App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

EventCreate Logo

Web-based website building and online registration solution

(13)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

EventCreate Reviews - Page 27

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


744 reviews

Recommended

RH
AvatarImg

ROBIN H.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New user events

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, quick access, easy to go live on the website

Cons

I do not have anything bad to say about this.

MG
AvatarImg

Matt G.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Get the Party Started Faster with EventCreate

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I used Eventcreate to set up my birthday party invites. Very fluid interface to create a fun site to announce my party. Then people RSVP and I see a list of all who said yes.

Cons

EventCreate's coding for the textbox might be a little glitchy but it's a quick fix.

MW
AvatarImg

Megan W.

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy of Set up and Navigation

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Love how easy it was to navigate and build a website for an upcoming event of 100 people. I love how seamless it was and how my guests could RSVP quickly and easily. The opportunity to also track how many submissions there are in real time is great.

Cons

I have no negative feedback. It was very easy to build.

VD
AvatarImg

Veronica D.

Events Services, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy as Can Be!

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Easy to use and very easy to navigate. User friendly.

Cons

The experience was very simple to create.

CM
AvatarImg

Courtney M.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Keep Going

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience for event create was amazing. I hope you continue to keep this going.

Pros

The product was easy to use and effective. From the start up to the end of our event.

Cons

The only thing I liked least was I want the option to edit the current event, into another event. I want to be able to duplicate it.

SK
AvatarImg

Suesan K.

Publishing, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 3 years ago

It was great. I'd highly recommend this software.

Pros

We are hosting a party and needed specific information from the attendees. Setting up the registration with customized questions was the main reason I used this software. It was easy to use and quick to set up.

Cons

I would have liked more formatting options on the main page.

HS
AvatarImg

Harjot S.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and Looks professional

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

easy to use and amazing website building options, used to create a birthday party invitation and all my guest loves the idea of digital invitation and special the RSVP option is amazing

Cons

so far I don't see any issues or any cons, loving it so far and planing to use this for marketing in my business.

KR
AvatarImg

Kimia R.

Music, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Made everything easy

Reviewed a year ago

great! it did exactly what i was looking for

Pros

its very user friendly and gives you exactly what you need on a minimal website

Cons

everything was good! I would have liked for the premium products to be more specified so I dont accidentally click on them. Other than that navigation was made very easy.

CC
AvatarImg

Charnelle C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Event Create Review!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great experience. I was able to successfully create an event page for my upcoming event

Pros

The software was very easy to use and offers various options for event management. The invites + tickets and email tracking allowed me to successfully plan my event.

Cons

I have no comment, I liked everything about the software.

MP
AvatarImg

Mark P.

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best RSVP option

Reviewed 2 years ago

If your looking for a way to send invitations and recieve responses in a well presented way this is a fantastic option.

Pros

After doing a lot of searching on the internet this is the best website I could find for receiving rsvps.

Cons

So far there is nothing I don't like about this website it does exactly what I need and it does it well.

MW
AvatarImg

Madison W.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EventCreate for Grad parties!

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience has been great. I think the website is really nice and has been working well for my grad party invitations

Pros

I love that this software offers an RSVP option where your guests can RSVP and you can have a list of all of the responses.

Cons

It is pretty limited on the free version, some added options would be nice.

RN
AvatarImg

Rashida N.

Design, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I created a website for a baby shower; the website was extremely easy to create, the program walked me through step by step. The website looked fabulous with minimum effort on my part. I plan on using this program for all my events.

Cons

In order to make changed to forms you have to pay.

SH
AvatarImg

Sharyl H.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love EventCreate!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I really loved how easy it was. It's a very comprehensive step by step process and very efficient!

Cons

I can't really think of anything I didn't like about Eventcreate. I don't have the paid version yet.

MH
AvatarImg

Mallory H.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this site!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience! I plan to use often in the future.

Pros

Creating a site is super easy and user friendly. I started for personal use, hosting a baby shower, but plan on using for work as well.

Cons

I would love a way to upload my own fonts so I can keep consistent branding.

KO
AvatarImg

Kaitlynne O.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly what I was looking for!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I've been looking for a way to work smarter not harder, and I've found it in EventCreate. I love that I can manage my guest list for lectures and meetings, collect payment, and monitor registration.

Cons

I have yet to find anything I dislike. So far, it has exceeded my expectations.

KC
AvatarImg

Katelyn C.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I love EventCreate

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to navigate and customize! My friends loved this as my rsvp for my birthday party. I loved just as much! I will be renewing my membership

Cons

The edit boxes on a phone screen are kind of hard to move around without getting in the way of current text.

MD
AvatarImg

Maricar D.

Mining & Metals, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hens Party Organisation

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great! I Google searched for event invitation creation. I would use it again if I am hosting another party.

Pros

I enjoyed the template layouts and variety that was offered in creating an event (i.e. Google Maps, banners, custom buttons)

Cons

It took me a while to navigate through the system and how it operates.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andres C.

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software for events

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The professional look it gives to the event. It has great templates and the option to use forms or multiple events is awesome.

Cons

The pricing options. Some users might just want to build one event with premium capabilities, which would be nice for $1 or something similar.

Le
AvatarImg

Lauren e.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

surprised at how much I enjoyed using this

Reviewed 3 years ago

It was such a great program to use with so many things offered in the free version.

Pros

Super user friendly. I loved that everything was right in front of me. Easy to find everything I needed and loved that I was able to customize everything so much

Cons

can't use tracker unless you pay for premium

TM
AvatarImg

Tim M.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quick and Easy

Reviewed 3 years ago

Planned and invited an even for up to 60 people in less than an hour.

Pros

Very easy to use. Got set up and started using this site in minutes.

Cons

Submission buttons need to be more visible. I left a page after typing up the description only to realize I lost all my work as I moved on.

LB
AvatarImg

Lindsey B.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Makes my events so easy knowing everything is tracked and taken care of. This is what I have been missing in my company. Thank you Event Create!

Cons

Some of the sections were hard to use, but just starting off- I am sure I will play around with it more and figure it out.

AF
AvatarImg

Abranda F.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Party invites

Reviewed 2 years ago

Worked well for what I needed and was easy to use.

Pros

Event was easy to set up, and the pricing was fair and reasonable.

Cons

There were limited stock customization options. Kid's party had only 1 option to choose from, forcing you to customize your own photos.

DB
AvatarImg

Dj B.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazinggggg

Reviewed 2 years ago

I used it for my girlfriend's birthday even and was able to seamlessly manage the guest list

Pros

Very easy to use and quick to create and leaves you with a professional-looking site

Cons

I don't have any complaints this program is honestly great

MR
AvatarImg

Marcel R.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Event Create is user friendly beyond comprehension

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Everything is step by step. Once you click the create an event button, it feels like they are holding your hand the whole way!

Cons

I was hoping that I could create an event in the simple registration process with charging for tickets, but I guess that may come later.

KH
AvatarImg

Kim H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to use. Easy to register people. Not yet though my whole first event so jury still out on totality of program

Pros

Comprehensive. All in one place for schedule, tickets, payments, website, etc.

Cons

New to event planning. Not sure what else might be helpful yet.