App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

EventCreate Logo

Web-based website building and online registration solution

(13)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

EventCreate Reviews - Page 26

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


744 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Autumn P.

Business Supplies and Equipment, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

N/A

Pros

The software was easy to manage and it let your vision come to life !

Cons

THE SOFTWARE WAS GREAT !

KP
AvatarImg

Kelly P.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Event Create

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The ease of use and the options for even the free service has been more than suffice!

Cons

Utilizing the free version does require so manipulation of photos to use the free options

AB
AvatarImg

Amanda B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient & Effective!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love it!

Pros

It is very easy to use for a first time user and extremely effective! Self explanatory!

Cons

I would say that when I was attempting to edit my website on my phone rather than my laptop, the display wasn't allowing me to click on certain things. Editing my website through my laptop was a lot more effective.

AV
AvatarImg

Alex V.

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for work!

Reviewed 4 months ago

10/10 will deff use again in the future and recommend to friends

Pros

Easy set up, great designs, we used this for collecting RSVPS!

Cons

Wish I could do 2 different events under the free account

KH
AvatarImg

Karla H.

Nonprofit Organization Management, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Event software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to create event website and highly customizable. I liked that I could upload my own background pictures and change the tint and opacity of the background. There were also lots of different text options. If was very easy to share via text/social media and easy for guests to RSVP

Cons

I cannot think of anything that could be improved for organizing a small event.

JH
AvatarImg

Jessica H.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

EventCreate was simple and easy to use. I had my event created quickly and easily.

Cons

I do not have any cons to share. EventCreate seems like a great product so far.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Website!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, I love the website and also their customer service is very prompt in responding which is a major plus!

Pros

The website integration feature is amazing! Along with RSVP confirmations. I love how I can send reminders, etc.

Cons

I must say it's a little difficult at first to understand how everything works. It was a lot of testing things out for me. But that could be b/c I'm not that computer savvy lol..

MM
AvatarImg

McKenzie M.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Event Website

Reviewed 4 months ago

It was great to set up my event website and know I can track attendees.

Pros

It was easy to use and very quick to get started with

Cons

No cons found. I did not use the payment system

pt
AvatarImg

paul t.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

event for customers

Reviewed 5 months ago

Great positive experience that helped us organize our event

Pros

Easy way to organize an event and sent out info to clients

Cons

nothing at all everything was amazing for our event

KC
AvatarImg

Kristie C.

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Event Create

Reviewed 3 months ago

Inexpensive and easy to use. I would definitely recommend and will continue using.

Pros

It was very easy to upload email address.

Cons

The designing end of it isn't too customizable

JL
AvatarImg

Jeffrey L.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Fight Club

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

My experience was good so far. I don't have any issues at this time.

Cons

The registration payment set up was not easy to find I have to do some searching

DF
AvatarImg

DNai F.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So simple to use!

Reviewed 5 months ago

It was great! I can now be more organized planning this trip.

Pros

The template was nice. I can go back and edit what I want

Cons

I have to pay for the rsvp registration

AB
AvatarImg

Aaron B.

Political Organization, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great service

Reviewed 3 months ago

Good experience, good guidance and follow up.

Pros

Easy to use, and friendly to learn, splash page is good.

Cons

Not enough time for trial, and need a monthly charge.

MG
AvatarImg

MEGAN G.

Nonprofit Organization Management, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

user friendly!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We've used it twice so far and been very happy with our results. We will use this website for many events in the future to streamline our process!

Pros

So many features and the website makes things easy to add special touches to your event. Very professional looking as well!

Cons

Nothing! Way easier to navigate and use than my actual website! Cheaper event registration that other websites I've looked at

HK
AvatarImg

Hanna K.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this product!

Reviewed 3 years ago

It’s been great so far! I’m on my first event.

Pros

So many things! Ease of use, reporting and analytics, interface, template options— support was awesome too, I feel that’s worth mentioning.

Cons

There were a few options like layering pictures that I wish I had, but I know that’s another level of development.

FM
AvatarImg

Farida M.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Event Bright Review

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, fees better than event bright

Cons

doesnt market events to others like event brite where people can find our events in the area

AA
AvatarImg

Amira A.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love event care!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love event create it was very helpful and easy to use and made my event extremely successful.

Pros

I love that you are able to customize just about anything with this software making it so easy to have your invitations just the way you want them!

Cons

At first I was really confused by how to add the number of each attendee but it was actually very easy.

LB
AvatarImg

Laura B.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Better than great

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I can have access all the time and don’t have to worry about loading information

Cons

Nothing I haven’t experienced any difficulties

KA
AvatarImg

Kerrie A.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I am a leader of 2 groups that I volunteer for, and I needed something that will help me run my free events. This is perfect. I needed something to use for free. They do have upgrades, and they are very reasonably priced. I highly recommend it.

Cons

No phone numbers to call for customer service but, they are swift to respond via email or IM.

SS
AvatarImg

Shaquiria S.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend!!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I was looking for a site where people could rsvp to my event and I happen to find this site. The process was so easy and I had my link and page up in running in a matter of minutes. Honestly this was the first site I tried and probably the last!

Pros

The website was so easy to navigate and they layout was simple and elegant!

Cons

I've only created one event on here so nothing as of right now!

MR
AvatarImg

Mikayla R.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Use of EventCreate

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have loved this experience and wouldn't want to have used a different website.

Pros

I liked the ease of navigating and utilizing this website. It made making event information for RSVP easy and simple for guests to find and use as well.

Cons

It has a few confusing settings that are hard to find, that are really helpful to use, but with a little looking it can be found.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best event site!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I have enjoyed using the event create site recently due to the simplicity and how great it is to customize the site and fields.

Cons

I was under the impression this was a free site but only some options are free and the other advance options you do need to pay for but with that said, if you create events often then this is a great investment!

JP
AvatarImg

Jackie P.

Religious Institutions, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quick, Efficient, Stylish

Reviewed 2 years ago

This is an easy way to accomplish a lot in a very little amount of time. I was able to set up my event website and RSVP process in less than 30 minutes.

Pros

EventCreate is very user-friendly and intuitive. It's quick and efficient, and makes managing events a breeze.

Cons

This software could improve on its design features and media library, which has limited options.

JH
AvatarImg

Jaime H.

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This solved all of my RSVP concerns!

Reviewed 2 years ago

10 out of 10! Exceptional!

Pros

I needed a way to keep track of digital RSVP responses for our event and was pleasantly surprised with what Event Create offered. Not only can I track and manage attendees, but I have an amazing little website to send everyone!

Cons

I haven't found a single thing I do not like yet!

KM
AvatarImg

Ken M.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple Event Invites

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Ease of use for upcoming party planning.

Cons

Photo layout not mobile friendly. Pc look different than mobile.