

Tagging and filtering the items is a great tool.

Cons

- The main filters selected inside the Client pro should be visibile also from the brand portal, while at the moment the filters part of the brand portal works randomly. - Sometimes the action of selecting more items does not work all the time. - When you tag many items, at the beginning the system seems to have included all the filters and tagging, but if you log-in the following day, you may realize that many items lost their tags. - When you open the brand portal, people should not see the latest items uploaded, but only the main categories on the left menu.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WoodWing Software


Hi Miriam, thank you for your honest review. We will make sure that your feedback is forwarded to our development team.
In the meantime, for any reports of issues, we suggest that you write to support[at]woodwing.com or post your suggestions at the product feedback section in our Help Center community https://helpcenter.woodwing.com/hc/en-us/community/topics. Thank you!

Read more
Matteo P.

A swiss knife for DAM

2020-08-31

Pros

We were pleasantly surprised by the ease of customisation (if you have a developer at hand) and the APIs are generally well done, as is the documentation.

Cons

Some hiccups in the web interface, nothing major for now, usually resolved by a reload or a re-login.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cecilia I.

Excellent manage for digital Assets

2019-10-15

Pros

Just shearing a link in between marketing, Graphic Design and sales its enough.

Cons

I think it could be useful to have to option to choose between diferente languages. Some of our employees in other countries find difficult to understand and would prefer to change users language to Spanish.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Iris D.

Coca-Cola user experience Elvis DAM

2019-08-16

The manual admin process of uploading, downloading and sharing assets is facilitated and enables us to use our time in a more efficient way.

Pros

What I like most about this software is that it is very intuitive, user-friendly and there are lots of opportunities to integrate to or from other applications.

Cons

What I don't like about the software that sometimes it takes a long time to develop.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WoodWing Software


Dear Iris, thank you for your feedback.
We understand that sometimes it can take a while to develop some of the feature requests by our customers. Please take into consideration that we are also working hard to develop other planned features in accordance with our product roadmap. We appreciate your patience and we are very happy to have you as our customer.

Read more
Anonymous
(Computer Software company, 11-50 employees)

Top findability with Assets

2020-08-28

I spect a lot of time searching images and/or documents into folders on each PC of my organization.

Pros

The possibility to find each asset filtering results by keyword, type, tag, metadata, and more.

Cons

Referring to my job, I think that WW Assets already has all I need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alberto B.

ELVIS AN EXCELLENT TOOL FOR AGENCIES

2019-10-15

Pros

We use Elvis almost every day for internal data administration but also for clients.

Cons

May be graphic design could be better but this doesn't affect functionality that is excellent!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adán J.

Professional Solution

2019-10-10

Before Elvis it was a complication to deliver, search and deliver to my clients the material I produce.

Pros

Easy loading system, metadata tagging, excellent search tools.

Cons

I still find the administration console a bit complicated.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sebastian F.

Everything we need in one place

2020-11-02

The implementation experience was excellent. The support is also very good, we were able to adapt the product to our needs quickly.

Pros

Ease of sharing assets. User experience is fantastic.

Cons

The mobile experience without the app could be better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eppu H.

Elvis enabled us to increase efficiency by replacing the mailing and ftp workflows with the sharing

2015-05-19

I'd also like to have more simple UI and a workflow for sharing links.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Flor B.

Elvis has entered the building!

2019-08-05

Elvis DAM is a professional program that helps us structuring our digital assets and it quickly became an essential part in our company.

Pros

Server-side one of the biggest advantages of using Elvis DAM is that we now had the possibility to use the API-module. This came in very handy to link our product en project images to our database which was than linked to several applications internal and external.

Cons

The software sometimes feels like it is not fully finished . You might encounter some bugs depending on the setup of your server en server software version. another disadvantage is that you cannot "upgrade" your licenses. At the launchwe bought some basic licenses and, after some testing, we concluded that these were too limited for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WoodWing Software


Thank you for your earnest feedback, we highly appreciate your review and we will forward your suggestion to our development team. An upgrade of your licenses is possible and we recommend that you contact your WoodWing Partner for this.

Read more
Kim C.

USING ELVIS/DAM - PACKSHOTS

2019-08-19

We've realised a structured process in dispatching visuals internally and externally.

Pros

The software gathers all needed visuals. It is easy to set up a tree structure and build it as we want.

Cons

We should be able to upload packages etc...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WoodWing Software


Dear Kim, we highly appreciate your feedback and your suggestion will be forwarded to our development team. We would appreciate it if you could also send us a more detailed explanation of this suggestion by messaging us at support[at]woodwing.com. Thank you!

Read more