App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

EventCreate Logo

Web-based website building and online registration solution

(13)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

EventCreate Reviews - Page 24

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


744 reviews

Recommended

JA
AvatarImg

Julie A.

Events Services, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

very organized and easy to use for beginners

Cons

Would have liked to be able to have the flexibility to move things around

EN
AvatarImg

Evhenij N.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple as it sholud be

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Quick, easy to operate, easy to understand

Cons

Glitches in web-site builder, bad UX, fonts are boring.

CS
AvatarImg

Charlotte S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Event invite and attendance tracker

Reviewed a year ago

Easy

Pros

Invitation design ease and customisation

Cons

Potential of one off event management subscriptions.

CC
AvatarImg

Catherine C.

Veterinary, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great website for Event Planning

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience with EventCreate is great!

Pros

The website was so easy to setup! I will be using this software often!

Cons

I have found no cons with this software.

MM
AvatarImg

Michael M.

Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

It was good and is serving a purpose for a celebration of life

Pros

Ease of use, easy to fill out, publish no technical skill needed.

Cons

Little limited with font size within a header

ao
AvatarImg

abigail o.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool for event invitations!

Reviewed 3 years ago

It was great!

Pros

I love the accessibility and ease of use!!

Cons

The inability to include audio on the website. And auto play videos

VC
AvatarImg

Vicki C.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The perfect way to organise your event

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very happy

Pros

Very easy to us and easy to setup the event

Cons

Would love to receive email alerts when someone RSVPs

KK
AvatarImg

Kellie K.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed 2 years ago

great

Pros

easy to use and keep up with and manage events

Cons

unfortunately for larger events you have to pay more

MH
AvatarImg

Maqenzi H.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Event Use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Event Create was extremely easy to use and very effective.

Cons

There is not anything that I would like to see improved

SB
AvatarImg

Sharae B.

Events Services, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Trial Software!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

That I am able to have many available functions in organizing an event registration.

Cons

I would like to have more than one trial event available to me.

LB
AvatarImg

Lanesha B.

Apparel & Fashion, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It was easy to use. And a great way to keep up with attendees.

Cons

There wasn't anything about it that I did not like.

CL
AvatarImg

Chalana L.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Experience

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The event create is very user friendly and low cost.

Cons

I have not experience anything I do not like.

WH
AvatarImg

William H.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Tool for Event Planning

Reviewed 2 years ago

Outstanding. I would highly recommend this site to anyone responsible for planning and coordinating events

Pros

I do not do this sort of thing often and needed something I could use to communicate our reunion event. I understood and executed our landing page within 10 minutes of signup. I would strongly recommend this site to anyone planning an event, whether a one-off or ongoing multiple events.

Cons

Could use more template images and more categories

LJ
AvatarImg

Lucy J.

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best for my wedding planning

Reviewed 3 years ago

Awesome

Pros

Love this app because it allows me to have my guests RSVP quickly and efficiently

Cons

You have to pay for more features. That's the only thing

MF
AvatarImg

Michael F.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great, very scalable event management tool - love it

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent experience overall - fantastic, easy to use product!

Pros

Really, I can't point out one thing that I like most - it is the integration of all of the functionality of EventCreate that is so very compelling. The simplicity of invites and marketing might be the top, but everything is great!

Cons

The website builder is still a little clunky - movement of words is limited, and the website responsiveness on mobile skews the title and photos.

NB
AvatarImg

Nathea B.

Government Relations, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

So glad I found this website to create an event

Pros

How easy it is to use the software and inexpensive

Cons

Can't think of anything negative, everything is great!

CB
AvatarImg

Chelsea B.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Professional looking quality with very little effort!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability to create an event website that looks clean, professional and engaging in just minutes is truly unmatched! We were able to create a website for our event and deliver a corresponding email that truly wowed our potential guests and clients. Would highly recommend as a marketing, outreach and public relations manager.

Cons

Currently, I feel like everything works well! The only changes would perhaps be more email templates for outreach.

jp
AvatarImg

jeffery p.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use for a first time user ,thanks

Cons

Not sure yet I haven't really seen any issues

AF
AvatarImg

Antonio F.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Website

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of creating my invitation and the ability to real time edit any changes.

Cons

I haven’t used it long enough to see any real downfalls.

NF
AvatarImg

Nicole F.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great, friendly platform for personal or professional use!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I first used EventCreate for personal use to plan an event with friends and loved how easy it was to use! It was easy to format and add all the important information I wanted to share with the event attendees. It was also easy to track the guest list via the RSVP feature. Overall a great resource for event promotion and planning

Cons

There really wasn’t anything I didn’t like about my experience with EventCreate

OV
AvatarImg

Olivia V.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Platform for our event planning

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is user friendly, free, and customizable.

Cons

I had no problems with this at all. It was easy for someone who has never made a website before.

VN
AvatarImg

Vincent N.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great find for event management

Reviewed 5 months ago

easy to use excellent result! The ability to manage attendee lists and responses was worth it all

Pros

The site is easy to use great templates and ideas for event management

Cons

A bit messy for initial image set up, but one I understood the process was simple

DV
AvatarImg

Davina V.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use for someone that is not tech savvy. Several options to make the website look good.

Cons

Provide more options for photo displays.

GM
AvatarImg

George M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best user friendly tool for your events

Reviewed 7 months ago

EventCreate had all the tools for event registration and management. Plus it is very user friendly.

Pros

The seamless event registration/management and attendee records tracking is just brilliant

Cons

I have no negatives on EventCreate. It is very helpful

MT
AvatarImg

Madison T.

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to use and has lots of cool templates

Cons

A little bit of issues with the upgrade due to two live events but was fixed quickly