App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

EventCreate Logo

Web-based website building and online registration solution

(13)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

EventCreate Reviews - Page 25

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


744 reviews

Recommended

IE
AvatarImg

Isaiah E.

Insurance, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tool for the price

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It was easy to navigate and create my event.

Cons

I really don't have any complaints about using the software. It was very user friendly.

JM
AvatarImg

Janson M.

Medical Devices, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to navigate. I’m not very technologically savvy but this made it easy.

Cons

Honestly, being that I do t know much about it it was easy.

SY
AvatarImg

Susan Y.

Retail, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Wow that was easy

Reviewed 4 years ago

Opened clicked done. Doesn’t get easier than that.

Pros

Intuitive build, lots and lots of options

Cons

Font Colours? I would have like some choices in artwork

AF
AvatarImg

Alicia F.

Design, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and professional

Reviewed 3 years ago

Perfect for my event!

Pros

Easy to use with great templates and great customization options

Cons

None really, it had everything I was looking for

Tw
AvatarImg

Tineka w.

Government Administration, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First time User - Nailed it

Reviewed 2 years ago

Happy and great software thank you for making it easy

Pros

I cant believe i didnt come across this website for previous events

Cons

Just navigation can be tricky and learning new shortcuts is what i plan to do and get used to it

KO
AvatarImg

Kristen O.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Birthday Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, less confusing than evite etc

Cons

the second time i used for a rehearsal dinner i wasnt sure which template fit best...

jv
AvatarImg

jonathan v.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It is super user friendly and easy to figure out.

Reviewed 5 months ago

It has been pleasant and smooth. Even customer service was faster than most similar services.

Pros

That I did not need to watch video tutorials or look it up, I figured it out by just using it.

Cons

Haven't found anything that I don't like yet.

AS
AvatarImg

Angela S.

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I like the product so far

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It was extremely easy to make an event through.

Cons

It was a bit pricey. I think that the free trial should be longer than a week.

SS
AvatarImg

Sanika S.

Computer Software, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Personal Use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I thought the software was very simple to use with good prompting to allow easy setup of a website. For a simple personal event with RSVP tracking, I had no issues. I liked that I could add the link to an email that I drafted to better customize the email.

Cons

My biggest qualm was with the branding that appears at the top of the created website, but I understand that is nessessary for a free service.

LJ
AvatarImg

Luvetta J.

Executive Office, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent platform

Reviewed 5 months ago

Excellent and user friendly for newcomers.

Pros

Makes event management seamless and helps to stay organized during the process.

Cons

Not having the ability to fully customize websites. Limited in what you can do with graphics.

tg
AvatarImg

tanya g.

Events Services, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So far so good

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

free option, after the free trial or free use of website i may consider buy advanced features options if it works out well during this first use.

Cons

price, inability to pay less for monthly option vs annual

HS
AvatarImg

Hugo S.

Media Production, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy Peasy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The layout of the set up was really easy to understand!

Cons

There are a lot of options and can seem a little overwhelming.

EB
AvatarImg

Emon B.

Automotive, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spectacular

Reviewed a year ago

Overall I love the website and it delivered what I needed to be done!

Pros

I love how easy and fast it was. I knew where everything was located when editing and it saved so much time when creating the page/ link!

Cons

I couldn't adjust or move my words on the page once I was done typing. Also, once I sent the link out to people it gave the wrong date in the description, but the right date was on the link once it was clicked.

EC
AvatarImg

Emily C.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Sending invitations in a mass email

Pros

The templates were very aesthetically pleasing

Cons

It did not let me upload an Excel document

AA
AvatarImg

Andres A.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing and easy to use platform for event planning

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

the process of creating the event is super easy

Cons

the website could be more responsive to adjust to different devices

AC
AvatarImg

Alysia C.

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

There is an Ease of use . inexpensive .

Cons

So far no complaints at this time . I’ve only used the program once .

LH
AvatarImg

Lindsay H.

Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This site is very user friendly and easy to learn.

Cons

I did not run into any difficulties using this product

WM
AvatarImg

Wendelyne M.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great

Pros

Easy to use and nice design. Also inexpensive

Cons

Could use more design options as well as more free options.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Inexpensive. Email and text invites available.

Cons

Text message feature had to provide consent.

LK
AvatarImg

Liz K.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It was easy to use and create my website for an event

Cons

Can't think of any cons at the moment.

CS
AvatarImg

Candice S.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy as 123.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly and template options are amazing.

Cons

I don't have any cons to list at this time.

NK
AvatarImg

Natasha K.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I created a fantastic party website with EventCreate!

Reviewed a year ago

Great!

Pros

We hosted a Dungeons and Dragons birthday party. Guests needed to pre build characters, fill out forms, and RSVP. Event Create was easy to use and let me put all the necessary components in one place. We even added a video!

Cons

I have no major complaints. I had a little trouble with spacing at first, but I soon figured it out. I would like more control of text color.

KS
AvatarImg

Kenyatt S.

Online Media, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Website

Reviewed 5 months ago

I’d definitely recommend this website for any and all events

Pros

I was able to make the necessary adjustments and changes to an rsvp and invite

Cons

I wish I could edit the link that would have been nice

DN
AvatarImg

David N.

Human Resources, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product! Much better than Eventbrite!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Found it exceptional so far, it looks slick and more professional than the other products i have tried to use.

Pros

Its so easy to use and its has accessible customer service! always a winner

Cons

Understanding the meaning and use of the calendar website and ability to move the title and buttons on the header would be good to allow easy use of other images

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So cool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great for my 21st birthday. Easy to use!

Cons

Requires email to be put prior for guests to RSVP