App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

EventCreate Logo

Web-based website building and online registration solution

(12)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

EventCreate Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


741 reviews

Recommended

LG
AvatarImg

Lauren G.

Nonprofit Organization Management, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Works Well for Small Nonprofit Events

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

This is so much easier to use than previous software! I feel like I understood how to use it easily and everything is straightforward.

Cons

I don't have any yet, but the date of the event has not come to pass. We shall see when check-in takes place!

DJ
AvatarImg

Dee J.

Education Management, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I really like the fact that I was given a drop down menu of themes or subparts to add to my website for the event I'm hosting. It was a really easy process and I was able to set everything up in less than 2 hours. My guest that signed up for the event were impressed.

Cons

I will say that I wasn't given an idea of the pricing until I had finished uploading everything and wanted to publish it or go live. I think on the front end people would like to make a decision about whether they want to buy a product or not. I do think it was good marketing tool to reel customers in.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very User-friendly and Time-saving Service!

Reviewed 2 months ago

This was the first service to appear in my online search for RSVP management, but after a quick review of their website I discovered it was very user-friendly and super easy to customize my RSVP website. I was able to add my own images to maintain brand identity. I could quickly and easy easily add my own and change the font to create a professional looking website for our customers to use!

Pros

I liked how easy it was to quicky and efficiently set up an account and then create an event. I needed as service to keep track of RSVP's and I love that will do that and much more for a small fee, saving me a ton of time and resources.

Cons

I did not like that it stated it was free and allowed me to register and even create an event, but I could not save it until I paid for a subscription.

NB
AvatarImg

Nona B.

Machinery, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice site to organize events

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was a really good platform. I would definitely use it in the future. We just didn't have that many events and it wasn't worth paying for when we didn't need it.

Pros

This was a great site to make and organize an event. I was able to have a link that gave our attendees an electronic way to RSVP. You can also add options for them such as food preferences when they RSVP'd. Totally customizable with pictures and whatever else you want to add. Great way to keep track of everyone as long as they use email.

Cons

The settings area is a bit confusing as to where to find the info you need. For example I had to search around a little to find where to add certain questions to as the guests when they replied to the RSVP.

LM
AvatarImg

Lauren M.

Photography, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Organizing my events has never been easier!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Okay EEEK! I love everything about this platform–from the inexpensive price to the ability to customize every little detail. EventCreate has made it unbelievably easy to market, organize, and plan my monthly events with the mere click of a few buttons. As a designer and planner, I'd tried other big name programs and was so disappointed every time. I feel so lucky to have found EventCreate when I did!!

Cons

I don't really have any cons about EventCreate at the moment. They've made everything easy, and if I needed help, customer service is right there. I would maybe want more design options or the option to upload your own fonts, but other than that, I'm super happy!

CO
AvatarImg

Clea O.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and fast setup

Reviewed 2 months ago

Easy and gave me exactly what I needed to create and track my event.

Pros

I used EventCreate to have a landing page and registration page for an event I was hosting. It was easy to use and affordable so a single user could pay for it without thought.

Cons

I don't like there is a banner on the event page saying it was created with EventCreate.

DJ
AvatarImg

Dustin J.

Events Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and Fast Setup

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

EventCreate makes it easy for you to have your event sales up and running in no time. Great programming options and with the ability to install a Facebook pixel the platform really helps you market tickets. It is also one of the most affordable ticketing solutions out there! I highly recommend jumping on it and building out your event and then launching with the trial.

Cons

So far I haven't found much I don't like. A wordpress integration would be nice. The ability to setup an installment plan for tickets would be a nice feature.

SE
AvatarImg

Samantha E.

Events Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Variety and ease

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

I like the simplicity of setup. While there are many options to make your event/site customizable, none of them are difficult to use or adjust. And the import feature on invites was just a bonus.

Cons

Future I would think maybe the option for background music when visiting the created event site would be nice.

CA
AvatarImg

Cory A.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Switched to EventCreate for more free features

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Easier to use than other RSVP sites, and better looking. Also happy that it offers features in its free version, like event capacity limits, for which other RSVP platforms charge. I abandoned another RSVP for this one and I'm happy.

Cons

Sometimes the text boxes behave a little strangely during the editing process, but it's not a big deal.

TF
AvatarImg

Terriene F.

Events Services, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use and affordable!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I was getting frustrated trying to set up an event page to find that the service I've tried wanted too much money. EventCreate was the best service and most affordable.

Pros

I've searched many services, and this software was the easiest to use and share. I would recommend it to anyone needing to organize an event.

Cons

I don't have any complaints and absolutely love it.

ML
AvatarImg

Matt L.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Event Platform

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Easier and much cheaper than Eventbright to use.

Cons

It doesn't have a lot of brand recognition. So I did have to disclaimer that it was legit to a few guests. I believe this will improve with time.

PS
AvatarImg

Paula S.

Design, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

For private events

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience with eventcreate was positive. Guests were impressed by the simple yet professionally put together web page for my event. Will definitely use again if I ever need to!

Pros

This software was so easy to use, setting up the webpage for my event took very little time.

Cons

The price of the upgrades are quite high for what I need them for. I was using the software for guest head count which it accommodates up to 100 free names, I didn’t need any other upgrades other than additional guest names so the price is not worth it for me.

KB
AvatarImg

Kaitlin B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best event planning website for beginners

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

What I liked most about event create is that it's already outlined for you and you just edit with your information. You are able to create a seating chart, email templates, and so much more to prepare for your event.

Cons

Right now I do not have a least favorite thing I dislike about event create.

AT
AvatarImg

Anna T.

Nonprofit Organization Management, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick to Create, Great Results

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Slick interface, customizable in the right ways, yet simple enough to master in minutes.

Cons

Pricing was sort of buried, but once I got to that part, I was already hooked on features, so touche' Product Team, touche.

MR
AvatarImg

Michael R.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really Helped My Event

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

- Ease of use - Inexpensive features - Everything you would need for event management is in one place

Cons

I would add a feature that would allow you to undo a recent change in your site. Unfortunately I would have to refresh the page every time I wanted to undo a change and would lose all progress.

BH
AvatarImg

Brianna H.

Photography, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I would definitely recommend

Reviewed 3 months ago

I created my event page within 30-45 minutes, super easy to use and would recommend.

Pros

Easy to use, Easy to create & pretty straight forward for anyone who has built event pages using social media or created/edited websites.

Cons

I honestly don't have any cons at the moment, I do wish the free trial were a little longer, but that's a personal opinion & it is also pretty affordable so I don't feel bad about paying the fee to join!

SS
AvatarImg

Sherry S.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Event Create your next Event

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am very happy with my with Event Create and they called me when I had a question almost instantly.

Pros

Want some excellent Marketing for your next event? Use Event Create it's so easy and works! I have several shows I will be using this software for and I made my own website in about 7 minutes. Don't miss this special service to help you promote online your next big event.

Cons

There really are no cons just great Software. Could possibly use more pages and some little bells and whistles but overall I give it a good rating.

JC
AvatarImg

Jessica C.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thankful for this software! Promoting our educational conferences has never been so easy!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am very pleased with my experience. I feel like this adds a great and professional aspect to my conference promotion.

Pros

It is user friendly. You can make a professional looking website with minimal skills.

Cons

Sometimes saving new changes can be a bit tricky. Other than that, no complaints at all.

JF
AvatarImg

Jonathan F.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest Event Management System

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

I used this for a couple years for a non-profit I volunteered at and found it incredibly straightforward and easy to use. Since I'm a marketing team of one at my new job and didn't want to track RSVPs for our dinner events, this was the perfect solution. I can set up a professional looking page and registration system in 15 minutes.

Cons

Sometimes the navigation is not as intuitive as I'd like it to be, but once you learn the system, you know where everything is.

JN
AvatarImg

John N.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Event Create Review - John Norris

Reviewed 3 months ago

Pretty good. The interface is easy to use, the controls are intuitive, and it did not take a whole lot time.

Pros

Ease of use, quick set up, fairly priced at $4/month per year. Basic controls are simple enough to create an invite in a few minutes.

Cons

The selection of images is limited. No stock videos.

sf
AvatarImg

sunny f.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 months ago

I really like how easy it was to use this product. Step by step instruction anyone can master.

Pros

checklist makes sure you get all the areas of your event covered

Cons

Not very many stock photos are available for you to use. But it's easy to upload your own. I have had a long wait while uploading photos.

SM
AvatarImg

Samantha M.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love EventCreate

Reviewed 3 years ago

It allows for lots of customization, including pictures, designs and all of the fonts/wording. I knew thought of creating rsvp through a website but this experience was amazing.

Pros

I love how easy it is to navigate. EventCreate is not complicated and it has everything to cater to your needs.

Cons

I wish I was able to move around the test on the main website page

ds
AvatarImg

dakoda s.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Baby Shower Planning

Reviewed 3 months ago

It was such a fun time making the RSVP setup for my daughters baby shower.

Pros

How it was so easy to make a website. Also love how it is a template and practically walks you through on how to make whatever you are making.

Cons

I loved it all. I honestly do not have anything bad to say at all.

SS
AvatarImg

Smrity S.

Accounting, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Effortless Event Planning with Event Create: A User-Friendly Platform Review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The step-by-step process made it easy to set up registration, create an event page, and manage attendees.

Cons

I was blown away by how easy it was to use. The platform is incredibly user-friendly and intuitive, making it simple to create and manage all aspects of the event.

KP
AvatarImg

Kylie P.

Financial Services, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and great features!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am starting to experiment with creating my own zoom networking groups as well as providing seminars on certain financial topics to prospects as well as current clients and this has provided me with an easy and modern way to create invites, include details and track attendees who are interested and/or attending. I love the ease of use in creating the invites as well with the templates that are already created and then easy modifications of sections.

Pros

This was a super simple way to create an event and save me time by having templates already created for me. Easy to add in clickable links and websites to guide invitees to. Love the rsvp option to help me keep track of numbers, attendees information and a way to contact later if need be.

Cons

I am still in the beginning phase of experimenting and using this, but so far I haven't noticed issues or changes I would like. Will update if I come across areas in the future.